UPSCALE MOUNTAIN TOP CHALET, HEATED POOL, GATLINBURG, 5 BATHS, PRIVACY

Omar ElZein

Speaks arabic, english, Little German and French
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps19
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Omar ElZein

Speaks arabic, english, Little German and French
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

UPSCALE MOUNTAIN TOP CHALET, HEATED POOL, GATLINBURG, 5 BATHS, PRIVACY

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, sleeps 12 to 19 people

Located at 1176 Tanrac Trail, Gatlinburg, TN, 33738, a few short miles from Gatlinburg, facing the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, is this comfortable and private chalet, lullabied by the wind, soothed by the sunshine, where our guests watch the mountains from sunrise to sunset. All the peaks surrounding Mount LeConte are visible from the pool and main living area. The hot tub is a great place to watch sunrise or sunset.

Solar heated Pool protected with solar cover will be ready for use from Spring to Fall and even Winter on sunny days as weather permits

Three levels of comfort, plenty of off street parking on this gated home. Wood-burning fireplace in sunken living room, a second stone fireplace in the upper level. Intimate for a couple wanting the feel of a mansion and a private pool, or great for families coming together for reunions.

Just 5 miles to the main post office in Gatlinburg, away from the traffic, sublimely tucked away in mountain scenery.

The Unique Benefits of this Chalet: Commanding view of the Smokies...sunrise to sunset. Interesting history, belonged to Miss New York, built by TN first family John Brock in 1972. John helped survey the national park, purchased the whole mountain, kept the most commanding ridge for his retirement home...called it 'LimberLost'. Betty wanted an oak ceiling, prow shaped chalet, glass two levels to the southern view of Great Smokies where John had surveyed as a young civil engineer...

'LimberLost' is so close to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forges Dollywood, and outlet malls. Within 2 to 5 miles to each of them from the Chalet respectively- yet its so private. It's fully equipped with private pool, all appliances including washer & dryer which add convenience for that vacation.

Owner Description: Year Purchased: 2010

Friends of ours had already fallen in love with the Smoky Mountains when my wife & I came to visit them. When they showed us the area, we did too. We found a wonderful cabin 'Jasmine' which was so close to everything, yet so private that was a perfect getaway! 'Jasmine' is named for our grand daughter and we now look forward to bringing new grandson Dillon to the Smokies with her,to explore Dollywood, Gatlinburg, and the Smokies with so many attractions surrounded by mountain beauty.

Then we saw LimberLost Chalet and fell in love with the mountain view and the privacy the place offered. Our entire family welcomes you to LimberLost. May it provide many wonderful memories of your stay in the beautiful Smoky Mountains!

GL Sunshine Trust

Why the Owner Chose LimberLost: We came in the Fall and it was just breathtaking. Every season has its own unique beauty. The people were so friendly and so many attractions were available that we would never get to them all.

At night, soaking in the hot tub in the clear mountain air gave a wonderful, restful sleep. Then off to the next beautiful adventure the following morning.

LimberLost is such a warm and welcoming Chalet and the pool deck gives extra room for party and BBQ, and outdoor dining. The the winter view from the hot tub and pool deck is spectacular. The wood burning fireplaces are set when you walk in on the main and second floors for that true mountain experience. Come to enjoy!

Just 5 miles to the main post office in Gatlinburg, away from the traffic, sublimely tucked away in mountain scenery.

Holiday: $595.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 625'.00

Winter: $295.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $350.00

Off Season & Spring: $395.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 425.00

Fall Season: $495.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 525.00

Summer/Peak: $595.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 625.00

We require the following minimum night stays:

Winter, Spring and Fall 2 nights minimum.

June, July, August & Fall 3 nights

Memorial & Labor Days: 3 nights

July 4th: 4 nights

Thanksgiving: 4 nights

Christmas & New Year: 4 nights

All rate subject to additional $150 cleaning fee & 12.75% Sales & hotel motel tax

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice

For last minute Special call Roy 865 654 6858 for details

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Omar ElZein

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks arabic, english, Little German and French
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Friends of ours had already fallen in love with the Smoky Mountains when my wife& I came to visit them. When they showed us the area, we did too. We found a wonderful cabin 'Jasmine' which was so close to everything, yet so private that was a perfect getaway! 'Jasmine' is named for our grand daughter and we now look forward to bringing new grandson Dillon to the Smokies with her,to explore Dollywood, Gatlinburg, and the Smokies with so many attractions surrounded by mountain beauty.

Then we saw LimberLost Chalet and fell in love with the mountain view and the privacy the place offered. Our entire family welcomes you to LimberLost. May it provide many wonderful memories of your stay in the beautiful Smoky Mountains!

Hartzen Consulting LLC

Omar ElZein purchased this chalet in 2010

We came in the Fall and it was just breathtaking. Every season has its own unique beauty. The people were so friendly and so many attractions were available that we would never get to them all.

At night, soaking in the hot tub in the clear mountain air gave a wonderful, restful sleep. Then off to the next beautiful adventure the following morning.

Sleeps19
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Upscale Mountain Top Chalet, Heated Pool, Gatlinburg, 5 Baths, Privacy
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Upscale Mountain Top Chalet, Heated Pool, Gatlinburg, 5 Baths, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388108
954 246 9261
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

FANTASTIC GETAWAY!

  • 5 of 5
Limberlost provided the perfect setting for us to have a fantastic family vacation! The accommodations were great - plenty of space both in the house & yard. The pool was a huge hit - it was occupied from sun up until sun down! The hot tub was enjoyed nightly as well as the fire pit. Only recommendation would be to shift where the hot tub cover opens to prevent obstruction of the mountain view.

The chalet was also in a convenient location to access the happenings in Gatlinburg (moonshine tasting, etc) and easy access to the hiking trails. We hiked the Baskins Creek Falls trail one morning which provided us some beautiful sights/pictures - definitely bring along the bug spray though! Also - there's a grocery store (and liquor store) at the bottom of the mountain where you can purchase everything you might need for your stay - super convenient and accessible.

We would definitely recommend this location/chalet to any one of our friends/family. It's only a matter of time before we book our next visit to Limberlost!
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Upscale Mountain Top Chalet, Heated Pool, Gatlinburg, 5 Baths, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388108
954 246 9261
Gatlinburg Tennessee
3

AVERAGE ACCOMMODATIONS.

  • 3 of 5
We rented the chalet for an extended birthday weekend. Though we enjoyed our weekend, we did not enjoy the accommodations much.
It is not as upscale as they would like you to believe. The pool that is advertised to be heated is apparently solar heated. It was well below a comfortable temperature for swimming. The little ones were in it for about 10 minutes when they had to get out. Their lips were blue because it was too cold. The heated pool was one of the main reasons we choose this place, so the kids would have something to do while at the chalet.

I called the manager regarding this and initially spoke with his wife who stated it was solar heated and it had been overcast lately, insinuating that is the reason why it was cooler than it should be but would have her husband call when he returned. He did return my call but apparently was too busy speaking to his wife to notice my voicemail had picked up and was recording the conversation he was having with his wife regarding our issue with the pool. His tone was dismissive and rude at best. But because we were there for such a short time it apparently didn’t deserve any attention. His words “it is what it is”. But did mention we were the third ones complaining about the pool. It seems to me that if we were not the first to mention this it would have been looked into.

If you’re not up to climbing steep stairs this place it not for you. Stairs to lower and upper levels were narrow and steep. If you have small children to keep up with this is probably not the best place. Kitchen is very small. It advertises 5 bidets, one in each bathroom. There is one in the downstairs bathroom in which the toilet and tub/shower are raised on a platform. Not for anyone over 5 feet. Because of it being raised no one over about 5 ft tall could comfortably stand in the shower. The bidets were not a concern to me but, there was only one. All of the bathrooms were very small including what I considered the master bedroom/bathroom. Water pressure in the room we had was very minimal.

The patio area was big enough and would have had a beautiful view had it not been for the overgrowth in the back that obscured the majority of the view. The location was excellent no complaints there.

Overall the accommodations were average.
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing to our attention that there was only one bidet instead of 5. We recently had all new bathrooms installed recently and we did not change the specifications on VRBO. It is now corrected.
As far as the "heated" pool, it does say that the pool is solar heated. This is very weather dependent and requires the sun to heat the water and I'm sorry you did not realize this.
Thank you for your response.
business
Upscale Mountain Top Chalet, Heated Pool, Gatlinburg, 5 Baths, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388108
954 246 9261
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Boston, Massachusetts
5

EXCELLENT!!!

  • 5 of 5
What to say!!!

Well well... If you want to have a quiet time away from huzz buzz of city and enjoy the miracle view of smoky mountain..this is the place. Lovely place at a nice elevation....

any age group can go and enjoy there!!!!

It has all the amenities like wifi and TV. They have fooseball and billiards too..

I would recommend anyone to go and have a gala time with a spectacular view.
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Upscale Mountain Top Chalet, Heated Pool, Gatlinburg, 5 Baths, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388108
954 246 9261
Gatlinburg Tennessee
florissant, mo.
5

EXCELLENT VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
The home was very nice. Plenty of room for 5 adults and 4 children. The view was spectacular. The pool was great for the kids. The manager was great. minutes after starting to grill steaks on the gas grill we ran out of propane. we called him to ask where we should go to get a refill. he came to the house with a new tank within 10 minutes. overall the experience was excellent and i would recommend it highly
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you enjoyed the accomodations and the swimming pool. We strive to make your stay a memorable one and hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future.
business
Upscale Mountain Top Chalet, Heated Pool, Gatlinburg, 5 Baths, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388108
954 246 9261
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

SPECTACULAR!

  • 5 of 5
Every year, our family and friends rent a house somewhere in the US where we can all converge and vacation. Our criteria begin with: It must be a large enough house to accommodate all of us, 12-20 people, comfortably (meaning enough bedrooms and bathrooms), it must be close enough to local attractions so we have the option of scheduling activities but it also must afford some privacy and the house MUST have a pool.

Limberlost met all of these criteria easily. It is up the mountain and surrounded by trees yet a short drive down to reach Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The view is fantastic, especially when sitting by the pool.

A couple of items worth mentioning: We NEVER ran out of hot water, even with 11 people showering, doing dishes and running laundry. That is quite a feat. Also, during our stay the high temps were in the uppers 90s and low 100s. Yet the house stayed cool and comfortable, which is impressive considering the vaulted great room and the giant windows.

There were plates, bowls and silverware for 50 people, there were two refrigerators (one in the lower level in its own kitchenette) which came in handy since we were feeding a dozen people for a week and the dining table sat 10 comfortably. There was plenty of seating in the living room for us to gather too.

Our stay was wonderful. With all the goings-on in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you would think we would be running everywhere but the house offered such comfort and relaxation that we only participated in two “touristy” things. The rest of the time was spent in the pool, living room or game room. Side note: One of the things we did was Canopy Climbworks ziplining, which we all HIGHLY recommend.

Roy, the property manager, is super and great to deal with. The house was clean and spacious and set in the perfect location. We left feeling relaxed, refreshed and a little bit sunburned. All in all, a splendid vacation.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jodi, We are happy that we were able to make your family get-together a success. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and make it a memorable time for families. We are constantly updating the property to make it even better in the future. I enjoyed working with you and thank you for your input.
business
Upscale Mountain Top Chalet, Heated Pool, Gatlinburg, 5 Baths, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388108
954 246 9261
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Northern IL
5

SPECTACULAR!

  • 5 of 5
Every year, our family and friends rent a house somewhere in the US where we can all converge and vacation. Our criteria begin with: It must be a large enough house to accommodate all of us, 12-20 people, comfortably (meaning enough bedrooms and bathrooms), it must be close enough to local attractions so we have the option of scheduling activities but it also must afford some privacy and the house MUST have a pool.

Limberlost met all of these criteria easily. It is up the mountain and surrounded by trees yet a short drive down to reach Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The view is fantastic, especially when sitting by the pool.

A couple of items worth mentioning: We NEVER ran out of hot water, even with 11 people showering, doing dishes and running laundry. That is quite a feat. Also, during our stay the high temps were in the uppers 90s and low 100s. Yet the house stayed cool and comfortable, which is impressive considering the vaulted great room and the giant windows.

There were plates, bowls and silverware for 50 people, there were two refrigerators (one in the lower level in its own kitchenette) which came in handy since we were feeding a dozen people for a week and the dining table sat 10 comfortably. There was plenty of seating in the living room for us to gather too.

Our stay was wonderful. With all the goings-on in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you would think we would be running everywhere but the house offered such comfort and relaxation that we only participated in two “touristy” things. The rest of the time was spent in the pool, living room or game room. Side note: One of the things we did was Canopy Climbworks ziplining, which we all HIGHLY recommend.

Roy, the property manager, is super and great to deal with. The house was clean and spacious and set in the perfect location. We left feeling relaxed, refreshed and a little bit sunburned. All in all, a splendid vacation.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Knoxvlle, TN
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
441
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Car: recommended

Just Off Glades Road, Craftsman's Loop, 5 Miles to Downtown

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 12 2014 - Sep 4 2014
3 night minimum stay
$595
From
$625
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,600
 
 
Off Season
Sep 5 2014 - Oct 5 2014
2 night minimum stay
$395
From
$425
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,400
 
 
Fall
Oct 6 2014 - Nov 16 2014
2 night minimum stay
$495
From
$525
Thu,Fri,Sat
$3,000
 
 
Holidays
Nov 17 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$595
From
$625
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,600
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2015 - Mar 9 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$395
From
$425
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500.00
Cleaning $150.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes 295 to 625
Winter: $295.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 350.00
Off Season & Spring: $395.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 425.00
Fall/December Season: $495.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 525.00
Summer/Peak: $595.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 625.00
Holiday: $595.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 635.00

We
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Gatlinburg Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Free Long Distance
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Sofa Bed
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking Off Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Catering Available
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • Foosball
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Radio
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • 20 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • water parks
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • festivals
  • library
  • rain forests
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • antiquing
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hunting big game
  • ice skating
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • cross country skiing
  • basketball court
  • snowboarding
  • rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain climbing
  • hunting
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • tennis
Email Owner Email