OCEAN CITY GETAWAY CLOSE TO BEACH, BOARDWALK AND BAY

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN CITY GETAWAY CLOSE TO BEACH, BOARDWALK AND BAY

Chateau Surf Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 7-9)

This cozy condominium has a quiet in-town location that is just steps from the beach, boardwalk and bay. This location close to the bay offers a pier for fishing and crabbing.

Enjoy this pleasant condo that has been recently updated. It boasts a large living room with a queen sleep sofa and spacious eat-in kitchen.

One bedroom offers a king bed, and the other bedroom offers a double bed, single bed, single daybed and a pop-up single trundle bed. The front deck is an enjoyable place to sit and enjoy the summer mornings and evenings. Enjoy lawn games in the condominium courtyard.

This condo is close to most everything that Ocean City has to offer. Ocean City has ten miles of clean sandy beaches which are available for all to enjoy.

There are several amusement ride and arcade areas, 18 hole golf courses, miniature golf, water sports, fishing, crabbing, skateboarding park, outlet shopping, nightclubs for those under and over 21, large variety of restaurants, scenic cruises and much more.

A short drive within minutes of the condo location will take you to harness racing; airplane rides; horseback riding; Asseteague Island National Park where wild horses roam at will throughout the park; Delaware, the home of 'Tax-Free' shopping with three large outlet centers; Ocean City outlet center; movies; and much more.

Enjoy an early morning bike ride on the boardwalk or a quiet stroll on the beach or boardwalk to take in the beauty of this vacation mecca.

There is just so much to do and see, you just need to come to Ocean City and experience a wonderful fun-filled vacation.

No Smoking Inside, Please!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Owner/Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean City Getaway Close to Beach, Boardwalk and Bay
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Ocean City Getaway Close to Beach, Boardwalk and Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38527vb
(410) 893-3443
Chateau Surf Ocean City
Harford County
5

Returning renter

  • 5 of 5
My family and I have been to both the top and bottom locations for the last ten years. We have always found them to be clean and well maintained. The owners are flexible and willing to assist renters in any way possible. The location is terrific especially for families with small children.... near boardwalk, fishing pier, playground, and there is a little grassy courtyard right out front.
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean City Getaway Close to Beach, Boardwalk and Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38527vb
(410) 893-3443
Chateau Surf Ocean City
Thompsontown
5

Mrs. B from PA

  • 5 of 5
Just wanted to put a quick note on here after I read the last review, we stayed at the same condo but on the first floor the same time as "M" who has written a bad review. There was no "urine" on the "bed", it was yellow packing tape on the box spring. I know this because we were sitting outside as the whole mess was unfolding. We have stayed in both the downstairs and the upstairs condos and have never had an issue with "dirt". As a matter of fact, it always smells like cleaning solution as both condos have always been clean when we arrived and we have been staying there for several summers now. I have also recommended these condos to my friends and family, if they were anything but clean, I would not have done so!
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean City Getaway Close to Beach, Boardwalk and Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38527vb
(410) 893-3443
Chateau Surf Ocean City
Virginia
1

You can find a better place....keep looking

  • 1 of 5
This was the worst place I have ever stayed!!!!when I walked in I cried bc it was dirty and I felt bad that my family had to stay here. The bed was stained with what looked like urine... It had to be switched out. The shower. Curtain was molded and looked like it had been that way for years., the place had an odor.. I was very disappointed.
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter arrived early and we had not finished cleaning. We went to the car for supplies and she proceeded to move all of her things in to the condo¸including 7 people.There was absolutely nowhere to move much less clean.We told her that when she put everything away to call us if she wanted us to come back and finish cleaning When she called,we were quite surprised about the “urine on the mattress”, because we pride ourselves on having all of our mattresses and pillows encased in protective covers for the health and safety of our renters.We are very aware of the humidity conditions at the beach,so we change the shower curtain liner every 2-3 weeks; however,she moved in before we could change it.When we went back,she was actually talking about the box spring and it was obvious that the mark on the box spring was not urine,but the tape from the plastic that is used to protect the box spring during shipping.This mark was partially down the side and the bottom of the box spring.In order for this to have been urine, the person doing it would have had to use a t-square and have Olympic quality urination skills.We changed the shower curtain liner as we had originally intended to do and we also changed the box spring,even though we knew that the box spring was 100% OK While the renter went to the boardwalk for us to finish, I invited a few neighbors and a renter to see the condition and tell us their opinion.The neighbors and other renters thought that the condo was clean,did not smell and they though that the “mattress fiasco” was actually funny.The renter apparently could not get along with her own family and went home two days early.One of her remaining family members told us that she had “issues” and that perhaps the full moon was affecting her and “I hope that she was not a reflection on us… we really enjoyed the condo and would come back here again”.When the renter called us with her concerns, we told her that she didn’t have to stay and that we would even help her find another place to stay for the week. She told us that if we didn’t return part of her money and let her stay,she would “write things all over the internet” about our condo.It took three months for her to write anything and oddly enough it was also a full moon,maybe there is something to that theory.We clean our own condos to ensure that they are clean and that any issues are immediately addressed and any repairs are promptly made.This is not a review written by a normal or rational person.
business
Ocean City Getaway Close to Beach, Boardwalk and Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38527vb
(410) 893-3443
Chateau Surf Ocean City
Thompsontown, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here for 7 days and had one of the best times we have ever had at the beach! Everything was within walking distance to the condo, and if we wanted to go further up town, we just hopped on a bus. I would recommend this place to everyone!! Sitting on the porch and talking to all the wonderful neighbors was just like being at home!
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Ocean City Getaway Close to Beach, Boardwalk and Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38527vb
(410) 893-3443
Chateau Surf Ocean City
north carolina
5

  • 5 of 5
The condo was really nice and in a great location, close to everything and quiet! It was one of the easiest rentals I have ever experienced.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Ocean City Getaway Close to Beach, Boardwalk and Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38527vb
(410) 893-3443
Chateau Surf Ocean City
Joppa, Maryland
5

  • 5 of 5
My family and I spent the 2nd week in July 2004 in your condo and had a really good time. It is so convienent to the boardwalk, fishing, crabbing, and the park. Everything was within walking distance. We will be back.
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2005
  • Stayed: Jan 2005
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Salisbury
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Lewes, DE
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 50
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Ocean City

skateboarding

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Chateau Surf Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $500-$1200/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Feb 1-March 31 .. $ 500/week (weekend rates avail)
  • March 31-May 26 .. $ 700/week (weekend rates avail)
  • May 26 - Sept 15 .. $ 1200/week (weekend rates avail)
  • Sept 15- Oct 6 .. $ 800/week (weekend rates avail)
  • Oct 6 - March 29 2013 .. $ 500/week (weekend rates avail)

Amenities

Amenities

Chateau Surf Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Serta Queen Sleeper Sofa, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Television
  • Books
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • water parks
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • shelling
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • jet skiing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • parasailing
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water skiing
Notes:
however, you may smoke on the covered front deck