SPECTACULAR OCEANFRONT CORNER, LUXURY ANDERSON OCEAN 2BR/2BA

Julie Reynolds

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Julie Reynolds

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECTACULAR OCEANFRONT CORNER, LUXURY ANDERSON OCEAN 2BR/2BA

Myrtle Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

No Hidden Fees: ALL linens provided, No reservation fees, No daily or bed fees, No management fees

Please take a moment to see rate schedule below before emailing

Saturday to Saturday stays preferred

Welcome to our 2BR 2BA oceanfront corner condo at the luxurious Anderson Ocean Club Resort & Spa in central Myrtle Beach. Our home is replete with fresh Nautica and Waverly linens, 450-thread-count bed sheets, high-end stainless steel Cuisinart cookware, and top-of-the-line furnishings.

We love the location but even more the wrap-around balconies off the living room and master and private balcony off the 2nd bedrooms, providing wide, long-range ocean views and extra privacy.

The master bedroom has a Sealy Posturepedic king bed, en suite full bath, and flat screen TV. The 2nd bedroom has 2 Sealy Posturepedic double beds, a flat screen TV, and a full bath across the hall, which also services the common areas. A queen-size sleeper sofa is located in the living room along with a third flat screen TV. Complementary cable includes HBO & ESPN (96 & 97). As one should expect, there is no aditional fee for linens or towels.

The gourmet kitchen is outfitted with cherry-wood cabinets, granite countertops, refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, microwave, Cuisinart Coffee 12-cup coffeemaker, a Shark hand vac and vacuum, etc. Other amenities include cable/satellite, complimentary wireless Internet access, telephones with voicemail, washer/dryer, and an iron and ironing board.

Amenities at the Anderson Ocean Club include The Awakening Spa – a full-service day spa located on the 4th floor, which offers massages, facials, manicures, pedicures, dry and wet therapy rooms, a full-service hair and nail salon located on the 3rd floor, sauna, a 200-foot oceanfront sundeck, valet parking (USD 8.00 per day-full stay required), indoor heated pool, indoor heated kiddie pool, a 12-person indoor hot tub, 2 outdoor pools, an outdoor lazy river, outdoor hot tub, and a fitness center located on the 3rd floor offering 4 treadmills, 4 elliptical machines and 1 universal machine in one of the largest fitness centers you will find in an oceanfront resort. There is also a seasonal oceanfront bar, high-tech saline chlorination system for silky smooth and sparkling water, valet parking, and room service. The pool deck features the B Bar, an oceanfront pool bar serving cocktails, beer, and wine. Across the street is Magnolia’s at 26th, a favorite local restaurant.

Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether it’s shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you seek relaxation and rejuvenation with family or an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

You must be 25 or older to rent our flat.

Saturday to Saturday rentals preferred

Attractions

• Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)

• The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)

• Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)

• Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)

• Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)

• NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)

• Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)

• Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)

• Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)

• Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)

Also Nearby …

• Lost Mine Miniature Golf

• Golf - driving range

• Motor boating

• Boat launch

• Windsurfing

• Boating

• Surfing/boogie boarding

• Water skiing

• Tennis

• Basketball

• Bicycle rentals

• Scooter/Moped Rentals

• Horse riding/rental

• Parasailing

• Helicopter/airplane sightseeing

• Skydiving

• Fishing

Transportation

• Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)

• Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)

• Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)

Keywords: Oceanfront, Corner, Gourmet, Luxury, Balconies, Resort, Spa

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Julie Reynolds (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Julie Reynolds

My husband and I and our family have been traveling to the low country since 2002 when a friend gave us his condo because he was unable to travel. We have been in love since then. For us, it's the best place on earth. We live in the land-locked mid-west, so, for us, being on the sea is the be-all end-all.

Julie Reynolds purchased this condo in 2011

Why Julie Reynolds chose Myrtle Beach Resort

We waited a long time to buy into this building and were so thrilled when an opportunity to do so arose. We can't wait to spend more time there!

What makes this condo unique

It puts us close to everything we love, made all the more sweet because we can't get here as much as we would like. It's close to everything and, above all, it's on the ocean.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We've had a great time. Everyone has commented on how comfortable the sheets and pillows are on the beds! We would not hesitate to rent one of your properties in the future. Thanks again for your hospitality!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 19
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 60 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular Oceanfront Corner, Luxury Anderson Ocean 2BR/2BA
average rating of 4.983333 based on 60 reviews
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Corner, Luxury Anderson Ocean 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351958vb
(309) 648-1313
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Another perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I just returned from our 2nd stay at Julie's condo at Anderson. We can't say enough about it! The condo was just as we remembered. The view is amazing. The beach is the our favorite beach(and we've visited many). The unit is well stocked, nicely decorated and the beds are so comfortable!. Thanks again, Julie. We will be back!
  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Corner, Luxury Anderson Ocean 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351958vb
(309) 648-1313
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Tennessee
4

Bad experience!

  • 4 of 5
I felt it necessary to write an honest review of this property. I was a little skeptical of all 5 star reviews when I first booked until you get the paperwork and she gives you 10% off your next stay for a five star review. The condo is as pictured and nice, Julie was helpful when our key didn't work and easy to reach. The place was an average condo typically found at Myrtle Beach. The biggest downside is having to park across the street. They don't provide easy access for loading and unloading especially groceries and bags. The biggest issue I had was she took 2 months to return my deposit. When I called to ask I was blamed for a blind I didn't break and a dirty room. We did all the steps and rules she laid out for checkout. I was not impressed with the cleanliness of the room and was not sure the bed sheets had been changed so I had to wash those. Fortunately, there is a washer. The staff at the hotel have access to the room and came in ours at 6pm while out to dinner, despite it being an individual owner. There is no way to lock up your belongings since no safe is in the room. I did not like being accused of something we did not do nor ever have , which is leaving the room more dirty than usual. I had to call Julie to get my deposit back and was never given a description for what was left dirty. In my opinion, everything should be cleaned between customers and since no trash was left, the dishwasher was emptied and all the covers put back on the bed I don't know what they had to clean. I was extremely disappointed in Julies defensive reaction and not believing me when I told her we left it clean. In addition, no vacuum is provided for minimum cleanup through the week. My advice is to check everything when you check in to make sure you are not blamed for something you didn't do and take pictures when you leave in case the same thing happens to you.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachel, you waited 14 months to post this review. I'm perplexed that you've been chewing on this for so long. Please allow us to respond. We understand you're angry that we deducted a nominal amount from your damage deposit to cover additional hours necessary to clean the condo after your stay as well as toward the repair of the oceanfront blind in the living room. It is peculiar to think that if you did not believe our reviews you would still have opted to stay with us. We do not offer a 10% reduction; we provide a 5% discount for our happy, return guests. This unit is not quite typical of Myrtle Beach as it is an oceanfront stacked corner condo in a luxury building with myriad amenities. You mention that your biggest downside was having to park across the street but we make it quite plain that you can either choose valet or complementary parking across the green. Loading and off-loading is done easily in the breezeway. As to our crew - We are independent owners and use our own people who are meticulous. I advised you as to the report made to me by our cleaners who are in the condo every week and so do know well the different status between the week you were there and those who came before. Lastly, the Oceana staff did err in entering the room to bring in fresh towels. That was the first and last time they did so. We now use a code system for entry.
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Corner, Luxury Anderson Ocean 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351958vb
(309) 648-1313
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Ohio
5

Great vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
Thanks for being a great host Julie! The condo was awesome, beautifully decorated & stocked with everything we needed! Hope to return again!
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bless you, Krista!
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Corner, Luxury Anderson Ocean 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351958vb
(309) 648-1313
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Pennsylvania
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was fabulous! Everything was perfect! Ideal location.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Katie!
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Corner, Luxury Anderson Ocean 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351958vb
(309) 648-1313
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Washington, PA
5

Very nice condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
We have vacationed in Myrtle Beach 10 years and this condo is the best that we have stayed in!! Condo has large bedrooms and being on the end of the 5th floor it is very quite. If we vacation in MB next year, we hope its available.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Howard - See you next year!
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Corner, Luxury Anderson Ocean 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351958vb
(309) 648-1313
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Noblesville, Indiana
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
I brought my family to this condo and was not disappointed. The condo was clean, the view was spectacular and the resort was right on the beach. I don't think that anyone can ask for anything else when visiting Myrtle Beach! Additionally, as a travel agent, I am always looking for great properties for my clients. I am happy to report that this property fits the bill and I would highly recommend it to my clients and friends.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hey, Deb.

Thanks, and have a blessed rest of the summer!

Jules
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport

Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km), The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km), Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km), Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km), Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km), NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km), Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km), Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km), Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km), Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)

Also Nearby … Lost Mine Miniature Golf, Golf - driving range, Motor boating, Boat launch, Windsurfing, BoatiSurfing/boogie boarding, Water skiing, Tennis, Basketball, Bicycle rentals, Scooter/Moped Rentals, Horse riding/rental, Parasailing, Helicopter/airplane sightseeing, Skydiving, Fishing

Transportation

• Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)

• Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)

• Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Myrtle Beach Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall III
Oct 18 2014 - Oct 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$775
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
5 night minimum stay
$645
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes March is only available as weekly rental

Year-Round Weekly & Monthly

Saturday to Saturday preferred
50% upon reservation - 50% 45 days in advance of your stay

PayPal credit card transaction: Please add 3% for domestic and 4% for non-domestic
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1242 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Covered Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Elevator
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • forests
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • pier fishing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
Notes:
Amenities at the Anderson Ocean Club include The Awakening Spa – a full-service day spa located on the 4th floor, which offers massages, facials, manicures, pedicures, dry and wet therapy rooms, a full-service hair and nail salon located on the 3rd floor, sauna, a 200-foot oceanfront sundeck, valet parking (USD 8.00 per day), indoor heated pool, indoor heated kiddie pool, a 12-person indoor hot tub, 2 outdoor pools, an outdoor lazy river, outdoor hot tub, and a fitness center located on the 3rd floor offering 4 treadmills, 4 elliptical machines and 1 universal machine in one of the largest fitness centers you will find in an oceanfront resort. There is also a seasonal Tiki bar, high-tech saline chlorination system for silky smooth and sparkling water, valet parking, and room service. The pool deck features the B Bar, an oceanfront pool bar serving cocktails, beer, and wine. Across the street is Magnolia’s at 26th, a favorite local restaurant.
Email Owner Contact Me