SPECIAL RATE LATE AUG TO EARLY OCT! NEWLY UPDATED SANIBEL BEACHSIDE CONDO

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECIAL RATE LATE AUG TO EARLY OCT! NEWLY UPDATED SANIBEL BEACHSIDE CONDO

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Updated Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Our family fell in love with Sanibel from the first day we visited many years ago, and we’ve been returning ever since, building incredible memories at this island paradise. From the amazing sunsets to the world-class shelling to the beautiful nature preserves and white-sand beaches, the qualities of this island are outstanding. Each day seems to bring new experiences such as the occasional sea turtle sighting, dolphins near the beach, or the ever-changing serenity of the Gulf surf.

We love the island so much that we decided to purchase our own condo. And we feel we found the perfect location at Sanibel Arms, on the Gulf side of the island, where we are just steps to a beautiful section of the beach. The 64 unit complex features tropical surroundings, great amenities, and helpful on-site management. Our location on the eastern end of Sanibel makes access to the causeway a breeze. The condo itself is comfortable and beautifully updated. It is a beachside condo in building D, with a partial view of the gulf from the balcony bistro table and chairs.

Our condo was recently renovated and completely redecorated. This one bedroom unit has a king-sized bed. It has ceramic tile flooring throughout, and granite counter tops in the kitchen and bath. A washer/dryer is available in the unit for guest's use. TVs are provided in both the living room and bedroom, and wireless internet access is provided at no extra charge.

The complex has a clubhouse with business center adjoining a large, heated pool. A bicycle path links Sanibel Arms to the rest of the island, including the nature preserves, through 22 miles of paved trails. On-site bike rentals are available through the Sanibel Arms office. Watercraft enthusiasts will enjoy the docking privileges at the adjoining canal.

We believe this is the perfect island paradise. Our family invites you to be our guest to create your own incredible memories at our little piece of paradise.

PLEASE NOTE: Sanibel Arms pool will be closed for repairs from August 23 to September 20, 2014. Guests can use pool next door at Sanibel Arms West.

Keywords: Condominium, Updated, Beach, Gulf, View, Pool, Balcony, Bicycles, Bike path, Boating, Dock, TV, Internet Access, Maximum Occupancy 2

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

We live in the midwest with its cold, snowy winters. We have always dreamed of getting away in the winter. We were able to retire early from our careers, and now look forward to spending part of each winter in Sanibel.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Why The Owner chose Sanibel Island

We have visited Sanibel for years with our family and just knew this was the spot. We love what Sanibel has to offer--beautiful water views, gorgeous sunsets, fun beach activities and casual lifestyle.

With our family, everyone has their favorite activity. My wife and I revel in beach walks to see the sunsets and bicycling to the shops and incredible island restaurants. Our son has his greatest enjoyment fishing from the beach or docks in the refuge waterways. Our daughters love sunning on the beach, shelling, and shopping at the many quaint shops.

What makes this condo unique

We are delighted with the location of our condo. Our complex is right on the beach; the bike path is just across the street; the boat dock has access to the gulf.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a brilliant time here. Perfect location, ideal apartment, lovely beach and sea. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We would certainly come again. This is our third visit to Sanibel and it is as lovely as ever.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 12
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SPECIAL RATE Late Aug to Early Oct! Newly Updated Sanibel Beachside Condo
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
SPECIAL RATE Late Aug to Early Oct! Newly Updated Sanibel Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381575vb
3096352866
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Albert Lea, MN
5

Excellent place to stay on Sanibel Island

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I loved our first trip to Sanibel and staying in Pete and Vicki's condo. The pictures and listing is accurate on VRBO. The condo is nicely decorated and clean. The king size bed is very, very comfy and welcoming after a day of bike riding or walking the beaches. We found the location convenient, access to the beach is close and it is an easy bike ride or walk to the lighthouse to catch the sunrise. They have thought of anything and everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Having the bikes available to ride whenever is a big plus as it is very easy to get around the island by bike. The veranda is a wonderful place to enjoy an evening dinner or a cold beverage. Everyone is very friendly at the complex and it is so quiet and peaceful day and night. We would highly recommend staying here and give it an A+. Thank you.
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECIAL RATE Late Aug to Early Oct! Newly Updated Sanibel Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381575vb
3096352866
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5
The condo is nicely decorated and well equipped. I am giving it a 4 rather than a 5 because the internet connection was terrible. It is just the connection from the office (not only for this condo), and it is not secure...no password required. Frequently we were not able to get a connection at all. We both brought our computers because we had things we needed to work on in the evening, but we had to either use our phone as a hot spot or walk to the office to get a good connection. If you don't need to use the internet, this is a great place to stay. We've stayed at Sanibel Arms several times and love it!
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were surprised to hear there were issues with the internet service during this recent stay. Sanibel Arms has been providing wireless internet service to all the condo units, and our condo has always had a good signal.
We know that wireless internet service is important to our guests. We have investigated the internet service personally. Although we didn't experience the same problems, we have now added separate secure wireless internet for our condo unit.
We will continue to do our best to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay.
business
SPECIAL RATE Late Aug to Early Oct! Newly Updated Sanibel Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381575vb
3096352866
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Lovely Beachside Condo

  • 5 of 5
My husband, 1 year old daughter, and I had a very comfortable stay in this unit. Sanibel Island is gorgeous, and is the perfect getaway for young families. The grounds at the Sanibel Arms complex are beautifully landscaped. We watched the sunrise on the beach every morning. We also enjoyed the ice cream at Pinocchio's per the owner's recommendation. The condo is nicely furnished, very clean, and tastefully decorated. We were quite sad to leave and have already planned to return.
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECIAL RATE Late Aug to Early Oct! Newly Updated Sanibel Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381575vb
3096352866
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Do I have to go back?

  • 5 of 5
We rented a condo and arrived well after closing hours. The key was where it was supposed to be which is always a good start. The unit was clean and comfortable and we appreciated having the kitchen which we used for some breakfasts and dinners. The bicycles were great. We pedaled through Ding Darling at a snail's pace taking in the views and wildlife. We went to the farmer's market on Sunday and got some basics including a nice piece of swordfish which we grilled on the communal grills. Being so close to the beach was also wonderful as we could walk and collect shells at any time of day. Breakfast at the Lighthouse Cafe and ice cream at Pinoccio's didn't help with the weight loss plan but hey you have to live every once in a while.
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECIAL RATE Late Aug to Early Oct! Newly Updated Sanibel Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381575vb
3096352866
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Nice clean cottage just steps from the beach

  • 4 of 5
We spent a week in Sanibel Arms in November 2013 and really enjoyed the stay. We rode bikes, played golf and took walks on the beach. I would give the condo five stars but we both thought the mattress in the master bedroom was extremely firm. This is a personnel preference so other renters might not notice.
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the positive review and feedback on the mattress. In response we have just added a soft mattress topper. I think future guests will find it very comfy.
business
SPECIAL RATE Late Aug to Early Oct! Newly Updated Sanibel Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381575vb
3096352866
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Absolutely Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
This was an amazing rental spot...couldn't have asked for anything better. If my husband and I ever go back to Sanibel we'll have to make sure we can stay here again:)
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Beachview Golf Course

World Famous Shelling Beach, Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge, Casual Dining Restaurants and Unique Shops nearby, Sanibel Recreation Center available for a modest fee (exercise machines, tennis, basketball, lap pool, water fun for kids, more).

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Special Fall Season
Aug 23 2014 - Oct 10 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$610
 
 
Mid Season
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,025
 
 
High Season
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,525
 
 
Mid Season
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 23 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,025
 
 
High Season
Jan 24 2015 - Apr 10 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,525
 
 
Mid-Season
Apr 11 2015 - May 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,025
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$735
 

Additional information about rental rates

Security Protection Fee $20
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes ***MY STANDARD RATE***IS IN EFFECT DURING STANDARD SEASON DATES.
Standard Season Dates: 5/17/2014 to 8/22/2014 and 10/11/2014 to 12/19/2014

RENTALS ARE WEEKLY from SATURDAY to SATURDAY. Max. Occupancy = 2. CONTACT OWNER TO MAKE RESERVATION. 11% Florida Tax and $20 Security Protection Fee will be added to weekly rates. Credit card transaction will be handled by Sanibel Arms management office.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Wall mounted hair dryer
  • Tub/Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • New king-size mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • jet skiing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Sanibel Arms is a BEACHFRONT COMPLEX--our condo is just a few steps to the Beach. BEACH CHAIRS are provided for renter's use. Sanibel's BIKE PATH is just across the street. On-site BICYCLE RENTAL is available. Sanibel Arms also offers canal-side BOAT DOCK with Gulf Access.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,715 - $1,876 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,715 - $1,876 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,134 - $1,302 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4