PARADISE REVISITED-OCEANFRONT-SLEEPS 22-7BD/5BTH+2 LRS+ELEVATOR

Larry Spears

Speaks english, a little French and German
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Larry Spears

Speaks english, a little French and German
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PARADISE REVISITED-OCEANFRONT-SLEEPS 22-7BD/5BTH+2 LRS+ELEVATOR

Surf City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 7 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 22)

Gracing sandy beaches, this fabulous beach home rental on Topsail offers two living areas, beautiful interior, and two spacious oceanfront decks. Enjoy the breathtaking, sunrise over the ocean with an early morning cup of coffee. After sunrise, watch the surfers and kite flyers appear or spend the day playing in the surf and sand.

Paradise Revisited is a remarkable oceanfront home that accommodates up to 22 with 7 bedrooms, 5 baths and an elevator. With plenty of room for the whole family or a group of friends, this home as everything you need and a whole lot more. With its size and amenities it has been the choice of many couples for their wedding vows to be performed on the dune deck. There are many extras and personal touches, which bring fun, relaxation, and joy to all who visit this vacation home. While staying at Paradise Revisited, just grab your bike and discover all the hidden treasures of Topsail Island or walk into town to see what Surf City has to offer. Topsail Island is an amazing place to visit with many options for shopping, dining, and recreational activities. You will want to keep coming back for more.

Ground Level: Drive up to this home, pull into the carport parking and you will notice the tiled wet weather entrance for your convenience. There are two options of ascent to the First Level. Enjoy an oceanic painted stairway that properly welcomes you to the beach or choose the elevator, installed for your convenience.

First Level: Once arriving on the First Level you will begin to feel the excitement set in, for your Topsail Island Vacation at Paradise Revisited. Offering four bedrooms, three full baths, a recreational room, two balconies, and a covered ocean-side deck with private outdoor shower, screened in area, and some of the best ocean views. The tiled floor and cheerful decor of this level welcome you to your vacation in style and comfort.

The first bedroom offers two queen beds covered in cute bedspreads, dresser with plenty of drawers, a TV, balcony and private bathroom with tiled floors and nautical decorations. You may never want to leave this room.

The second bedroom offers a king bed and twin bed both covered in oceanic bedspreads. There is a TV, private balcony and private bathroom in this room, as well as plenty of space to unpack and settle in. This is a great escape from the hustle and bustle.

There is a third full bathroom on this floor as well as a spacious laundry room both with tiled floors. Many whimsical touches throughout Paradise Revisited make this space fun and enjoyable.

The third bedroom offers two queen beds with blue bedspreads artistically designed with seashells. As a standard in this vacation rental, the dresser and closet offer ample room to make you feel at home.

The fourth bedroom on this level accommodates four more persons with two sets of bunk beds. Surprisingly there is still room to hang out in here like the treasured days at camp.

There is a very large recreational room on this level offering 2 comfy leather couches, TV, DVD, surround sound and access to a large covered deck that also has a screened porch area and a private walk to the beach. The enclosed outdoor shower offers a place to rinse off before coming back inside to relax or to get a bite to eat from the kitchen on the Second Level. Getting there is a breeze by either a well-lit and exciting stairwell or the private elevator.

Second Level: Once on the Second Level of this massive beach house you will find three additional bedrooms, the kitchen, dining, and living area, as well as a few personal touches that remind you at every glance you are at Paradise Revisited.

The first and second bedrooms on the Second Level are joined by a bright a cheerful bathroom that is not accessible from anywhere else in the house. The first bedroom offers a king sized bed with a pretty starfish motif and ample closet and dresser space. The second bedroom has a king sized bed brightly covered with a sea inspired bedspread. You can relax in this somewhat hidden away room and watch TV or just nap in the sunlight.

The third bedroom makes room for even more guests with a King AND a Twin bed, both covered in bright colors and decorated with fun artwork. The TV makes doing nothing on your vacation even more enjoyable. You won't even have to leave your room to get an ocean breeze, just step out onto the private balcony.

The whole family and all your friends can relax on the Second Level in the spacious living area that offers 3 big comfortable leather couches, a TV, DVD player, games, books and movies. The views are remarkable, as there is an entire wall, of windows and a sliding glass door to the sun deck, which will take your breath away. A lovely place to catch some rays or sit and watch the waves, there are even stairs to the lower deck leading to the boardwalk and outdoor shower. You couldn't possibly want for more than this home offers.

The dining area easily accommodates ten at a time with a huge hand-painted table celebrating marine life in a way you may have never seen before. The expansive kitchen enables a few chefs at a time, to create culinary delights, with plenty of room to maneuver, lots of counter space, 2 sink areas, a breakfast bar, flat top range, oven, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher and a stand alone ice maker. The cabinets are full of all the necessities to pull together a big family night supper or pancake breakfast. The chef or chefs will not feel left out of the fun because they will have a wide-open view of the Atlantic.

Linens are not provided. However you may rent linens for an additional cost. Pets are not permitted in this property. Smoking is not permitted in the property. Maximum occupancy is 22 at any time.

Make Paradise Revisited your home away from home on beautiful Topsail Island. Vacation has never been as exciting and leaving may never be as hard to do.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Elevator, oceanview, beach, beachfront, house, home, beach house, beachhouse, beachfront,on the ocean, surf, waves, beach view, beach side, ocean side, wedding, reunion, family gathering.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed

Larry Spears

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english, a little French and German
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Paradise Found is the 3rd Beach home that I have designed and built, and I feel this one really got it right!

Larry Spears purchased this house in 2002

We have had a beach house on Topsail Island since 1994, and still have a second home there 2 miles up the island.

Topsail is a place where you go to spend time with friends and family enjoying the sun and ocean, while not worrying about the kids yelling to go to the mall.

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Paradise Revisited-Oceanfront-Sleeps 22-7bd/5bth+2 LRs+Elevator
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Paradise Revisited-Oceanfront-Sleeps 22-7bd/5bth+2 LRs+Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386290vb
919-949-0999
Surf City Topsail Island
5

Great place for multiple generations

  • 5 of 5
House was everything advertised. A few of the rooms were a bit crowded in that beds too large for room and no accommodations for infants. But that was the only down side. Everything was in working order, tastefully decorated, well stocked kitchen and great location. We were able to walk to most places. A great highlight was the release of a turtle just a few houses down at public access. Owner was very responsive to questions/inquiries
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Anneliese, we are glad you had a great time, and especially got to see a sea turtle returned to the wild. I hope you saw a lot of the dolphins too!
business
Paradise Revisited-Oceanfront-Sleeps 22-7bd/5bth+2 LRs+Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386290vb
919-949-0999
Surf City Topsail Island
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Great place, well maintained and well managed.

  • 5 of 5
The house, views and amenities were exactly as advertised. The elevator was quite helpful as the main living area and several of the bedrooms are two floors up from the entrance. I and my group had a wonderful stay and will definitely stay there again when we return to the area. On about the third day, the stand-alone ice maker stopped working. We called the owner, and a repairman was on the scene in about an hour. This spoke volumes to me about how important it is to the owner to see to it that guests have a good experience. And we did.
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Stan, sorry about the icemaker and glad to be able to make it just a small bump in the road. Look forward to your next visit!
business
Paradise Revisited-Oceanfront-Sleeps 22-7bd/5bth+2 LRs+Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386290vb
919-949-0999
Surf City Topsail Island
5

Had an enjoyable time.

  • 5 of 5
Loved the place. I wasn't sure about having two separate living areas but it was great. The children had a tv, foosball table, extra fridge(for juice boxes) and deck area on the 2nd floor, and the adults took turns hanging with them. The adults mainly were on the top floor but it was easy to go to the steps and call down to the children. The kitchen was large enough for three or four cooks to work at preparing meals and just as easy to clean up aftwards. Having the second sink was great. The kitchen was adequately supplied with pots, pans, dishes, glasses, silverware, etc. We loved the multiple coffee pots. The first person up would put on the 12 cup pot and have it going while they put on the 30 cup pot and it would be ready when everyone else woke up. The table and bar area with stools were great. We had the smaller children sit on the stools and fixed their plates while we were calling the others to the table to eat.The elevator was most useful as some of us have problems with our knees and walking. It was great for unloading and loading when we first arrived and leaving. The furnishngs were nice and comfortable. We saw lots of porpoises and the children enjoyed watching them. The decks were large enough for several people to sit together and there were adequate chairs. We would definately consider staying here again.
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Loved meeting you and your extended family!

So glad you hd a fun week at the beach.

Hope we get you to visit us again.
business
Paradise Revisited-Oceanfront-Sleeps 22-7bd/5bth+2 LRs+Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386290vb
919-949-0999
Surf City Topsail Island
Brevard, NC
5

Ideal Beach Place

  • 5 of 5
Beach week has been our family tradition for over 20 years. As our numbers have grown, more space has been needed. This year we discovered the 7 bedroom - 5 bath Paradise Revisited and the fit was just right. The two levels with living areas and bedrooms provided space for togetherness and separateness. The kitchen was very well equipped with stand alone ice maker, two sinks, two refrigerators, two good coffee makers and all kinds and sizes of pots and pans that allowed preparing virtually any meal. The furnishings were quality and comfortable and accommodated all stages and ages. The new stairs to the beach were well constructed and the elevator was definitely appreciated. The house information e-mailed to us by the owner before arrival was the most thorough and specific we have ever received...very helpful. We had a great week and plant to return to Paradise Revisited.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Bob,

We are so glad you had such a great time at Paradise Revisited and put in the extra work to add your wonderful review. As we have discussed, we know that next year is a Mexican beach trip for your family, but we already have your week reserved as requested for the year 2015 !

Thanks Again

Larry Spears
business
Paradise Revisited-Oceanfront-Sleeps 22-7bd/5bth+2 LRs+Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386290vb
919-949-0999
Surf City Topsail Island
Wake Forest, NC
1

BEWARE - YOU MAY NOT GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!

  • 1 of 5
For the last 10 years, our family has enjoyed Easter vacation on Topsail Island with many great memories. Unfortunately, this year we encountered some major disappointments. When we first arrived at Paradise Revisited several things hit us in a negative way. First, we see all the trash cans completely full. Second, we see the grill, which is advertised, completely rusted and not usable. Third, as my grandson went running to the game consoles, which is advertised, only to find the 10+ year old TV didn’t support the game console. These things by themselves would not warrant this review; however, the final blow occurred when we discover the steps to the beach are GONE. We now have no direct and private access to the beach. We called the owner immediately and he did stop by, as he was nearby.

Here were his solutions; the trash: he took cans from the neighbor for us to use..wow! The grill: “yeah, that is at the end of its life expectancy, I have to get a new one”, with no attempt to get us one for our stay...really. The game players: the owner hit the TV/game console a few times to have the player come on but that didn’t work for long...another sigh! He admitted he had to take that off the web-site, which he has since done. The steps; he stated he did not know anything about the missing steps (please note, all the debris had been removed and many decks up & down the beach had been repaired including the next door neighbor) but that he would send someone out as soon as possible. He recognized that was a major inconvenience and said he would “try” and get us some compensation. The workman arrived on our 3rd day to install a temporary fix which finally gave us beach access by late that day. This left us with only 2 days to enjoy the "private beach access", which is very clearly advertised on the web-site. Additionally, we had to endure a whole day of construction noise that prevented sitting on the deck and having conversation on a beautiful sunny day at the beach.

In the end, and after many conversations with the owner, he gave his FINAL refund offer of $100 (all along, we were only asking for one night rental compensation) with threats of legal action if we posted a review on VRBO about this property. Of course, we did not accept his monetary offer or entertain those threats. We have been VRBO renters for over 10 years and we have NEVER encountered such a disappointing situation or a more difficult owner.
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry your experience was not to your liking. Unfortunately, after trying to work with you I am not sure that I could have ever made you happy. You started working the price down for your stay before you signed a lease, and were getting a rock bottom rate already.Unfortunately your claims have been embellished and some of them are lies. You did accept compensation for your stay, but then you asked for 2 days of free stay, and threatened me with a bad review on VRBO if I didn't comply. Now to your points: 1) Trash: The cans had been filled by with constuction debris put there by the contractor who did the next door stairs replacement, which meant that the trash men would not take the trash. Solution: a) I called townhall and they delivered a spare bin b) Retrieved the recyclable bin from next door c)Paid a contractor to take the full bins to the dump 2)"The grill was completely rusted and unusable": ANYTHING metal will show signs of corrosion when left in the open oceanfront. The stainless steel exterior does show signs of rust, but as I told you the grill and burners work perfectly. The tenants following you used the grill and I grilled for my family in mid May.You NEVER tried the grill.3)"TV does not support my game consoles". You said that you had promised your grandchildren that they could play all the games we provided but none of them worked.When I arrived, besides having to ask 2 of the boys to please quit using the wall in the lower Living Room for a backboard for their basketball, I found that they did NOT want to use the game consoles I provided and had tried to hook up their own consoles. They had disconnected our equipment and cannabalized it for its cables. After I spent 20 minutes re-connecting MY game console, it worked perfectly. They did not have the correct cable to hook their console to the TV. 4) "Steps to the beach gone". When I first arrived you accused me of knowing that there were no steps and that I had lied to you. As I told you, I had been to the house several weeks before and the steps had been intact: Solution : I immediately contacted a contractor on the island. He said that a storm had come through and he was backed up replacing steps up and down the beach. I asked him to please move us to the front of the list and paid him a $1000 premium to get the new steps in ASAP.They were installed within 48 hours. Not a solution, but there is a Public Walkover immediately next to the house that you used for those 48 hours.
business
Paradise Revisited-Oceanfront-Sleeps 22-7bd/5bth+2 LRs+Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386290vb
919-949-0999
Surf City Topsail Island
morgantown wv
5

Great place for family, fun and friends!

  • 5 of 5
Our family has been visiting NC beaches on a regular basis since the 1960's. We've stayed in many houses and condo's, oceanfront, second row, canal...we've always enjoyed our visits, but it seems that there were always a few things that "could have been better". Not this year! The layout of this house is perfect for large families. All the bedrooms are spacious, mattresses are clean and recent and the bathrooms are well thought out. The "dual" living spaces are perfect...when the kids have had enough of mom and dad, they head downstairs to the well appointed game room/ den!

The house has enough space that large groups are not "jammed" on top of one another. The spacious kitchen and eating area makes it easy to cook for and feed a large crew at one time. The ice machine is a brilliant move for a house that will have this many occupants!

The elevator leads up from ample parking for 6-7 vehicles, very nice for loading and unloading. Direct beach access is fantastic, the decks are very usable, as even the upper deck has shade starting in the early afternoon.

It was nice to stay somewhere that wasn't cocked full of "beach" furniture...cheap floral and wicker. The furniture here is very nice and modern.

for me, the absolute best thing about the house is the panoramic view of the ocean and beach. The entire wall facing the ocean is almost entirely windows, and the view is breathtaking! As you enter the upstairs living area, that's your view. Fantastic!

The beach itself is VERY clean with wonderful sand, to tons of crushed shells from reclamation. This was another very welcome attribute.

Looks like we've found a new NC beach home!
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mark, thanks for your kind words. Next year we plan to add a second fridge in the laundryroom so we can make your visit even better!

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Surf City House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $1495 wkly
  • US Dollars
  • LOW SEASONS 2014 = (Jan 1 - Mar 29) and (Oct 26 - Dec 31) = $1495 /week
  • SANDY SEASONS 2014 = (Mar 29 - May 3) and (Sept 6 - Oct 26) = $1895 / week
  • MID SEASONS 2014 = (May 3 - June 7) and (Aug 16 - Sept 6) = $2795 /week
  • HIGH SEASON 2014 = June 7 - Aug 16 = $4995 / week
  • Christmas (Dec 20-27) and Thanksgiving (Nov 22-29) weeks 2013 = $1895 / week
  • 2014 Nov 1 - Dec 31 = $1495 / week (Christmas and Thanksgiving see above)
  • Cleaning included. Optional Linens cost $175 (22 towel sets & sheets for all beds)
  • Sales tax 13.75%. $45 Damage Insurance Fee. Optional Early Bird Check in at 1 pm

Amenities

Amenities

Surf City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Elevator
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Lower Floor Bunk Room - 4 bunk bed , 2 Sets of Bunk Beds
    Upper Floor King - 1 king , Jack and Jill En Suite bath
    Upper Floor King - 1 king , Jack and Jill en suite bath with other King
    Lower Floor Master - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , En Suite Bath
    Lower Floor - 2 queen , En Suite Bath room
    Upper Floor Master - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , En Suite Bath that also feeds into the upper hall
    Lower Floor Oceanfront - 2 queen , Oceanfront
  • King size beds (1) 4 Bedrooms with Kings. The 2 Masters also have a Single bed in the same bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) 2 Bedrooms with 2 Queens each, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 Singles. One in each Master Bedroom with the King., Bunk Beds (1) 4 Bunks in Bunk bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Foosball
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Games
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • basketball court
Notes:
Covered Deck, Covered Screened Porch, Living Rooms on both 2nd and 3rd Floors, some rooms are Wheelchair Accessible

Other Vacation Properties

$3,970 - $4,370 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 7 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • Sleeps 26
  • 7 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 20
$314 - $456 per night
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 7 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 16