BEAUTIFUL CONTEMPORARY HOUSE! POOL TABLE, 5 TVS, WIFI, NETFLIX, A/C, 2 DECKS!

Daniel

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL CONTEMPORARY HOUSE! POOL TABLE, 5 TVS, WIFI, NETFLIX, A/C, 2 DECKS!

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description

3-Bedrooms, 2-Full Baths, 2-Fireplaces, 2 decks, Pool table, no cleaning fees!

Send me a text message with the dates(availability calender @ the bottom of the page) and I will get back to you Immediately with a quote!!! 215-873-1423. Reference ID 387875.

Or email me, I will respond within an hour.

The property is less than 15 minutes away from Bushkill Falls, Shawnee Ski/Snow Tubing Resort, & Watertown Gap. There are 5 golf courses(including a Jack Nicklaus Signature Course) with in 20 minutes of the house. 25 minutes from Camelback Ski Resort/Water Park, Mt Airy Casino Resorts, Pocono Outlets (over 125 stores) & many more. At Saw Creek Estates, you can enjoy the comfort and security of a gated community. We are proud of our amenities and numerous activities offered. Amenities include 2 indoor pools, 4 outdoor pools, 3 hot tubs, indoor and outdoor tennis courts, 2 lakes, a beach, racquetball courts, a fitness center, ski hill with lift, a baseball field, basketball courts, meeting rooms, the Two Restaurants atop the development, and many events for everyone. Off Street parking for 5 vehicles.

OPEN ALL YEAR ROUND!!

Located in the middle of a very desired area in the Pocono Mountains.

House Amenities: 52' Plasma TV (with Digital Cable, DVD Player, NetFLix) in Living room with , and a beautiful red leather sectional for seating; 42' Plasma TV in the game room and a 32' TV with cable in every bed room. Wireless Internet, Dish Washer, washer/dryer, 2-Fire Places, Fire Pit outside with seating , pool table, electronic darts, sound system for IPOD, 2 Wrap-around decks.

Skiing: Take a quick 2 minute drive and you find ski slopes/lifts right in the gated community where my house is located. Or take a 15 minute Drive to Shawnee Mountain to go either skiing, snow boarding or tubing. Alpine Ski & Tubing and Camelback Mountain Resort are less then 30 minutes from the home.

Check out all the amenities at http://sawcreek.org/amenities

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Daniel (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 55 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
average rating of 4.6 based on 55 reviews
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
5

Great House, Great Location, Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
A group of myself and nine other friends stayed at the Round House just two weekends ago. The house was beautiful on the inside, furnished well and all around wonderful. Daniel was very pleasurable and easy to work with, making the experience all the more enjoyable. All around, a great stay and my friends along with myself already want to return for an additional stay! I highly recommend it!
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! I would love to have you guys back again!
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
secane
5

This is a beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5
This is a beautiful house in a quiet and beautiful area. The house is just as lovely as the pictures show. It is very roomy and has all the extras to make you feel at home. The beds are all comfortable and there is extra space in each room to hold everything you bring. The area is beautiful in the summer and seems like it would be breath-taking in the winter. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this house for vacation!
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
Baltimore
5

Pocono Perfection

  • 5 of 5
My family recently stayed at the Round House. We had an amazing time! The cabin has everything you could possibly need, the kitchen is very well thought out and well stocked with equipment. The beds and bedrooms were excellent. The owner is very nice and knowledgeable about the home and area. We also really enjoyed the beautiful deck and views. It was all incredibly relaxing....The animals; we saw deer and wild turkeys. And enjoyed the lake and large lawn for playing outdoor games. We made s ‘mores at the fire pit and watched thunderstorms from the huge windows in the living room. Indoors and out this place is a wonderful! You won't want to leave! We will definitely be returning :) Thank you for having us!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
Philadelphia
5

This property is beautiful

  • 5 of 5
This property is beautiful and was a wonderful place to stay while in the Pocono’s for our son's wedding. The back deck was a perfect place for us to have a family BBQ one afternoon and the house and landscaping are well-maintained and amazing! This house was well-equipped with everything we could possibly need. The owners made us feel so welcome and were so hospitable, in addition to being a great resource for our trip to the Delaware Water Gap National Park. It was so nice to have plenty of areas to gather as a family but also to have private places to go for some downtime, the layout of this home is wonderful. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a VRBO in the Pocono area. - we hope to stay here again!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
Hershy
5

Perfect...

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I were looking for a clean, comfortable, and private location that offered views that we could spend the entire morning looking at. We tend to be skeptics and kind of difficult to impress, so when I say that we were very impressed, it is a big deal for us. And we were Very Impressed. The location is only a few minutes from restaurants, groceries, mountain tails, etc… so it was convenient; however, it is tucked up on the top of a mountain so it also offered great views of the Pocono Mountains. The wrap-around deck offered both sun and shade (I would sit in the shade and my wife would sit in the sun) so we both could comfortably enjoy our morning coffee while reading and enjoying the mountain views. As far as cleanness…I travel a lot so I intentionally notice…and this cabin was Very well cleaned. Finally, the owner was great to work with and very professional. Overall, the best endorsement I could make is that when we go back to the Poconos area, we will make every attempt possible to stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
2

Misleading and a bit run down

  • 2 of 5
Upon first arriving, we were disappointed. We paid a lot of money for this house and when we first arrived the house was filthy dirty; floors were dirty, food was still in fridge, dirty dishes were in dishwater, floors were visually soiled, the grill was filthy, and bathrooms were dirty. The house was also a bit rundown; the fridge was broken, the grass outside hasn't been kept up, the A/C wasn't keeping up with the upper floor temp, sliding doors were hard to open, and the basement ceiling leaked during a rainstorm. Pictures were taken and the owner instantly offered a partial refund.

The house is everything you see in the pictures, but not as big as it looks. Stores and activities are also farther away than listed; it's a 15 minute drive just to leave the community, and it takes about 20 minutes to reach the main road. Some of the amenities in the community aren't as nice as they seem, and the pool was closed during our stay which we were not notified of. We also didn't receive community passes which we expected.

Upon departure, the owner initially accused us of things we didn't do. These were eventually resolved and we were offered a decent partial refund which we expect to receive soon.

Overall, we were disappointed. Our trip was a once in a life time trip, and even though the many issues we had didn't ruin the trip, it still set a bad vibe. Many of my guest complained heavily and everyone was disappointed to at least some degree. Like I said, we are expecting a partial refund that the owner offered us that will help. I just hope for future guest things are better managed.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Future Guests; Please do not let this review discourage you from renting my home. I welcome all guest to my home; families, groups of friends, prom parties, ect. However, my home is geared more towards adults, families, couples, and reunions. The guests who stayed at my home and left this particular review were a prom group. They broke into my locked personal cabinet and as a result, lost their security deposit. I feel they left these negative comments as retaliation. Also, due to their young age, the rate they paid may have seemed like a lot, however my standard weekend rates are competitive with similar sized homes in the area. When comparing the two, it is actually cheaper for a group of eight people to book my home for a weekend, rather than booking four hotel rooms (in this area) for a weekend. Please read the rest of my reviews. They will provide positive feedback about my home
Dear unsatisfied guest, I am sorry you are disappointed with your stay at my home. Thank you for your feedback, however I think you are leaving these false negative comments as retaliation for keeping your security deposit as a result of you breaking into my personal cabinet. Allow me to address your concerns: 1) The refrigerator was and still is operating fine; My home is at the top of a mountain, there is very little grass on my property to maintain; The AC units are less than 3 years old and work fine; I agree the sliding doors are heavy; The roof was entirely replaced 3 years ago and does not leak. 2) When you follow the directions I provided, the front gate is only 5 minutes from my home and the closest Strip mall (Pizza Parlor, Deli, Convenience store and Beer Distributer) is one mile past the gate. 3) I have no control over the operational hours of the pools. I am sorry if one of the pools was closed for maintenance, however there were 5 other pools in the community that were available to you. Also, my lease clearly states that I do not provide passes to the amenities. 4) You were accused of breaking into and entering into my private cabinet. The lock and frame were severely damaged and had to be replaced. They were not like that before you arrived.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Newark Liberty International Airport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US RTE 209
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Mill Pond Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Top of the World Bar & Restaurant (In Saw Creek)
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Fernwood Resorts Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Top of the World Bar & Restaurant (In Saw Creek)
Car: necessary

*THE ROUND HOUSE! Located in Saw Creek Estates Bushkill, Pa 18342 near Shawnee Ski & Tubing Resort, Water-town Gap and just 25min from the Outlets, Mount Airy Casino & Camel-back Ski Resort/Water Park.

Called the round house because of it's circular shape, this contemporary home is one of a kind!

*You will love the view! There are 2 fire places, 2 full bathrooms, a game room with a pool table, an electonic dart board and a 42 inch Plasma TV, and every bedroom has a TV with cable!

The kitchen & living room have an open floor plan for everyone to get together and lounge by the fire place or watch something on the 50 inch Plasma TV.

*Located in a private community (24 HR Security) with 2-indoor/3-outdoor Pools, Hot Tub, Indoor/Outdoor Tennis, **Basketball, Lake, Club/Restaurant, & More.

*Wireless Internet.

Other Activities: Racketball, Basketball.

Golf: Fernwood Resorts Golf Course- 10 Minutes

Great Bear Golf & Country Club- 10 Minutes

Shawnee Inn Golf Course- 15 Minutes

Mountain Manor Golf Club- 20 Minutes

Cherry Valley Golf Club- 20 Minutes

Glen Brook Golf Course- 25 Minutes

Ski: TOP OF THE WORLD SKI AREA- 2 minutes (Located in Saw Creek)

FERNWOOD WINTER FUN CENTER- 10 minutes(Tubing only)

SHAWNEE MOUNTAIN- 15 minutes

CAMELBACK MOUNTAIN RESORT- 25 minutes

ALPINE MOUNTAIN SKI & SNOW TUBING CENTER- 25 minutes

BIG BOULDER & JACK FROST SKI AREA- 45 minutes

BLUE MOUNTAIN SKI AREA- 50 minutes

BIG BEAR- 1 Hour 15 minutes

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bushkill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,300
 
 
Columbus Day Weekend
Oct 10 2014 - Oct 12 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
Winter/Ski Season
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 26 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,300
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 27 2014
4 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
NYE
Dec 31 2014 - Dec 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
Presidents Day Weekend
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
Spring
Mar 27 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
4th of July
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$2,100
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Refundable damage deposit $250
Notes -All rates quoted are based on 8 guests.

-When booking two nights in which only one of the nights is a weekend night, weekend rates will apply for both nights. Example: If you are booking Saturday night and Sunday night, the rate will be $450 per night. The automatic pricing on the site my not reflect this.

- Week reservations start on Friday or Sunday.

-Sun-Thurs-3 night minimum.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
General:
  • Split-System Heating
  • Gym
  • Alarm System
  • Living Area
  • Parking Off Street
  • Mobile Phone
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Activities Guide
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Internet
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , large closet, TV with cable
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , large closet, TV with cable
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , large closet, TV with cable
  • 3 bedrooms with Queen beds, and a queen size pull-out sofa bed. We also have a futon and several air mattresses with an electric air pump.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Wood Deck
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis Court
  • Barbecue
  • Balcony
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • forests
  • live theater
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
  • pond
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • whitewater rafting
  • mountain climbing
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • freshwater fishing
Email Manager Contact Me