Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Oceanfront Vaulted Ceilings 2 Bedroom/ 2 Bath

Maui Lodging Properties

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Maui Lodging Properties

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Oceanfront Vaulted Ceilings 2 Bedroom/ 2 Bath

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This two-bedroom, two bath has an open floor plan and gives it the feeling of a penthouse. Living room and kitchen are sunken with a large spacious deck; totally unobstructed view of the beach and ocean. The upstairs bedroom is a large loft that overlooks the lower level. Year round sunsets. Unit is equipped with a king bed in the loft, a queen size bed in the downstairs bedroom, Bosch washer and dryer plus all the other inside furnishings that our guests have come to expect and enjoy with Maui Lodging Properties. Unit is equipped with high speed internet access.

Hawaii Tax ID #W83077785-01

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Maui Lodging Properties (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Vaulted Ceilings 2 Bedroom/ 2 Bath
average rating of 4.4333334 based on 30 reviews
4

Peaceful...Until Spring Break

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Hale Mahina is a wonderful property located literally steps from the ocean. The grounds are kept clean and manicured and our particular unit, 403A, was a very nice, well-equipped unit. Additionally, there were a few minor issues and Herb from Maui Lodging was always very quick to address things and always with a smile. Since I received mail at least weekly in the Maui Lodging offices, I had a lot of interaction with Bree and Toddy, both very nice women who are a real asset to Maui Lodging. The only downside was around March 10 or so, what had been a wonderful, peaceful six weeks on Maui (we arrived February 1) turned into a loud, chaotic place overrun by unruly children, most of whose parents either didn't notice or didn't care that these little noise makers were making it unpleasant for the rest of us. Additionally, with a constant rotation of people coming from the Mainland with a five- to six-hour time difference, these kids would be up and ready to hit the beach at 5 am. I was woke up numerous times before 6:30 a.m. by kids (and adults) talking loudly in the hallways and by the elevators. I did notice one time Larry, the resident manager, told the kids to stop screaming in the pool and as soon as he turned his back, they started screaming again. Their mother observed the whole thing and, to my eye, did nothing to try to bring her kids' noise level down to an acceptable level. Suffice it to say, I loved the Hale Mahina, loved the unit, loved Maui Lodging, but hated the unruly children with parents who didn't seem to give a darn.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Escondito, CA
4

Awesome trip - Mahalo!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was great! Condo was well equiped. I do wish the property had gas grills.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
1

Hale Mahina

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit is need of some serious TLC. We were travelling with a small infant and the carpets are extremely dirty and need a deep cleaning. We couldn't put him down on the dirty carpet, as well as we didn't want to walk around with bare feet. The sliding glass door as well as the screen door didn't close. My husband spent a half and hour trying to fix the screen door with no success. Unfortunately, the downstairs toilet continues to run and the ceiling fan does not seem to work. Lastly, the unit is really in need of a deep cleaning including the windows, and cupboards. We had an issue with the garbage disposal upon arrival. We are not sure why all of these issues have not been dealt with before as these are things that should be in working order before guests arrive. In the future you will need to address these matters.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your feedback and for bringing these issues to our attention upon your arrival so they all could be fixed right away, as they were. Our property manager, Herb came within the hour that you called. We would have had the door fixed although you requested we wait until your departure. The carpets are being replaced soon as they are in need and cleaned regularly. Our apologies for your having to deal with any of this. Its is all fixed now. Maui Lodging Properties
Eugene, Oregon
4

Relaxing in the sun

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a great time, some issues with property were, Washer stopped emptying couldn't get fixed until last 3 days. Also screen door and patio door need attention NOW. Downstairs bathroom toilet kept running.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Dublin, CA
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our third stay at Holly Mahina love the place can't wait to come back next year

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Owner's Response: We can't wait!
5

November getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family of 4 loved this condo! Easily accomodated our family. The location was perfect, the condo was clean and equipped with everything we needed. The views from the lanai were outstanding and the beach was fantastic. Condo staff, residents, and other guests were very friendly and made the stay more welcoming. We loved our visit and are already planning a return trip, hopefully this unit will be available!!

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $195 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Honokowai Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Floor Area:
  • 1038 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,140 - $1,400 per week
1 - 3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,995 - $2,163 per week
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,925 - $2,625 per week
5 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote