WATERFRONT LAKEFRONT LOG CABIN SLPS 30 TO 48 ON WATERS OF LAKE MICHIGAN

Frank Roberts or GC my assistant

Speaks czech, finnish, dutch, norwegian, french, hungarian, portuguese, arabic, russian, swedish, german, polish, danish, italian, spanish, turkish, greek, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps48
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Frank Roberts or GC my assistant

Speaks czech, finnish, dutch, norwegian, french, hungarian, portuguese, arabic, russian, swedish, german, polish, danish, italian, spanish, turkish, greek, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WATERFRONT LAKEFRONT LOG CABIN SLPS 30 TO 48 ON WATERS OF LAKE MICHIGAN

Spring Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Main lodge, mini lodge and Trailer option 4500 sq ft 4 acr

Log cabin warmth with 4 acres of privacy on the water. Great location with 5 bedrooms,1 mini lodge (extra negotiable 50 yards from main lodge-sleeps 6) and 2 full and 1 1/2 baths one with a steam sauna, and is set up for about 30 -36 or 48 over night guests. Need more add a travel trailer that sleeps 12 with a slide out or bring your own, a large yard with a awesome view. 4600 sq feet of house and plenty of room in the yard. You will love the view and the privacy with the access to the water and your proximity to the well sought of town of Grand Haven, Spring Lake and all the beaches of Lake Michigan.

Couple this with property I have on homeaway #39608 our Mansion on the same water way that sleeps 25 and you can have a very nice family reunion for 48 guests at this location. very nice for larger groups that cannot get my other property on homeaway 155529 that sleeps 38 the 4 story location or couple this with our Yacht on Homeaway and get our on Lake Michigan

Wedding party options with this property and a beach front wedding to include a officiate and different altar settings are available that include event management for non peek season for weekends or you will have to rent a full week other wise.

Long weekend rentals after Sept 1st or before June 5th are $3900 for the weekend and include event management.

We have limo services and a list of vendors to help you plan this at any of our locations. Pool located at aquatic center has waterslide, kids dump bucket and lazy river and hot tub and steamer sauna and lap pool and wight and running lap room.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed

Frank Roberts or GC my assistant

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks czech, finnish, dutch, norwegian, french, hungarian, portuguese, arabic, russian, swedish, german, polish, danish, italian, spanish, turkish, greek, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My partner Walt and I want to keep everything authentic about this log cabin to the bedframes.. If you have not stayed in a log cabin you own it to your self and then check it off the done list and you will be back again....

Frank Roberts or GC my assistant purchased this cabin in 2011

Its on the water and you have access to Lake Michigan and you can rent a boat or bring your own to go out on the big lake and see it all..

Your right in town and your just minutes to the draw bridge with 4 acres you will not bother anyone

So plan your family event or wedding at the beach an the reception at this location and if you want to bring a trailer or rent one or a rent our Yacht or go Charter fishing we have it all!

Secluded but close to the city, and Lake Michigan, and it has its own slide hill if you rent in the winter or want to ski just 10 minutes away at mulligans hollow.

We have a access to indoor pool and Aquatic center and you can bring or rent a trailer or add the mini lodge with its own hot tub.. Large events are accepted and you have plenty of parking

Call today and book online..

Sleeps48
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waterfront Lakefront Log Cabin slps 30 to 48 on waters of Lake Michigan
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Waterfront Lakefront Log Cabin slps 30 to 48 on waters of Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387438
+1 616 264-3180
Spring Lake Western Michigan
Chicago, IL
1

Do NOT waste your money!!

  • 1 of 5
Do yourself a favor - stay away. Extreme disappointment. We arrived to a filthy, unsafe house that looked like it barely survived a week long frat party. We spent almost 2 days cleaning the place to get rid of the scum. But the smell of pet urine and nasty carpet was so horrible it made you gag. You can't open the windows because what you don't see is the highway literally just over the fence! Noise of trucks and motorcycles traveling at 70 mph all night was so loud you can't open the windows and have a simple conversation. We found broken glass throughout the property making it dangerous for kids to walk without shoes. Other unsafe conditions included the porch out back that’s falling off the house with rotted supports; exposed plumbing, electrical wiring and water damage ceilings; mice infestation, droppings and mice eating through food in the cabinets. We even saw a few mice running across the floor one night while watching TV (that rarely worked). This is NOT "waterfront" but more like "swamp front" property. You will have to deal with sea weed, cattails and garbage at your "sea wall". Don't even think about swimming. The rental broker was NO help and VERY disrespectful. They were contacted immediately with the problems when I arrived and I was told the maintenance crew could not get there for 3+ days as they were "too busy" with other properties. Eventually they sent a local guy and his little son to fix a few of the major problems (no AC, no hot water, many missing light bulbs, MOW THE LAWN, leaking refrigerator, and only 1 working bathroom for 12 people) Rather than accept responsibility, the broker made horrible accusations about my kids and my family while justifying the lack of response because I could not set up a conference call to discuss the problems. I was told the "policy" is that I am required to send them pictures before they would attempt to make any repairs or service. We left the home cleaner than we found it, yet I was still charged for a cleaning fee. Unbelievable!! Bottom Line: I paid for a clean summer vacation rental home. What I got was a filthy broken down frat house and a HUGE disappointment. Been renting homes in Michigan for 10+ years. First (and last time) with this broker. Stay away if you have kids, family you care about, or want to enjoy Michigan.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Waterfront Lakefront Log Cabin slps 30 to 48 on waters of Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387438
+1 616 264-3180
Spring Lake Western Michigan
Chicago Illinois
1

Beware!

  • 1 of 5
This place was dirty, in disrepair, and very disappointing. Many things were broken, dirty, and dangerous. It is right next to the highway and very noisy. Only one functional bathroom. There were mice in the house. Despite many attempts to get things fixed, service and support were horrible. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Waterfront Lakefront Log Cabin slps 30 to 48 on waters of Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387438
+1 616 264-3180
Spring Lake Western Michigan
4

Beautiful stay

  • 4 of 5
This is a very private and beautiful location. Aside from a few parking, electrical and washer & dryer issues, I would recommend it. We had a wonderful stay.
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the stay at our wonderful location it has plenty of views that you will never get anywhere at any vacation rental. Parking can be a slight problem with larger groups however we allow to park 5 cars in the garage and even more up the hill and then down the driveway.
I also have a shuttle service if you wanted to have larger events as this place has had weddings with up to 150 guests and then shuttle is mandatory.
I was not made aware of any electrical issues or laundry issues however we have a maintenance person on hand that will be there typically within a hour to service any of your concerns, however we did not receive a call I do apologize for any of these issues and will have our maintenance man look into this location.
I do wish you a great holiday and hope to have you back to stay as I understand you wanted our other location the 4 story 8 bedroom also found here on Homeaway maybe you can visit that location next time and we will give you a discount of 5% for your return business.
Once again thank you for your visit and we wish you a happy Holiday.
Frank Roberts
business
Waterfront Lakefront Log Cabin slps 30 to 48 on waters of Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387438
+1 616 264-3180
Spring Lake Western Michigan
5

December 8,2012

  • 5 of 5
I had a wonderful time out of town, having a wonderful time with family and friends. Most people came from out of town out of state and we don't have the time to visit each one as much as we want to.
We all came with pictures, stories and excitement.
Your place is an awesome reward, we got to witness two deer swimming back into shore. Not an everyday sight for most of us.
The beds I was in were all comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with pans, dishes, silver wear. The bathroom was well stocked and ready for our gathering.
The entertainment was plenty for all age groups of children to adults.
I give a huge five star, I would recommend this to everyone. Group self or even a single family. Plenty of space to be alone if one wishes.
I want to say Brian Our limo driver was wonderful wish I had more cash to give to him cause I believe he was well deserving. I also think the Florist don't have the name right here with me but will post it soon, They need a huge huge thank you and also a huge 5 star the pine tree plant with feathers was so beautiful! The candy cane and flowers were a wonderful center piece for our gathering.
I have ZERO complaints and wish everyone with come here for a visit you will have your breath taken with the beautiful sunsets, smell of pines and a relaxing time in the over size hot tub spa.
HATS OFF TO EVERYONE WHO TOOK PART IN THIS OCCASION.
Bev Bagwell Charlevoix, Michigan
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very gracious to have such wonderful people such as you and take pride in our Michigan vacation rentals and the Lake Michigan vacation rental is the perfect one for your group. This place is huge with 11,000 square feet you cannot miss a view and I hope the 7 bedrooms was adequate for your group. I hope you come back to visit this or one of our other locations soon. I hope you enjoyed the visit to the Aquatic center also and used the water slide. I know the SUV H2 Hummer driver was very pleased to give you a ride and said that everyone was so excited, please write a review for the good people at Dadds Magic bus and Limousine for the efforts to make your trip a memorable experience. We hope you can join our facebook and post some pictures of your adventure. Thank you Frank Roberts
business
Waterfront Lakefront Log Cabin slps 30 to 48 on waters of Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387438
+1 616 264-3180
Spring Lake Western Michigan
4

Norton Shores Lake Mansion Review

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed your property very much; the views and setting are spectacular. Your home is beautiful and most everything that we needed was there at our fingertips. We found the home to be clean and well supplied with paper products and clean up supplies. Although it did not hinder the wonderful memories that we made at the property there were a few expected ammeneties that were not available to us due to disrepair. I would like to list those ammeneties that I noticed only because I hope to provide useful feedback for you in order to correct a few things for the future visitors: We stayed in the master bedroom and most of what I noticed was in there, Master Bedroom fireplace does not work, also closet has no electricity or lights, french doors leading to the house do not close, privacy drapery needed on window in bathroom area, the thermostat does not work in MB. Also, in most all rooms there was a television and we missed having one in the master bedroom. Most missed was the lack of washer/dryer! Not fun to have that many people and no ability to launder towels, sheets and clothing . The seats in the dining area were unsafe with loose bolts and legs ( we repaired those ourselves). Thanks for allowing us to use your home to gather our family and have our Mom's Life Celebration at. It was a perfect setting for a wonderul and memorable family event. Chuck & Judie Bagwell, San Diego, CA
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Muskegon
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Muskegon
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Grand Haven
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
31 north
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Grand Haven
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Kirby Grill, Rose buds, Stans, Holiday inn, O boy
Nearest Ski
29 Miles
Cannonsburg, Pando, Bittersweet
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Grand Haven Golf, Spring Lake Golf
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Kirby, Rose buds

This location is in Spring Lake and on the water near the ausome Michigan Adventure in Muskegon and the many things to offer in Grand Haven like the musical fountain every night.

The peir and fishing and beaches of Grand Haven along with the Grand Haven Festival and 4th of July Fireworks will be viewed form this property so you will not have to leave the yard!

Rent a pontoon boat for the day for only $300 and get on Spring Lake its 7 miles long or get on Lake Michigan and go to another city or just to the beach. Boats delivered to your dock and if you want to plan another day visit our Spring Lake Aquatics center for only $5-7 the kids can spend time on a indoor water slide or whirl pool and fun dump bucket with kidde water park.

Its all waiting at your finger tips. Book online now.

Other Activities: Salmon fishing diving ski water tubing

Golf: There are 5-8 courses in the area call as we have special packages

Ski: Down hill is not far away and check out the louge in muskegon or the 5 mile hill for smaller areas.

See cannonsburg, Pando, Bitter sweet and Caberfe for larger areas that you can travel less than a hour to visit.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Spring Lake Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late summer and fall
Aug 18 2014 - Jan 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
$1,900
$4,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Clean cash tip $80 min $0.01 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes You can add a rustic mini lodge (no running water) layout very cool and sleeps 6 on sofa bed. Its a great add on as its on the same property. You can bring travel trailers or rent one that sleeps 12 guests on the site.
Rental agreement and credit card agreement needed to be signed and you can sign these on your smart phone and email. Holiday rates increase.
Payment is due deposit to hold your date 25 percent on weeks and 35% on short stays.
Plus $500 check deposit Check Payable to Walt Faltinowski ...this amount is taken off your balance.
Balance is due 30 -45 days prior to arrival to prevent cancel and no refund of your deposit.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Spring Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Water Cooler
  • Firewood
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Laundry Soap
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 48
  • Main to east includes bathroom and steamer room - 1 king
    Main west includes double closets - 1 king , View of the land and lake with full dresser
    Bunkhouse room - 3 double , Includes mini breakfast area with slider to drive
    Lower with bathroom - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 fulls in one room log frame beds are unique full bath
    Optional only..$$ add travel trailer sleeps 12 with bathrom - 1 queen , 2 double , 6 twin/ single , Trailer rental for 12 more Brand New Trailer with slide out.
    Option..Mini Lodge very cool rustic(no water) see pictures - 3 sleep sofa /futon , Includes pull out beds, fridge, gas grill, television, tikki
    Loft upper over looks lower level to great views - 4 double , 3 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , sleeps a larger family all log frame beds matching quilts
  • We have added a few beds, kids forts and a bunk house to accomodate groups and to allow for a match with our other property on the same water way same bayou also located on Homeaway. If you have larger groups you can also get our other location on Homeaway see Beachcombers Headquarters sleeps 14 on the same bayou property 141206 that sleeps 25 or 32. You can bring tents to this location or trailer as it has 3.5 acres.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • Games
  • Piano
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • bay/sound
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • hunting
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Notes:
Musical fountain, Lake Michigan peers and beaches!. Muskegon Summer fest, Hanky Panky Bayou, Spring Lake, Holland tulip festival Grand Haven Coast Guard Festival and fireworks. Area attractions include the free musical fountain every night on the waterfront and a walk or ride the many bike trails to the peir, free walk around up to the top of the dunes and back down and the ever popular 4th of July and Coast Guard Fireworks. Discounted day passes to the Spring Lake Aquatics (with water slide) and fitness center call JJ Fox at Spring Lake Aquatics center. Samlon festival and the other events held throughout the summer as seen on the chambers of comerce website. Fun at beeches, rentals for sail boat rides and local workout locations available pizza delivery or just cook your catch! Need a limo to go along with your rental for as low as $60 per hour or a party boat ride to go to Hanky Panky Bayou where 100's of boats tie up.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Contact Me