NEWLY REMODLED STONE BUNGALOW-WALKING DISTANCE TO GOLDEN

Tamara Meeks

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEWLY REMODLED STONE BUNGALOW-WALKING DISTANCE TO GOLDEN

Golden House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 7

This classic Golden homestead was built in 1902, each stone hand-laid by a master craftsman. Don’t let the age fool you though, this home was professionally remodeled in 2010 and features two private bedrooms, granite countertops, hardwood floors and stainless steel appliances. The home is nestled in a quiet neighborhood only a few minute walk from the heart of downtown Golden. The front view gazes upon the Front Range of the Rocky Mountains, and the property features a large back yard perfect for those evening barbeques. This Golden gem has a ton of character, a relaxing and private atmosphere, and is ready for you to enjoy today!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Tamara Meeks (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Tamara Meeks

This is the newest addition to our Golden properties. We have owned and operated two other vacation rentals in Golden since 2007 and are proud to offer this new home. We take great pride in our homes and hope our renters feel comfortable, secure, and peaceful during their stay.

Tamara Meeks purchased this house in 2011

Why Tamara Meeks chose Golden

We love Golden and when we decided to purchase a rental property here location was very important to us. We wanted a home that provided easy access to downtown Golden but was located in a quiet family friendly neighborhood.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 -720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
1

DISAPPOINTING

  • 1 of 5
When we arrived for our nearly 4 week stay we were very disappointed with the curb appeal. The stone cottage could have been very inviting but the gardens and the front of the cottage had weeds that were 3 feet tall. There was an RV parked up close to the side of it surrounded by very long grass and weeds. Once inside it looked like the photos but everything was older and worn out. The bathroom could use new tiles and paint and definitely needs new towels. The kitchen needs everything in the cabinets to be updated, the dishes no longer match and are chipped, I bought some silverware so there was enough to get through a meal, pots and pans are very old and not very easy to cook with. The kitchen chairs are falling apart. The outdoor table and chairs were also falling apart and the umbrella does not work. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were in pretty good shape. I bought hangers for the closet. The wood floors creek very loud! There is no getting up quietly in the night. Make the inside of his Stone Cottage luxurious with nice towels, dishes, bedding and furnishings and give it a fresh curb appeal.
We have stayed in many VRBO homes throughout the US and the Caribbean, this was the most rundown and uninviting. VRBO gave us no method of expressing our disappointment with this rental. We will not be so trusting booking with VRBO in the future.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We appreciate any and all input to improve our properties. While reading the review we noticed that the tenants felt that the description was not accurate and apologize if it is not clearer on the listing and will move the level description to a more noticeable place in the advertisement. As for the yard and weeds, with the heavy amount of rain we have had this summer we have been unable to mow every week. Before this tenants stay this summer we did replace linens and towels, cutlery and pots for the busy summer season. After speaking with the tenants during their stay we did take over a new hair dryer and placed it under the bathroom sink but they must not have noticed. We do hate when we have issues with a property and receive negative feedback. We try our best to accommodate tenants and did work hard to get the internet issue fixed as fast as possible. If at any time there is an issue we would love to hear from a tenant during a stay so that we can fix an issue as fast as possible rather than have an unhappy guest.
business
Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 -720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
Cordova
5

Golden Graduation

  • 5 of 5
Very nice house. Walking distance to Mines and downtown Golden. Plenty of towels and bedding. Nice deck and neighborhood. Quiet. The washing machine is horrendously loud so don't start it at night if you want to sleep.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 -720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
4

comfortable, quiet stay

  • 4 of 5
This is actually an historic house, dating from 1902, as listed in a Golden guide to historical structures. The house seems roomy even though the bedrooms and bathrooms are small. Appliances have been updated, the wi-fi connection was strong, and Netflix was a surprise bonus. There are window AC units in the bedrooms only, but even on hot days the house was comfortable. The property is well-maintained with only minor cleaning-issues which need to be addressed. The neighborhood is strictly residential. Overall I would recommend this house for a short-term stay just North of downtown Golden, and less than a half-hour drive to Denver.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 -720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
3

vacation 2013

  • 3 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at the cottage. Every thing was in working order and the air conditioners were certainly a plus! It is close to downtown so walking and or bike riding is an easy way to get around. Also there are bus stops to Boulder for a visit. Thank you Tamara for making this part of our vacation memorable!
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 -720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
Dubuque, IA
5

Great Family Christmas in Golden

  • 5 of 5
My family recently travel to Golden to spend Christmas with my brother who lives in Denver. We were very impressed with the house and location to Golden. My Dad and I would walk in the mornings to downtown Golden, the house was just the right distance to do this. The home was very welcoming and felt like we were staying at our own place. It was great have Netflix and WiFi. Myself and my family were very happy we our overall experience!
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 -720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
Barrington, IL
5

Christmas in Golden

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 7 day stay at this property over Christmas. We were very comfortable in the property. The description and photos are accurate. The property was very clean and well-maintained. I cooked full traditional English Christmas Turkey dinner here and everything turned out wonderful. We brought our two older English Springer Spaniel dogs and it was lovely to find beautiful walks through the local park and onto the trails, all within walking distance of the house. The yard is enclosed, so that was ideal for letting out the dogs and we much appreciated the little "mud room" for wiping doggy paws and changing shoes after being the yard with them, since we arrived to a foot of snow which stayed on the ground for most of our visit. The location is very convenient for downtown Golden which is even within walking distance. We enjoyed walking with our dogs along the river walk accessible from downtown. We went snowmobiling in Vail. .Very nice take out pizzas from Anthony's Pizza in downtown Golden, but mostly I bought groceries from the Safeway in Golden, and cooked at the property. I would definitely recommend this property
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Golden has tons to offer. Please go to 2hourvacation to see all activities and events!

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Golden House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$160
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,120
$3,960
 
 
November 2013 - March 2014
Nov 1 - Mar 31
2 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning Fee $60
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 7.6%
Notes Winter special excludes holidays

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Golden House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • House has two private bedrooms with queen beds as well as a convertible bed in living room with a queen mattress and a fold out ottoman with a twin mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
There is a portable crib available upon request. Toys are also available upon request. Pets require approval and carry an extra charge, please inquire. The house has local channels available as well as Apple TV with a Netflix subscription.
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote