FRM $159/NT,$1040/WK, 7BR/4BA, POOL/SPA, BALCONY,7 TVS,GAS BBQ

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FRM $159/NT,$1040/WK, 7BR/4BA, POOL/SPA, BALCONY,7 TVS,GAS BBQ

The Hamlet at West Haven Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14-18)

This beautiful vacation home is located in The Hamlet at WestHaven, an upscale highly desired gated resort community, only 9 miles from Disney, minutes to Champions Gate Golf course. After a fun filled day at the Disney theme parks or on the golf course, what would be better than a swim in the southeast facing swimming pool and soaked in the spa, or relaxing in the lounger from the huge balcony overlooking the tennis court and open space right in the backyard! Super sized BBQ grill is also provided. You can cook a nice dinner by the pool using our super sized gas BBQ grill.

This spacious 3200 square feet villa is very roomy and bright, owed to its cathedral ceilings and bay windows design by US Home - the #1 home builder in the region. The large master suite with a king-size bed and its own private bathroom, leads to the huge balcony overlooking the swimming pool/spa. This villa has two other suites with king and queen size beds and four more guest rooms with two queen-size beds and four twin beds, and two queen-size sofa sleepers. It sleeps up to 18 people. Also this villa offers 7 TVs, free WiFi internet, free long distance call to US and Canada. This villa is also kids friendly with two game consoles: Game Cube (bring your own games) and Xbox (a lot of games provided). It two pool tables and board games in game room. Tennis racquets and tennis balls are provided for your fun exercise.

Amenities at The Hamlet at Westhaven include a community swimming pool and cabana for guests to meet and a kid’s playground. Located a mile away from ChampionsGate, guests staying at The Hamlet have easy access to the Interstate 4, from where they can reach all Orlando major attractions within minutes. ChampionsGate features a Publix supermarket, gas stations, the ChampionsGate Golf Resort and a variety of restaurants including Chili’s and the upscale Asian cuisine of Zen restaurant at the Omni hotel. 12 minutes from Disney World, The Hamlet at West Haven is a great location for families traveling to Orlando!

Golf:

The massive and exclusive new golf resorts of Champions Gate and Reunion are only 2 minutes away. If you’re a golfer you’ll love Orlando! Central Florida is home to hundreds of glorious golf courses – within a short distance of the villa you’ll have access to over 60 superb golf courses, and many more within a short drive. In fact the choice of golf courses in the area is probably only beaten by the amazing variety of family entertainment that Orlando has to offer the holiday maker. When you add all year round sunshine to the variety of golf courses you will find Orlando hard to beat as a base for that perfect golfing holiday. Courses are very competitively priced. Included in the prices are your buggy and course guide. Even the lower priced courses are worth a play. You can even hire clubs and shoes at many of the courses instead of taking your own equipment on holiday.

Convenience:

Guests staying at The Hamlet have easy access to the Interstate 4, from where they can reach all Orlando major attractions within minutes. The massive and exclusive new golf resorts of Champions Gate and Reunion are only 4 minutes away. The Omni Resort at Champions Gate boasts five star dining and a luxury Spa.The local shopping area at Champions Gate includes a large Publix supermarket, Walgreens pharmacy, restaurants, and take-aways including Italian, Chinese, Subway, crepes, McDonalds, as well as a 24 hour gas station with coffee shop, DVD rental store, and Bank.

Close to theme parks:

Our villa is perfectly situated for all the theme parks and other major attractions within Central Florida. Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Islands of Adventure, International Drive and many other attractions too numerous to mention within the Orlando area are all only a short drive away. There are also many shopping opportunities within easy reach with a number of large shopping malls and designer outlet stores in the vicinity. The Gulf Coast is only an hour or so away to the west, with the perfect white sandy beaches of Clearwater and St Petersburg. This side of Florida is also the home of Busch Gardens, a park blending the latest rides with a variety of wild animals. To the east it is an easy journey to destinations such as Daytona Beach and the Kennedy Space Center.

Golf again:

You will find 60 Golf courses within 10 miles!!! If you’re a golfer you’ll love Orlando! Central Florida is home to hundreds of glorious golf courses – within a short distance of the villa you’ll have access to over 60 superb golf courses, and many more within a short drive. In fact the choice of golf courses in the area is probably only beaten by the amazing variety of family entertainment that Orlando has to offer the holiday maker. When you add all year round sunshine to the variety of golf courses you will find Orlando hard to beat as a base for that perfect golfing holiday. Courses are very competitively priced. Included in the prices are your buggy and course guide. Even the lower priced courses are worth a play. You can even hire clubs and shoes at many of the courses instead of taking your own equipment on holiday. Just list a few famous Golf courses here: Champions gate International Champions Gate National Highlands Reserve Mystic Dunes Ridgewood Lakes Celebration Southern Dunes Falcons Fire Orange County National Bonnet Creek - Eagle Pines Bonnet Creek - Osprey Ridge Lake Buena Vista Magic Kingdom - Magnolia Magic Kingdom -Palm Magic Kingdom - Oak Trail

Keywords: Disney, Orlando, luxury villa, 7 bedroom 4 full bathroom, Pool, SPA, WiFi, 7TVs, Gas BBQ, Gated Resort Community, ChampionGates, Golf

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Ann and Gary,

We are a couple who own several vacation houses.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2011

Close to Disney and a mile away from the famous Champions Gate for golfing.

Tennis courts are 100 yard away. Private, fenced pool and SPA, Huge balcony overlooking tennis courts. Gated community adds safety for your vacation.

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Frm $159/nt,$1040/wk, 7BR/4BA, Pool/Spa, Balcony,7 Tvs,Gas Bbq
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Frm $159/nt,$1040/wk, 7BR/4BA, Pool/Spa, Balcony,7 Tvs,Gas Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383060vb
(352) 432-8881 (Florida, USA)
The Hamlet at West Haven Davenport Area
5

Spacious Comfortable Home

  • 5 of 5
This home provides plenty of space. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need. The area is safe and close to major tourist attractions. The kids enjoyed the pool. An easy turn key vacation home. Ann made the rental process very easy.
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Frm $159/nt,$1040/wk, 7BR/4BA, Pool/Spa, Balcony,7 Tvs,Gas Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383060vb
(352) 432-8881 (Florida, USA)
The Hamlet at West Haven Davenport Area
Saugus, mass
1

Bugs,bugs bugs

  • 1 of 5
This was my second time renting a home in Florida, first time was fantastic, this time was anything but!( I rented this home with my sister and her family) We saw a bug or 2 on day 1, read in the welcome book that bugs are common and we followed all instructions on food storage. Saw a few more over the next few days, always in the kitchen, figured they were coming in the sliding door. We left after 3 days and headed to a different part or Florida for a few beach days before heading back to the parks. Upon returning, it was clear there was a bug problem. We took pictures and sent them to an exterminator who confirmed our worst fears, they were cockroaches! We made a trip to the store to purchase bug spray and we sent an email to Ann(the homeowner) and threw out all the food we had purchased. She did contact the property managers who did send out exterminators the next day. Great you'd think, problem solved, well not exactly. Upon returning after a long day at the park, we learned that from the spraying, the cockroaches were now on the move. They were crawling up the walls, across the counters, alive ones were in the fridge and kitchen closets. Our kids were panicked, as were we. The house at this point was unsleepable! We were forced to pack up and head for a hotel, after carefully shaking out each piece of clothing we packed, anxious that we were going to take bugs home. This cost us an extra $600, we are a group of 10 and required 3 rooms. It was a stressful, exhausting, and disgusting night. We arrived at the hotel at 1:00am, exhausted and unhappy! We did contact the homeowners, we sent pictures to confirm what we were staying with and asked that we be refunded $800, the $600 for the hotel and $200 towards the money we spent on food that needed to be thrown out and the bug sprays WE purchased. We were told that there are no refunds per contract but as a courtesy they would refund $190.00 if we signed a waiver that would prohibit us from posting a negative review or from pursuing any other actions against them. We declined, in hopes to prevent this from happening to someone else. This had a large negative impact on our vacation. As out of state homeowners, they rely on the property managers, but this house is not maintained well. Overall cleanliness lacked!! Can not stress enough that with all the possible rental homes in Florida, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND renting this home! Overall the situation was handled so poorly!
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1. We had NEVER EVER heard of any reports/complaints before this group about any bug problems in this house. This group reported the issue only 2 days before their departure after almost two week stay. 2. Property management responded immediately by sending out the professional pest control company who treated it appropriately and effectively
3. The house has been bug FREE free since then and guests who have been renting the house after this group are very happy and appreciative.
4. The renter requested if we were to give her $800, she would not post this.
business
Frm $159/nt,$1040/wk, 7BR/4BA, Pool/Spa, Balcony,7 Tvs,Gas Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383060vb
(352) 432-8881 (Florida, USA)
The Hamlet at West Haven Davenport Area
New York
5

Great Time - Fantastic property with lots of bedrooms

  • 5 of 5
I booked this house for a high school reunion of 11 friends, all in our 20's. We had a great time at the house...everything was very clean and as shown in the pictures. We all golf so it was great to have so many options of high quality courses in the area. The main perk for us was the number of bedrooms - made it very easy for everyone to have a good time in the central areas and still have some privacy. No one had kids but I'd imagine this house would be great for families as well. The garage has 2 pool tables, one of which converts to a full ping pong table. Thanks Ann for the use of your house, we highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Frm $159/nt,$1040/wk, 7BR/4BA, Pool/Spa, Balcony,7 Tvs,Gas Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383060vb
(352) 432-8881 (Florida, USA)
The Hamlet at West Haven Davenport Area
Paradise NL CANADA
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5
I recently stayed at this house on April 2 to April 12, 2012. I stayed there with two other families all together we had six adults and seven kids. It was amazing beautiful home well kept up fully equipped with all kinds utensils plates pots pans and a dishwasher and fridge with an icemaker which was great.. we use the ice maker to take coolers with us of frozen water with us to the Disney parks so we didn't have be buying water from the park. There was free Wi-Fi,a dishwasher and video games for the kids to play and a tennis court right next to the house so the kids could go there and play as well. Minutes away from Walmart and the local grocery store restaurants and the Disney parks. A beautiful gated community felt very safe and secure in this area . A beautiful pool and spa had a little trouble with heating up the pool that was the only thing that we had troubles with, unfortunately we stayed there for 10 days and we only had three days of the pool being heated which was the last three days before we left,but that was okay because it was so hot there it was nice to get in the cool pool..... overall my experience with this house was great I would definitely rent from these owners again and would recommend it to anybody who has a large family going...
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Frm $159/nt,$1040/wk, 7BR/4BA, Pool/Spa, Balcony,7 Tvs,Gas Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383060vb
(352) 432-8881 (Florida, USA)
The Hamlet at West Haven Davenport Area
Paradise NL CANADA
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5
I recently stayed at this house on April 2 to April 12, 2012. I stayed there with two other families all together we had six adults and seven kids. It was amazing beautiful home well kept up fully equipped with all kinds utensils plates pots pans and a dishwasher and fridge with an icemaker which was great.. we use the ice maker to take coolers with us of frozen water with us to the Disney parks so we didn't have be buying water from the park. There was free Wi-Fi,a dishwasher and video games for the kids to play and a tennis court right next to the house so the kids could go there and play as well. Minutes away from Walmart and the local grocery store restaurants and the Disney parks. A beautiful gated community felt very safe and secure in this area . A beautiful pool and spa had a little trouble with heating up the pool that was the only thing that we had troubles with, unfortunately we stayed there for 10 days and we only had three days of the pool being heated which was the last three days before we left,but that was okay because it was so hot there it was nice to get in the cool pool..... overall my experience with this house was great I would definitely rent from these owners again and would recommend it to anybody who has a large family going...
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

You will find 60 Golf courses within 10 miles!!!

If you’re a golfer you’ll love Orlando!

Central Florida is home to hundreds of glorious golf courses – within a short distance of the villa you’ll have access to over 60 superb golf courses, and many more within a short drive.

In fact the choice of golf courses in the area is probably only beaten by the amazing variety of family entertainment that Orlando has to offer the holiday maker. When you add all year round sunshine to the variety of golf courses you will find Orlando hard to beat as a base for that perfect golfing holiday.

Courses are very competitively priced. Included in the prices are your buggy and course guide. Even the lower priced courses are worth a play. You can even hire clubs and shoes at many of the courses instead of taking your own equipment on holiday.

Just list a few famous Golf courses here:

Champions gate International;

Champions Gate National;

Highlands Reserve;

Mystic Dune.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

The Hamlet at West Haven Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May
May 1 - Jun 13
3 nights
$159
$1,040
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Rates are from $1040/week depending on low, medium or high seasons
* A 13% tourist tax is applied.
* $300 (or higher for longer bookings ) security deposit is required at the time of booking.
* Optional pool/spa heat is $38/day, discount for longer stay.
* Stays of 7 days or less incur $135 cleaning fee.
* Rates for Holidays rary depending on demand.
.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

The Hamlet at West Haven Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Garage ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1) Playpen, high chair, and stroller
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Video Games ...
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Pool Table
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • cycling
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,040 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 9 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 18
$999 - $1,200 per week
3 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$775 - $950 per week
3 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10