UPSCALE MOUNTAIN TOP CHALET, HEATED POOL, GATLINBURG, 5 BATHS, PRIVACY

Omar ElZein

Speaks english, arabic, Little German and French
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps19
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Omar ElZein

Speaks english, arabic, Little German and French
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

UPSCALE MOUNTAIN TOP CHALET, HEATED POOL, GATLINBURG, 5 BATHS, PRIVACY

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, sleeps 12 to 19 people

Located at 1176 Tanrac Trail, Gatlinburg, TN, 33738, a few short miles from Gatlinburg, facing the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, is this comfortable and private chalet, lullabied by the wind, soothed by the sunshine, where our guests watch the mountains from sunrise to sunset. All the peaks surrounding Mount LeConte are visible from the pool and main living area. The hot tub is a great place to watch sunrise or sunset.

Solar heated Pool protected with solar cover will be ready for use from Spring to Fall and even Winter on sunny days as weather permits

Three levels of comfort, plenty of off street parking on this gated home. Wood-burning fireplace in sunken living room, a second stone fireplace in the upper level. Intimate for a couple wanting the feel of a mansion and a private pool, or great for families coming together for reunions.

Just 5 miles to the main post office in Gatlinburg, away from the traffic, sublimely tucked away in mountain scenery.

The Unique Benefits of this Chalet: Commanding view of the Smokies...sunrise to sunset. Interesting history, belonged to Miss New York, built by TN first family John Brock in 1972. John helped survey the national park, purchased the whole mountain, kept the most commanding ridge for his retirement home...called it 'LimberLost'. Betty wanted an oak ceiling, prow shaped chalet, glass two levels to the southern view of Great Smokies where John had surveyed as a young civil engineer...

'LimberLost' is so close to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forges Dollywood, and outlet malls. Within 2 to 5 miles to each of them from the Chalet respectively- yet its so private. It's fully equipped with private pool, all appliances including washer & dryer which add convenience for that vacation.

Owner Description: Year Purchased: 2010

Friends of ours had already fallen in love with the Smoky Mountains when my wife & I came to visit them. When they showed us the area, we did too. We found a wonderful cabin 'Jasmine' which was so close to everything, yet so private that was a perfect getaway! 'Jasmine' is named for our grand daughter and we now look forward to bringing new grandson Dillon to the Smokies with her,to explore Dollywood, Gatlinburg, and the Smokies with so many attractions surrounded by mountain beauty.

Then we saw LimberLost Chalet and fell in love with the mountain view and the privacy the place offered. Our entire family welcomes you to LimberLost. May it provide many wonderful memories of your stay in the beautiful Smoky Mountains!

GL Sunshine Trust

Why the Owner Chose LimberLost: We came in the Fall and it was just breathtaking. Every season has its own unique beauty. The people were so friendly and so many attractions were available that we would never get to them all.

At night, soaking in the hot tub in the clear mountain air gave a wonderful, restful sleep. Then off to the next beautiful adventure the following morning.

LimberLost is such a warm and welcoming Chalet and the pool deck gives extra room for party and BBQ, and outdoor dining. The the winter view from the hot tub and pool deck is spectacular. The wood burning fireplaces are set when you walk in on the main and second floors for that true mountain experience. Come to enjoy!

Just 5 miles to the main post office in Gatlinburg, away from the traffic, sublimely tucked away in mountain scenery.

Holiday: $595.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 625'.00

Winter: $295.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $350.00

Off Season & Spring: $395.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 425.00

Fall Season: $495.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 525.00

Summer/Peak: $595.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 625.00

We require the following minimum night stays:

Winter, Spring and Fall 2 nights minimum.

June, July, August & Fall 3 nights

Memorial & Labor Days: 3 nights

July 4th: 4 nights

Thanksgiving: 4 nights

Christmas & New Year: 4 nights

All rate subject to additional $150 cleaning fee & 12.75% Sales & hotel motel tax

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice

For last minute Special call Roy 865 654 6858 for details

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Omar ElZein (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, arabic, Little German and French

About Omar ElZein

Friends of ours had already fallen in love with the Smoky Mountains when my wife& I came to visit them. When they showed us the area, we did too. We found a wonderful cabin 'Jasmine' which was so close to everything, yet so private that was a perfect getaway! 'Jasmine' is named for our grand daughter and we now look forward to bringing new grandson Dillon to the Smokies with her,to explore Dollywood, Gatlinburg, and the Smokies with so many attractions surrounded by mountain beauty.

Then we saw LimberLost Chalet and fell in love with the mountain view and the privacy the place offered. Our entire family welcomes you to LimberLost. May it provide many wonderful memories of your stay in the beautiful Smoky Mountains!

Hartzen Consulting LLC

Omar ElZein purchased this chalet in 2010

Why Omar ElZein chose Gatlinburg

We came in the Fall and it was just breathtaking. Every season has its own unique beauty. The people were so friendly and so many attractions were available that we would never get to them all.

At night, soaking in the hot tub in the clear mountain air gave a wonderful, restful sleep. Then off to the next beautiful adventure the following morning.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps19
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Upscale Mountain Top Chalet, Heated Pool, Gatlinburg, 5 Baths, Privacy
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Upscale Mountain Top Chalet, Heated Pool, Gatlinburg, 5 Baths, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388108
-954 246 9261
Gatlinburg Tennessee
2

Beautiful location, house just okay

  • 2 of 5
Extended family vacation with 9 adults & 6 kids. The location is great if you don't mind driving through narrow, steep and winding roads to get to it, and the view is beautiful, but those are the only positives I can think of.

When we first arrived, we found the ice maker on the refrigerator was broken. We called the owner who was aware that it was broken and said it would be fixed after our stay. It would have been nice if the owner had provided some bagged ice or at least filled the ice trays for us to use upon our arrival since he was aware of the problem, but instead we had to trek back down the mountain to the store to get ice. Our first night we tried to run the dishwasher and found it too was broken. One of the kitchen cabinet drawers then broke and fell out of the cabinet. The hot tub also was not functional. We called the owner on Sunday morning, and he said he would not be able to come to the house until Monday to check these items. On Monday he came and fixed the hot tub and said he would order a new dishwasher. The drawer remained unfixed. On Tuesday, the door handle to the main door to the house broke off and we had no way to fix it. Again the owner was called and did not come out to the house until Thursday to fix the door handle. At that time, he also had a new dishwasher installed.

Other smaller issues show this house needs some TLC. One of the beds in the basement was off the rails when we first arrived. Towels had holes in them and/or were covered with rust spots. The kitchen had a ton of dishes, but lacked decent cooking utensils and pots/pans. Those provided were very old, stained, and even rusty. The handle on one of the skillets was very loose and had to be tightened so it wouldn't fall off. It looked like someone grabbed all of their old kitchen junk and threw it into the cabinets and drawers.

The pool was nice, but it too, looked a little run down with tape covering holes in the liner. We purchased wasp spray to fend off aggressive wasps nesting by the pool.

Also, even though the listing says this house can accommodate up to 18 people, our group of 15 was cramped and crowded. The kitchen is so small that only about 2 people can work in it at a time. The bedrooms were small and left little room for baggage.

To be fair, we were offered an extra free night to make up for our troubles, but at that point none of us wanted to stay any longer in the house. Overall, really disappointed in the Limberlost.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, we appreciate the comments by the guest and wish to thank him for letting us know about them and are very sorry for his inconvenience. We have commenced to address his main concerns, by replacing the fridge and dishwasher and are in the process of replacing the pots, pans and utensils in the upper kitchen, and fixed the drawer and other minor issues he raised.

Unfortunately when the guest called on Saturday and Sunday to report the problem with the ice maker and the dishwasher not cleaning properly, the manage was out at Splash country with his daughter and family, and told the guest that he will be there the next morning to check his concerns out, which he did, checked out the dishwasher and checked out the problem with the drawer, and found out what part it would need to fix it. He subsequently went out and purchased dishwasher and slide for drawer.

We called the guest back on Tuesday and told him when Lowe’s could deliver appliances which was Thursday and that we would fix the drawer at that time. On Tuesday when the manager talked to the guest, he told us there was a loose door handle so we suggested that we would fix it on Thursday when we are there. We offered the guest a free night for his inconvenience which he did not take. His complain about the roads being steep and winding which are generally what you would expect in a chalet on top of a high mountain. It is noteworthy that the previous owner of this home was a well-known engineer and made sure that the road to his house was paved all the way, and built the home to his taste and comfort.
It is noteworthy that we ordered new liner for the pool, and are planning to replace it after the busy Summer season, i.e., after September, 2014.

We have commenced addressing the wasp issue and have called our pest control company.

If you count the beds and sofa beds, you should be able to accommodate up to 19 people. We provided a plan showing the layout of the chalet and furniture to help people understand the facility layout and how it will accommodate their group. We surprised by the guest comments that “the bedrooms were small and left little room for baggage” !

Owner & Manager
business
Upscale Mountain Top Chalet, Heated Pool, Gatlinburg, 5 Baths, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388108
-954 246 9261
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Fantastic Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
Limberlost provided the perfect setting for us to have a fantastic family vacation! The accommodations were great - plenty of space both in the house & yard. The pool was a huge hit - it was occupied from sun up until sun down! The hot tub was enjoyed nightly as well as the fire pit. Only recommendation would be to shift where the hot tub cover opens to prevent obstruction of the mountain view.

The chalet was also in a convenient location to access the happenings in Gatlinburg (moonshine tasting, etc) and easy access to the hiking trails. We hiked the Baskins Creek Falls trail one morning which provided us some beautiful sights/pictures - definitely bring along the bug spray though! Also - there's a grocery store (and liquor store) at the bottom of the mountain where you can purchase everything you might need for your stay - super convenient and accessible.

We would definitely recommend this location/chalet to any one of our friends/family. It's only a matter of time before we book our next visit to Limberlost!
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Upscale Mountain Top Chalet, Heated Pool, Gatlinburg, 5 Baths, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388108
-954 246 9261
Gatlinburg Tennessee
3

Average accommodations.

  • 3 of 5
We rented the chalet for an extended birthday weekend. Though we enjoyed our weekend, we did not enjoy the accommodations much.
It is not as upscale as they would like you to believe. The pool that is advertised to be heated is apparently solar heated. It was well below a comfortable temperature for swimming. The little ones were in it for about 10 minutes when they had to get out. Their lips were blue because it was too cold. The heated pool was one of the main reasons we choose this place, so the kids would have something to do while at the chalet.

I called the manager regarding this and initially spoke with his wife who stated it was solar heated and it had been overcast lately, insinuating that is the reason why it was cooler than it should be but would have her husband call when he returned. He did return my call but apparently was too busy speaking to his wife to notice my voicemail had picked up and was recording the conversation he was having with his wife regarding our issue with the pool. His tone was dismissive and rude at best. But because we were there for such a short time it apparently didn’t deserve any attention. His words “it is what it is”. But did mention we were the third ones complaining about the pool. It seems to me that if we were not the first to mention this it would have been looked into.

If you’re not up to climbing steep stairs this place it not for you. Stairs to lower and upper levels were narrow and steep. If you have small children to keep up with this is probably not the best place. Kitchen is very small. It advertises 5 bidets, one in each bathroom. There is one in the downstairs bathroom in which the toilet and tub/shower are raised on a platform. Not for anyone over 5 feet. Because of it being raised no one over about 5 ft tall could comfortably stand in the shower. The bidets were not a concern to me but, there was only one. All of the bathrooms were very small including what I considered the master bedroom/bathroom. Water pressure in the room we had was very minimal.

The patio area was big enough and would have had a beautiful view had it not been for the overgrowth in the back that obscured the majority of the view. The location was excellent no complaints there.

Overall the accommodations were average.
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing to our attention that there was only one bidet instead of 5. We recently had all new bathrooms installed recently and we did not change the specifications on VRBO. It is now corrected.
As far as the "heated" pool, it does say that the pool is solar heated. This is very weather dependent and requires the sun to heat the water and I'm sorry you did not realize this.
Thank you for your response.
business
Upscale Mountain Top Chalet, Heated Pool, Gatlinburg, 5 Baths, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388108
-954 246 9261
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5
What to say!!!

Well well... If you want to have a quiet time away from huzz buzz of city and enjoy the miracle view of smoky mountain..this is the place. Lovely place at a nice elevation....

any age group can go and enjoy there!!!!

It has all the amenities like wifi and TV. They have fooseball and billiards too..

I would recommend anyone to go and have a gala time with a spectacular view.
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Upscale Mountain Top Chalet, Heated Pool, Gatlinburg, 5 Baths, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388108
-954 246 9261
Gatlinburg Tennessee
florissant, mo.
5

excellent vacation home

  • 5 of 5
The home was very nice. Plenty of room for 5 adults and 4 children. The view was spectacular. The pool was great for the kids. The manager was great. minutes after starting to grill steaks on the gas grill we ran out of propane. we called him to ask where we should go to get a refill. he came to the house with a new tank within 10 minutes. overall the experience was excellent and i would recommend it highly
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you enjoyed the accomodations and the swimming pool. We strive to make your stay a memorable one and hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future.
business
Upscale Mountain Top Chalet, Heated Pool, Gatlinburg, 5 Baths, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388108
-954 246 9261
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
Every year, our family and friends rent a house somewhere in the US where we can all converge and vacation. Our criteria begin with: It must be a large enough house to accommodate all of us, 12-20 people, comfortably (meaning enough bedrooms and bathrooms), it must be close enough to local attractions so we have the option of scheduling activities but it also must afford some privacy and the house MUST have a pool.

Limberlost met all of these criteria easily. It is up the mountain and surrounded by trees yet a short drive down to reach Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The view is fantastic, especially when sitting by the pool.

A couple of items worth mentioning: We NEVER ran out of hot water, even with 11 people showering, doing dishes and running laundry. That is quite a feat. Also, during our stay the high temps were in the uppers 90s and low 100s. Yet the house stayed cool and comfortable, which is impressive considering the vaulted great room and the giant windows.

There were plates, bowls and silverware for 50 people, there were two refrigerators (one in the lower level in its own kitchenette) which came in handy since we were feeding a dozen people for a week and the dining table sat 10 comfortably. There was plenty of seating in the living room for us to gather too.

Our stay was wonderful. With all the goings-on in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you would think we would be running everywhere but the house offered such comfort and relaxation that we only participated in two “touristy” things. The rest of the time was spent in the pool, living room or game room. Side note: One of the things we did was Canopy Climbworks ziplining, which we all HIGHLY recommend.

Roy, the property manager, is super and great to deal with. The house was clean and spacious and set in the perfect location. We left feeling relaxed, refreshed and a little bit sunburned. All in all, a splendid vacation.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jodi, We are happy that we were able to make your family get-together a success. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and make it a memorable time for families. We are constantly updating the property to make it even better in the future. I enjoyed working with you and thank you for your input.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Knoxvlle, TN
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
441
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Car: recommended

Just Off Glades Road, Craftsman's Loop, 5 Miles to Downtown

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Sep 5 2014 - Oct 5 2014
2 night minimum stay
$395
From
$425
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,400
 
 
Fall
Oct 6 2014 - Nov 16 2014
2 night minimum stay
$495
From
$525
Thu,Fri,Sat
$3,000
 
 
Holidays
Nov 17 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$595
From
$625
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,600
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2015 - Mar 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
 
 
Spring
Mar 6 2015 - May 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$395
From
$425
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,400
 
 
Summer
May 11 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$595
From
$625
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$395
From
$425
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes 295 to 625
Winter: $295.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 350.00
Off Season & Spring: $395.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 425.00
Fall/December Season: $495.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 525.00
Summer/Peak: $595.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 625.00
Holiday: $595.00 per night plus taxes and fees, weekend rate $ 635.00

We
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Gatlinburg Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • 20 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote