COZY MOUNTAIN RETREAT AT INCLINE VILLAGE/LAKE TAHOE

Uta Gabler

Speaks french, german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COZY MOUNTAIN RETREAT AT INCLINE VILLAGE/LAKE TAHOE

Incline Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Wake up to sun flooding the kitchen while you enjoy your first cup of coffee. The place is comfortable and cozy with soft lighting and warm colors, wood flooring, wool carpets, big flat screen TV and DVD player. Both bedrooms have queen beds and one has bunk beds, all with comfortable down covers. The kitchen has everything a great cook would need. A washer and dryer are in the unit.

Our place is right in the center of town so shopping, restaurants, the Hyatt Casino Resort and the beach are all within walking distance. The choice of ski resorts is huge. Diamond Peak is right in town, you can reach it by shuttle. Mount Rose, North Star, Alpine Meadows, Squaw Valley, Heavenly and Sugar Bowl are only a short distance away.

We have a guest pass for our beautiful Recreation Center with indoor, Olympic-size pool, weight room, basketball court, etc. In the summer the pass gives you entry to 2 private beaches.

Description Cont. : For the golfer there are 2 renowned golf courses right here in Incline - the Championship and Mountain Courses. In the summer we have the Shakespeare Festival next-door in Sand Harbor. Hot August Nights in Reno showcases Classic Cars, the Art, Wine & Jazz Festivals and so much more.

When the snow melts, enjoy the lake with cruises, kayaking and fishing. Away from the roads are beautiful, very scenic bike paths and countless trails for the mountain biker or hiker.

Other Activities:: Hot Air Ballooning, Miniature golf, Basketball Court, Rock Climbing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Uta Gabler (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks french, german, english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cozy Mountain Retreat at Incline Village/Lake Tahoe
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Cozy Mountain Retreat at Incline Village/Lake Tahoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381792
(707) 579-8058 (California, USA)
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
2

Property was as described.

  • 2 of 5
The 2-star rating is not because of the property; the property was quite nice. Rather, upon arrival (after the 3:30 pm check-in) the cleaning person was still there. We waited another 1/2 hr. and finally asked that she leave because we had to unpack and had company coming for dinner. She left towels in the dryer and the rugs from the bathrooms had not been washed or changed out. The owner did say she would refund a portion of the cleaning fee; although, to date we have not yet received. The other is having to file a complaint with Home Away on the return of our damage deposit. After numerous e-mail correspondence, it still has not been credited back to our card. Truly disappointing in that we have not ever had this issue when renting through HomeAway or VRBO in the past.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cozy Mountain Retreat at Incline Village/Lake Tahoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381792
(707) 579-8058 (California, USA)
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
3

Lots of great things about this home, but can't give it 5 stars

Lots of great things about this home, but can't give it 5 stars
  • 3 of 5
The property was as described and has a lot of great qualities.

Pros:

- We like to do our own cooking, and it was easy to do that in the well-stocked kitchen. They even had a blender for us to make smoothies every morning.

- Two bedrooms sleeping 6 people (one room had a bed for two, the other room had a bed for two plus bunk beds for two more). Very colorful linens on the beds. My kids LOVED sleeping on the bunk beds.

- Using the provided card, we were able to access the beaches at Incline Village, which were lovely. And since we were there for 4th of July, we were able to get to the private beach for the fireworks show.

- very close to a grocery store, movie theater, and other amenities

Cons:

- I imagine something went wrong with the cleaning crew, because we were disappointed to find that we had NO hand soap in the bathrooms, NO dishwashing soap in the kitchen, NO laundry detergent (even though the owners asked us to start the load of linens), NO toilet paper in one bathroom and only 1/2 roll of toilet paper in the other bathroom for a 5 night stay. We had to go to the store our first day in order to stock up on all these essentials. That being said, at least the cabin was clean and stocked with linens when we arrived.

- I guess I need to take some responsibility for this as well, but it wasn't until we were leaving our house and headed to Tahoe that I realized the owners have never provided us with the address of the cabin or instructions for how to get the key to unlock the door. Fortunately I was able to contact them by phone and get this information before we arrived at the cabin. But it should have been provided well in advance of our arrival day.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Cozy Mountain Retreat at Incline Village/Lake Tahoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381792
(707) 579-8058 (California, USA)
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
3

Cozy With Issues

  • 3 of 5
The property was in good shape, nice TV and strong Wi-Fi, backyard with grass, table/chairs and a BBQ. There were books, DVDs, games on the shelves. Oddly, the MBR had a queen bed and bunk-beds, reducing useable living space, so we stayed in the guest BR. The master bath was large and inviting. The 2nd bathroom was functional but quite small. The furnishings appeared to be from IKEA. All of the appliances in the kitchen/laundry worked well; the kitchen was well stocked with everything necessary to cook meals.

The carports were taped off with yellow "caution" tape and orange pylons. When we entered the unit, we found that it had not been cleaned. "Mistakes happen" I was told. The owner was able to contact the maid. She arrived within the hour to do what she could on short notice, while we waited to unload.

The next day, we were surprised to see a truck arrive with a load of lumber that was placed in front of our garage. At 7am the following morning, a construction crew arrived and woke us up. The foreman said that the six 2-car carports were to be converted into enclosed garages with side doors, windows, and electric garage doors. I called the owner and was told that this project had been in the works for several years and that they "had no idea" that construction was to commence upon our arrival. Further, they told us that the work would occur between 8am-3pm, would take a couple of weeks, and to "make the best of it." We spoke with a couple of full-time renters who said their owners told them in early July that construction would commence roughly August 1.

The Cozy Mtn Retreat was surrounded by commercial buildings. Behind us was a Southwest Gas maintenance yard...sometimes quiet, sometimes not. Across the street was a 24 hour DIY car wash, three manual stalls and a fully automatic stall. We could hear the high speed air dryers in our unit.

The cable co. stopped service on 1/2 the TV stations we were getting. Apparently confusion over "basic" vs. "basic +" service.

Beginning of our 4th week, construction was half complete and we were growing weary of the 7am-3pm noise and aggravation. A couple days later, we'd had enough and ended our stay three days early. We notified the owner of our early departure. The owner responded quickly to apologize and re-iterate their lack of awareness of the construction.

I responded with a written request for a partial refund to compensate for the problems. To date, I have received no reply.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We have apologized several times over the phone for the inconveniences you had during your stay. At the time you reserved the unit we had no idea the construction would be going on at that time. We did however inform you before you arrived that the carports were taped off and would not be available for parking. We were told it would take less than 3 weeks to finish the job, but unfortunately it took longer. We have offered you a discounted rate for a future stay. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely, Uta
business
Cozy Mountain Retreat at Incline Village/Lake Tahoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381792
(707) 579-8058 (California, USA)
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Healdsburg, California
5

Perfect Tahoe weekend

  • 5 of 5
Our family had so much fun during our stay for the long weekend! The place is charming, comfortable and has everything you could want for a week/ weekend stay in Tahoe. With 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, it was the perfect size for our family of 4 and the kids loved the bunk beds. The kitchen is well equipped. We enjoyed our day trips and returned to a stunning sunset on the beach. Incline Village is an excellent location to launch various directions for winter sports and activities. We definitely plan on returning here for more Tahoe adventures.
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Cozy Mountain Retreat at Incline Village/Lake Tahoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381792
(707) 579-8058 (California, USA)
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Piedmont, CA
5

Cosy retreat.

  • 5 of 5
One of the best places we have stayed in Tahoe. We came here in the summer. Short walking distance to shops and restaurants. Very well stocked local Raley's supermarket which sells everything. Very short driving distance to the beach (though you could walk if you didn't have much to carry). The accommodation was clean and well equipped with access to wifi. They even provided beach towels! We appreciated the beach pass to the very nice local private beach, though actually we tended to use the beach at Sandy Harbour a couple of miles further up the road more, as it has spectacular scenery We would definitely return here again. Very happy.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Mountain Retreat at Incline Village/Lake Tahoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381792
(707) 579-8058 (California, USA)
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Wirral, Merseyside, England
5

Helpful and efficient.

  • 5 of 5
I was unable to visit due to illness but Uta was more than helpful all correspondence was by email. Our refund was sent back to the UK quickly. i hope to visit this property next year if i am fit enough.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Reno / NV
Nearest Motorway
150 Metres
St Hwy 28
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Diamond Peak
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Car: recommended

915 Incline Way, Incline Village, NV. 45 minutes from Reno. Walking distance to the North Shore of Lake Tahoe. Walking distance to a large grocery store, banks, and restaurants. A half mile down our road is a great Recreation Center with Olympic size swimming pool, weight room and exercise equipment, fitness classes, tennis courts and not to forget the 2 wonderful golf courses. There is access to 3 private beaches with our 'punch card' at no cost to you. You can do both road biking or mountain biking, there are lots of possibilities. The lake offers many opportunities for boating or kayaking, and fishing.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Downhill/Alpine Skiing, Shuffleboard, Parasailing, Snowboarding, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Horseshoes, Shopping, Snowmobiling.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Incline Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 15 2014 - Dec 14 2014
2 night minimum stay
$160
$960
$2,700
 
 
winter
Dec 15 2014 - Apr 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
$960
$2,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$160
$960
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $125
Notes Holidays are $175 with a 3 night minimum.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Incline Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Village ...
  • Lake ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Adventure
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Bunk beds
  • Beds: Queen Bed (2) : One Queen bed in each bedroom and a Bunk Bed: In one bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Games ...
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Music Library
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • recreation center
  • library
  • autumn foliage
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • gambling casinos
  • bird watching
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • paragliding
  • equestrian events
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
Notes:
Mountain View: Mt Rose and Diamond Peak ski area. Covered Parking: One vehicle per unit. Shared Pool: Olympic size pool off-site at Rec Center within walking distance. Music Library: Available through cable TV channels. Full Kitchen: Toaster, and coffee maker available. Also a small electric mixer and the 'magic bullet'. WiFi (Wireless Internet): Excellent wireless signal strength. Kid Friendly: Bunk beds and some board games available. Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Prefer renters 25 and over.
Email Owner Contact Me