Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MODERN COTTAGES WITH HEATED POOL,REC BLDG,MARINA

flint heidlebaugh or bill murphy

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps64
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms10
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

flint heidlebaugh or bill murphy

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2010
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MODERN COTTAGES WITH HEATED POOL,REC BLDG,MARINA

Sleeps64
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms10
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Marblehead Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Heated Pool On Waterfront,Cottages, 16 Bedrooms , 10 Baths, (Sleeps 64)

Spectacular waterfront property(family owned); go to YounkersCottages ( dot com) Ideally located on one-point-four acres between Bay Point and Johnson's Island, 100 feet of Sandusky Bay frontage, with a really great view of the bay overlooking Cedar Point and Johnsons Island on the beautiful Marblehead Peninsula. We have a private heated pool right by the water best bay view from any pool in the marblehead area, concrete pier, floating dock and a launch ramp. We have wireless internet service. The grounds are nicely landscaped with many large shade trees, horseshoe pit, sandbox and basketball hoop.Wireless internet connection added may 2013,new metal roofs on all units april 2013,added additional 27 foot floating dock may 2013 so now we have 2 floating docks,improved our pier December 2012,all new vinyl wrapped windows,new soffits and gutters April 2013

Plenty of green space and privacy to relax and enjoy the sites of the bay and to have a fun family vacation or reunion or large group gathering.Our guests enjoy quality time together tucked away on a quiet part of Sandusky Bay. Water taxi to Cedar Point just two miles away.Two area restaurants will deliver subs/pizza/sandwiches/etc right to your cottage or to you at the pool(Brunos and Bayside Market)..Massage services available

Also a very nice recreation building (available to rent for a separate fee) a perfect place to have a beverage, play cards and games, or watch satellite TV. One of Marblehead's truly spacious properties, in a quiet, secluded setting. Plenty of space to play volleyball, badminton, throw a ball or frisbee around. You can jet ski , boat or fish from our dock and pier, and we have our own boat ramp. Check-in is 3 pm( but generally the units are ready by 1 pm) and check-out is 10 am unless prior arrangements are made.

All of our units have cable TV, are air conditioned, heated and fully furnished with cooking and eating utensils, pots and pans, four burner electric stoves, full size refrigerators with freezer, microwaves, grills, toasters, coffee makers. The address of our property is 10538 E Bayshore Road,Marblehead, Ohio 43440 and each unit has their own picnic table...additional picnic tables are located on our concrete pier. No RVs, tents or campers are permitted. We have wireless internet service

We have 10 modern cottages and a separate recreational room. Additional adjacent cottages available upon request and availability. Units 7, 8, 9 and 10 are one bathroom, two bedroom units with a full sleeper sofa pullout in the combination kitchen/living area.

Unit 10 -NEW WOOD LOOK FLOORING APRIL 2013(1250 per week in season) has a full bed and twin bed with pullout in one bedroom and a full bed and twin bed in the second bedroom and a full futon in the living room and sleeps 9.550 sq ft Unit 9-UPDATED FALL OF 2009,NEW WOOD LOOK FLOORING APRIL 2013 (1250 per week in season) has a full bed and a twin bed in one bedroom and a queen bed and bunk bed in the other bedroom and a full sleeper sofa in the living room and sleeps 9. 550 sq ft

Units 7 and 8 NEW FLOORING APRIL 2014 (both 1150 each per week in season) have a full sized bed in each of the bedrooms and a queen sleeper sofa (unit 7), full sleeper sofa (unit 8) in the living room and each sleeps 6. UNIT 8 new NEW KITCHEN MAY 2008,NEW BEDROOM FLOORING APRIL 2013 ..both units 7 and 8 are 567 sq ft

Units 5 and 6 (1250 per week in season ) (UNIT 5-NEW KITCHEN MAY 2008) have one bathroom, are one bedroom units with enclosed finished porch/sleeping areas/separate interior door between the porch and the living room / that contains FOR UNIT 5 a full sized bed in the bedroom and in the living area has a full sleeper pullout, and a full futon ...there is a full sized bed in the living areaand sleeps 8., AND FOR UNIT 6 has a full size bed in the bedroom,full sleeper sofa in the living room,and in the enclosed finished porch has a full size sleeper sofa, and bunk bed full size on bottom, twin on top ..both unit 5 and 6 540 sq ft

Units 1, 2 and 3(all 1000 each per week in season ) (UNIT 1 AND 2 REMODELED BATH/KITCHEN APRIL 2009... UNIT 3 REMODELED MAY 2007,UNITS 2/3 NEW BEDROOM PERGO FLOORING 2011) are 1 bedrooms with a full size bed in the bedroom and a full size futon in the living room, a newly remodeled kitchen(unit 3) and bathroom and units 2 and 3 sleep 4.Unit 1 also has a daybed in the living room and sleeps 5 Unit 4(1050 per week in season )(NEW KITCHEN AND BATH MAY 2008, NEW BEDROOM PERGO FLOORING 2011) has a bathroom and bedroom containing a full sized bed, and two full futons in the living area, this unit sleeps 6 and has a kitchen.units 1 2 3 each 360 sq ft.......Unit 4 is a one bedroom that sleeps 6 it has a full bed in the bedroom and 2 full futons in kitchen/living room

Our recreation room is a separate structure sitting right on the water with kitchen, shower, bathroom,laundry room, satellite tv, tile floor, washer and dryer room, etc. This building is available to rent for a separate fee. The washer and dryer room is also available for if you rent the recreation building. Two rowboats , without motors, are available for our guests to use free of charge. IF YOU OWN A HOME OR VACATION HOME IN BELIZE,THE CARIBBEAN,FLORIDA,TEXAS,GEORGIA OR ALABAMA AND WOULD LIKE TO TRADE OFF A WEEK OR MORE PLEASE CONTACT US ...

..We are open April 24 to October 24........we offer 7 ,4 ,3 and 2 day rentals ...2014 and 2015 pricing before discounts(in parentheses) for 4 nights units 1,2,3(625),unit 4(650),units 5,6,9,10(750) units 7,8(700)...pricing for 3 nights units 1,2,3(485),unit 4(500),units 5,6,9,10(585),units 7,8(550) FOR 2 NIGHTS CALL US ....SPECIAL $$$ RATES

UNITS AVAILABLE FOR 2015...CURRENTLY ALL OF OUR UNITS ARE AVAILABLE FOR 2015

THIS SITE LAST UPDATED DECEMBER 7,2014 AT 8 AM . .... IN 2013 WE HAD GUESTS FROM 14 DIFFERENT STATES(OH,IN,PA,WI,MI,CA.MN,WY,NY,MT,NC,KY,IL,CA)IN 2014 OH,MI,MD,GA,MN,SC,NC,NY,VA..CANCELLATION POLICY...If you book a unit and cancel it (or do not use the unit)and we are unable to re-rent the unit for the same period for the same amount of rents you have commited to the security deposit and rental monies paid shall only be returned if the unit is re-rented for the same period for the same amount of rents you have committed to.When you make a reservation we hold that cottage for you; therefore, we expect you to honor your commitment ...

also see YounkersCottages (dot ) com

Keywords: Ten Modern Cottages With Heated Pool

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
flint heidlebaugh or bill murphy (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2010

About flint heidlebaugh or bill murphy

WE PURCHASED YOUNKERS COTTAGES LLC IN THE FALL OF 2003... MANY OF OUR WEEKLY GUESTS COME BACK EACH YEAR

flint heidlebaugh or bill murphy purchased this cottage in 2003

Why flint heidlebaugh or bill murphy chose Marblehead

QUIET,SECLUDED WATERFRONT RETREAT WITH AWESOME VIEWS AND CLOSE PROXIMITY TO MANY AREA ATTRACTIONS.....NEW HEATED POOL RIGHT ON SANDUSKY BAY

What makes this cottage unique

PERFECT GETAWAY. EASY ACCESS TO SANDUSKY BAY AND LAKE ERIE USING OUR BOAT RAMP AND DOCKS LOCATED ON THE SAME PROPERTY AS YOUR MODERN COTTAGE....PRIVATE HEATED POOL RIGHT BY THE BAY. BEST POOLSIDE VIEW OF SANDUSKY BAY AND JOHNSONS ISLAND IN THE MARBLEHEAD AREA.WIRELESS INTERNET SERVICE

Why HomeAway

Sleeps64
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms10
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Modern Cottages with Heated Pool,Rec Bldg,Marina
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Modern Cottages with Heated Pool,Rec Bldg,Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38196vb
-419-348-1637
Marblehead Ohio
2

Just ok

  • 2 of 5
My family and I rented 2 cottages this past July. I have put off writing a review as I see another post that complained and management jumped on them. I base a lot on reviews on VRBO and TripAdvisor so I want others to know of our experience. Let me start off by saying I booked these well in advance and sent the deposit. Then I get a call that the cabin isn't available that we had originally reserved so they moved us to another cabin. Fine. We have stayed at several other locations in Marblehead similar to Younker's as we do this every July. I was disappointed that payment in full was due weeks prior to arrival. I'm in the hospitality industry and while I see their point, none of the other locations required this and I had a credit card on file. Fine. We check in, no electricity in the kitchen. We called over 4 times and finally got a call back. They walked my brother through how to fix it. It is annoying that no one is on site here. This went on for about 2 hours and our food was sitting out. Not good. Bad first impression. The main thing that really ticked us off was when you check in there is a note from management, stating that the cabin must be totally cleaned and you should give yourself a full hour to get this done prior to check out or you may lose your deposit. So my mother and I swept and mopped and cleaned and scrubbed for WAY more than an hour as it was a very rainy week I even scrubbed the carpets. So afraid of not getting our deposit back. RIDICULOUS! YOU CLEAN IT!! So the last day of our vacation was spent being maids. Again, we have stayed at several locations similar to this and we will never be back.
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We only ever move a guest from one unit to another when we can better accomodate them and is done only with the guests permission.All of our guests know when they book with us that we do not have an office on-site , what our payment and return of security deposit policy is, what the general cleaning instructions are and when the check out time is;all of this information is included in our standard rental agreement which we provide in writing to our guests within two days of the time they book with us and is also contained in a notebook we leave on the kitchen table of the unit for when our guests arrive.We do offer cleaning services for a fee which was declined by you;this is how we keep our high quality family cottages at a reasonable price.We promptly return all phone calls and did not ever receive 4 calls from any person , before calling them back. Concerning the power outage,our maintenance manager walked your brother through , on the phone, how to reset a blown fuse which was overloaded by your group plugging in too many appliances in one unit.
business
Modern Cottages with Heated Pool,Rec Bldg,Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38196vb
-419-348-1637
Marblehead Ohio
Sylvania, Ohio
5

Very Clean, Beautiful Pool, Great View of the Bay, Great Place for a Family

  • 5 of 5
My family was was very pleased with our stay at Younkers Cottage's. We had access to everything we needed for a very comfortable stay - AC, Clean Kitchen with new appliances, Clean Bathroom, TV & Cable, WIFI - everybody was happy. Pool and the view of the Bay were exceptional, and the location has perfect access to Cedar Point, Kelly's Island, Put-in-Bay. This is the perfect place for the family and all of our kids to have a great week together. We are already planning our next trip.
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Cottages with Heated Pool,Rec Bldg,Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38196vb
-419-348-1637
Marblehead Ohio
1

Great pool but that's it

Great pool but that's it
  • 1 of 5
1 bedroom cottages were in awful condition. Beds were shot, everything kept braking, shower didn't work our first two days, not worth the price. Our group will definetly book early next year so we have better options!
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you thought you had a less than satisfactory stay,we strive to make every stay enjoyable.In your case you called about the shower at 6 pm,our service manager was at your cottage at 8 am the next morning.All units are professionally cleaned before a guest arrives and bedding/mattresses(which we realize is a personal preference i.e, soft vs firm) are always checked weekly by our professional cleaning service .During your stay you did not bring up any other issues. We pride ourselves at being the best Marblehead family cottages and take every concern very seriously.Thank You Younkers Cottages LLC
business
Modern Cottages with Heated Pool,Rec Bldg,Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38196vb
-419-348-1637
Marblehead Ohio
Hudson, Ohio
5

Quaint & comfortable - perfect for families!

Quaint & comfortable - perfect for families!
  • 5 of 5
We stayed here to make a long weekend out of a company picnic at Cedar Point. It was about the same price as a hotel room for the same number of nights, but so much better! The cottage was cozy and had everything we needed. Everything was very clean. Bringing our own linens was no big deal, considering how much more this cottage offered than a hotel! We would definitely stay here again!

On a side note - we went to the beach at East Harbor state park and were very disappointed. They're building a new bath house, which will be nice & necessary, but overall, we found the beach dirty and unappealing. Also, the lighthouse at Marblehead is pretty and the area around it it beautiful - the water looks lovely - too bad we couldn't swim there. There are limited and strange hours that you can go up inside the lighthouse, so find out ahead of time.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Modern Cottages with Heated Pool,Rec Bldg,Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38196vb
-419-348-1637
Marblehead Ohio
Cannan, IN
5

We Enjoyed Our Stay

  • 5 of 5
We truly enjoyed our stay at this property...The passes to the private beach at Baypoint were wonderful. The property and the beach were never crowded...It was a quiet, pleasant place to relax after a bustling day at Cedar Point or the islands. It was inexpensive and staying in a cottage where we could eat cereal for breakfast decreased our expenses...We spent more money doing fun, memorable stuff. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
port clinton
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
bayside market
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
bay point
Nearest Motorway
east bayshore road
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
several in marblehead
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
east harbor state park
Car: necessary

Cedar Point Amusement Park, Marblehead Lighthouse, Great Bear Water Park,Kalihara Water Park,Johnson's Island, Kelley's Island, Put-in-Bay (South Bass Island), East Harbor State Park WITH THEIR BEAUTIFUL BEACH, Goofy Golf II, Deer Park, Fishing Charters, Wineries, Shops, Boutiques, Art Galleries, Bowling, Ferry Lines,Monsoon Lagoon Water Park,WATER TAXI TO CEDAR POINT JUST TWO MILES AWAY

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $158 Per night

Marblehead Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$158
$1,050
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes 250.00 deposit per unit reserves the unit by calling us with your name,address,phone number and other pertinent information
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Marblehead Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 525 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 10 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
    Bathroom 9 -
    Bathroom 10 -
  • 10
Bedrooms:
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 64
  • Queen size Beds (8) see unit descriptions, Double Beds (9) see unit descriptions, Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (9) see unit descriptions, Bunk Beds (2),see unit descriptions
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
DVD in most units, Full sized Refrigerators, Cooking Utensils and grills, pots and pans provided, Concrete Pier and floating docks for Fishing and your guests to tie up when they visit, Plenty of open area,basketball hoop. All Units are Heated, All utilities included, linens available upon request-additional fee applies.Recreation Building with satellite service,laundry facilities,shower,kitchen,bathroom,tables,chairs,games....NEW PRIVATE HEATED POOL .. BEST POOL VIEW OF SANDUSKY BAY AND JOHNSONS ISLAND

Other Vacation Properties

$850 - $1,271 per night
2 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 13 BR,
  • 11 BA,
  • Sleeps 36
$4,000 - $4,800 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$4,100 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 15

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote