Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Stylish Spacious Clean Cabin, FOOSBALL, Walk to the Lake, near Village, Wifi

Julie

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Julie

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Stylish Spacious Clean Cabin, FOOSBALL, Walk to the Lake, near Village, Wifi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Big Bear Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 6

The affordable Big Bear vacation you have been looking for. Come unwind and relax at the Cozy Forest Cub. This professionally decorated stylish duplex cabin is spacious yet cozy and very clean. Situated in a quiet central neighborhood near the Village and within walking distance of the Lake. This home was recently built in 2004 and comes with a central heating system, ceiling fans, and brand new carpeting. The Cozy Forest Cub also provides Foosball, 42 inch plasma tv with cable, dvd, stereo system with iPod adapters, Wi-Fi, board games, and room for boat parking. Our cabin sleeps up to 6 people in a king sized bed, a memory foam queen bed, and a set of twin bunk beds the kids or kid at heart will love. Fluffy white towels and top of the line bed linens are provided. The kitchen comes fully equipped with a built in microwave and dishwasher. The spacious open floor plan makes entertaining and family gatherings easy and fun

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Julie (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stylish Spacious Clean Cabin, FOOSBALL, Walk to the Lake, near Village, Wifi
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
Seal Beach, California
5

Perfect family cabin

  • 5 of 5

My fiance, myself and our dog loved staying at the Cozy Forest! Would definitley stay there again or recomend to friends and family :o) Felt right at home with every kitchen ameity available. Bedrooms were extreamly plush and comfy, bathroom was clean. A major plus for our family was "pets allowed" but on top of that there was a dog run located in back, great place for her to stretch her legs and do her business. Food and drink within walking distance and very close to main Village. Julie was great during the booking process and was more than capable of answering our every question. You wont be disapointed with Cozy Forest, hope this helps.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Very nice, clean home, great location.

  • 4 of 5

Nothing to really complain about this rental. Place is kept clean and the Master bed is very comfortable! Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Loved it. Cozy cabin close to the village!

  • 5 of 5

Super clean and well maintained. The owner, Julie was very helpful and accommodating, just a phone call away.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

A Wonderful Valentine's Weekend

  • 5 of 5

My husband, and I stayed in this cabin for 2 nights during Valentine's weekend. We wish we had more time to spend there. We brought our dog with us and it was a perfect stay for the 3 of us, it's close to town, very clean, had all cooking accessories you need, wifi, TV (but we did miss not hAving HBO) but you can Bring movies and they do have lots of other channels we're just HBO fans lol. They also have a dog run that was perfect for our dog! And lots of places to hike around the area. We felt very comfortable and loved that the house was kept so clean. We will definitely be returning. Thank you Julie!!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
2

overall the rental was nice

  • 2 of 5

The property was overall clean. However, there was no detergent for the dishwasher, the tub was draining very slow and the toilet leaked some water. We have rented several properties in big bear which were better supplied ( in reference to cooking items ( baking sheets, cookware and other miscellaneous items). Just fyi, the refrigerator freezers food items even when placed in lower shelf and is missing one shelf. which made it difficult to stock. I would certainly come back if some minor repairs and upgrades were made. Overall we enjoyed our stay even with these inconveniences because it was only for a couple of days. The fan on the stove blows the smoke back in the kitchen. We arrived Sunday night and it was very dark. It would be great to possibly install sensor lights in the driveway if at all possible and upgrade amenities. Thank you for the use of your home. the property description was accurate, however, I expected more amenities and better supplied. Needs better maintenance.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I usually don’t feel a need to respond to reviews, but this is one that I need to address. I would like to start off by saying that my heart goes out to the woman that wrote this. I am still very confused about the complaints that she mentioned in her review, as most of them are completely false. To be fair, I am assuming that she was unable to find the simple things she claims we do not stock or supply. Everything is there, our baking sheets, dishwasher detergent, and so on. One thing that is correct is that the shower drain did get clogged with hair, it happens as I am sure most of you have had this happen in your own home. This guest however never called to inform us of the problem, had she done so it would have been fixed immediately. I am happy to tell you that the drain has been unclogged since this guests stay. As for the toilet, we are still scratching our heads as to why she would say this. I sent my maintenance team over immediately upon getting this review, there is no leak anywhere. We have never received a complaint about the fan above our stove. The fan is called a re-circulating fan: this fan is standard in many homes, apartments, condos, etc… We are proud to inform you that this fan works just the way it should. Yes, at the time of this guest stay a shelf inside the refrigerator had been removed. We apologize; it was a very small issue that did not hurt the function of the refrigerator. Behind the scenes we had been working on the shelf issue which is no longer a problem. As for the lighting, this guest unfortunately has her facts backwards. We have motion sensor lighting on the driveway and along the sidewalk. However we do not have this type of lighting on the front porch, this is controlled by a switch inside the home. Personally I am not a fan of an automatic light turning on and off by the window area. We apologize if you prefer not to have control of your lighting, but we will not be changing this feature of our home. We really do our best to give our guest a wonderful place to stay for their vacations, and we have so many repeat visitors that simply love our home as much as we do. We know our future guest understand that things could go wrong within a home: a light bulb may burn out, a battery may die, a drain could get clogged, or heck even a toilet could overflow. We do kindly ask that you just simply call us and give us the opportunity to fix the situation for you. Please see all the other 5 star review
5

Perfect for our family of 4!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our two young kids and it was perfect. Clean and comfortable, it was just the right size and had everything we needed. As we were leaving our 4-year-old daughter said, "I like this house, I think we should come here again," and I agree!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Ontario (Major Airport)
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Golf Bear Mountain Course
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Snow Summit & Bear Mountain
Nearest Beach
115 Miles
Santa Monica

About Big Bear Lake: Big Bear Lake, a four season resort, surrounded by National Forest, is the perfect mountain getaway for your family - any time of the year. Centrally located in Southern California, Big Bear Lake is only a couple of hours away from all the major Southern California counties.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Big Bear Lake Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$149
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter Rates (Ski Season)
Jan 2 - Mar 30
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$210
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring Rates
Apr 1 - May 23
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$149
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 24 - May 27
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Summer Rates
May 28 - Jul 2
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
4th of July
Jul 3 - Jul 6
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Summer Rates
Jul 7 - Aug 29
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 30 - Sep 3
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Fall Rates
Sep 4 - Nov 22
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$149
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 - Nov 30
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Early Winter Rates
Dec 1 - Dec 19
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas - New Years
Dec 20 - Jan 1
3 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning (Includes linens and towels) $95 + Tax
Pet Fee $0
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 8.0%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Big Bear Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Fluffy white towels are provided, and there is no need to pack a hairdryer since the bathroom comes equipped with one.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Twin Bunkbeds
  • The Cozy Cub sleeps up to 6 people. The master bedroom has a king bed with plenty of closet and storage space. The other bedroom comes with a memory foam queen bed and a set of twin bunk beds your kids are sure to enjoy.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Well Behaved Dogs allowed only, please no feline friends :-)

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote