GORGEOUS DIRECT OCEANFRONT CONDO WORLD'S MOST FAMOUS BEACH

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GORGEOUS DIRECT OCEANFRONT CONDO WORLD'S MOST FAMOUS BEACH

Daytona Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

PHOTOS UPDATED 03/21/2014 Welcome to The Horizons at The World's Most Famous beach in beautiful Daytona Beach. This is the vacation getaway we hope your family never forgets. We have taken great pride in making sure you have everything you need to make sure this is an enjoyable experience for your family. When you walk into this 3rd floor condo the views of the ocean should take your breath away. You have ocean views from both bedrooms, the living room and even from the fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy the large wraparound balcony to view all the miles and miles of ocean. The condo has been newly updated so most everything you see is brand new. In the living room we have a 50 inch plasma tv for your viewing pleasure. You also have a full HD channel package as well as HBO on all 3 tv's so you won't miss your favorite show while on vacation. For the kids there is a Playstation 3 with 2 controllers (just bring your own games). We also have a good assortment of Blu Ray movies and DVD's for you to watch at your leisure. The living room is also equipped with a leather sofa and loveseat that includes a queen sleeper.

The Master Bedroom is second to none. There is travertine tile throughout this room as well as the master bath. This room is equipped with a King size bed with a pilowtop mattress. The ocean views from this room are incredible. For your viewing pleasure this room has a 42 inch LCD TV that also includes a Blu Ray player.

The guest bedroom is not so shabby in it's own right. This room has wood floors instead of tile to give it it's own distinct look. The guest bedroom comes equipped with a 39 inch LED TV with Blu Ray player with Smart function capabilities. The ocean views from this room are excellent. You have a queen bed with a pillowtop mattress in this room. We also have free WIFI internet access so no worries about not being in touch with the outside world while on vacation.

There is a washer and dryer right next to our unit and with only 4 units per floor there is hardly ever a wait to do your laundry. You have all access to all the amenities The Horizons has to offer including Pool, gym, sauna, beach access, underground parking with garage door opener just to name a few.

There are 6 chairs on the balcony as well as a table if you want to eat outside or just sit and take in the views of the ocean. There are extra linens, beach towels, sheets, etc. There are many nice restaurants and shopping close by. You will always have something to do at all times in Daytona Beach.

Daytona is in a great location within an hour to Disney, Sea World, Universal Studios, Cape Canaveral, and Historic St. Augustine. The Main Street Pier is only 1.5 miles away. We want you to come back year after year to enjoy the beauty and excitement of Daytona Beach with us. Please go to youtube and type in darren3129 to see all related videos for this condo.

Keywords: Modern, Convenient, Upgraded, Open, Direct Oceanfront, Quiet, Private, Secure Building, High Speed Internet, WiFi, Gym, Pool, Secure Parking, Laundry Room, HD Channels, HBO, Plasma TV

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Guestbook comments from the manager
We have stayed in this condo the last 2 years for the month of April and cannot wait to come back again as we have enjoyed our stay both times. We look forward to you folks booking again. The biggest compliment we can get is for someone from such a far distance away to stay with us multiple times. Thank you so much.
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gorgeous Direct Oceanfront Condo World's Most Famous Beach
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Gorgeous Direct Oceanfront Condo World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383711vb
321-231-5789
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Litchfield, IL
5

Perfect Get Away for the Family!!!

  • 5 of 5
We had an absolutely fantastic time in Daytona and the condo was in the perfect spot. When we arrived we were met by Gena and she did a fantastic job with the amount of detail she walked us through throughout the condo as well as the entire facility. Condo looked exactly like the photos and was just beautiful. The oceanfront view was absolutely perfect as well. Plenty of space for this family of six and we would definitely go back. We were close to everything and were able to do everything that we wanted to. Thanks so much for the ability to stay at this wonderful place. I recommended this to everyone we knew!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are soooooo happy you all had a great stay and vacation. The biggest compliment anyone can give us is that you would recommend us to your friends and family. Thanks a lot for that. We hope that you decide to come back one day and choose us again. Thanks Again. Take Care.
business
Gorgeous Direct Oceanfront Condo World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383711vb
321-231-5789
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

Good - Nice view

  • 4 of 5
Access to beach and town was good. View and 2 bedroom layout was nice and modern. Unfortunately, the cleaning deposit was not used for cleaning. When we arrived the showers were not clean, floors not cleaned, etc. Overall a nice place.
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments on the condo itself as far as the view and the layout, etc. I checked with Gena (property manager) about the check in and stated you said all was fine. We always call our guests shortly after they arrive to confirm the check in went well and that the condo was clean and met their expectations. The cleaning is very important to us as we are very picky about this. You did mention you didn't think the showers were cleaned and that's all my wife stated to me was your issue. I offered to refund half the cleaning fee which you accepted. We also offered to have someone come out to clean the place again to your satisfaction and you stated it wasn't that big of a deal. So sorry the cleaning didn't meet your expectations and we will let our property manager know this as well. Thank you for staying with us and we will continue to try our best to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible. Take Care.
business
Gorgeous Direct Oceanfront Condo World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383711vb
321-231-5789
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Alexandria, VA
4

Exactly as Advertised

  • 4 of 5
This condo was a great place for our family. It is exactly as advertised as far as the amenities and beach supplies provided. We got caught in some bad traffic and arrived 3 hours later than anticipated. The property manager, Gena, was great and was there when we arrived. We had been in contact with her en route, so she would know when to expect us. Darren called us to check that things were all okay the next day. You are literally steps from the beach and at night, even with the windows closed, you can hear the ocean waves. Thanks for a wonderful place to stay! One note: the people in the condo next to this one during the time we were there were smokers, so you'd occasionally smell it. I don't know if they were renters or not, so don't know if that would be an issue all the time. Also, the condo rules that we got upon check-in state that children in diapers(not even swim diapers) are not allowed in the pool, so that was a bit of a bummer for us.
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you all had a good time and that your Christmas holiday was an enjoyable one. Not sure about the smoking as we nor any of our previous guests have ever complained of smelling smoke. I assume they were renters and unfortunately cannot stop anyone from smoking on their balcony.
business
Gorgeous Direct Oceanfront Condo World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383711vb
321-231-5789
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

EXCELLENT. Couple from AUSTRALIA

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this rental property for the week.
What can we say the property was well kept very tidy and clean, the beds were very large and comfy. Had Pay TV and free fast internet. Small gym located downstairs. The property also had 1 car space downstairs that was secure and ample parking upstairs. Front reception locked so you felt safe as well. Beach was literally right out side our windows with a short walk to the garage then out to the sand. Very large kitchen with all equipment and large fridge, It was as if you travelled with your own home.


The owner Darren kept us well informed of any ongoings through our stay, and made sure we were enjoying our stay and help us if we needed any information.

Looking forward to staying again
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you all had a good time with us. We look forward to you booking again with us next year. Was our pleasure. Thanks a lot.
business
Gorgeous Direct Oceanfront Condo World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383711vb
321-231-5789
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Ottawa Canada
5

Relaxing - Worry Free Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
I must say, I studied everyone's reviews before booking this condo -- I mean the pictures are very nice and welcoming but you never know - right! I can now confirm that all the wonderful good things said about this place are absolutely true. It is a very nice, clean, safe, modern condo unit with owner pride reflected throughout. It was truly a home away from home and the beds were equally comfy!! The balcony was my favorite spot!! Gena was very accommodating and greeted us on the day of our arrival. She explained the trolley system and where to find the closest grocery store etc. It is important to mention that all the beach toys and chairs are stored by the parking space in the basement - We made that wonderful discovery once we arrived with our rental car the third day into our stay. Driving to Orlando and Disney was no problem, actually pretty straight forward. For us, the location of the condo was great... We loved that the beach wasn't too busy and enjoyed our after dinner beach walks (1.5 miles) to the hub of Daytona's main street pier (shops and restaurants) -- Cold Stone Ice Cream Shop being our favorite desert place!! We celebrated my birthday at Joe's Crab Shack -- It was a great night!! Zoom Air Zipline Adventures Daytona was another fun place to go to test your acrobatics abilities - challenging for the whole family!! Our only glitch and it was quickly looked after had to do with our deposit cheque not arriving in the mail upon our return home to Canada. I must commend the Owners and the Rental Management Team for resolving the situation promptly and in a very professional manner - the word "Trustworthy" comes to mind. I recommend you stay at this condo and deal with Darren, Vivianna, Gena and her team. Two thumbs up !!
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for choosing us for your Vacation and Birthday celebration and can only hope you will consider us again in the future. You were a pleasure to deal with. Thanks for being so nice. Take Care.
business
Gorgeous Direct Oceanfront Condo World's Most Famous Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383711vb
321-231-5789
Daytona Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Kettle River, MN
5

Wonderful vacation condo

  • 5 of 5
We had our family vacation here and it was amazing. Aside from a few minor things the condo was cleaned well and furnished with everything that we needed and expected. The decor throughout the unit was very nice as well. There was some external construction to the building but that did not affect our stay in any way. I believe that most of the units are for full-time residents, not vacationers, which made it a very quiet building which was a huge plus. The last thing you want to deal with after a long drive from MN is noisy neighbors, etc, all week when we were planning on relaxing and resting. Knowing this, we will definitely keep this place in mind for a potential future visit!
We were checked in by Gena at the management company. She was very nice but I would have liked her to spend a few more minutes and take her time in going over some things with us. (how to properly use the underground garage door opener (a little quirky), speak about some local things to do, places to eat, how to get to certain places of interest, etc, etc, to help us along). She did explain some things but seemed to be in a bit of a hurry to leave. Not a big deal, but it would have been nice.
We met Darren, the owner, one day when he stopped by to drop off some items for the condo and he was great. Very friendly, offering to get things for us if we needed, listened to some concerns of ours, asked us our opinions of how things looked of the items he bought, etc. He is trustworthy and really wanted our stay to be the best it could be and would do what he could to make it happen. It was greatly appreciated. Thank you!
After reading some reviews and talking to a few folks including Darren, we decided to eat Lulu's (wonderful food..although a little tricky to find..for us, anyways), Inlet Harbor, and Preston's Eatery. Each place was unique and well worth it.
Overall we would definitely recommend this place. Thank you for a wonderful stay! We will definitely consider this for a future vacation.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting you folks. You have a very nice family and can only hope you will consider us again in the future. Thank you for taking good care of the place and for being honest about everything. Thanks again and take care.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Daytona Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$195
$1,315
$2,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Special Events such as Speedweeks and Bike Week are $1,800 weekly rate.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Daytona Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Broadband Access
  • Covered Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Garage
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Video Game Console
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shuffleboard
  • miniature golf
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • wind-surfing
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • golf
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Playstation 3 with 2 controllers
Email Manager Contact Me