LOG CABIN / LODGE BEAUTIFUL MOUNTAIN PINES, 5000+ SQUARE FEET

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOG CABIN / LODGE BEAUTIFUL MOUNTAIN PINES, 5000+ SQUARE FEET

Prescott Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-20)

This is a large beautiful log and brick home in the Prescott National Forest. We have recently renovated the home and replaced flooring, added 2 new flat screen televisions, new furnishings and freshened up the paint. You will love this cabin and there is no BETTER VALUE for a cabin rental. Invite your friends and additional families!! this is a big place.The cabin is located less than 8 miles from downtown Prescott, AZ. The 5400+ sq feet of living area lends itself well to large groups and multiple families. The cabin is located in the Prescott National Forest and there is 2.5 miles of dirt road to access the cabin. We recommend four wheel drive during the winter months in case of snow. This cabin is cozy, beautiful and very beautiful. There are 2 master suites with full baths and 2 additional bedrooms. The bunkroom sleeps 6 on bunk beds with lower futon mattresses that are great for kids or a family who has multiple young children that want to sleep in the same room. There is also an additional bedroom with a queen bed. The large living areas include large couches and lots of floor space for additional sleeping. The property is on 4 secluded acres.This is a fantastic place to be enjoyed for family getaways, reunions or corporate functions. We are confident you will enjoy your stay and return often.

We may have quad rentals available for your entire stay for $200 each.

The game room is complete with a bar room shuffle board game, pool table, air hockey, poker table, Pictionary dry erase board and many games and puzzles. The outside includes horseshoes, basketball hoop, and a large fire pit as well as a swing set and several playthings. There is nowhere better for mountain biking, hiking, trail riding or watching deer and wild turkey.

Downtown Prescott shopping, eating and whiskey row is all less than 10 miles away.

There are hiking, horseback, ATV and bike trails throughout the mountain. They take you thru beautiful terrain that goes on for miles and miles. You will also enjoy hiking or riding to the lookout tower at the elevation of 8600 feet.

Quad and ATV riding trails and roads lead all over Prescott, we Often take trips to lynx lake for breakfast or ride to crown king for lunch and fun.

There are 3 ATV's (quads) available for rent while staying at this cabin. Polaris Scrambler 500, Polaris Trailboss 325 and a Yerfdog 90. The large Quads are $200 each for your entire stay and the Yerfdog is $125 for your entire stay.

We have taken our quads from lake pleasant all the way to our cabin thru crown king, the trip is about 6 hours of riding and explores beautiful country.

Goldwater lake is about 4 miles from our cabin and has fishing, Volleyball courts and a picnic area. Other lakes are also in the area.

Keywords: Log Cabin Retreat

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We love our cabin and enjoy the time with friends and family. My wife Connie, and my 4 daughters spend as much time at the cabin as our schedules allow. The girls have become very busy with dance, school, cheer and other activities that come with teenage years. We decided in 2008 that we would begin to rent the cabin for others to enjoy. We can now justify having a million dollar cabin as a 2nd home. Thanks to all that have become regular renters. We have had 9 groups rent more than once in the last 10 months.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2001

This location is only minutes from Prescott but at an elevation above 7000 feet. We can enjoy the festivals, shopping, rodeos and everything else Prescott has to offer while being in a cool pinetree setting that is off the beaten path. The property is 4 acres but there are very few neighbours and the home is very private.

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Log Cabin / Lodge Beautiful Mountain Pines, 5000+ Square Feet
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
business
Log Cabin / Lodge Beautiful Mountain Pines, 5000+ Square Feet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199947vb
(602) 499-9971 (Arizona, USA)
Prescott Arizona
5

WONDERFUL FAMILY WEEKEND!

  • 5 of 5
Just returned from a weekend here--it was so much fun! There were 10 of us from ages 2-65 and we all had a great time, very comfortable with lots of room so everyone had their own space, inside and out! We all agreed we would definitely return and my grandchildren just wanted to stay there! Thanks John and family--it is a great house for good times!

P.S. 4-wheel drive is helpful--we just happened to have a great sunny, warm weekend!
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Log Cabin / Lodge Beautiful Mountain Pines, 5000+ Square Feet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199947vb
(602) 499-9971 (Arizona, USA)
Prescott Arizona
Phx
5

TO JOHN

  • 5 of 5
Thank you so much. Our family had a wonderful time. To the persons who had concerns about the cabin....it is a cabin in the mountains! Bugs and a bit a dirt is to be expected. Although the cabin is a bit dated, it was comfy and fabulous!!!!! I would go back in a second! Beautiful views, great space and a great place for a family vacation. Thank you to John and his family for sharing their cabin with us! I loved the location, the view and the space. My daughter cried when she realized we had to leave. I am back in Phoenix and missing the cabin already.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin / Lodge Beautiful Mountain Pines, 5000+ Square Feet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199947vb
(602) 499-9971 (Arizona, USA)
Prescott Arizona
5

GREAT CABIN!!

  • 5 of 5
We had such a great time at this cabin!
The owner was awesome to work with...from the detailed directions to the cabin....to suggestions on what to do.
My husband and I took our 3 grandsons up with us and we hiked up to the lookout tower on the first day and saw the entire valley below. We went exploring in the woods and fishing at Goldwater Lake.
At night we gathered wood for the fire pit and made s'mores!
The boys loved the game room and there was plenty of room for all of us.
We are already planning on coming back with the whole family this Fall.
Truly a place to come and enjoy and to make memories!
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Log Cabin / Lodge Beautiful Mountain Pines, 5000+ Square Feet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199947vb
(602) 499-9971 (Arizona, USA)
Prescott Arizona
Phoenix, Az.
5

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
The cabin and the area is wonderful. Loved it,this is are 2nd time there and will go again. My son caught 11 fish at Lynks Lake. Thanks for renting out your cabin.
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Log Cabin / Lodge Beautiful Mountain Pines, 5000+ Square Feet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199947vb
(602) 499-9971 (Arizona, USA)
Prescott Arizona
5

BEAUTIFUL CABIN!!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I recently stayed at this beautiful cabin!
We loved the surrounding woods,with so many options, like hiking, fishing, or just finding a quiet spot to read a book and listen to the birds sing.
The overall appearance of the cabin was warm and inviting, with plenty of room for all of us.
Before I booked this cabin for our family vacation, I read through previous reviews.
I have to say I completely disagree with the negative ones!
The cabin was clean and well maintained. The owner was awesome to work with, and answered all of our questions promptly and graciously.
We will definitely be repeat guests and have already made plans to return next year!
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Log Cabin / Lodge Beautiful Mountain Pines, 5000+ Square Feet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199947vb
(602) 499-9971 (Arizona, USA)
Prescott Arizona
1

DIRTY, DIRTY, DIRTY AND IN NEED OF MAINTENANCE, AND DIFFICULT TO GET TO.

  • 1 of 5
Despite the fact that we paid for a full week, we left three days early. As another reviewer
the cabin is in need of a very thorough cleaning, and also maintenance.

First the positive. The cabin has a nice outward appearance, is secluded, and surrounded by towering pine trees. It is very beautiful outside the cabin.

First, getting to the cabin is difficult and very time-consuming. There are windy dirt roads that have many deep gullies on them. You must slow to about 5 mph, and it literally takes about 30 min to get to town.

Once inside, we encountered a dirty cabin. There were cobwebs and corners of the kitchen., multiple dead bugs in the overhead lights in the kitchen, food wrappers and other
debris in the cushions in the couch, a couple weeks worth of ash in the. The worst item
was the dining table cloth, which had a brown/gray dirt pattern all the way around entire
dining room table. It looked as though it had never been washed. Most disgusting,
is that it was right at the height of the faces and mouths of our three and four-year-old
kids that were at the cabin, were putting their hands and faces on the dirt soiled edge of the
tablecloth. We wanted to wash it, however, the owners put a sign over the washer and dryer
expressly prohibiting renters from using them.

There is only one bathroom on the main floor, and it has a toilet that seem like is only about 10 inches high. Because it was so low, some of the senior people in our party had a lot of difficulty getting up after using the toilet, so they had to walk up the stairs to use the other bathroom.

When I informed the owner (by e-mail) that we had vacated early because it was dirty, he immediately called me. I did not ask for a refund at all, but the owner was apologetic and indicated he would refund three days of the rent. To this day, (two months later), the owner has not refunded that money, nor has he responded to an e-mail. Honestly, I do not really care about the three days rent, I only mention it to inform potential renters that the owner did not follow through on a commitment he made.

there are several other reviewers who have given five star reviews. In fact, I relied upon them in selecting his cabin among the many options available. But i can only share our experience. I can tell you that I caught a lot of flak from the adults in my immediate and extended family for the selection of this cabin. While other people may have enjoyed this cabin, I would not return even if it were free.
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had 63 reservations at this property in 2012 and 27 of them were returning guests. Its difficult to avoid this sort of thing because its leverage for a refund or the guests should be staying at the Phoenician and not a cabin in the woods. This guest left the cabin a mess and was lucky that I didnt keep his deposit. I was prepared to refund 3 nights rent even though he emailed me the day he was suppose to check out and said they left 3 days earlier. I immediately called him and left Phoenix for the cabin wanting to arrive prior to the cleaners. I arrived to find the place a mess, spills, crackers and cookies all through the house and even fireplace ashes dumped on the ground outside the front door. This is a cabin and there may be bugs in the forest. We spray the cabin regularly and have very few bugs considering the cabin is in the pinetrees. The tablecloth was stained to appear dirty but was clean. I immediately removed and disposed of the table cloth. The table has a glass top and doesnt need the table cloth. He certainly could have removed it himself. Our cleaners live in Prescott and would have addressed his concerns immediately had he called me. He chose to stay 4 days at the discounted weekly rate and then email me after the fact to try to gain a refund. There are 2.25 miles of dirt road to the cabin and its 7 miles from downtown Prescott. It takes most people less than 20 minutes to commute to the Prescott Town Square. Please call me to discuss any concerns.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Whiskey Row
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Lots of Golf
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Downtown Square
Car: necessary

Golf: Antelope Hills Golf Courses, North Course

18 holes over 6,539 yards with a par of 72 (Municipal)

1 Perkins Dr

Prescott, AZ 86301-8458

8 miles from the center of Prescott.

Antelope Hills Golf Courses, South Course

18 holes over 6,129 yards with a par of 72 (Municipal)

1 Perkins Dr

Prescott, AZ 86301-8458

8 miles from the center of Prescott.

StoneRidge Golf Course, StoneRidge Course

Awards 18 holes over 7,052 yards with a par of 72 (Public)

1601 N Bluff Top Dr

Prescott Valley, AZ 86314-1901

8 miles from the center of Prescott.

Prescott Golf & Country Club, Prescott Course

18 holes over 6,783 yards with a par of 72 (Public)

1030 N Prescott Country Club Blvd

Dewey, AZ 86327-5801

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Prescott Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$395
Fri,Sat
$1,750
$6,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 6.32%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Prescott Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5400 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain
  • Rural
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Computer Available
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Pantry Items
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 futon in gameroom and 4 fold out twin mattresses that are best suited for kids. , Bunk Beds (2) Double sized lower futons.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • Air Hockey
  • Pool Table
  • CD Player
  • Video Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Deck / Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Child's Swing
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • forests
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseshoes
  • shuffleboard
  • sledding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain climbing
  • basketball court
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hunting
  • fishing
Email Owner Email