Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Relax at 'Sea's the Day' Oceanfront Home

Edith Riffe

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Edith Riffe

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Relax at 'Sea's the Day' Oceanfront Home

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Atlantic Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.25 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

EMAIL FOR VIDEO TOUR AND MORE PICTURES

Email is the absolute best form of contact, I will answer emails at most anytime I get them and am very quick to to email back. You can use the contact form or my direct email : edith@atwavesedge.com

Seas The Day is a 5-Bedroom, 3 Full & 1 Half Bath Oceanfront Home, located in Atlantic Beach, NC. Seas The Day is exquisitely furnished & finely decorated and includes a elevator to take you from the ground floor all the way to the top, so you won’t have to worry about carrying your luggage and groceries up & down stairs. The views from this Atlantic Beach Oceanfront home are Priceless! You can see the sunrise in this Crystal Coast home in the east and watch it set in the west from the 3rd story Deck! Wake up to sounds of the rolling waves from one of the Oceanfront Master Bedroom Suites. The Master Bedroom has a King size bed and private bath and television. Bedroom 2 has 2 Queen size beds and a private bath. Bedroom 3 has a queen size bed and a shared bath with bedroom 4, which has a queen size bed. There is also an extra room in Seas The Day that has a queen size bed.

Sea’s The Day is Pet Friendly with a 250.00 non refundable deposit.

Linens Included.

4 Color Cable TVs, 2 DVD Players, Elevator, 1 Stereo/CD Player, Game Room with Foosball Table, Washer/Dryer, Dishwasher, Microwave, Refrigerator, Enclosed Outdoor Shower, Park Grill. High Speed Internet Provided! NO XBOX

Beds:

1 King size

5 Queens

EMAIL FOR VIDEO TOUR AND MORE PICTURES

Don't forget to 'like' us on Facebook to stay up-to-date on current specials and for the latest and up-to-date pictures of Atlantic Beach!

https://www.facebook.com/At.Waves.Edge.Vacations

Keywords: Penthouse Sweet, Sea Lookout, Ocean Blvd, Penthouse, Keywords: Oceanfront, Beach,Oceanfront, Beach, Sea's The Day, Seaducer, Sea Esta, SeaRenity, Beach front, Vacation rental, Atlantic Beach NC, At Waves Edge

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Edith Riffe (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Relax at 'Sea's the Day' Oceanfront Home
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a nice stay for our week in Atlantic Beach! The house was perfect! We took my 85 year old father and mother and they were able to stay mostly on the top floor and participate with the family. The elevator was not working when we arrived - the door on the inside was left ajar - and I called and got an immediate response and the elevator was fixed before my parents arrived. Perfect!

My nephews and sons stayed in the room with 2 queen beds.

The kitchen had everything we needed to make dinner each night. There were plenty of linens. We did need to get paper products, trash bags, etc. Food Lion was close by and we highly recommend the Shark Shack for fresh seafood and the Resort Grill for breakfast.

Great beach! Clean, shelling was great! Would come back again.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you return soon to re-visit with us.
Clayton NC
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time enjoying a long Mother's Day weekend with 12 family members from 6 weeks to 88 years old. There was plenty of space for everyone and the views and beach convenience were wonderful. The home was clean and well-maintained. The only suggestion for improvement is the need more cooking items (including grilling utensils). This was our 2nd stay on the property and we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Exactly what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for my family vacation. The neighborhood was very quiet (off season?) and the neighbors were friendly. It was more than comfortable for the 4 of us and the views from each of our rooms were spectacular. We saw dolphins several times a day. We effortlessly split our time between the beach and the deck as wind and temperature dictated. My teen boys enjoyed the elevator and thankfully read the "rules" and didn't break it :) and the foozeball table was a perfect distraction from their electronics. They also found Fort Macon to be interesting. Lisa was extremely helpful during the rental process and had great advice to give for my many questions. We have never rented a house before and this spoiled us. We loved the area and plan to return again. It was very relaxing, but had enough things to see and do so the kids weren't bored. I rate the house a 5, but with the following exemptions: Some of the doors were hard to lock / unlock probably due to corrosion from the saltwater. The beautiful kitchen needs some larger pots & pans and a larger assortment of cooking utensils. Also the grills looked to need too much work to clean before we could use them so we didn't bother. But who goes on vacation to cook anyway when there are such great restaurants nearby??? Amos Mosquito and Island Grill were phenomenal! We will be back...

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed and we will look into correcting the grill and kitchen pots/pans. Thank you for your suggestions and please come visit again!
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

We took a weekend fishing trip with 6 guys and this house was perfect. Ocean front with beautiful views. Bedrooms are spacious and everyone had their own king or queen sized bed. The master bathroom is very nice. The other bathrooms are average but nice enough. The top floor is where the kitchen, main living space and master bedroom are located. Kitchen is more than you can ask for for a beach house. Definitely exceeded our expectations. There is a large dining room table which seats at least 10. The main den is nice, but not that large if you were trying to fit more than 6 people around the tv. There are several independent decks off of the bedrooms; the main deck off the top floor is pretty small compared to most beach houses; didn't matter for us but could potentially be a drawback if you were there in the summer and wanted a large deck to hang out on. We used the charcoal grill which is large and worked fine. Garages and elevator worked and were very helpful for loading and unloading given that this is basically a four story house. This house would be great for families, couples, and friend getaways.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Hays, NC
4

Seas the Day

  • 4 of 5

I would recommend this property to anyone. It was well maintained, just as pictured great furniture and decorations

This was a beautiful place to stay right on the beach, great room and wonderful views. The only problems was a issue with the elevator not working properly, (and no we did not call anyone) and the master bedroom on the top floor really needs a new mattress other than that the place was wonderful, well maintained, I would love to stay there again. I stayed in the Master bedroom with a magnificent bathroom, lots of room.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Nashville tn
4

Seas the day

  • 4 of 5

This is our 3rd year, the house is fabulous and just right for our family.

The appliances are old, loud and don't work great ( dishwasher and washing machine)

I would and have recommended this home to friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are certainly happy you love the home and keep coming back! We were unaware the appliances were noisy. The home was built in 2006 and all appliances were bought new. The washing machine was replaced at the end of last season, Maybe it was loaded unevenly?? I will have the units accessed immediately.

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
New Bern, NC and Jacksonville, NC
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Cedar island ferry to Ocracoke
Nearest Train
125 Miles
Rocky Mount, NC
Nearest Beach
Atlantic beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $330 Per night

Atlantic Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May 4 - May 31
May 4 2015 - May 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$500
$3,392
 
 
June 1 - June 15
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,944
 
 
June 16 - June 29
Jun 16 2015 - Jun 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,140
 
 
June 30 - August 17
Jun 30 2015 - Aug 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,554
 
 
August 18 - September 28
Aug 18 2015 - Sep 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,220
$4,600
 
 
September 29 - October 31
Sep 29 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$375
$3,000
$3,500
 
 
November 1 - January 12
Nov 1 2015 - Jan 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$330
$2,530
$3,500
 
 
January 13 - March 16
Jan 18 2016 - Mar 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$360
$2,150
$4,025
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $250.00
Cleaning Fee $250.00
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Ask about our flexible payment plans

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Atlantic Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (5)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,695 - $3,695 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$2,000 - $3,500 per week
7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 15
$2,500 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 15

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote