Frank Ambrosio

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Frank Ambrosio

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GULF FRONT CORNER PENTHOUSE

Belleair Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This Direct Gulf Front Corner unit Penthouse condo has 2 Bedrooms/2 Baths and is Newer Construction built in 2004. Unique to the top floor are Higher Ceilings and Skylights that bring in more light. This unit has many upgrades including Granite in the Kitchen with Stainless Appliances, Upgraded Vanities and Granite Counters in the Baths, Hard Wood Floors in the Bedrooms, and Tile through out. The unit is also beautifully furnished with Tommy Bahama style decor. In addition, we provide beach chairs, umbrella, play pen, and a few other items so you don't have to pack additional luggage.

Located within minutes to dozens of restaurants and bars, tennis courts, skate park, fishing, paddling boarding, shopping, and 45 minutes from Busch Gardens and 1.5 hrs from Disney World.

Keywords: beach,indian rocks beach, clearwater beach, gulf, gulf of mexico, beach front, florida, waterfront, IRB, St. Petersburg beach, Sand Key, frank, ambrosio, frank ambrosio

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Frank Ambrosio

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My real estate office with Berkshire Hathaway is located just 4 blocks south of the property. I'm right around the corner for all of your needs.

Frank Ambrosio purchased this condo in 2004

Having been a native of Florida I can say it's the Best Beach town near a major city like Tampa. There's Spring Training, Amusement Parks, and more.

Beach activities - Boating, Fishing, Stand Up Paddle Boarding SUP, Bike Riding down the beach, visiting the best Restaurants that are located on the Beach.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gulf Front Corner Penthouse
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Gulf Front Corner Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387293vb
727-252-2621
Belleair Beach Clearwater Area
5

MUCH NEEDED!

  • 5 of 5
We booked this property after looking at the pictures and the size of the patio. The views were spectacular and the condo was very clean, cool, and cozy. We loved sitting on the patio at night and watching the sunset as well as hanging out at the beach. The ladies enjoyed shelling on the beach and we brought be quite a bit of them. We were also surprised that the property had an elevator, which helps with getting groceries and beach items back to the food without making numerous trips. Overall, we loved the Condo and will look at booking again next year! Our favorite restaurant was Paris for Breakfast and Guppy's for lunch or dinner. The property manger was outstanding and made reservations easy for us. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Really glad to see you enjoyed your stay and that you are planning on coming back! The balcony is quite large making great for the whole family to enjoy the beautiful sunsets. We love Guppy's as well, it is really a fantastic restaurant and never disappoints, perhaps next time you can try their partner restaurant E&E Steak house, they are delicious and have great lunch specials. Thank you so much for the review and hope you enjoy your next visit as much as this one.
business
Gulf Front Corner Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387293vb
727-252-2621
Belleair Beach Clearwater Area
Canada
1

BEAUTIFUL VIEWS BUT CONDO IS POORLY KEPT

  • 1 of 5
I will start with the positive. The condo has beautiful views and has direct access to the beach. Great for families with small children. We travelled with our two children (Ages 3 years and 6 months) The week we stayed was quite chilli but the pool was heated so we were still able to enjoy it! Lots of young families as well. The condo has beautiful sunsets that can be seen from the kitchen and livingrrom area. Now for the not so positive. Once we arrived and stared putting our clothes and groceries away we realized the condo was filthy. The bed sheets had stains and holes in them. There was an inch of dust on all windows and vents and the utensils were filthy, we also found hundreds of mini spiders in the coffee machine. We spent our first day cleaning and running to the store to purchase new sheets and towels. Once I contacted the management compay to notify them, they were very understanding and told us they would give us a credit for our troubles and send a cleaning company on the Tuesday. That Tuesday we lost another day at the condo for the company to do a deep clean. They told us that the reson a deep cleaning had not been done is due to the fact that the condo is never vacant. They also offered to purchase the sheet set from us. We were told that the credit would be sent by mail along with our secrity deposit. There were many issues. First it did not feel like a holiday, we wasted two days of cleaning and the entire week going back and forth with e-mails to the management company. My biggest issue is that once I received my security deposit in the mail (5 weeks after we got home) They only reimbursed us half of the credit that was promised. I have left several e-mails and calls but no response. In conclusion, this condo is poorly managed and kept. I hope this saves another family from the frustration we had to go through.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to see you didn't enjoy our condo, we have exceptional guest and have not had any issues making refunds if appropriate. We have a professional cleaning crew scheduled before each of our guest arrives and schedule deep cleans to keep our properly looking sharp and neat for our guest. If our guest have any concerns we happily and quickly address them as we are local and can be reached any time any day. Wish I could change your mind about this review and hope you the best Sabrina.
business
Gulf Front Corner Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387293vb
727-252-2621
Belleair Beach Clearwater Area
Manitoba
4

FANTASTIC VIEWS AND RIGHT ON BEACH

  • 4 of 5
Stayed with husband and 2 kids and really enjoyed the stay. The view will not disappoint and the bedrooms are spacious. We had some chilly weather so the only thing missing was a couple of throw blankets and we still could have sat out on the balcony. The close proximity to the beach is fabulous especially with small kids and all their beach gear! Spotted dolphins swimming on our last day - would definitely rent again.
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! So very glad you enjoyed your stay and had a nice dolphin sighting without having to go on boat ride! I will make sure extra blankets are placed in the condo asap so more guest can enjoy the view from the balcony on those cold nights. Hope to have you and your lovely family again soon!
business
Gulf Front Corner Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387293vb
727-252-2621
Belleair Beach Clearwater Area
Madison, WI
5

AMAZING BEACH FRONT CONDO, BEST ANNIVERSARY VACATION EVER!

  • 5 of 5
Loved the pictures on the site. Like so many times before I was skeptical as you never get what you see on these beach condos and I can't fully trust some of the reviews in here but I must say that this by far is the nicest condo I've stayed on Indian Rocks beach. It was so fully equipped and beautifully decorated, I was beaming with joy. Then as I finished walking towards the balcony (big big balcony) oh boy.... the beach views where endless... I sat on one of the comfortable chairs and said to myself I did good. My husband surprised me with a bottle of wine later that evening and as we watched the sunset we began our beautiful 10 anniversary trip. Had an array of things to do for the next week, I need to specially thank the management as they were very helpful with their choices on restaurants, sites, and places for kayak rentals. Maybe next time we'll bring the kids...Thumbs up!
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Front Corner Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387293vb
727-252-2621
Belleair Beach Clearwater Area
Buffalo, NY
3

AVERAGE FOR THE PRICE PAID FOR UNIT

  • 3 of 5
It for the most part was average however for the asking price somewhat dissapointed. Skimpy on towels only two were left for two weeks, however after a call to manager a day later 4 more showed and kitchen towels too. ONLY two beach towels very worn out. Had to purchase more towels to go to beach. Limited glasess so you had to run dishwasher every day. If you rave it is the best in the complex then the standard is high but yet you did not deliver.
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
11.1 Miles
St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
US HWY 19
Nearest Beach
Indian Rocks Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Guppy's
Nearest Golf
3.7 Miles
Largo Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Guppy's
Nearest Point of Interest
Prudential Tropical Realty
Nearest Point of Interest
Kolb Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Keegan's Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Guppys Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Cuso's Club & Cantina
Nearest Point of Interest
Thai-Pan Alley
Nearest Point of Interest
Red Lion
Car: not necessary

For our guest, please feel free to contact us anytime. We are local and will love to help you in any way we can.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Belleair Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Rate
May 30 2014 - Aug 23 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Low Season (back to school)
Aug 24 2014 - Nov 14 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Peak Season Winter
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Booking $25
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Peak pricing applies for weeks including a holiday.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Belleair Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Covered Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • basketball court
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • surfing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$875 - $1,316 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$875 - $1,365 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6