3 BED, NEWLY RENOVATED, STEPS TO SKIING, WALKING DISTANCE TO TOWN. FREE SHUTTLE.

Joe

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Joe

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3 BED, NEWLY RENOVATED, STEPS TO SKIING, WALKING DISTANCE TO TOWN. FREE SHUTTLE.

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Winter - 6 month lease Nov-April: $6000/mo, Summer: May-October: $4000/mo 3 bedroom condo on Blackcomb mountain, sleeps 8. Best location, with ski-in/ski-out right across the street. Easy 5-10 minute walk to village shops & restaurants leaves no need to drive anywhere, and no parking costs or hassles.

Rooftop hot tub and jetted jacuzzi bath inside. 2 full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen. Nice deck in the forest with gas barbeque. Ski locker. Secured underground parking & visitor parking, gas fireplaces in living room and master bedroom. VCR and tapes in bunk bed room for the kids. 42' high-definition TV and high-end entertainment system. Washer/dryer insuite, granite dining room table for 6, full-sized appliances.

As owners, we use VRBO for our vacations and understand the importance of having a properly stocked unit, so there are many extras and fine touches that you won't find in most rental units.

Feel free to inquire by email or phone, and let us know if you have any special requests. Have a great Whistler holiday!

Keywords: Chalet, condo, luxurious, spacious, large, barbeque, jacuzzi, private, fireplace, HDTV, gourmet, kitchen

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Joe (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Joe

We are a couple from Vancouver with two vacation properties, one in Scottsdale and one in Whistler. Our Scottsdale Arizona listing is vrbo 320293

Joe purchased this condo in 2011

Why Joe chose Whistler

We are avid skiers who have been visiting & at times living in Whistler for over 20 years. We feel this is the best location in Whistler- the Benchlands. We don't drive anywhere, except out of town.

What makes this condo unique

You can ski-in and ski-out right across the street. The apres-ski pubs, the Chateau Whistler and the Four Seasons with their great restaurants are right down the street, a five minute walk from our door. We cross-country ski on all the valley trails from our doorstep too!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
3 bed, newly renovated, steps to skiing, walking distance to town. Free shuttle.
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
3 bed, newly renovated, steps to skiing, walking distance to town. Free shuttle.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386546vb
4806842972
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Chilliwack, BC
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
Enjoyed my stay at this condo...Very spacious with plenty of room. Great hot tub on roof...Very quiet enjoyed a great night's sleep. Only a short walk to the village or use the shuttle bus that stops just outside the condo. I highly recommend this place and will be returning.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Paul! So glad you came to visit us again and had the chance to see what Whistler is like in the summer. We look forward to hosting you again. All the best.
business
3 bed, newly renovated, steps to skiing, walking distance to town. Free shuttle.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386546vb
4806842972
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Our Stay in Whistler using VRBO

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at our stay in this beautiful condo in the Upper Whistler Village.

We had the whole place to ourselves but our hosts had provided us with everything we needed for our stay. The condo was clean and spacious and everything we thought it would be.

We loved the fact that it is quiet but close enough to the trails and town without feeling far out or isolated. The fact that we didn't need a car helped and we were able to easily walk into town to take advantage of all that Whistler has to offer.

We highly recommend booking into this condo. You won't be disappointed!
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Doug, thank you for taking time to write a review for us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and found the location so convenient. I also enjoy not having to drive when I am on vacation so I am glad that you found that an asset as well. We look forward to hosting you again. All the best.
business
3 bed, newly renovated, steps to skiing, walking distance to town. Free shuttle.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386546vb
4806842972
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
British Columbia, Canada
5

Superb location, no need for vehicle, once you get there!

  • 5 of 5
It has been a very long time since we first visited Whistler. Our accommodations at Powder Horn were superb and within walking distance to the village where everything exists: gondolas, library, cultural centre, shopping, rentals, restaurants, etc. The condo is newly renovated: walk-in shower, white leather furniture, quartz counter tops, lots of glassware and even brand new pots and pans. After a full day of hiking and dinner reservations for the same evening, we were able to catch the free shuttle bus, located just a few steps from the condo. Some evenings, we BBQ’d our dinner on the deck.
There is so much to do in Whistler in the summer. What surprised us, on the Peak 2 Peak adventure was the continuation of skiing and snowboarding in early July. A complimentary shuttle bus takes you to 7th Heaven Express chair and once at the top you can wander and look into the Blackcomb Bowl, where the skiing takes place. It was such a pleasure to meander about, noting the miscellany of the Vancouver 2010 Olympics. For example, you can hop into the bobsled and have your picture taken, or if you wish you can stand on the official three-tiered Olympic ski podium for picture-taking. The gondola rides between Whistler and Blackcomb are breathtaking. Added to our enjoyment was a sighting of a black bear grazing under the chairlift.
Another day we rented bikes and explored the many lakes and hidden parks, along the 40 Km Valley trail. Most trails were paved, flat and shaded, which was a bonus for us seniors. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay at this hosts’ condo again, as it was well furnished, clean and very modern. Next time, there is golf, tennis, skiing in July and zip-lining. (Well, maybe not all of them.)
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you took advantage of many of the things that Whistler has to offer. It is a fantastic place in the summer. I think, a secret that many still haven't discovered. It isn't just a winter resort! We look forward to having you return.
business
3 bed, newly renovated, steps to skiing, walking distance to town. Free shuttle.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386546vb
4806842972
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Excellent Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
Great house! We had the master suite which had a fire place, and had a nice bathroom. The kitchen was well stacked. We were a party of 8 (4 adults + 4 kids) and the condo felt spacious. This property was perfect for us! The owner of the property, Joe, was great to deal with. He made the reservation process flow smoothly and answered promptly all our questions.
I totally recommend it!
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Paola, thank you so much for your review. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you again.
business
3 bed, newly renovated, steps to skiing, walking distance to town. Free shuttle.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386546vb
4806842972
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Chilliwack, BC
5

Condo was Perfect

  • 5 of 5
This condo is excellent. Very cozy, roomy and the kitchen is well equipped. It is extremely clean and comfortable. The location is perfect, very quiet while just a quick walk to the village. A free shuttle bus is also available right by the front door.
Had the greatest time, A full day in the village with a dip in the hot tub in the evening. Very impressed!! I highly recommend it to anyone. Cant wait to go back :-)
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Paul, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We look forward to having you back again!
business
3 bed, newly renovated, steps to skiing, walking distance to town. Free shuttle.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386546vb
4806842972
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Chirstiansted, St. Croix, USVI
5

Excellent ski condo

  • 5 of 5
This condo is beautifully decorated, clean and fresh. Lovely view of the forest out the glass windows from LR and BRs. Kitchen is equipped with everything you could possibly need. Plenty of towels and linens too. In suite washer and dryer combo was convenient for those rainy days. Shuttle bus at Whistler is excellent with a stop directly out the front of the Condo. This quickly takes you to either Black Comb or Whistler base. The roof hot tub was never crowded. Had a breaker that tripped a few times, but when it worked it was hot and delightful. About all I'd recommend is a few more hooks for hanging damp parkas after a day of wet spring skiing. All in all I highly recommend this rental.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for speaking out, Tom. Your remarks are our reward for doing our best to give you all the best holiday possible. We hope to see you sometime soon.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
5 minute drive from highway to Vancouver.
Nearest Beach
0.5 Kilometres
We are within a 10 minute walk to Lost Lake.
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Fairmont hotel Mallard Lounge -5 min walk.
Car: not necessary

This is a great property and location for your summer or winter holiday. Whistler has so much going on at any time of the year. Tough Mudder in June, summer skiing on the glacier in July, Crankworx - a major mountain biking competition in August, loads of free concerts and more.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Whistler Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 1 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
$5,500
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 2 2014 - Dec 18 2014
4 night minimum stay
$349
$2,100
$6,500
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 1 2015
5 night minimum stay
$949
 
 
Early Winter
Jan 2 2015 - Feb 12 2015
4 night minimum stay
$499
$2,999
$8,999
 
 
President's Week
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 21 2015
5 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
Late Winter
Feb 22 2015 - Apr 14 2015
4 night minimum stay
$499
$2,999
$8,999
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
> 5 nts cleaning fee $200
Notes Cleaning fee is applicable on stays of less than 5 nights. If you stay for 5 nights or more, it is included in your stay during the winter season. Three night weekends April 15-Dec 20 - $349 a night. Two night weekends April 15-Dec 20 $449 a night.
Payment in full secures your reservation. We accept bank transfer or credit card.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Whistler Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Village ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Elevator
  • Covered Parking
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rock climbing
  • rafting
  • cross country skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,375 - $6,923 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$2,443 - $7,665 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,765 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8