COZY BREEZY CONDO

Ruben Diaz

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Ruben Diaz

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COZY BREEZY CONDO

Luquillo Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Come enjoy the tropics in this great 2 bedroom, 1 bath condo. Sit on the shaded balcony and enjoy the breeze. Only a 1 minute walk to the beach, 2 restaurants within walking distance. A gas grill on the back balcony for the Grill Master.

Master bedroom has a full bed, 19" TV, A/C unit, and a DVD play

Back bedroom has 2 twin beds and A/C unit.

Fully equipped kitchen

The living room has a 32" TV and a stereo system.

All the basic needs are here for your use such as: bath towels, beach towels, beach chairs, cooler, pots & pans, dishes, silverware, sheets, blankets, paper products, etc.

Only 10 minutes to local restaurants, grocery store, ever-popular "Kioskos", El Yunque Rain Forest, horseback riding, zip lining, go carts, and 4-wheelers. Bioluminescent Bay and ferry to Culebra and Vieques (in Fajardo) is only 20 minutes. Only 34 miles from Old San Juan hosting El Morro and San Cristobal forts, and the old city.

Keywords: Rainforest, beach, Kiosko, horseback riding, snorkeling, diving, condo, quiet, sand, beach, children, child, ocean, ocean view, airport, El Yunque, kioskos, balneario, Bio Bay, Hacienda Carabali, sailing, snorkeling, Golf, Casino, Casinos, Baby furniture, catering, Puerto Rico Open, destination weddings

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
Ruben Diaz (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Ruben Diaz

Working in Suprem Court of Puerto Rico Goverment, our favorite things to do is free diving in the clear waters of Luquillo Beach walking distance of our property.

Ruben Diaz purchased this condo in 1974

Why Ruben Diaz chose Luquillo

Acces to restaurant,Wallgreens,Gas station,Supermarket,my family has been vacationing in this town since 1974. We grew up very close to here and we have very good time. My wife and I have a relaxin time enjoyin this uniqe place.Every year we celebrate our aniversary here .

What makes this condo unique

Less than 15 minutes from the Rain Forest Yunque unique in the Worl d,clear beach waters , horse tracking in Hacienda Carabali, Kayaking in the unique Bio Luminicen Bay of Fajardo Town just 10 minutes away.Facilities of sea food restarants walking distance.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cozy Breezy Condo
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Cozy Breezy Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384768vb
-787-244-1844
Luquillo Puerto Rico
st paul,mn /USA
5

Good location, good value!

  • 5 of 5
Our family of 5 stayed at the condo in Luquillo for 2 days (we wished we had stayed at this location longer!). The condo is conveniently located near the beach. The 2bedrooms comfortably accomodated our family by using the fold-out extra bed. There were enough towels as well as beach towels for us all (bring shampoo...) We appreciated the use of the washing machine/dryer as well. Ruben has some snorkel gear available for use, as well as a few beach chairs and coolers...saved us some money there! The snorkeling is OK just behind the food Kiosks, at the nearby public beach- a little murky, due to weather, and activity.(FYI...keep an eye on your personal items at the beach, as our own snorkel gear was stolen -from a different public beach, while unattended) We purchased a boogie board at the Walmart just a few miles from the condo...good waves at the beach up the street, right by the condo.. watch for rip currents.
The location is really good, near beach, El Yunke rain forest, Fajardo -catamaran snorkel tours or Bio bay kayaking, or the ferry to Vieques or Culebra. It also has a parking space! At first I was concerned about safety, as we saw the bars on the windows... but that is very common in Puerto Rico, and I really felt safe and secure there.
The kitchen has the basics for cooking. We ate breakfast there, and made our lunches and dinner once. We also ate at the resturant down the street, the El Flamboyan (coupons in the magazine on the bookcase) as well as at the Kioskos.
Ruben was good at communicating, and was very accomodating. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you!!!
Pam and family
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: always welcome,thank you to consider us for your stay. Any time we are at your order.
business
Cozy Breezy Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384768vb
-787-244-1844
Luquillo Puerto Rico
1

microwave not working, demanded cash for payment, did not accept credit card

  • 1 of 5
WE WERE VERY TIRED WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE CONDOMINIUM, AND WE HAVE TO GO TO THE BANK THAT NIGHT TO PAY HIM CASH FOR THE CONDOMINIUM USE, DID NOT WANT TO ACCEPT CREDIT CARD.LOTS OF INCONVINIENCES. THE PLACE WAY TOO OLD, NEED PAINTING AND REPAIRS. NO WINDOW SCREENS, WE LEFT WITH A LOT OF MOSQUITO/INSECT BITES.
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really sorry about it. Hope next time we serve you better. This help me to perfom my place. But why you lie saying microwave not workin because you used. And we dont acept credit card because this ownner rent, isint a hotel.This is tropical weather with mosquitos and bugs every whereif you read my others reviews nobody argue about mosquitos some petople are very sweet to mosquitos like you and is not my fault.
business
Cozy Breezy Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384768vb
-787-244-1844
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Puerto Rico vacation

  • 5 of 5
The place in nice and cozy on the second floor few buildings from the beach. It is about 1 hr form San Juan airport, 20 min from Fajardo ferry and about 15 min from El Yunque Information Center. It has 2 bedrooms, one living room, one bath with shower and full kitchen with a table, small gas stove, standard size fridge, toaster etc. It has AC units in each bedroom. There is hot water in the shower and in both bathroom and kitchen sinks. It has 2 balconies one in the front (facing west) and one in the back (facing east). The one in the back has electric washing machine, gas dryer, and gas grill. The owners are very friendly and always helpful. All local people we met were friendly. There is Walgreens and Amigo 5 min away and Walmart and Econo stores in Fajardo 15 min away. You can also buy fresh fish by Fajardo ferry and free coconuts are all over the place. Nearby beaches where never crowded. The one by the apartment had some waves but next beach to the west within walking distance along the shore is perfect for swimming and has great views. We visited Old San Juan, hiked trails in El Yunque with waterfalls and old viewing towers at the top mountains, went to Island of Culebra twice by ferry ($2.25 pp), did a little hiking there, snorkeling in crystal clear waters and spend lots of time on Flamenco beach (the 2nd most beautiful beach in the world). One of the best 3 weeks vacation we ever had.
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: For me and my wife was very nice rent our property to travelers like you, Always you are welcome. We hope see you again soon, next time we want to trip to Culebra with you.
business
Cozy Breezy Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384768vb
-787-244-1844
Luquillo Puerto Rico
1

Condo without hot water or wifi

  • 1 of 5
When I asked if he had wifi he said yes. When we moved in there was no wifi. You had to go to the corner and use the restaurant next door. Not very convenient for us. There is no hot water at either the bathroom sink or the kitchen sink. Every time I do the dishes I need to heat water on the stove. My camper is better equipped then their condo. There are no beach towels. I had to buy a can opener. The one there is broken. The first day the breaker tripped 5-6times when ever you turned anything on. The next day the electrician came and we had to come back from our vacation to let him in. Can you believe it! When I asked for our money back and We would pay for the one night we stayed he refused. It was not paradise. I felt like we were held hostage because he would not give us our money back. Not the paradise he described in his add. Very dissappointed.
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that my property has not been to his liking, but I care to be very clear with the guests that offer my property and the ad explains. You are offered a contract to ensure the establishment. Which you could see the property in person before renting it and that was in Fajardo PR, What would be the situations I face? The reason you are not in accordance...
The one you do not agree with what you saw and chose not give you the right to destroy other people's property as controls, keys and washing machine. My property meets all the estadares established. I hope on another occasion to enjoy a five star stay.
business
Cozy Breezy Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384768vb
-787-244-1844
Luquillo Puerto Rico
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
The owners are awesome! They do everything they can to make you feel like home. The beach is beautiful and the place is very safe!
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Judith my house is your house you will always be welcome
business
Cozy Breezy Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384768vb
-787-244-1844
Luquillo Puerto Rico
Maryland
5

Vacation Stay

  • 5 of 5
Place was awesome!!!! Very nice people! Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Te owners are wonderful!!! Would recommend to everyone.
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is a great pleasure to be able to serve you and make your stay was pleasant we always at your service and our home is your home.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended

LaCabezas de San Juan, raint forest El Yunque, Bio bay foflourencen

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Luquillo Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$100
Fri,Sat,Sun
$595
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Deposit for booking will be return for any reason with 7 days anticipation.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Luquillo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Double Beds (1) in the master bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) in the back bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) roll away bed available
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$897 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,000 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$630 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote