ONLY PACES FROM THE OCEAN! BEST DESIGNER REMODEL:1 BEDROOM CONDO

Gay Jardine

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ONLY PACES FROM THE OCEAN! BEST DESIGNER REMODEL:1 BEDROOM CONDO

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description

Corner Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath,(Sleeps 2-4)

Hawaii Tax I.D.'s W48514342-01

(I do not advertise on Craigslist)

Aloha!

Relax on the lanai and listen the ocean while sipping on your morning coffee or Mai Tai at sunset! This ground floor, corner condo unit is only about 60 feet away from the water's edge. Screened, Louvre windows allow you to enjoy the tropical breezes, especially nice being a corner unit. For the past months guests have enjoyed the ambiance of the thoughtfully appointed unit and the reviews and guest book speaks for themselves! We enjoy many compliments on the decor and how wonderful it is to have everything one needs to feel at home. Part ocean and garden views, sounds of the surf, mature tropical plants all add to the wonderful ambiance of Maui Sands, a less commercial and more like a local place to hang your sun hat.

PLEASE CHECK OUT THE VIDEO!

We are a professional contractor/developer and interior design couple.

The condo has just undergone a full remodel: cool ceramics, granite and sea glass mosaics. Attractive dark tropical rattan, island florals and designer touches make this a place with one mission in mind...relaxation!

Watch the wales from the observation decks along the ocean, swim in the clear water or walk 200 feet up the tidal beach to the wider sandy beach with it's cool green lawn & shade trees, also, family friendly with a little playground park for younger children. Great tide pooling, snorkeling and fishing. Low tides leave lagoons behind and expose the two flat reefs which are home to turtles and marine life. Or, relax around the large pool situated amongst the lush gardens.

The condo comes equipped with: beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella, snorkels, boogie boards, picnic cooler bag & ice chest & some picnic supplies.

Close to Historic Lahaina(5 minute drive) and it's restaurants, bars, shopping, art galleries and historic sights. The Pacific Whale Foundation's whale watching tours set sail from Lahaina(well worth joining & getting the discounts on bookings). Whalers Village is another hot spot for good food and high end shopping. Within walking distance of the condo you have a super market, Farmers Market and deli, snorkeling, bike & board rentals, casual dining, sandwich chain, coffee, ice cream, gift shops and convenience stores.

Beaches to the north and the south! An eight minute walk away:a wonderful path takes you past preserved, low dunes and large resort grounds along the famous, picture perfect Ka'anapali Beach. Ka'anapali Beach Park has plenty of parking, lawn & BBQ's. Dukes Beach House for happy hour awaits for you there and for the sports fans... what better place could you be...surf, cocktails & touch downs!

The interior has been put together with you (and ourselves in mind) we want you to enjoy your home away from home! A fully stocked kitchen, all brand new stainless appliances, granite island and a table setting for up to four.

The master has a brand new queen and the room offers a cool peaceful place to rest your head while listening to the ocean.

The compartmentalized bathroom has undergone a full make over with ceramics and mosaic stone detailing and brushed steel fixtures. The tub/shower/toilet is separate from the granite vanity area.

In the closet you will find two fold away beds and linens, beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, snorkels, ice chest, a cooler picnic bag and beach towels.

We hope that you will consider our little piece of paradise and also think of it as yours too!

Please check the calendar for availability

Many mahalos!

mscooperation

Keywords: Ocean & garden views, close to famous beaches, swimming, snorkeling and whale watching. Tropical grounds, pool, great water access.

Close to Lahaina (5 minutes drive) & local eateries, take out's, super market, hire shops, spas & organic farmer's and market.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the owner
Aloha Gay!

My husband and I would like to say thank you for such wonderful accommodations while in Maui! We had an unforgettable experience!

Much Mahalo,
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1

Gay Jardine

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I am an interior designer and work along side my husband who is an amazing, gifted contractor. We upgraded & did a full remodel on a great corner unit with ocean & garden views. We love Maui and call it home.

Gay Jardine purchased this condo in 2011

Location! I love the ocean and to be on a piece of property so close is wonderful! There are very few places that are built so close, complete access to the water & no crowds. You can be the only person in the surf!

Whale watching, turtle watching, sometimes dolphins, swimming between the reefs, enjoying being at home on the lanai and hearing the ocean and feeling the breezes.

Close to amenities but feel away from it all... best of all no crowds!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Only Paces From The Ocean! Best Designer Remodel:1 Bedroom Condo
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
business
Only Paces From The Ocean! Best Designer Remodel:1 Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382406vb
+1 5305821861
Honokowai Maui
CA
5

BEAUTIFULLY APPOINTED AND EVERYTHING WE NEEDED!

  • 5 of 5
Great location and so close to everything we needed. LOVED the quiet older, less commercial setting and established grounds. The Owner was very detailed and organized in her business practice and made sure we even had a packing list of items that we DIDN'T need to pack!! LOVED the great sunsets and meeting people on the observation decks. The Owner thought of her guests needs and comfort in depth and we wanted for nothing! Very well stocked: great Tommy Bahama beach chairs, coolers, beach towels and snorkels, to name a few. The decor is beautiful, calming and inviting. The total remodel was just that with beautiful, elegant island touches. VERY well maintained. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook local fish dinners from a French press to a lemon reamer, even condiments and a great selection of spices and herbs! We stayed home and enjoyed the lanai for many evening meals. Clean and lovely, and just as the photos and video depict. We were totally 110% happy with our "find" and will definitely be back. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Only Paces From The Ocean! Best Designer Remodel:1 Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382406vb
+1 5305821861
Honokowai Maui
3

REASONABLE

  • 3 of 5
Pros: Good location, condo is well equipped for beach activities, owner is very organized, food recommendations were great, Gay was understanding.
CONS: condo was not ready for us upon check-in time, all the towels smelled like OB, AC is ONLY in the living room/kitchen area not in the bedroom, bedroom fan was working very slow which was uncomfortable at night, Doug was rude.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Guests originally arrived four hours too early for check in. They had to wait for my housekeeper for fifteen minutes or so after check in time. She invited them in as she was only finishing up last minute details in L.R. and the lanai area outside. Bedroom, bathroom and kitchen were all ready. I gave the guests $100 refund THE SAME DAY to buy dinner for their few minutes wait. I was not made aware of the 2 year old ceiling fan being slow. It has been replaced. I have excellent 5 STAR reviews and they speak for the quality I strive for and I have many repeat visits.
business
Only Paces From The Ocean! Best Designer Remodel:1 Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382406vb
+1 5305821861
Honokowai Maui
5

FANTASTIC CONDO.

  • 5 of 5
This condo is better than advertised. It has everything you need for both daily life in the condo as well as at the beach (the 2 tommy bahama chairs were the best). The Lanai was peaceful and private. The Maui Sands was a very quiet complex and well maintained.

One observation might be the A/C. There is a 1 hour timer on it so sleeping might be complicated if you had to get up every hour to turn it back on. I do understand that electricity is expensive in maui but....

That being said can't wait to come back to maui and will definitely stay back here at the maui sands!
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Stewart and family, Thanks so much for visiting my place and for the great comments. I really appreciate the time in your writing.
I have never had anyone comment before on the timer on the A/C. I actually don't use A/C as I prefer to have the louvres open for the cross ocean breezes so I can hear the surf and with the ceiling fans I have always been very comfortable. You are correct though, electricity is very expensive and unfortunately, I have witnessed(while being at another unit at the same time)terrible waste of resources and negligence. So, I eventually followed the advise of other M.S. owners and put a timer switch on. The A/C unit also has a nice fan feature which boosts the air flow.
Many thanks again and I hope to see you back.
Gay
business
Only Paces From The Ocean! Best Designer Remodel:1 Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382406vb
+1 5305821861
Honokowai Maui
Nashville TN
5

FAMILY WITH ONE 9 YR OLD SON.

  • 5 of 5
With an active nine year old boy, this was the perfect place to stay for us. The back lanai opened out into a grassy courtyard that looked like a private piece of paradise. The ocean was 10 steps away in one direction and the pool was thirty steps in the other direction. We walked to the farmers market and the grocery store every day. The location was quiet and only ten minutes north of the truly "touristy" area. The condo itself was very high end and decorated beautifully but very comfortable. I was so grateful to find out how stocked it was with everyday items (when we needed a bandaid, we opened the cabinet and yep! -they had them, too!) We had such an awesome time and HIGHLY recommend this condo as the perfect place for anyone.
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jessica!
Thank you again for choosing my condo for your family vacation. I really appreciate your positive input. I try hard to make my accommodation as comfortable as possible and I put myself in my guests shoes.
We all work hard for our vacation and so everything should be the best I can offer! Thank you again, and I hope to see you again(remind me and receive a return guest discount).
Many mahalos!,
Gay
business
Only Paces From The Ocean! Best Designer Remodel:1 Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382406vb
+1 5305821861
Honokowai Maui
5

CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL AND COMFORTABLE

  • 5 of 5
We have completely enjoyed our 2 stays at Maui Sands. This condo is set up great for 2 people, its clean, beautiful and well located. The people who live in the complex are so kind and friendly. We made some great friends there. We had everything we needed for our stay in the condo and left a few things for the next people. I daydream about going back to visit again!
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Mary, Thank you for your kind endorsement of my condo and the property. Maui Sands is a quiet, more local style complex and so it is very easy to meet your neighbors. The sunsets are always an ice breaker! I hope to see you again and please remind me for a return guest discount!
Many mahalos!
Gay
business
Only Paces From The Ocean! Best Designer Remodel:1 Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382406vb
+1 5305821861
Honokowai Maui
5

PIECE OF PARADISE!

  • 5 of 5
Highly recommended to anyone! This condo was lovely! Simply put...it was a home away from home with all the luxuries and amenities necessary to fully enjoy Maui. Listing was accurate and location made the entire island accessible! Gay was absolutely wonderful to work with and she could not have made it easier for us to plan our vacation! Book it! :)
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Angie!
Thank you for your time and positive remarks on my condo, so very much appreciated! It is important to try and put yourself in your guests shoes and am happy that everything was satisfactory. I hope that we will see you again in the not too distant future...
Many mahalos!
Gay
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kapalua(more local island flights)Kahului for most
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Sugar Train
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Honapi'ilani HWY
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
200 feet from property frontage. Ka'anapali
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Across from complex, Dukes,Ka'anapali Beach
Car: recommended

Great whale watching, extremely close location to swimmer friendly water access and beaches. Quiet tropical grounds, large open viewing platforms facing the ocean. Close to: Ka'anapali Beach. 200 feet from wider sandy beach with tidal lagoon & children's play structures. Super market, Farmer's Market, deli, rental stores and casual dining all within walking.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Honokowai Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/Fall
May 1 2014 - Dec 15 2014
5 night minimum stay
$135
$945
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year Holidays
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$170
$1,190
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
W/S 2015
Jan 16 2015 - Apr 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$159
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$135
$945
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 13.25%
Notes CLEANING FEES@ $100
TAXES@ 13.25%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Honokowai Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Living Room ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Compartmental bathroom: granite vanity, med cabinet w/first aid kit. Toilet & tub/shower separate from vanity. Remodeled in ceramics, mosaic and granite.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Brand new. Mattress covers and allergen pillow protectors. Light weight comforter and optional cotton blanket in closet. Plus; 2 high quality roll out beds that fit in closet. Mattress covers, pillows, blankets and sheets.
Entertainment:
  • Toys ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
Notes:
Very close to the water, approximately 60 feet, with access steps to the ocean & a narrow beach, tide pools and low tide lagoons. Further down the shore about 200 feet, there is a wider, sandy beach with play structures for younger children. During high tide the beach park can be reached by wading or from the road side. Perfect spot for those who enjoy nature, fishing and whale watching as well as for couples who want to have a quiet non commercialized place to relax. Maui Sands is located in walking distance to local stores, a farmers market, a super market and casual dining. Lahaina is a quick five minute drive away for: great dining, fun bars, shopping, art galleries and tourist attractions. Whalers Village: an upscale open mall with high end stores and restaurants, a short drive away. The complex consists of: two story buildings, viewing decks for whale watching, a large pool, gas BBQ'S, open air laundry facilities all surrounded by established tropical foliage.
Email Owner Email