Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful large beachfront home in gated community on Lake Huron.

Sharon De Haven

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Sharon De Haven

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful large beachfront home in gated community on Lake Huron.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Grand Bend House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 8. Every modern convenience, free wireless internet

Enjoy the pristine Lake Huron beach at your doorstep from a beautifully maintained summer home nestled in the woods. Spectacular sunsets, fresh air scented with pine from the surrounding woods, and quiet summer mornings with birdsong offer a relaxing and beautiful summer escape. Three new bathrooms, a well-equipped kitchen with hand-crafted tiles, gas grill on the back deck, and a screened in porch overlooking the lake for relaxing and dining. Includes 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, and 4 twins. No smoking, no pets. Minimum rental: 1 week, Saturday to Saturday

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sharon De Haven (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

1 traveler review

Write a Review
Beautiful large beachfront home in gated community on Lake Huron.
average rating of 5.0 based on 1 reviews
Wadsworth, OH
5

A little slice of heaven...cabin in the woods with gorgeous beach

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. If you are looking for a little quiet, serene vacation spot with amazing views all day but particularly when the sun sets, this is the place for you. It was so clean, neat and well maintained (not to mention charming) with all the amenities you would need. It is one of the original cottages at this privately gated community but it has recently updated bathrooms and kitchen. The porches were wonderful to relax on as well as the backyard with plenty of chaises and chairs to enjoy. The beach is so gorgeous and there are beach chairs, umbrella, floats and even a canoe to enjoy the water scene. Inside there are so many books, games, puzzles, etc. to entertain as well. I couldn't believe how well appointed the cottage was.

The Grand Bend uptown beach scene is close by if that is your fancy during the day but we preferred the more peaceful private beach for morning walks and daytime fun. There are plenty of wonderful restaurants and attractions nearby. We also went up to Bayfield (about 20 minutes north) which has some great art galleries and shopping. We also enjoyed an evening at the Huron County Playhouse. Incredible talent for summer stock theater. There is so much to enjoy for all ages and most are very family oriented activities. Lake Huron is one of the most gorgeous (and 4th largest) freshwater lakes I have ever seen. It is so calm and so blue you can't even imagine.

The owner was very helpful with questions and an absolute pleasure to work with. They maintain the property very well and had lots on information on restaurants and activities in the area.

I would absolutely recommend this property to stay in the Grand Bend area. My only complaint is that we couldn't have stayed longer. We enjoyed a wonderfully refreshing and relaxing week here!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the glowing review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! There is a correction to be made however, and that is that the canoe is NOT included in the rental. We love our home and are delighted that you had a wonderful time here.

Map

Car: necessary

Enjoy the beautiful Lake Huron beach at your doorstep from a lovely cottage nestled in the woods. The sunsets are truly spectacular, the air is fragrant with the scent of surrounding pines, and the quiet mornings full of birdsong are enchanting. This large, 5 bedroom cottage is in a gated, private association. Built in 1937, this summer home has every modern comfort and amenity. There are three new bathrooms, a stunning, well-equipped kitchen kitchen with hand-crafted tiles, spacious living room, and a wonderful screened porch for a waterfont dining experience The Pinery Provincial Park with miles of trails is nearby. The world-renowned Stratford Shakespeare Festival is within a hour's drive through beautiful farmland.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grand Bend House Rental Rates

Notes

  • Please contact owner for rates.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Grand Bend House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Prohibited: Pets,Smoking, beach fires, use of fireplace in house. Failure to comply : forfeiture of security deposit

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote