Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lakefront Getaway-Dock, Jacuzzi, 52'Hd TV, Fire Pit. U. Ga. & Wi Fi

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Lakefront Getaway-Dock, Jacuzzi, 52'Hd TV, Fire Pit. U. Ga. & Wi Fi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Buckhead House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This house was built in 2007. It has all the amenities plus some. From the solid surface kitchen counters to top of the line bathroom fixtures. Enjoy the firepit in the yard or the 5 person Jacuzzi under the house porch which extends the entire back. Big yard for kids to play and plenty to do. For you sports fans, a 52'' TV with HD in the great room. Also a big screen TV in the Master Bed Room. Wi Fi available private. Electricty and light at dock. We supply dishes, glassware, toaster, and other small appliances. A very open great room for party atmosphere or gathering of family and friends. Washer / Dryer in laundry room.

Heavily wooded on three sides to offer a lot of privacy.

Beautiful stone fireplace in the great room for the cold winter nights. Everything provided and all you have to do is bring yourselves and good friends.

Plenty of fishing off the dock or just enjoy the sunset.

PS - This is not the area of Atlanta known as Buckhead and is indeed an hour east of downtown Atlanta since some inquiries get confused.

Keywords: house

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

Why The Owner chose Buckhead

We purchased the property in 1999. We always had a boat and wanted to build a house on the lake. We saw Lake Oconee and fell in love with it. We started building in 2006 and finished in March of 2007. We still enjoy the Lake house and when we are not renting, plan on coming back as often as possible.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband and I who live in Atlanta wanted to spend the Christmas holidays with family whom live in Augusta. We picked this house because of the location, amenities and price. We were very happy with our choice. The owners were super nice and easy to work with. The house has a huge back yard and a large deck on the back to view the sunset on the lake. The body spray in the master shower was great and the men loved the big screen T.V. with football and basketball. The house was clean and neat. I would recommend this house for weekly or weekend vacations. Thanks John for allowing us to use your home.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 31 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lakefront Getaway-Dock, Jacuzzi, 52'Hd TV, Fire Pit. U. Ga. & Wi Fi
average rating of 4.870968 based on 32 reviews
5

Beautiful clean lakehouse

  • 5 of 5

Excellent customer service with John. Very clean, well equipped with everything you would need.. We did a lot of boating and fishing. Very nice location in the middle of everything that we wanted to do.

Would definitely recommend to stay here.

Thank you John

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Connie for your great review. We hope you come back again soon. John
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
5

Peaceful, quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5

Lovely home, clean & well equipped for a short stay. 20 minutes from shops & restaurants through winding roads. An hour & half from Augusta. Excellent customer service & responses from John - very well organized & helpful. We all enjoyed our stay & would recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review. Please come back and get the discount. John and Sheila
5

Really nice stay

  • 5 of 5

Relaxing vacation in this very clean home. Great communication with John, great access to lake with dock, good distance to publix and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly. Thanks for the great review. We hope you can come back next year. We can give you a discount.
5

A piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. It was clean and very peaceful. I never would have imagined that it would have been so nice the pictures really does not do it justice.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. Please come back soon for a longer stay or just a weekend. I will give you a discount.
grovetown
5

great house

  • 5 of 5

John your house was great. We enjoyed fishing off the dock and the house was perfect. We will keep you in mind for the next trip. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dan. Thanks for the great review. Please come back soon.
Gray, GA
5

Great Birthday Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This home is lovely. We enjoyed the weekend at the lake celebrating my birthday! It is a great location just far enough out of town to feel like you've escaped but close enough to enjoy all that Lake Oconee has to offer! Our group of football fans enjoyed watching the GHSA State Championship games on the large TV while warming up with the fire! We enjoyed a day trip from the home to include stops at the Ritz Carlton, Cafe 44, Greensboro and Madison. Our weekend was topped off with a wonderful dinner at The Silver Moon. The owner of this home when above and beyond to make our weekend stay just fabulous! You will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. We hope you come back soon. John and Sheila

Map

Nearest Airport
110 Miles
Atlanta Hartsfield International Airport
Car: necessary

cycling, hospital, ATM/bank, autumn foliage, church, marina, groceries, lake fishing and golf optional.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $170 Per night

Buckhead House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,250
$2,500
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,050
$2,300
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2015 - Jan 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$170
$749
$1,900
 
 
Spring
May 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,050
$2,300
 
 
Masters week
May 8 2016 - May 15 2016
8 night minimum stay
$520
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$199
$1,250
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleanup $100.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $50.00
Property Damage Protection $59.00
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Occupancy Tax 10%
Cleaning fee $100.00
$59.00 for Damage protection policy will not be returned.
$50.00 security deposit will be refunded after stay.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Buckhead House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Single counter top sink
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Body spray in shower and double counter top sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Hand sink
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Big screen TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull out couch
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
stove top burners, oven, washing machine, balcony, central heating, alarm clock, jacuzzi, restaurant dining guide, whirlpool, cold water dispenser, laundry soap, toilet paper, soaps basic and towels provided. Lakefront, Lake View, Body spray in master shower', 52' Plasma HD TV in Great room', Jetted tub in the Master bath. Large TV in Master bedroom. For the college and pro football fans - We have Multi Sports Package. You get 35 top sports networks, NFL Red Zone, Pac-12, Big-10, MLB, NBA and soccer. Enjoy time at the lake but never miss a game. Private Heated 5 person Jacuzzi under deck and outside fire pit. Electricty and light at dock. Free boat launch around the corner at our private community boat launch.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote