BOLTON COVE: HOME 12. POOL, PLAYGROUND & OPTIONAL BOAT RENTAL.

Owner Manager/Property Manager

Speaks english
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BOLTON COVE: HOME 12. POOL, PLAYGROUND & OPTIONAL BOAT RENTAL.

Lake Martin House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 11-13)

12 Cricket Lane is a newer luxury home on the water in beautiful Bolton Cove. There are 10 foot ceilings throughout, decorator furnishings, and lots of wood and stone. Two covered porches provide pleasant places to relax.

Bolton Cove is a gated community on Lake Martin with only a few homes and with many wonderful amenities. You can enjoy the community swimming pool, get sand between your toes on the sandy beach, park a boat at the large first class boat dock, take a walk on the 8 foot wide boardwalk running the entire waterfront, stroll around the community, feed the occasional ducks, take the children up to the children's playground, or peddle around the cove on the complimentary pedal boats.

In addition to the included pedal boats, enjoy the lake on our optional 22 ft pontoon boat. With a 115 hp engine it has enough power to pull your friends or the children on our included towable tube.

There are 3 bedrooms, an additional 4th large playroom/ bedroom and 3 1/2 baths. The master bedroom has a king bed, large windows looking out on the lake, a private bath, designer tub, separate shower, flat screen TV and a private covered porch. The second bedroom has a queen bed and a flat screen TV. The third bedroom has a single over double bunk bed, another single bed and a flat screen TV. The playroom/bedroom has a single over double bunk, 2 fold out futon couch/beds, and a large flat screen TV. There are are Blue Ray/DVD players in the great room and playroom.

The kitchen has lots of granite, high end refrigerator and stove, an under counter ice machine and a wine cooler. It is an open kitchen opening out into the great room which then opens onto a covered porch with relaxed seating and a nice propane grill. There is a large 50 inch flat screen TV in the great room.

Lake Martin at the time it was created in 1926 by damming the Coosa River was, with over 750 miles of shoreline, the largest man made lake in the world.

RATES: (see below)

OPTIONAL PONTOON BOAT: If you are interested in renting the pontoon boat for an additional $300 per day or $1500 per week during May 1st-Sept 15, please let us know!

REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT: $500

CLEANING FEE: $189

CHECK-IN: 4PM, CHECKOUT: 10AM

(Due to housekeeping's varying schedule, early check-ins are not allowed and there will be additional fees for late checkouts).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner Manager/Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Bolton Cove: Home 12. Pool, playground & optional boat rental.
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Bolton Cove: Home 12. Pool, playground & optional boat rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382014vb
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
5

FAMILY FROM INDIANA

  • 5 of 5
Spacious, convenient to lake and pool, comfortable, upgraded interior with all up to date kitchen appliances make this vacation spot an obvious choice for multifamily get togethers. The privacy and security of the gated community gives parents more peace of mind. Our family reunion was a tremendous success with the beach, the boats and the pool satisfying all the needs of various ages of children from teens to toddlers. The arrangements were effortless due to the well organized customer service. Deposit was refunded the next day after leaving. We would definitely recommend this vacation spot.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and look forward in seeing you soon!!!
business
Bolton Cove: Home 12. Pool, playground & optional boat rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382014vb
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
5

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at this property. I highly recommend it and plan to stay there again. The owner or manager was extremely quick and very helpful to handle a small problem. We used the boat every day and took in many of the restaurants on the lake. Thanks for some great memories and we look forward to our next stay at this house. We also met the cleaning crew and we were very pleased with their work and their pleasant attitudes. Thanks again
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us again!!!
business
Bolton Cove: Home 12. Pool, playground & optional boat rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382014vb
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
fairhope, alabama usa
5

FABULOUS RENTAL

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay very much. Your home is beautifully furnished with top of the line decor and appliances. The water and location are perfect too! Thank you for answering our questions and for being so accommodating! We highly recommend this rental!
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bolton Cove: Home 12. Pool, playground & optional boat rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382014vb
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Houma
5

GIRL'S TRIP

Girl's Trip
  • 5 of 5
I was part of a group of 12 that get together for a weekend once a year. I booked Bolton Cove based on the description given and the pictures. Everyone was extremely happy with the openness of the second floor and especially the kitchen. We rented the pontoon boat for the weekend and spent each afternoon on Lake Martin enjoying the scenery and sun. All in all, a great weekend.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Appreciate it and come back to see us!!
business
Bolton Cove: Home 12. Pool, playground & optional boat rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382014vb
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
5

VACATION 2013

  • 5 of 5
Great group of people to work with, always aiming to please. Beautiful location...quiet & relaxing. The pool and back porch were our favorite! Thanks for a great vacation!!
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bolton Cove: Home 12. Pool, playground & optional boat rental.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382014vb
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
3

FAMILY VACATION 2013

  • 3 of 5
For the amount of money paid to rent this condo for the week I expected a whole lot more. The housekeeping did not do a good job of cleaning the house. End tables were dusty and sticky, kitchen countertops looked as if they had been wiped off with a dirty cloth, porch tables had cigarette ashes and cup rings on them, floors dusty and sticky in areas. Wifi only works if you are sitting on the porch and the signal is still not that good. Several door handles fell off of the doors, including the porch door which made going in and out difficult. The stovetop is propone gas and the bottle was empty as was the grill gas bottle. We had to have them bring new bottles. I was not a very happy person..I was expecting the quality of the house to be so much more. The area is beautiful, secluded and quiet. The rental company was also very easy to work with.
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Our check-in time is 4PM and this renter arrived very early. Housekeeping had not had time to clean her home yet and in communicating this with the renter, she said not to worry about the cleaning.

After discussing this simple misunderstanding with the renter, she revised her review and of course we'd love to have her back!!!
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lake Martin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May 15 - Sept 15
May 15 - Sep 15
3 night minimum stay
$360
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$2,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping Fee $189
Refundable damage deposit $500

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Lake Martin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking Off Street
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) (in room with bunk bed), Bunk Beds (2) (Two single over double bunk beds --one in 3rd bedroom and one in playroom/bedroom.)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Property features boat rental, pool, sandy beach, complimentary peddle boats, waterside walkway and children's playground. Houses feature ten foot ceilings on all floors, upper & lower balconies, 5 flat screen TVs, ice machine, and under counter wine cooler.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12