Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SECLUDED LOCATION IN THE UPPER PART OF THE VILLAGE OF OZANKOY, THIS VILLA IS IN NORTHERN CYPRUS

Mrs Hayter

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Mrs Hayter

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SECLUDED LOCATION IN THE UPPER PART OF THE VILLAGE OF OZANKOY, THIS VILLA IS IN NORTHERN CYPRUS

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Limassol City Villa Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 8. 4 bedroom older style luxury villa in quiet road above Ozankoy. Full of charm and character in a secluded mature garden and pool terrace. Wonderful views from roof terrace to Bellapais Abbey and the sea. Walking distance to village and restaurants, 5kms to Kyrenia. A dream villa and a home from home. To view the view on Google the co-ordinates are as follows: 35 18 56.44N / 33 21 21.00E.

The villa is set on rising ground above its orchard where you can pick fruits in season. Steps lead up to the pool terrace with its loungers, sunshades, barbecue and table and chairs. More steps lead up to the main villa terrace. The villa is also reached from the drive by steps from the drive and car port. The villa is furnished to a high English standard. On the ground floor there is an openplan dining/sitting area and kitchen. Behind this area are the four bedrooms and two shower rooms. Outside on the ground floor there are two roller awnings with a dining table and chairs. Inside stairs take you to the upper floor where there is an enormous sitting room with satellite television and broadband internet access. Outside there is a roof garden with loungers, dining table and chairs and a barbecue and views to Bellapais Abbey and the sea. The villa is fully air conditioned. The villa is not available for single sex parties and is a non smoking villa. Welcome pack on arrival.

Further details for this vacation rental

Note:

A beautifully equipped villa. Stunning kitchen new in Nov 2011. Very comfortable beds, 1 bedroom with a 6ft double, 1 bed with a 5ft double and 2 bedrooms each with 2 x 3ft single beds. All bedrooms have fitted wardrobes. Accommodation is fully air conditioned and there are free standing fans in all bedrooms and living rooms. There is a safe in the master bedroom. The villa is fitted with a water softener, generator, solar panels for heating hot water, winter heating from air conditioning units, heated underblankets or hot pads to all the beds. Duvets for all beds for the winter, 4 gas heaters 2 in the upper sitting room and 2 in the main

living area. There are dimplex wall heaters in the master bedroom, 2 bathrooms

and upper sitting room for additional heat if required. The villa is suitable for children and we can provide a travel cot and a high chair at no extra cost.

Further Details:

Villa Ruya is about 4 miles from Kyrenia, the charming harbour town on the coast of Northern Cyprus. The map shows that the villa is near Limassol, this is misleading and I have had difficulty in getting this altered. An information pack is sent to the lead guest once the final payment for your holiday has been made. This contains all information about shops, supermarkets and maps of Ozankoy and how to get to Kyrenia from the villa. In the villa there is a folder with tourist information. The villa is only 200 yards from a delightful family run restaurant and there are several other restaurants in Ozankoy. The visas for Northern Cyprus are also sent to the lead guest.

Booking Notes:

A booking form, terms and conditions and car hire rental form will be sent on request. On booking 20% of the total of your holiday plus 50% of the the refundable bond is payable. An invoice is sent to you showing the date 8 weeks prior to your departure. Payment mus be made in £Sterling. A £50 surcharge is levied for an international payment.

Guests must take out their own accident insurance for use of the pool. Cancellation- the refundable bond is returned in full

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Mrs Hayter (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Secluded Location In The Upper Part Of The Village Of Ozankoy, This Villa Is In Northern Cyprus
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Secluded Location In The Upper Part Of The Village Of Ozankoy, This Villa Is In Northern Cyprus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38229o
+44 01452-527571
Limassol City Limassol region
South East England
5

Another great holiday

  • 5 of 5
Another fantastic two weeks in this beautiful villa. The time to go home came all too soon. The new kitchen is amazing - the ice maker is a life saver. Lovely to Sajeed again and Kemal was very helpful. We had great meals at Bellapais Palace and Alinsta restaurant near Aligada beach. Turtle project visit is a must, very emotional seeing the hatchlings flee into the sea. Can definitely see us returning yet again
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was lovely to welcome you and your family back again and so glad you enjoyed the lovely kitchen. Thank you for looking after the villa so beautifully and for leaving it in such a neat and tidy state. Selma, our maid, greatly appreciated it. Do come again.
business
Secluded Location In The Upper Part Of The Village Of Ozankoy, This Villa Is In Northern Cyprus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38229o
+44 01452-527571
Limassol City Limassol region
Monmouth
5

Villa Ruya

  • 5 of 5
What a wonderful villa probably the best equipped villa we have ever rented and everything is of the highest quality (John Lewis by the looks of it).
The quality of everything from bed linen to crockery,pots and pans etc is what you would expect from a real home from home.
The pool is fantastic and immaculately maintained. It was so easy to relax here from the time we arrived until the time we left. Even though the surroundings were beautiful and the hire car was useful there was very little need to leave the villa.
We had a truly wonderful rest and look forward to being able to return again
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: So delighted to let Ruya to you and thrilled it was up to all your expectations. Thank you for leaving it in such a clean and tidy state it was hugely helpful to Selma, our lovely housekeeper. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you want to come.
business
Secluded Location In The Upper Part Of The Village Of Ozankoy, This Villa Is In Northern Cyprus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38229o
+44 01452-527571
Limassol City Limassol region
Wandsworth, London
5

Stunning location

  • 5 of 5
One of the best family holidays we have ever had in a beautiful part of the world. Mrs Hayter arranged everything to perfection. All of our visas were organised for us ahead of time which simplified the logistics massively and our car was even delivered to us at the villa after a very friendly driver from the car company had collected us from Pathos.

When we arrived up in the hills we were bowled over. The villa has stunning views, was spotlessly clean and incredibly child friendly. Our three girls spent a majority of the day in the pool which was a huge success and we spent many a long evening eating supper on the terrace overlooking the sea and hills. We could also easily explore the beautiful beaches which are all so close by, we ventured out on a boat trip and even went to the water slide park which the girls loved. There is so much to do! We are huge fans and are already planning our next trip there.

Thank you so much to Mrs Hayter for renting us the villa, a very special place and one that is clearly loved and looked after so impeccably. We would strongly recommend the villa to anyone else.
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Delighted you all had a wonderful holiday and that everything went as planned. Another happy customer which is what we strive for. Our management team are second to none in keeping thee villa in tip top condition in our absence.
business
Secluded Location In The Upper Part Of The Village Of Ozankoy, This Villa Is In Northern Cyprus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38229o
+44 01452-527571
Limassol City Limassol region
Somerset
5

Amazing villa

  • 5 of 5
We had an absolutely wonderful holiday at Villa Ruya it surpassed our expectations totally. The villa was beautifully fitted our, wonderfully comfortable beds and the kitchen was truly a dream kitchen. No detail had been forgotten. We loved the Upper Terrace particularly at sundowner time. The Information Pack sent to us before our holiday was extremely helpful and meant we knew what to expect before we arrived. The car hire company were there to meet us at the airport and took us speedily through the border to Ozankoy, Selma, the housekeeper, was lovely, didn't speak any English but we managed to make ourselves understood. Sajid the Pakistani gardener, was a delight and kept the garden looking wonderful and full of colour. Kemal, the manager was incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Mrs Hayter dealt with our booking of the villa and car hire very efficiently and made it all so easy. Our children loved the pool and eating out at a lot of the restaurants that were recommended. We will certainly return again for another memorable holiday.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad you were happy with everything from your booking through to your holiday at Villa Ruya. It just makes everything we do for our guests to make their holiday run smoothly so worthwhile. We are always happy to go that extra mile, nothing is too much trouble. Our managing team at the villa is excellent from Kemal, our manager, our delightful maid, Selma and our charming Pakistani gardener Sajid, they are all there to make your holiday run smoothly. We changed our property managing team 18 months ago and an enormous amount of work has been done on the villa since then making it into one of the best kept villas on the island. It is an older style villa and therefore has a lot of charm and character, unlike the modern villas which popped up so quickly after the border was opened ten years ago. The garden is our joy, lots of trees giving shade and so many plants that we are unable to grow in the UK. We love sharing the villa with people who cherish it in the way we do.
business
Secluded Location In The Upper Part Of The Village Of Ozankoy, This Villa Is In Northern Cyprus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38229o
+44 01452-527571
Limassol City Limassol region
5

Wonderfully equipped and spacious villa

  • 5 of 5
Firstly I would like to thank the owner for her kindness and help during our booking. Organisation of transport and car hire was excellent. We were met at airport by Kemel who showed us around,delivered our hire car and was very helpful throughout our stay. This is a beautifully equipped and laid out villa and we have never been in such a well equipped and functional kitchen. The beds were really comfortable and the pillows were the best we have slept on, so much so that we bought some when when we got home. This villa has all you could want for a memorable holiday. Quiet and not overlooked and well situated. Had a small problem with the TV which was quickly sorted out by Sajeed(the gardener) who was also helpful throughout
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the villa. It was my pleasure to make your holiday run so smoothly. Do come again you are just the sort of people we like to have in our much loved villa in the sun who care for it as we do.
business
Secluded Location In The Upper Part Of The Village Of Ozankoy, This Villa Is In Northern Cyprus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38229o
+44 01452-527571
Limassol City Limassol region
Derbyshire
1

NICE VILLA

  • 1 of 5
We are 4 x 60 year old professional people.
This was I nice clean and well equipped villa, but unfortunately the owner was rude right from the start.
I had an e mail from this owner at 6.28am the morning after our final payment should have arrived, threatening to cancel our holiday,
HER WORDS [ if I dont receice your money by the end of banking today, you can consider your holiday cancelled and that is the end of this conversation ] I had sent all the money but had the upset of being cancelled.
The house rules went on and on,we where told that if we mark the white sheets we would not only pay for the sheets, we would also pay for the extra baggage air fair to transport them.
We had the feeling that we wouldnt be getting all of our bond back, and we didnt get it all back. We had a small over flow from the water tank on the roof. this happened because the water heater switch was in the hall and unmarked, it must have been accidentally turned on,but we had to pay for it.
We didnt use the air con or the cooker, and turned all the lights out when not in use, but we have still been charged for extra electricity.
In our e mails from the owner we have been accused of having no common sense,being liars,and having trouble paying.
We would not recommend this villa to any one because of the owners rudeness and bad attitude.
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This party caused a lot of problems before they even left the UK. They wanted to hire the cheapest possible car but it had to have air conditioning, I had the greatest difficulty in organising this for them but I bent over backwards to get them what they wanted. The final payment - it is stated in the Terms and Conditions, as well as on the receipt of the deposit, that the final payment is due 8 weeks prior to the commencement of the holiday and the date is given by which the guest must make the payment. The money did not arrive and in fact it was three days late. At no point over this did I write that it was 'an end of this conversation'. The House Rules - there is a warning over Henna Tattooing and Self Tanning Lotions that people are unaware stain linen and these stains are impossible to remove. I would doubt that a group of people 60+ would be having henna tattoos or use self tanning lotion. If this happens then guest are charged the cost of replacement but no where does it talk about being charged the excess baggage charge for getting them to Cyprus. There are a lot of switches in the villa and there was only one that was not marked and this is the one that they 'accidentally' switched on. There is no way this could be accidentally switched on but why when it didn't turn on a light they didn't turn it off, I really do not understand. It was not a small leak, there was a lot a wet damage in the roof space as a result of the bursting of the immersion heater. I split the cost 50/50 with them over this as I felt partly that I should have covered the switch but they were partly to blame as they had turned on a switch that was unmarked. The extra electricity - all guests are offered 200 units of electricity per week included in the rental, and this is done on the meter reading of arrival and departure of the guests. Mrs O'Regan was one unit over her 400 units and was therefore charged 30p for this. The word 'liar' is not a word in my vocabulary and I would not dream of writing such a derogatory word to anyone.
Villa Ruya is a stunning older style villa equipped to an extremely high standard, and no expense is spared to keep it so. We like people to share our 'dream' 5-Star home in Northern Cyprus but to respect it as they would their own home. I feel that this party behaved in a careless way and therefore paid the price. I am more than happy to discuss this with any future guests who are concerned about my attitude.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From £500 Per week

Limassol City Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per
Rental rates quoted in:
British Pound
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Prices
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
£500
 
 
Prices
Mar 28 2015 - May 23 2015
7 night minimum stay
£650
 
 
Prices
May 23 2015 - Sep 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,000
 
 
Prices
Sep 26 2015 - Oct 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
£800
 
 
Prices
Oct 31 2015 - Dec 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
£500
 
 
Prices
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
£650
 
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Limassol City Villa Accommodation and Amenities

General:
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom with 6ft double bed dressing table,TV and DVD/Video player Bedroom 2 with 5ft double bed. Bedroom 3 with twin 3ft beds. Bedroom 4 with twin 3ft beds. Travel cot and high chair available. All rooms have hairdryers and fitted wardrobe
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Internet Access:
  • Internet
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Lawn / Garden
Swimming Pools:
  • Private Pool
Suitability:
  • children welcome

Other Vacation Properties

$645 per night
7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$396 - $515 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote