Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful condo w/pool,wifi intern, TV, great location few minutes to the beach

Isabella Wierzchos

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, polish
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Isabella Wierzchos

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful condo w/pool,wifi intern, TV, great location few minutes to the beach

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 5

Nicely decorated condo in a highly desirable complex - Gaviotas 2, which is a beautiful, Spanish architecture, with a large swimming pool in a tropical setting. Complex has a very central, convenient location, close to all major attractions in Playa. We are only 5-10 minutes walking distance to Mamitas Beach and Avenida 5th. One of the largest grocery supermarkets - MEGA is across the street and Walmart is just a short stroll away. There are many restaurants, cafes, fresh juice/smoothies and health food stores just around the corner. All within short walking distance.

Brand new smart HDTV with many internet apps including Netflix and Pandora. Cable TV and high speed internet included.

This unit is tucked away deep into the complex away from busy streets and traffic. . There are 2 balconies - the larger one overlooks the pool and the tropical foliage. We have an Eastern sun exposure with early morning sun and shade in the afternoon. The complex is gated and security guarded at night.

We are requesting that you make us a price offer and we will respond to you based on the time of year and availability. The owner respnds immediately to e-mails and there is a rental manager nearby in Playa ready to assist you. You will not be disappointed. Please read our reviews.

Activities and Attractions in Playa del Carmen: - Xcaret, Hel-Ha amusement parks

- Ferry boat to Cozumel or Isla Mujeres

- Cenote or cave snorkeling and diving

- Mayan ruins in Tulum, Coba and Chichen-Itza

- Beautiful white sanded beaches with turqoise, crystal waters

- Fantastic atmosphere with restaurants, night clubs

- Swimming, snorkling, diving, fishing

- Shopping

- Sailing or fishing charters

- Marina, tennis, golfing

- Sky diving

More Details
Isabella Wierzchos (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2015

About Isabella Wierzchos

Our family lives in Florida. We were born and raised in Europe and absolutely love the Riviera Maya. We frequently drive all the way south to Costa Maya. Riviera Maya has so many sightseeing opportunites.

Isabella Wierzchos purchased this condo in 2006

Why Isabella Wierzchos chose Playa del Carmen

We chose the unit at Gaviotas 2 becasue of the location. It is right in the center of Playa within walking distance to the grocery store, Ave 05 and the beach. This complex has a beautiful, Spanish architecture and is very well maintained.

What makes this condo unique

Playa is one of the best destinations in the world. We had taveled to many places including Europe, USA, Canada, Hawaii and South America. Nothing beats the atmosphere of Playa Del Carmen, the beaches, the sightseeing opportinities and the climate.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful condo w/pool,wifi intern, TV, great location few minutes to the beach
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
2

Not what we thought we had rented

  • 2 of 5

We have used this website for 10 years without ever posting a less than stellar review. Unfortunately this one is an exception, but we thought it important to post so other renters do not end up with the same experience we did. It is disappointing to have a vacation ruined by accommodations. While I am acutely aware that there are two sides to every story, and there were likely extenuating circumstances, the following is the experience my family and I had. The punch line is that the place was completely mismanaged, and we felt the owner did not initially accept accountability for it. We were either told why we were wrong or made to feel like we should solve an issue for ourselves when we made her aware of them. Or, worse yet, referred back to a manager who we were told had just been fired.

These were the issues: disgustingly filthy condo with dirty sheets in one room and none in the other. Stains on master bed spread, damaged kitchen cabinets, broken knobs on doors, yellow stains on walls, ants in one bedroom and the kitchen, black mold all over master shower, at least 1/8" dust on every ceiling fan blade, no hot water for two days, satellite service shut off, no move in instructions to help with any of the appliances or devices. Despite the beautiful complex and pool area, the inside of this condo was not at all what we paid for.

On the third day, the owner offered to try and get someone to clean for us. On the fifth day, the maids of another resident cleaned, and it was a very welcome respite. The owner found another renter in the complex to pay the cable bill on the fourth day, and we figured out the water heater had been unplugged on the third day.

Bottom line, the first four days of our stay were incredibly unpleasant, and we spent too much time corresponding over issues vs having a nice vacation. And the only compensatory offerings we received were $100 dinner and the request to move out on day four and find another place for a full refund, or accept the situation as it was. Unfortunately we could not find another place that late in our stay.

There are many more details but sharing them isn't productive. My goal is to ensure that another family does not have the same experience that we had. The condo complex itself is very nice and well located. I understand the owner has engaged new management and all is well now.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our problems started when we found out of the dishonesty of our current manager. He was sending us false statements showing paid expenses, However, very few bills got paid, which resulted in our cable disconnection on 12/31. We became a victim of his negative actions, thinking that our condo was well taken care of since he lives in the same complex. We did not know of any problems until one of the latest renters had sent us an email saying that he did not have their deposit money upon check out since he had spend some of it. This caused a red flag and the reason of his discharge as of 1/1. The renters that happened to arrive during the period of chaos created by his lack of responsibility, had taken advantage of the situation by constantly complaining to us (absent owners) instead of the manager, who was still responsible for these renters and got paid for that service. He hired the cleaning service, did greet them, gave them the keys and was there to answer their questions. He had also showed up once in the middle of the renters stay but not a single issue was shared with him. We were not there to take care of the renters need. The renters arrived on Dec. 29 and they were still covered under his management. Had the renters complained about the hot water, the quality of cleaning, or any other issues on the first day of their arrival, the appropriate steps to remedy the situation would had been taken care of the same day. Instead, the complains started on a 3rd and 4th day, during the holidays when it was impossible to fix any of the issues. They did not know there was no hot water for 3 days, or that condo was not clean? Kind of strange. We were however accused of lying immediately upon their arrival. They called and said there was no washer and dryer in the unit. We do have a combo washer and dryer in a condo.The renters did get a cleaning credit and compensation of $ 100 towards a dinner at a local restaurant. They agreed and said they would take care of any potential new issues from that moment. We have not heard back from them until now when they started presenting us with different versions of their reviews and holding us hostage, perhaps to beg them not to post it. We did encourage them to post the review. We had an agreement, satisfied all their needs and never left their emails unanswered for more than few minutes. We have an excellent manager taking care of the condo as of 1/5 and happy renters staying there right now, who booked next year.
5

GREAT!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Isabelle was so helpful when we had little ups and downs with the management ( her ordinary woman that takes care of the apartement was an maternity leave) , but everythhing was solved. We had a wonderful vaction the whole family (2 adults and two kids, 7 and 9). The pool was a wonderful complement to the wonderful ocean. The kids loved the pool! We loved the location,cause it wasn´t so many tourists. We went to the supermarket Mega just two steps away and we ate wonderful meals at the restaurants around the apartment, much cheaper and the food was so good! Don´t forget to eat at the tacostand outside Mega (where you park the cars), it doesn´t get any better! We´ll be back!! :) :)

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Caroline, Many thanks for posting this review and sharing your Playa experience. I can tell you must be missing Playa and perhaps planning another vacation there? It will be almost a year soon. I am so happy your kids had fun. Hoping you will be back.
Canada,Québec
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We like Playa Del Carmen. We are very well settled in condo, a security complex, the garden and the pool very clean and keeping in good condition. The complex is located 5 minutes from a grocery store, 10 minutes from 5th Avenue and 15 minutes from the beach Mamitas. Many good restaurants are nearby. The transportation is very functional and taxis are very cheap. We will be back next year for a 3rd time. Thank you Raquel (management of condo: Sun Fun) and Isabella (owner).

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First I would like to thank you very much for your loyalty and booking our condo for the 3rd time. This is a big compliment and a motivation to make improvments and make the condo even a more comfortable place for our repeated customers. Thank you very much for posting this review.
London Ontario Canada
5

A Memorable Experience

  • 5 of 5

Location, Location, Location!!!!!!!

We rented first time for a month in Mexico not knowing what to expect!

An easy 2nd Floor walk up,comfortable with everything you needed...thanks Isabella...and the local contacts looked after any requests we asked for!

No issues/no problems.

Always felt comfortable...even for the over "60" adventurers...easy walking to all shopping..the complex had fantastic permanent people and everyone made you feel your stay was a tremendous experience, close by were unbelievable restaurants for breakfast/lunch & dinner...only minutes to some of the most gorgeous beaches,bars and the craziness or sincerity you want. Site was gorgeous,secure and pool was the best kept we have ever seen! Thumbs up from the "old' crazy Canucks...looking forward to next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sincere thanks for posting your comments. It makes me so happy to know that your experience was better than expected. This is a great review that every vacation rental owner could only dream of. You are welcome to come back any time. Isabella
Knowlton
5

Our Stay Christmas 2012

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo for 3 weeks at Christmas time. It was everything we had hoped for. The rooms are spacious and clean. The condo building itself was very safe and private. The pool area was immaculate. We really like the fact that we could walk to the grocery store and the Wal-Mart for what we needed. We were very close to 5th Avenue and restaurants and shopping and even the beach. Given our close proximity to everything, our condo was very quiet.

We had great customer service. Raquel was just an email away and we could easily walk to the offices if we needed to.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone going to Playa del Carmen. It's a beautiful condo that won't break your budget. Whether you go long term or short term, this condo had all we needed and more.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kindness and the time contributed to write this review. I am sure it will be very helpful for other potential renters to find out that you appreciated the location and all the amenities taht the condo has to offer. Many thanks for sharing your experience. Isabella
Knowlton
5

Our Stay Christmas 2012

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo for 3 weeks at Christmas time. It was everything we had hoped for. The rooms are spacious and clean. The condo building itself was very safe and private. The pool area was immaculate. We really like the fact that we could walk to the grocery store and the Wal-Mart for what we needed. We were very close to 5th Avenue and restaurants and shopping and even the beach. Given our close proximity to everything, our condo was very quiet.

We had great customer service. Raquel was just an email away and we could easily walk to the offices if we needed to.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone going to Playa del Carmen. It's a beautiful condo that won't break your budget. Whether you go long term or short term, this condo had all we needed and more.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Cancun
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Ferry to Cozumel Island
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Mamitas Beach
Car: not necessary

Our favorite places to visit: Tulum ruins and the beach, Akumal bay (swim with the sea turtles), Chichen Itza, Hel-Ha,

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $90 Per night

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
low
Apr 12 2015 - Jun 13 2015
1 night minimum stay
$90
$650
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

online payment $30
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $30
Notes Long Term - 6 Month or annual $ 1,000 a month;
Pay with personal or certified check, or Paypal (4% charge for C/C);
Rates include taxes, cable TV, wifi internet
50% deposit required to hold the reservation;
Balance - 60 days before the arrival
Weekly rentals security deposit $ 500 c/c or cash upon arrival
Monthly rentals - $ 1,000 security deposit + electric bill.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Playa del Carmen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Paper Towels
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living Room
  • Master Bedroom - queen bed, private bath; 2nd Bedroom - 2 twin beds (could be put together), private bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This a a fully furnished, contemporary style condo with a Mexican flair.; Kitchen - fully equipped incl. all dishes, pots, microwave, toaster; Dining Room - table with chairs for 6, china cabinet; Living Room - comfortable sofa with a glass coffee table, TV and DVD; Master Bedroom - queen bed, private bath; 2nd Bedroom - 2 twin beds (could be put together), private bath; Laundry - front load washer/dryer, ironing board, storage cabinets; Balcony - table with chairs + hammock; There are 3 seperate A/C units for each room; Plenty of towels and extra linens for your use.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote