Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

5 BDR, 3 BTH HOUSE FEB SPECIAL $2000/WK OR $295/NT 4 NT MIN

Scott & Jeannette

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Scott & Jeannette

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 25, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

5 BDR, 3 BTH HOUSE FEB SPECIAL $2000/WK OR $295/NT 4 NT MIN

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

San Diego House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths & Pool (Sleeps 6-12)

Welcome! We invite you to bring your family to our beautiful San Diego House for an enjoyable stay! It is a Unique Spacious Comfortable house located minutes from all that San Diego has to offer. From the moment you walk through the front door into the large open beam ceilinged Living Room with its rustic Fireplace, You will feel at home! There is a formal Dining area just to the left of the Living Room which includes a wet bar. You will also find a large complete kitchen with all the cooking utensils you will need plus a microwave and a wine refrigerator! Adjacent to the kitchen is a dinette area and a small herb and flower garden where you may enjoy morning coffee or tea. The fun area is the large family Room where the second fireplace is located. Here you and your family can enjoy movies or TV on a large HD TV or take advantage of the Huge backyard with its magnificent solar heated pool and enough yard space to play Volley Ball and crocket!

It was the backyard with its assortment of exotic plants, Swimming Pool, Fire Ring and Hammock that attracted us to this house. San Diego living is all about the outdoors and this yard will give that to you as well as make you feel at home.

Our home will easily accommodate two families of four or 8 to 10 people and you will not feel cramp or crowded! There is room enough to enjoy the company of others or the space to be by yourself for a good book or some meditation. Up Stairs there is a master bedroom suite with a King size bed that has a loft window that looks down into the living room. There are two additional bedrooms plus a bath upstairs. One Bedroom has two double size beds and a futon and the other two twin beds (or one King upon request).

Downstairs you will find a fourth bedroom with two twin beds (or one King upon request) and access to the third bathroom. A second bedroom downstairs with two desks, is used as an office or luggage storage. Internet connection and a Cable TV can be found in this room. The garage will accommodate 2 cars with 2 additional off street parking spaces in the driveway. A Washing Machine and Dryer are located in the garage for your use.

Besides being a well appointed comfortable house to live in, it is located right in the middle of all that you came to San Diego to see. We are on the hill just above Mission Bay and Fiesta Island. Old Town and all its charm is a couple of miles away. Sea World is right there next to Fiesta Island and there is a trolley station within a mile that can take you to Downtown/Gas Lamp District, San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park or even the Mexican Border. Mission valley and its restaurants, golf courses and convention centers are within a stones throw away as well!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Scott & Jeannette (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 25, 2015

About Scott & Jeannette

I came to San Diego from New York in 1968 and I fell in love with the climate and location, there is no better place to live. My wife came to San Diego from Venezuela. We are sailors and love to travel to Mexico on our 51 foot sailboat. In my spare time I sell real estate. My wife is an artist and a teaches Spanish.

Scott & Jeannette purchased this house in 2003

Why Scott & Jeannette chose San Diego

Jeannette and I were looking for a good size family home for the two of us and our children. The Alcala Knolls house served as a great family home. Now that the kids are older and we needed less of a home to live in and care for we decided to buy a smaller place to live. Feeling close to and not wanting to sell this property we made a decision to share this warm and comfortable property with others!

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We had a great stay here in San Diego! The house was perfect for our family, with plenty of room for everyone. We loved the bright openess of the house. The takeout menus came in very useful, especially after a long day out at the parks :) . It was great to have a home to come back to at the end of the day, rather than a hotel room. The kids loved the pool and piano, and Mom loved the laundry facilities!

The location could not have been better for us. We were so close to the major attractions, which is especially nice when travelling with small children. We were really pleased with it. We would definitely recomend the house to others.

Scott and Jeannette, you made us feel very welcome in your home. Thank you so very much..."
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 32 traveler reviews

Write a Review
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
average rating of 4.53125 based on 33 reviews
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 -619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
3

House nice, customer service questionable

  • 3 of 5
Our family stayed at this property for four nights in October. There were eleven of us ranging in age from one to sixty three. The house was great. There was lots of room to spread out and the house was really clean and welcoming. It was close to nearly everything we wanted to visit and was wonderful to come back to at the end of a long day. We especially enjoyed the pool. There was no hot tub, although you could see where it had been removed from. There were also several light bulbs burned out, including an outside one, and we could find no bulbs to replace them. My biggest complaint was about the customer service from the owner. We had originally planned to have two more people with us and two dogs. Unfortunately my sister in law was diagnosed with a serious medical problem and was unable to come. The contract that we signed said that we had to inform the owner of any change in the number of people coming. We were hopeful until the day before we got there that they might be able to come but that was not to be. When I asked for a refund of the dog fee I was told I didn't let them know soon enough. The $100 fee was non refundable and I was more than willing to pay it if we had in fact had dogs with us. Since there were no dogs and obviously no extra cleaning needed to be done I feel that it should have been refunded. The owner decided against this and refused to discuss it any further. I would recommend the house but would have qualms about dealing with the owner again because of this problem.
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are very sorry about your sisters illness! We hope she is doing better? We are also sorry about the burnt out light bulbs. If we had known about them we would have certainly dropped some off at the house. We do make ourselves available to our guest for any reason. We have replaced all of the burnt bulbs plus added more to our supply cabinet. As for the lack of a hot tub, we do not advertise a spa or a hot tub on our website, only a Pool. Yes there was an old tub that was removed many years prior. In the future we are planning to add a new tub but we felt that installation of new central air conditioning, a new furnace and tankless water heater was more important. As for the nonrefundable fee for the pets we do stand by our contract! Infact in the past we have refunded a complete weeks rent to a guest because of changes in their travel plans. Again we apologies for any misunderstandings.
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 -619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
Woodbury, NJ
5

Fantastico!!!

  • 5 of 5
We loved this property! We stayed for 6 days in this spacious house. It was roomy enough for all 10 members of our family visiting San Diego for my daughter's wedding in La Jolla. The accomodations were perfect. The backyard with the patio's, grill and beautiful pool were our favorite gathering place. We swam, socialized, bbq'd and had a ball. It is close to everything, very clean, amenities were all working and great, beds comfy, nicely decorated, 3 bathrooms, plenty of linens, pillows and blankets. My only reccommendation would be a railing leading from the hall into family room to alert for the step down. The owner, Scott couldn't have been more cordial and the rental process was easy. I loved San Diego and La Jolla is gorgeous! Would love to move to this area! Thank You Scott for everything!!
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 -619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
San Jose, CA
5

Excellent Vaca

  • 5 of 5
Renting this property from Jeannette & Scott was a pleasure. They were courteous, thorough, and prompt when responding any inquiries and with returning my security deposit. The property itself honestly doesn't have much curb appeal but don't be fooled. The interior is very cozy and well decorated with ample room for plenty of family members and friends. Having a pool and a grill outside in the patio area was also a godsend. The neighborhood itself is quaint and quiet. The location (not close to the beach or Gaslamp) was my primary misgiving when initially booking this rental. However, it turned out to be minor issue. Using Lyft and Uber to get around made car-less travel a piece of cake. And it was particularly nice to return from a night out to a spacious and quiet house, away from the bustling downtown. The only real thing that I could say is lacking would be an updated downstairs television (the set downstairs is quiet old). However, I spent so much time in the pool that I barely even touched the TV. Overall, it was a great rental to stay at and the owners were excellent. Highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 -619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
5

Great place to stay for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
We had 7 adults and 3 children stay for a week in this house. It was very clean when we arrived. We had plenty of room for sleeping, eating, and relaxing. We had a small problem with the internet when we first arrived, and Jeanette came over immediately and fixed it for us. It is a good location not far from Old Town, Sea World, and Balboa Park. Plenty of room in the driveway for our 2 rental cars.

I couldn't forget to mention how great the pool is! It is quite deep in the deep end. The shallow end might not be ideal for smaller children, but the children in our group were a little older and it worked for us. It was a good temperature for swimming. Lots of seating outside in either the sun or the shade.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 -619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
Dallas,tx
5

Vacation stay

  • 5 of 5
My family of 9 enjoyed our stay. Every attraction was only a short distance away. Accomendation fit all our needs, roomy, great layout, pool, house was like staying in a hotel except we made our beds and we made the meals. We will rent again for any future visits to the San Diego area
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 -619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
5

San Diego Comforts of Home

  • 5 of 5
Great house, very spacious, clean, quiet, and in close proximity of everything. Landlords were great to deal with and had the home ready to step into when we arrived. Weather was not as good as we would have wanted but the comforts of the home made it an enjoyable trip. Thanks Scott and Jennifer...
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Mr. Peabody's Burgers & Ale
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Coronado Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Riverwalk Golf Club Mission Valley
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Fashion Valley Trolley Station
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Higway 5 or Highway 163
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Fashion Valley Mall
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Fiesta Island / Mission Beach Park
Car: necessary

Our Vacation Rental is located is the best spot in San Diego. We are close to the beach, Sea World, Old Town and the zoo and Balboa Park. We have two trolley stations close that can take you to the Gas Lamp Quarter and PetCo Park for a ball Game. The convention Center is also on the trolley line as well. You can see from our reviews that all of our previous guests agree!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $340 Per night

San Diego House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Special
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 8 2015
4 night minimum stay
$340
$2,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break
Mar 9 2015 - Apr 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$425
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Speical
Apr 16 2015 - May 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$340
$2,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
May 4 2015 - Sep 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$560
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Cleaning $300
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Contract & Pool Waiver will be sent out as soon as reservation is confirmed. Prices are subject to change prior to booking reservation.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

San Diego House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , option to king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , option to king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King Bed. Double Bed (2) : Located in the same bedroom. Twin/Single Bed (4) : Located 2 in two different rooms with option to become King beds. Child Bed (2) : Rollaway beds stored in the Garage (one for a child or small adult and one for an adult). Convertible Bed: Futon bed on the same room as Double beds. Crib: Stored in the garage.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Piano
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens Provided: Includes towels, blankets and bedsheets. Garage: 2 car garage and also parking on Driveway. Wood Fireplace: Located in the family room. Gas Fireplace: Located in the living room. Private Pool: Pool is 'solar heated'. The weather will determine the water temperature. Gas Barbeque with utensils. Deck/Patio: Covered patio with Space heater. Baby High Chair, fire pit, outdoors space heater. Minimum Age Limit for Renters: 25 y/o minimum for 'adults non-family/relatives' groups.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote