Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lionshead Village - Steps to Gondola, Hot Tubs, Sauna and Mtn Views

Vail Rentals

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Vail Rentals

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
71%
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Lionshead Village - Steps to Gondola, Hot Tubs, Sauna and Mtn Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Vantage Point Condo Rental Photos and Description

Vantage Point Platinum Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4 people )

This Vantage Point platinum condo, which has been completely remodeled in the summer of 2014, is located in Lionshead, Vail just a few steps from the Eagle Bahn Gondola and Chairlift #8. Having two options to access Vail mountain and the famous back bowls within a few steps of the condo allows you very convenient and quick access to the slopes avoiding lift lines.

New keyless entry, heated tiled floors, a tiled shower, exotic granite countertops, new cabinets and updated lighting have been installed throughout the condo allowing you to enjoy the luxury expected of Vail.

World class dining, shopping and entertainment is just moments away from this luxurious non-smoking 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom condo in Lionshead.

Enjoy your vacation in a bright and spacious condo with breath taking views of Vail mountain. You have the benefits of a fully furnished kitchen with dining area. Experience the fabulous views of skiers descending Vail mountain from the dining area or the balcony with a grill for your barbeque.

After a fun packed day on the slopes, relax in one of two outdoor hot tubs and enjoy the indoor private sauna in the second bathroom. Shower in the spacious tiled shower in the master bedroom to get ready for a nice night out enjoying the various restaurants and shops in walking distance from the condo.

We offer one reserved underground parking space. There is a laundry facility on the property as well.

Everything you need for a memorable mountain vacation!

1-2 Minute Walk to Eagle Bahn Gondola and Chairlift 8 (Main access to Vail Ski Area and Back Bowls)

Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, dining and entertainment

Private Sauna in condo to relax after a day of skiing

2 Large outdoor Hot Tubs

Ski Locker in Underground Parking Garage

Private Balcony with ample view of ski slopes: Bwana, Simba, Safari, Born Free, Eagle Bahn Gondola, and Chairlift #8

Fully equipped kitchen

Fully reclining sofa with adjustable coffee table

TV/DVD in living room

Fireplace

Steps from the new Lionshead Ice Skating Rink

Free Wireless Internet in condo

Free Underground Parking Space

Keywords: 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo, Sleeps 2-4, Private Sauna, 2 Outdoor Jacuzzis

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vail Rentals (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
71%
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lionshead Village - Steps to Gondola, Hot Tubs, Sauna and Mtn Views
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
4

What an awesome view and very convenient!!!

  • 4 of 5

We had the best time during our 10 day vacation. The Eagle Bahn Gondola is within minutes walking distance of the condo. The condo itself was nice and the kitchen was well equipped for cooking and even had a grill on the balcony. The jacuzzi was very accessible and very relaxing after a long day on the mountain. There was even a dry sauna in the guest bathroom which was a nice surprise. The beds were comfortable with plenty of blankets and pillows. In the garage area were lockers for our skis and snowboards. Within Lionshead Village, which is a very short walking distance, is lots of shopping, restaurants, places to rent ski/snow boarding gear and even an ice skating rink. Also there was a little convenience store which was perfect for picking up a few groceries but I would suggest making the very short drive down the access road to the Safeway grocery store to do any real grocery shopping if you plan on cooking meals. The only reason I'm giving my rating a 4 star is because the unit needed a little updating but for the price it was very well worth every penny!!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Morristown, NJ, USA
5

Conveniently Located Updated Condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very conveniently located just a short walk from the Lionshead ski school, lifts and gondola, so great for families. It is in a dated building that is showing its age but the unit itself has been recently and nicely renovated and is very clean and comfortable with a good kitchen. The unit was well stocked with all the needed kitchen items from cookware all the way down to ziplock bags. Other items such as tissues, shampoo, lotion etc were also provided so not having to carry or shop for these for a weeklong stay was great. The owners were very helpful and left us good information on all the systems. We had a small problem with a locked door and they took care of it right away. I would recommend this unit for its location, great owners and overall comfort. Other than laundry facilities and a ski locker by the lifts there were no building amenities/conveniences such as a pool (there is a pool but it was closed) but the unit had a small sauna (we did not use it). Bottom line it's a nice unit in a no frills building but it did the job for us.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Ohio
5

Great Condo - Close to Everything

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great stay at this condo in Jan. with some of the best views of the slopes at Vail.

The reclining couch was great as was the trick coffee table. The management at the Condo was very helpful with any questions. This place is very close to all of the shops and eating places at Lionshead. We went over to Vail village but liked this location much better. There is even a gas grill that we used a couple of nights. We would return to this condo next time at Vail.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Boston
5

Top notch rental with luxury finishes

  • 5 of 5

Wow, we had the greatest time in Vail and it was only made better by staying at this unit. Our family of three, enjoyed the reclining sofa after hiking. We loved the keyless entry and being so close to the elevator. The unit’s location is close to the Gondola and only short stroll past wonderful dining and shops. There is also an incredible great room with beautiful views of the slopes. The management told us it was recently completely remodeled and they did a fabulous job at that. The kitchen was perfect with new granite countertops and stainless steel appliances and much more. The kids loved the multiple hot tubs after a long day of hiking and mountain biking. The tiled shower with heated floors is very roomy in the master bathroom. We look forward to coming back soon and highly recommend the condo to our friends and family.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Florida
5

Great Views, Great Location, Very Comfortable Condo !

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo for 9 nights. The condo was very comfortable with easy elevator access from the underground garage. Housekeeping was great and the condo was very clean. The unit had a well equipped kitchen with lots of towels and linens available for extra use if needed. It was a pleasant surprise to have a large balcony and enjoy amazing view of the mountain while grilling dinner.

It is very nice to be located right in the heart of Lionshead village so very close to great restaurants, ski shops, the Gondola and Chair 8. The owners provided a very detailed packet with information about Vail, ski shops, ski school, directions to the condo and other pertinent information that was very useful to newcomers to Vail. We enjoyed an added bonus by having a Starbucks a few steps from the condo.

We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the unit to anyone wanting a comfortable and great value condo in Vail.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

The place needs lots of work

  • 1 of 5

I normally don't give reviews, but I felt this place was exceptionally bad. I don't understand what the other reviewers are accustom to if they thought this place was nice. honestly, the owners charge way too much for a condo in this condition. The place needs to be gutted and completely updated. The place just felt dirty. If you are accustomed to even above average accommodations look elsewhere.

The countertops in the "master bathroom" where falling apart. The walls and carpet in the condo were filthy. The "sauna" is disgusting. I don't see how anyone would even consider using it. Some of vertical shades for the sliding door to the balcony were missing, so we never had full privacy.

The owners really need to get some decent lighting for the place. The lamps in the condo were falling apart. The lamp in the second bedroom is a fire hazard, as the light socket is teetering on breaking off. The knob for one of the lights in the living room fell off every time you turned the light on. The light in the kitchen is a single fluorescent light situated under a cabinet. We literally had to have the kitchen light, two lamps in the living room, and the dining room light on to have halfway decent lighting at night.

To top it off, we had to sit in our car until 5 PM while we waited on the cleaning people to finish up prior to our check-in.

I should not have to think about any of these issues while enjoying my vacation. I'm accustomed to having my accommodations playing its role in the background. I honestly have never thought about a place I was staying in as much as when I was staying in this condo. If I'm worried about a light bulb shocking me every time I turn it on tells me I'm in a place I would not stay again nor recommend to my friends or family.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We have been renting the condo for several years using the same housekeeping service and never got any complaints from our renters and got several positive reviews. The carpets are steam cleaned at regular intervals. There are actually three lights in the kitchen, two lamps in the living room and 6-bulb chandelier in the dining room. A quick phone call and we would have gladly replaced the lamp in the second bedroom. Based on your feedback, the lamp has since been replaced. We are sorry to hear that you had to wait for housekeeping to finish the cleaning of the condo. We normally do not rent the condo back to back but due to special circumstances this was the only option. We informed the renter before his stay that housekeeping would clean the condo at his arrival day.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $299 Per night

Vantage Point Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Season
Sep 3 2015 - Nov 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 22 2015 - Dec 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Pre- Holiday
Dec 13 2015 - Dec 18 2015
4 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 3 2016
6 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
Discount Season
Jan 4 2016 - Jan 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Value Season
Jan 16 2016 - Jan 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
High Season
Feb 1 2016 - Feb 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$585
 
 
President' s Week
Feb 16 2016 - Feb 21 2016
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Feb- Apr.2016
Feb 22 2016 - Apr 6 2016
5 night minimum stay
$585
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$299
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $170
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 9.8%
Notes Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Vantage Point Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , heated tiled floors and granite countertop vanity
    Second Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , heated tiled floors with granite vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen , private master bathroom with heated tiled floors and shower
    Second bedroom - 2 twin/ single , separate bathroom with heated tiled floors
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
The condo provides keyless entry which allows you to enjoy the slopes without worrying about keys.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$210 - $980 per night
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$6,965 per week
4 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$175 - $795 per night
3 - 4 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote