PURE HEAVEN! ENCHANTING ,COZY BEACH HOUSE STEPS FROM THE SEA.

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PURE HEAVEN! ENCHANTING ,COZY BEACH HOUSE STEPS FROM THE SEA.

Cancun House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

This enchanting, very cozy, charming beach house is a mere 250 steps to the secluded, pristine beach of Holbox Island. It is called Casa de Los Angeles and is our special home away from home in Tulum.

This ample sized house sleep 7, it has two bedrooms, one upstairs with a king bed and full bathroom, and one downstairs with a queen bed and full bathroom and a double futon in the living room. There is also a single bed upstairs, which can be placed anywhere.

The whole upstairs is the master bedroom which has a large terrace overlooking the sea. It is very private and quiet and one can easily spend the whole afternoon reading and napping in paradise.

The kitchen downstairs is fully equipped, including a coffee maker, coffee/ tea/sugar and two large containers of drinking water. There is a handmade barbeque in the back yard to cook your fresh lobster, fish, shrimp and crab that you can buy directly from the fisherman.

The house has all of the necessary amenities to be very comfortable, but it doesn’t have the frivolities, such as t.v. or internet. If you wish to watch t.v., we suggest that you bring your portable dvd player, or lap top. There are several dvd rental places in town , and there are many internet cafes, restaurants and bars with wifi.

Casa de Los Angeles is a 7-10 minute walk to town, to all markets, shops and restaurants. There are also several bike rentals and golf cart taxis are readily available. There are no cars allowed on the island, which is well appreciated by parents with small children and people who want to get away from traffic! The house is steps away fronm horse stables, where you can rent horses to take a beautiful ride on the beach.

There are many great and fine restaurants in the town plaza, from Italian, Mexican, Argentinean, Spanish, Continental to Sushi.

There is a small movie theatre and a bakery with fresh pastries, and make sure to try the lobster pizza!!!

There are many boat tours one can take: Whale sharks, the fresh water hole/cenote Yalahau, Isla de Pajaros ( Bird Island) and Isla de la Pasion!

Visiting the island of Holbox, is a one and a lifetime experience that will have you wanting more. Holbox is still virgin, with flamingo and bird sanctuaries, dolphins, turtles, and it is one of the few chosen places of the whale shark migration. True life!

Come visit and be one of the privileged to experience the Island of Holbox, a true treasure of humanity!

If you are thinking of traveling to Tulum, please see our VRBO listing # 232838, we can offer you a great package and you can taste a bit of both paradises!

Keywords: Casa de Los Angeles is a precious haven, perfect for a couple, family or group of friends looking to get away from it all!

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are an international family (Argentina, United States and Belgium) , lovers of nature, art and life who immigrated to Tulum, Mexico 5 years ago. We purchased Casa de Los Angeles in Holbox 3 years ago and are finally ready to share it with others.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Pure Heaven! Enchanting ,Cozy Beach House Steps from the Sea.
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Pure Heaven! Enchanting ,Cozy Beach House Steps from the Sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387530vb
+52 1 984 114 1286 (Mexico)
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

AN IDYLLIC GET AWAY

  • 5 of 5
My husband, 2 young children and myself just returned from a fantastic one week holiday on Holbox, staying at Casa de Los Angeles. The island is a traveller's paradise with long stretches of beautiful beach, sandy shallow water perfect for swimming and a relaxed and friendly vibe. The little town is quaint with delicious restaurants for every budget and appetite. The house itself is clean, quaint, fully equipped, artistic and well maintained. The upstairs king size bed is so comfortable, right down to the sheets! It is a great spot. Be advised that the house is not right ON the beach but a very short walk to it. This was fine with us but is important to note. We would return here in a heartbeat.
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pure Heaven! Enchanting ,Cozy Beach House Steps from the Sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387530vb
+52 1 984 114 1286 (Mexico)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Alberta, Canada
5

OUR SWEET HONEYMOON HAVEN

  • 5 of 5
We had a good travel to Holbox. The driver you recommended was very sweet. Thank you.
So was the fisherman and his wife. They both took us on the from you recommended trip to isla paradis and the bird island and the waterhole ... and we were fishing. And we fell in love with cerviche, the traditional fishdish.
In 3 weeks we will give a party for our friends here at home, who helped so much to make our wedding happening, where we will serve cerviche ... as good as we will be able to make it :).

And we enjoyed the quietness of Holbox in the shoulder season sooo much. One night we slept on the beach at the western end of the island. With full moon and only nature to accompany us. And a golf cart taxi to pick us up the next day.

The fish in the freezer was delicious. Cooked on the fire in the barbecue outside.
I have been missing, drinking coconuts for years. So we have been enjoying drinking some of the coconuts from the palms in the backyard :)

We enjoyed seeing the fisherman landing their catch on the beach and we could by fish of them as well.

So beautiful is the casa de los Angeles. It reminds me soo much of Hundertwasser houses. Enjoyable where the lack of straight lines, the magnitude of colours and artful creation of the place.

So we had a wonderful honeymoon in your house and would like to thank you soooooo .. ooo much for renting your house.
We missed nothing and had love and fun at our side at all times.

Thank you truly for a blessed time in Holbox,
Lyn and Simon
  • Submitted: May 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pure Heaven! Enchanting ,Cozy Beach House Steps from the Sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387530vb
+52 1 984 114 1286 (Mexico)
Cancun Quintana Roo
1

NOT AS ADVERTISED

  • 1 of 5
There is NO water view from this Casa. The pictures look wonderful, but upon close view the house has not been maintained. There is mold growing on the walls in downstairs bedroom and bath. The furniture is falling apart and stained. The grounds are a mess with garbage strewn all over. The back yard barbeque area has 2 mops, 2 brooms, 2 buckets and construction materials scattered about. The plastic chairs are stained and filthy.The oven is broken which wasn't mentioned until we paid. There was smelley brownish liqiud under plastic placemats on the kitchen counters. The vanity front and mirror were clearly not wiped down. There was toothpaste and spots on them.The flashlights had dead batteries and most the candles were non functional. Several glasses and drinking mugs were chipped and broken.There are holes in screens and there are gaps in door jambs. Mosquitos are a huge issue around sunset.
We contacted the owners immediately after getting there hoping we could get a refund and stay at Holbox Apartments, but that didn't happen. We spent day 2 of our vacation disinfecting and cleaning and covering furniture with cloth. There was not any bedding for the couch in living room as stated in the paperwork that we got. We got one nights compensation for the misrepresentation and inconvenience. I would not reccomend this place for anyone.
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is completely inaccurate, extremely exaggerated and unfair...
Most all of our guests have been very happy! It is very odd, that two weeks prior to the arrival of this guest, we received a very nice review which is the complete opposite of this one.
I believe the guest was mistaken thinking the house was beachfront and then began to invent complaints to receive a 5 night refund of her 11 night stay, which she asked for to compensate for the lack of water view.
Her primary complaint was that there was no water view from the balcony of the upstairs bedroom.
We were there in mid December, 2 months prior to her stay and there was still a water view from upstairs. It rained in Holbox for a month during Dec - Jan and it is very possible that the trees grew so much that the partial water view is not as visible.
The house is advertised as being 250 steps from the beach, which we have counted many times walking to the beach, to be very accurate in our advertisement. That is clearly not waterfront, and we have never experienced such a complaint.
She states that there was trash strewn about the property, this not true.
In her email she said what bothered her was an old mop and bucket in the back yard, which yes,shouldn’t have been there and a wooden door and frame which was thrown in the vacant lot next door.
The door was actually ours, our carpenter had just recently come from Tulum to replace the door and frame and carelessly left it in the lot next door. I sincerely apologized and had the housekeeper remove it.
She says the flashlight was broken, this is also not true.
Upon her complaint, I sent the housekeeper again to the house with batteries.The housekeeper prior to changing the batteries, turned on the flashlight and it worked perfectly.
The couch was thoroughly cleaned with a furniture cleaner prior to their arrival.We have a large stock of extra sheets and pillows & towels in the house as it
accommodates 6 people, so I don’t uso I don’t understand why she says there was nothing to cover the couch.
When she complained about the dirty plastic chair I sent the housekeeper again to clean it , only to realize that it was one of the extra white plastic chair that has a discoloration.They didn’t even need to use that chair as there are two beautiful brand new outdoor reclining chairs, and they were 2 people.I also offered to have the house cleaned again to just to make her content and she declined.
Please see our other reviews.
business
Pure Heaven! Enchanting ,Cozy Beach House Steps from the Sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387530vb
+52 1 984 114 1286 (Mexico)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Mexico City
5

WE HAD THE BEST TIME OVER THE HOLIDAYS!

  • 5 of 5
Me, my girlfriend and two other couples spent 12 days at the house last year, between xmass and new years, and we had the best time. The house was super clean, comfortable, with a perfect location a block away from the beach. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to go to Holbox, one of the most beautiful places in Mexico.
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pure Heaven! Enchanting ,Cozy Beach House Steps from the Sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387530vb
+52 1 984 114 1286 (Mexico)
Cancun Quintana Roo
Cassidy, BC, Canada
5

HAS WHAT YOU NEED

  • 5 of 5
We spent 10 days at this villa and it was perfect for our needs. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms and plenty of space. It is only steps to a beautiful sandy beach and walking distance to everything! The villa comes complete with all the essentials. The housekeeper was wonderful as she arranged our boat tour and came over to prepare a lobster feast for us! We loved the island, loved the villa and would love to go again in a heart beat. If you haven't experienced Holbox, it's a must.
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pure Heaven! Enchanting ,Cozy Beach House Steps from the Sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387530vb
+52 1 984 114 1286 (Mexico)
Cancun Quintana Roo
United States
4

LAID BACK "ARTY" VIBE AT CASA LOS ANGELES ON THE SLEEPY ISLAND PARADISE.. HOLBOX!

Laid Back "Arty" Vibe at Casa Los Angeles on the sleepy island paradise.. Holbox!
  • 4 of 5
Spent a fantastic week at the rustic and artfully charming Casa Los Angeles. The house is perfectly situated a short walk to the beach and to the center of town. There really is no need for transportation if you like walking, by transportation I mean a "golf cart" as no cars are allowed on this island. The long morning walks along the beach are a must. The amenities at the home are sufficient for meals cooked at home, lazing on the porches or decks in the late afternoons after a long day at the beach. Ceiling fans and area fans were suffient, though I don't know if that would be the case in summer months! There is a BBQ pit in the back of the house... so pick up a whole fish at the pier from the fisherman who do their own private fishing. It is a very relaxed, small town with just enough to do in the evenings at some of the local hotels and restaurants in town. A nice discovery. And our hosts were so gracious and aided us in every way possible to make the trip happen. We would happily return to the island and the charming Casa Los Angeles.
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Cancun House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $120/nt
  • USD
  • Fall Sale! 15% discount from Aug 15th - Nov 1st ,2012 *mention Fall Sale
  • Regular Season: Jan 07 - Dec 15: $120 USD/night / 5-7 night minimum stay
  • Christmas/New Year's: Dec 16 - Jan 06: $200 USD/night / 10-14 night min stay
  • Rates for 4people $15 USD/extra person(max 6)10%discount weekly rentals low season
  • Transportation Cancun-Holbox: airport van pick-up/ privare boat transfer
  • Cleaning fee $25 USD/Housekeeping available/Check-in 3:00 p.m,Check-out 11:00 a.m.
  • Cancelation Policy: 50% Deposit non refundable unless we can re-rent the house, or
  • it can be applied to a future rental. / Payment: Pay Pal or wire transfer

Amenities

Cancun House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Beach View
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving

Other Vacation Properties

$500 - $600 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,050 - $1,500 per week
5 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6