Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Best Value @ Mhcc, Perfect 5 Star Sleeps 8-10 W/ Cart & Much More

Barbara Lyster

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Barbara Lyster

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Best Value @ Mhcc, Perfect 5 Star Sleeps 8-10 W/ Cart & Much More

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Cathedral City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Office, 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8-10-10)

Stunning 4B - 5Bath w/Casita , nearly 4000sf of luxury living! Upgraded to impress the most discriminating guests! Your spacious home away is on the Pete Dye Golf Course located in desired Mission Hills, CC. Sunken, private pool. jacuzzi, state of the art Infared Sauna (relax with sound & light therapy that contributes greatly to weight loss and body detox! Flat screen TV's, Ipod docks enhance each bedroom. Yamaha Baby Grand Piano and 'Full size' pinball machine tournaments await in the music room . Breathtaking Santa Rosa southern mountain views expand across the fairways and lake for your privacy. Take a short cart ride to the full service fitness center for a massage and yoga class. I take pride in the 'details' of my home that will insure your friends and family will take with them the fondest memories and then anticipate return visits as my new friends! Please check the calendar and reserve you vacation now! I look forward to hearing from you as new or returning guests to earn or maintain your trust and loyalty! Blessings!

Keywords: PERFECT, PRIVATE LOCATION, Single Family Home with Forever serene , expansive golf course & mountain VIEWS! Desired 'south facing' location on Pete Dye Golf Course,PRIVATE Pool, Spa , Infared Sauna, Baby Grand Piano, Pinball, bocce, horseshoe, backyard games, DVD Movie library, WIRELESS INTERNET, PRIVATE GOLF CART! High QUALITY Furnishings, Fully exquiped kitchen, Quality linens! MUCH MORE! Attention to the Details!!! Ensure a 'Stress and Hassle Free' vacation by choosing my home!

Love and Hugs!

Barbara Lyster

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Barbara Lyster (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2015

About Barbara Lyster

This home is where I lived full time while my children finished high school and now I live full time in Newport Coast , Ca. about 2 hours away. Instead of selling in this market, I decided to offer my home for guests to enjoy all of the areas wonderful activities, fine restaurants and ongoing events. Mission Hills is a great central location in the desert and with so many different things to do throughout the year I know you are in for a treat every time you visit this special place!

Barbara Lyster purchased this house in 2005

Why Barbara Lyster chose Cathedral City

Why should you choose this property?

Simply put, 'You won't be disappointed!' In fact , I am confident my home will exceed your expectations!'

For you convenience,upon arrival, you will find most of the items you need to run a home provided! For example, laundry soaps/supplies, kitchen necessities like sugars & spices, plastic/paper ,dishwasher soaps, filtered water, etc. The baths : hair dryers, styling tools, bath soaps, shampoos, etc.! This adds value and convenience! Check before you go shopping!

What makes this house unique

My home is beautifully maintained , clean and comfortable. I take pride in having most everything you might need upon arrrival provided. Your vacation is important to me and I take pride in offering a great value as well as a beautiful place to stay, so it feels comfortable the minute you arrive for then you can just take a deep breath, relax and have fun!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Best Value @ Mhcc, Perfect 5 Star Sleeps 8-10 W/ Cart & Much More
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews

Great house!

  • of 5

We loved staying in this beautiful home, the furnishings were amazing. Barbara was extremely easy to work with and very gracious. The house is very large and perfect for a large group, lots of privacy.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to make my home, yours for the duration of your vacation. Of course, I hope you will come back and visit again soon! Blessings, Barbara
2

Many issues....

  • 2 of 5

Review #10846147 “Many issues...”

The home itself is beautiful but we experienced many issues during our stay. The location is in a windy zone and when that wind blows it blows sand, leaves, flowers, etc into the pool. After the first day the pool was never clean enough again for swimming (not owners fault about wind). The pinball machine ate our quarters, the pool table was not level and the wifi was iffy, if you wanted to FaceTime anyone you had to be in the room with the router. There were four coffee makers in the house but only the Kuerig worked, toaster took 5 minutes or more to brown toast, the washing machine door injured many as it didn't stay open while loading and the garage door has issues of its own (you had to open it enough for your vehicle to fit in or else it wouldn't close). There was no vacuum cleaner and when brought to owners attention she said 'why do you want to vacuum, you're on vacation'; when you're there for over a month with that wind in the desert believe me you want to vacuum. The back gate onto golf course was held closed with a rock. We had to buy a printer as theirs didn't work And there is carpeting in all the toilet areas too. Could hardly wait to leave. Would not go back even if it was free.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Diane and Robert, I am sincerely sorry to now hear of any issues you had during your stay, nearly a year ago, as there is nothing I can do now. If anything needs attention, repaired or otherwise, I immediately respond with solutions to make sure everything is just perfect for all my guests, however, I cannot do so if I am not aware anything is wrong. At times the wind can be quite strong, resulting in debris in all the pools across the desert. If you would have only contacted any one of the numbers given you, which are specifically for emergencies or issues that might come up, I could have immediately resolved them. Looking back at all correspondence we had, both Mark and I have no emails from you and don't remember any voice messages, I only recall the one phone call regarding the whereabouts of the vacuum. Again, I strive to give every guest the best experience and providing high-end amenities to use during your stay. The Dyson vacuum is typically stored in the Master bedroom closet, however, unfortunately, a previous guest perhaps, may have left it in the garage. As I recall you were near the end of your trip, however, I would've gladly sent Lupita to vacuum for you. Again, I want nothing more than my guests to have the best experience during their stay, including you. In regards to the pinball machine, I am not sure what you meant by "the pinball machine ate our quarters". We have not had any complaints about the pinball machine, as everyone seems to enjoy the added ammenities. I had my pool table professionally installed and leveled and both are regularly maintained. As far as the wifi being "iffy", again, we have never had any complaints, but will look in to it to make sure there are no further complications. I have provided 3 different coffee machines for all of my guests' use and they are all in perfect working order. I was not aware that anyone was injured by the washing machine door, as it was never brought to my attention. The hinges were replaced on the back gate just last year. Also, since just receiving your review, I will check the toaster this week, however, again, I have not received any complaints on this either. I strive on making my guests' experiences top notch and go above and beyond to ensure they are happy with their stay. I wish I would've been notified last year during your stay, so I had the opportunity to make things just right. I wish you the very best and may God bless you on your next trip. Barbara
5

A lovely home.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for just over one month and found the home and location to be very good.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. If you are ever looking for a place to stay when you are back in town, I would love for you to consider my home and please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions. Have a blessed weekend. Best, Barbara
Pleasant Hill CA
5

Top Notch!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had the best time at this home. I can't say enough about the accommodations and the house was just beautiful! The kids couldn't stay out of the pool and having the pool table and pinball machine made it that much nicer for them. This trip was nothing but relaxing and the owners really went out of their way to make sure you enjoyed yourself. Barbara - thank you for opening your home and letting people enjoy themselves. We can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so thrilled to hear of your wonderful experience. I strive to make it one that my guests will never forget. We hope you come back and stay again soon. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Have a blessed week. Best, Barbara
Riverside, Ca
5

A Wonderful Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have found a more perfect home for our vacation! The setting is spectacular, the house is well care for and well appointed. We had a wonderful time and plenty of space to entertain our family and friends. The kids loved the pool and the golfing was great.

Barbara was wonderful to work with and checking in and out was hassle free. We will definitely recommend this home to everyone and we will be back next year.

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us!

.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so thrilled you and your family had a wonderful time in my home. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your experience and we hope you will consider us again when planning your next trip. Blessings, Barbara
Sonoma, CA
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

They say that if something looks too good to be true, it probably is but in this case it isn't! The home is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The photos don't really do it justice. We had 6 adults and three young children and there was plenty of space to spread out so that everyone was comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and provides a great setting for fun and relaxation.

Barbara and Mark made every effort to provide everything needed for a comfortable stay. When we had difficulties adjusting the pool and spa temperature they made every effort to help us out.

The kitchen dishes and equipment were far superior to what you would expect in a rental. The furnishings were designer quality and Barbara and Mark obviously take great pride in making this home a very special rental. You will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your beautiful compliments. We strive to make sure that each of our guests have an amazing experience and are so glad you all enjoyed your stay in our home. We hope that you consider us when planning your next vacation. Hope you are all well. Best, Barbara

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Palm Springs International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
MHCC, WESTIN RESORT (dancing, live music)
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
COSTCO, Clark's Organic Market, others
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
MHCC, Westin Mission Hills
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Indio
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
10 Freeway to La, Beaches, Mountains
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
MHCC (onsite)and several others nearby
Nearest Ski
80 Miles
Big Bear Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
100 Miles
Newport Beach
Car: recommended

Casino 2 miles comedy club & Headliner Concerts, McCallum Theater of the Art's, Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, valley wide 'world class' shopping & restaurants, street fairs, farmers markets, 2 water parks, art walks & galleries, 'The Living Desert' (zoo), Indian Canyons (hiking), Knott's water park 5 mi., ongoing local events of all kinds!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $2,450 Per week

Cathedral City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter/ The Season
Dec 16 2014 - May 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
$9,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning 7-10 people $250
wntr pool ht @35 per nt. $35
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
No City tax > 28 day $0
cleaning up to 6 people $225
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Tax free over 28 night stay
10% City Tax on LESS THAN 28 nights, OVER 28 nights no tax
Pool Heat extra $40.00 per night (Cleaning fee 1-6 people $225.00 7-10 $250.00
No Pets, sorry!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Cathedral City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) 2 King Beds, master and separate casita, Queen size Beds (1) 1 Queen Bed, Double Beds (1) 1 Double Bed, Child Beds (1) 2 futons
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Also includes new Infrared Sauna (Sunlighten tm), Golf Cart, Outdoor Fire Pit, Pinball Machine, Baby Grand Piano and Pool Table

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote