EXECUTIVE HOME - COURTYARD POOL NESTLED ON LAKE WITH BASS

Roy Hood

Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house

Roy Hood

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXECUTIVE HOME - COURTYARD POOL NESTLED ON LAKE WITH BASS

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house

Overview

Overview

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-9)

If you are interested in Jan - Mar 2014 we have another home available

****SUMMER DEAL - $550 per week - 50% OF REGULAR PRICE *****

Bright Airy Lake Front Home

This is a waterfront courtyard pool home with a waterfall on Valmora Lake.

This home has great views from the livingroom and in the kitchen. Wherever you go in the house you are looking at either the courtyard with the pool or the lake.

The cherrywood kitchen is new with cherry cabinets and granite countertops.

The pool is in the centre of the house in an enclosed courtyard and extremely private.

There is a separate Guest House with its own ensuite washroom and kitchenette. The extends the # of bedrooms to 4 (main house has 3 bedrooms / 2 washrooms). Rental rate does not include the Guest Quarters.

What I love about this home:

Private enclosed pool

Lake Front

Georgeous Sunsets

Walking distance to Publix, Liquor Store, Walgreens, PIzza, Restaurant, Chinese Food etc.

Master bedroom has sliding patio doors to both the pool area and the lake

Everywhere you look you see either the lake or the pool

if this property is not available see VRBO# 495567

Keywords: pool, lake front, fish, bungalow, 3 bedroom, shopping, WIFI, BBQ, Satellite TV, Free Long distance USA

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Roy Hood (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Roy Hood

Roy is a retired pastor and I am self- employed in the IT Industry. We absolutely luv going to a warmer climate. The best part of Cape Coral is that our children do not want to do anything except stay in the pool all day. The best part for me is that from all the rooms I can keep an eye on them.

Roy Hood purchased this house in 2011

Why Roy Hood chose Cape Coral

Fishing in backyard

Proximity to Salt Water Fishing

Close to 4 famous beaches

Close to shopping

Enclosed private pool

Bright and airy house

What makes this house unique

Privacy yet close proximity to everything

Guestbook comments from the owner

perfect location, its in the subtropics so it does not cool down in the winter. The restaurants are close, shopping is close, beaches are all close enough. The house is on a lake and the pool is in a courtyard and very private.



We loved it so much we are coming back again. The owners were so nice and hospitable and checked up to make sure everything was ok.



We loved it
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Executive Home - Courtyard Pool Nestled on Lake with Bass
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 8 reviews
business
Executive Home - Courtyard Pool Nestled on Lake with Bass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384536vb
-416-247-4652
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hamilton
5

Fabulous property close to all restaurants and shopping - lotsa fish in that lake

  • 5 of 5
we had the most wonderful relaxing time at this house. The owners called to make sure everything was ok. We did not have an issue with the doors or the blinds. The icemaker was fixed - turned out that someone prior to our rental turned off the water to the fridge. The courtyard pools is visible from all rooms in the house and the other side is a huge lake with pelicans fishing daily.

We are DEFINATELY coming back
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Home - Courtyard Pool Nestled on Lake with Bass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384536vb
-416-247-4652
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hattiesburg MS
4

CAPE CORAL IN THE WINTER -GREAT

  • 4 of 5
It appears that a scheduling adjustment gave us the opportunity to spend a week in this house. The listing description was accurate and the lake view was to die for. Owners provided us with information concerning the house and a next door neighbor contact if we had problems. Upon arrival we encountered a couple of problems. The vertical blinds at the lake/patio door would not open so we could view the lake. The patio sliding glass door was very hard to open and I feared damaging it if pressure was applied to open it. As instructed went next door to neighbor to ask for assistance only to find that they too had rented out their home for the season. The winter tenant there was kind enough to come over and free the vertical blinds and discover that the rollers on the patio door needed replacement. Called owner, he offered to have door fixed, but we did not want to have to wait around the house for a repairman since we were there for only a week. As the week went on we found a couple of more maintenance issues including the fact that the ice-maker did not work and I am not sure I ever learned how to operate the heat on the thermostat as there were several chilly nights. I appreciate the harshness of Florida weather on wrought iron , but there was heavy peeling of paint on the wrought iron entrance door. The location of the house was very convenient to Pine Island and we visited a couple of times to restaurants on the island. We were convenient to both Fort Myers, Sanibel and a day visit down to Naples. We enjoyed our visit and think that maybe a one month winter stay in Southwest Florida might be a good idea.
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We immediately wanted to fix the door problem. Its fixed now. We only found out about the ice-cube maker not working on the day Mr. Hutchins was leaving. Its fixed now. We have renters that come back every year due to the property and our response to any tenant concerns.
business
Executive Home - Courtyard Pool Nestled on Lake with Bass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384536vb
-416-247-4652
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dunkirk, Md
5

PERFECT in EVERY WAY

  • 5 of 5
We were looking for a unit that would be a home base and also be convenient and accessible to Fort Myers, Sanibel, Cape Coral for the purposes of searching for a new home. We found this home to be exactly that. The difficulty came with leaving the property to meet with our realtor. The view of the lake from anywhere in the house was so magnificent we didn't want to leave! The amenities were incredible. The courtyard location of the pool, the comfort of the queen beds, the spaciousness of the home were all amazing. Nothing. I repeat - nothing was missing. The best part of the entire rental experience was the owners and their graciousness and kindness. The good news is we found a home to purchase in the SW Florida area. The bad news is we won't have the need to rent in this location again. Because if we did this would be our favorite rental in Cape Coral!
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Home - Courtyard Pool Nestled on Lake with Bass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384536vb
-416-247-4652
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Suwanee GA
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5
Great place owners are super nice and very reasonable rates. Also we got it on short notice too. Thank you
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Home - Courtyard Pool Nestled on Lake with Bass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384536vb
-416-247-4652
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
mn
5

renter

  • 5 of 5
We are returning for our 3rd year so that says how much we like the place.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Executive Home - Courtyard Pool Nestled on Lake with Bass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384536vb
-416-247-4652
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Grand Haven, Michigan
4

Cape Coral Residence: NW

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at this home. The neighbors were friendly and helpful, and the home was as advertised.
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Red's Fresh Seafood House
Pine Island
Bubba's Roadhouse Saloon
Beef'o'Brady's
Nearest Airport
27 Miles
FOrt Myers
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
in the mall - within walking distance
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Cape Coral Oaks
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
withing walking distance
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Cape Coral Beach
Car: recommended

Disney world 2.5 hours

Clearwater Aquarium where 'Winter' the dolphin lives 2.5 hours

Edison and Fords summer homes (available for touring) 1/2 hour

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cape Coral House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season - May to November
May 1 2014 - Nov 29 2014
1 night minimum stay
$125
$650
$2,000
 
 
High Season - Dec to April
Dec 1 2014 - Apr 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$195
$1,175
$4,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$125
$650
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135
Property Damage Protection $49

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Cape Coral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Queen size Beds (2) Master Bedroom has ensuite and has patio doors opening to the pool and another set opening to the lake, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin beds in the 3rd bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) We have a queen size blowup air mattress that is very tall (like a bed)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Chairs, Beach Towels
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$910 - $1,050 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$980 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$172 per night
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote