6TH FLOOR - BEACHFRONT - SLEEPS 10 - FREE BEACH SERVICE & WIFI

From
$130
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Linda

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

6TH FLOOR - BEACHFRONT - SLEEPS 10 - FREE BEACH SERVICE & WIFI

Tropic Winds Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This Ocean Front Condo is ready to rent. Tropic Winds is the newest development on the Beach. The full size kitchen is ready and stocked with everything you will need to make a easy beachy meal. This 6th floor condo has views that go on forever...watch the Dolphins play in the morning and the sunset in the evening.

When you arrive you have an assigned parking space right under the building near the elevator. Then it is off to start your vacation with an easy keyless lock system. We also have free overflow parking right arcoss the street for trailers - boats and Bikes.

Outside we have a 280 sq ft balcony with lots of room for the entire family and friends. Enjoy your dinner or read a good book and relax. You will not want to leave this balcony.....really !

We have the wonderful FREE Beach Service with Umbrella waiting for you each morning and we have extra folding chiars in the condo as well as Beach Towels and some Beach Toys for the children.

Nearby activities include golf courses, deep sea fishing, water sports, tourist attractions, and a wide variety of dining opportunities. Location, Location, Location….Tropic Winds is on the west end of the beach which is quieter and family friendly yet close to all the major attractions. It is also only 2 miles west of Pier Park, the new huge shopping/dining/entertainment complex in PCB.

Golf: Golf: Hombre Golf Club is home to the PGA Qualifying School. Hombre's 27 Championship Holes, 'The Good, The Bad & The Ugly' feature water on 21 of the 27 holes and is meticulously manicured to PGA specifications throughout the year...ask about a special pricing at this fantastic Golf Course. Bay Point offers a premium golf experience on two championship golf courses – the Nicklaus Course and the Meadows Course. Boasting over 7,000 yards, the Nicklaus Course is the only Nicklaus Design golf course in Northwest Florida. The Meadows Course epitomizes Florida golf in the classic country club tradition. Stretching 6,913 yards, the layout features several tight fairways, along with numerous bunkers and lakes which provide an ever-changing set of challenges on this Panama City Beach, Florida golf course.. Breathtaking scenery, challenging greens and precise fairways complete the golfer's experience at Signal Hill Golf Club.

Keywords: HDTV, WiFi, Family Friendly, Brand new, new, beach front, ocean front, beach condo, vacation condo, condo, condominium, vacation rental, beach rental, Tropic Winds, best prices, fl, florida, panama city beach, pcb, pier park, front beach road, white sand, king size bed, large balcony, reserved parking, decorated, fully furnished, tile, tiles, no pets, no smoking, beach service, fitness center, golf, pool, garage, Budget, Gulf

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Weddings

Linda

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

6th Floor - Beachfront - Sleeps 10 - Free Beach Service & Wifi
average rating of 3.5 based on 8 reviews
business
6th Floor - Beachfront - Sleeps 10 - Free Beach Service & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351089vb
(404) 936-0910
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Greer, SC
5

Very nice place to vacation and relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I had a great time staying in this condo. It was roomy, clean, and comfortable and equipped with everything we needed and more. The beach was awesome and the sunsets were amazing. We enjoyed the hot tub every day, although the pool was a little cool in late October. The owners were very friendly and helpful and even arranged for us to use a second parking space from one of their other condos that was not being used. Everything worked well and it was nice to have Wi-Fi available for my laptop. I felt sure that if we had any problems the owners would be very responsive. This is a very relaxing and fun place to stay and we had a great vacation. We highly recommend this condo and we hope to visit again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
6th Floor - Beachfront - Sleeps 10 - Free Beach Service & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351089vb
(404) 936-0910
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Hi Steve and Linda! We rented your Tropic Winds #604 condo from August 4-August 8 and it was perfect for our family!!!! We loved it!!! It has been several years since we had a family vacation like that and we really enjoyed it!! We would love to make this a yearly trip!! Thanks again so much!!

Elaine :)
business
6th Floor - Beachfront - Sleeps 10 - Free Beach Service & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351089vb
(404) 936-0910
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Denver
5

Very clean and beautiful vacation apartment! Amazing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I can not say enough good things about this vacation apartment my friends and I stayed for a week. The ocean front view was fabulous, and we enjoyed drink wines on the deck listening the ocean wave and feeling the breeze. The rooms were very spacious and extremely clean, with tasteful decorration, and in great condition. It was very quiet unit and we did not notice any neibour being loud and noisy. We enjoyed the cable TV, and rent a few DVDs from a supermarket within a couple of minutes driving distance. We prepared breakfast ourself. The kichten was very clean and had all the supplies we need. There are so many beautiful golf courses within 20-30 minutes, and we use golfnow.com to book our tee times. Some of the top notched courses costs less than $50, and offers fantastic view! We saw a very nice pool downstairs, but we were too busy to enjoy it. Restaurants are plenty, and I really enjoyed a couple of Tai restaurants. We found a couple of Chinese restaurants, one was buffet style with great food but have to drive 40 minuets, while another one was much closer and cheap but food was not the best. Some Mexcico restraurants and seafood restaurants are superb and very close to the apartment. The apartment manager collected some tour guide booklets which was very helpful for us who were first time there. We used the coupons and saved some $$. We enjoyed this ocean front apartment so much that I even talked to a realtors about buying one myself. I was told there were a few units left in this building, but The price was out of my buying power. So I may choose to rent this one again in the future. I think one had to really try hard to find anything not positive to say about this apartment. My AT&T phone signal was not very strong at certain spot in the room, but has no problem in the deck. The wifi was fast. I thank the owner and the manager for trying hard to make our stay pleasant and memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
6th Floor - Beachfront - Sleeps 10 - Free Beach Service & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351089vb
(404) 936-0910
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Brunswick, Ohio
1

One month stay - Nancy, Brunswick, Ohio

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed for one month and found the condo very nice. Convenient to restaurants and shops with beautiful ocean views. However, we were disappointed with the kitchen utensils. Love to cook but actually had to buy a frying pan. The one large enough to cook for 4 was all scraped up. The kitchen was minimally stocked for cooking. We also had to buy hangers since the condo only had about 6 for 4 people to hang clothing. Carpeting and drapes could use a good cleaning. You could actually see the dust on the drapery. Otherwise, condo was clean. Was very surprised that we could hear the person above us open and close his patio door, sometimes as early as 5 am and sometimes up to 20 times an hour.
Owner's Response: So Glad you did enjoy the condo...but we do wish you would have called us with your minor concerns so we could have taken care of them for you right away. We would have replaced the frying pan for you and picked up extra hangers. We had 12 hangers in each closet and some how they just disappear. The carpets were just cleaned 2 months ago so I am surprised to hear they needed to be cleaned again so soon - but we will have them done asap - thank you for letting us know. That shag capreting sometimes looks that way when it is stepped on alot even though it is clean. Regarding the folks above you -- they were also monthly renters so I have no idea why they would open and close a door so often at that time of the morning...sorry to hear this..but they are now gone. We are here for you and if you or anyone has any problems our numbers are listed in the condo and on your paper work for you to call us. We regret that you believe these few minor issues warrant the 1-star rating.
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
6th Floor - Beachfront - Sleeps 10 - Free Beach Service & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351089vb
(404) 936-0910
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Snowbirds

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed a month at this lovely condo. We had no issues what so ever and loved every minute of it. The condo was clean and spacious and had everything we could need for a months stay. We had room for family to join us for a few days and the large balcony was fantastic to enjoy our dining. The beach is steps away as is the pool and hot tub. Thank you for having the beach towels on hand for our use, that helped a lot. We would love to return to the beautiful condo soon.
Helpful votes: 5/5
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 79
Nearest Barpub
1.9 Miles
Mikes ( Breakfast Lunch and dinner)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Hombre Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Dustys Oyster Bar
Car: recommended

We've also contracted with a local beach service to provide our guests with 2 beach chairs and an umbrella on a daily basis while at the condo. (March 1 – Oct 31)

Just minutes away from our condo, you’ll find water sport activities, such as jet skis, sailboats, and parasailing. Check out Shell Island – home to the world’s highest concentration of bottle-nosed dolphins and abundant wildlife. Enjoy golf? Experience one of the spectacular 18-hole championship golf courses along the Emerald Coast.

Also you’ll find grocery stores, gift shops, various restaurants, fuel stations, and the recently developed Pier Park retail and entertainment center.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Tropic Winds Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Apr 5 2014 - May 23 2014
$240
$1,499
3 nights
 
 
Early Summer
May 24 2014 - Jun 27 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
$2,295
7 nights
 
 
4th of July week
Jun 28 2014 - Jul 4 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
$2,495
7 nights
 
 
Summer
Jul 5 2014 - Aug 8 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
$2,295
7 nights
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 19 2014
$240
$1,499
3 nights
 
 
Fall
Sep 20 2014 - Oct 31 2014
$150
$999
3 nights
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
$130
$799
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $45.00
Cleaning $120.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes No Pets
Non smoking condo
Can not rent to singles under 25years old per our HOA

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Tropic Winds Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1525 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Sofa Bed
  • Free Local Calls
  • Gym
  • Ducted Heating
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Water Tank
  • Living Area
  • Covered Parking
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Full Bathrooms with tubs and showers.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2) 2 master bedrooms have King Beds, Double Beds (2) The 3rd bedroom has 2 full size double beds, Baby Cribs (1) We have a pack n play in the condo for your use., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The Queen size sofa beds is great.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Toys ...
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Balcony ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Weddings
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • library
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • recreation center
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • coin laundry
  • reefs
  • synagogues
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • boating
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • parasailing
  • skiing
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
Email Manager Email