Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OPEN July 13 - 17 (4 nights)! Incredible Beachfront Cottage!

Rebecca Quigley

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Rebecca Quigley

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OPEN July 13 - 17 (4 nights)! Incredible Beachfront Cottage!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Waialua Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

MOKULEIA BEACH COLONY, FARRINGTON HWY, WAIALUA, HI

Vacation Rental Permit #90/TVU-0631

TAX ID #W37836622-01

WE LOVE THE REMODEL AND our guests have been loving this secluded hide-away in paradise!

ALOHA! PEACEFUL...TRANQUIL...PERFECT FOR RELAXING! In this spacious one/two bedroom cottage you can truly get away from it all with spectacular unobstructed ocean views from nearly every room!

Our remodeling project was finished in 2010, complete with upscale kitchen and bathroom. We have granite countertops and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen, quartzite flooring throughout, Hawaiiana style elephant bamboo furniture, a fabulous bathroom with walk-in shower, plus a hot water shower in the outer back porch as well. Our glass enclosed lanai (porch) overlooking the ocean is complete with a bar height dining table and seating area, perfect for watching sunsets inside or out. Although we tried to leave no stone unturned on the inside, the best part however still remains, the incredible beachfront oceanview, the green sea turtles that feed in the water in your front yard, the peace and quiet you will find, the long strolls on the beach and the lush beautifully landscaped property. This is truly a tropical haven!

This cottage is a duplex, located on a 6 acre parcel with other cottages. The property has secured gated parking, a heated non-chlorinated pool, tennis courts, chipping green and a laundry room available to all our guests.

There are miles of deserted beaches with golden sand and pristine waters, filled with tropical fish, seasonal whales and green sea turtles. Discover isolated sandy coves perfect for swimming and snorkeling, driftwood, seashells, surfing, windsurfing & kite boarding. The mountains behind the cottage offer good hiking trails. Just a few miles from the cottage you will find the world famous beaches of the North Shore and the lovely historic town of Haleiwa. There is a harbor, restaurants, art galleries and local food markets. We are an easy 30 minutes from Pearl Harbor and about 10 more from there to the Honolulu Airport.

Welcome to Paradise!!

Keywords: HAWAII BEACHFRONT, HAWAII SURFING, HAWAII SKYDIVING, HAWAII KITE BOARDING, HAWAII WIND SURFING, HAWAII POLO FIELDS, HAWAII BEACH HOME, HAWAII BEACHES, HAWAII BEACHFRONT ACCOMMODATIONS, HAWAII BEACHFRONT RENTAL CONDO, OAHU NORTH SHORE RENTAL HOME, OAHU BEACHFRONT HOME, NORTH SHORE Beachfront Cottage: OAHU BEACHFRONT Romantic Getaway, Snorkel, Swim, Surf, Tennis,

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Rebecca Quigley (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

About Rebecca Quigley

Aloha, We are Patrick and Rebecca Quigley and we have 3 grown children. We love traveling to surfing destinations world-wide. We both have a passion for the ocean, serenity and the Beautiful World God has created. We have been Maui and Oahu residents for over 18 years. Patrick is a Tile Setter and Rebecca manages the vacation rental properties. Mahalo for visiting our website!

Rebecca Quigley purchased this cottage in 2006

Why Rebecca Quigley chose Waialua

There is nothing better than being directly on the beach ... the sound of the ocean putting you to sleep ... watching the turtles play in the water all day long.

What makes this cottage unique

The quiet beaches, the pool, the tennis, the surfing, the sunsets the peace and quiet surroundings...simply relaxing!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This beachfront cottage is restful, restorative and filled with the sounds of the sea. Loved the sea turtles and the incredible sunsets. It is quietly wonderful inside and out. Many Thanks!
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
OPEN July 13 - 17 (4 nights)! Incredible Beachfront Cottage!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 35 reviews
4

Beautiful and Secluded

  • 4 of 5

This was a beautiful duplex style cottage in a remote area of North Shore. We saw turtles outside our window in the ocean about 4 of our 7 days there. We arrived to find the front door did not close. We had our 2 children, ages 7&9, and were not comfortable staying in a place where we couldn't shut the door, let alone lock it. First, we were told that it might not be fixed until the following day as they couldn't reach the handiman. After emailing the owner, she had someone go out to temporarily install a lock that day. We were able to lock it from the inside only, so we didn't use the front door much.

Other than that hiccup, everything was great. We had high waves much of the time we were there so we didn't see much of a shoreline to walk on. The cottage is away from everything, nearest store is about 20 minutes. Beautiful countryside. We drove into Honolulu a couple of times, about 40-75min away depending on traffic. Getting back to the cottage on a Friday afternoon at 4 was ridiculous, over 2 hours. It has nothing to do with the cottage, but just be prepared. We had a great time and the views and sunsets were unreal. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

I've been coming to Mokuleia Beach Colony for about 8 years now and this is one of the best units you can stay in. Its clean, modern, and has everything you need. The owner is easy to work with and so accommodating. I'm already planning our next trip back!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at the cottage. It is in a beautiful, quiet, secluded area. We had a few minor issues with our stay that had nothing to do with the actual cottage or the owners (i.e. major sidewalk and sewage maintenance work outside the cottage). As previous reviewers have stated, the real gem of this place is the proximity to the ocean. It really is absolutely stunning. I would estimate 30 feet from the seawall. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing and secluded location this is a perfect place.

Please note that I rated the experience as a 4 vs 5 due to the maintenance on the property (waking up to jackhammering after travelling for 18 hours regardless of the reason isn't soothing). I realize that this isn't typical of everyones stay and wasn't anything that could have been avoided but these reviews are based on our experiences and frankly, it was something that affected our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha. I am so sorry this emergency plumbing maintenance occurred during your stay. In all the years I have owned the cottage I have never seen or heard of this type of repair being needed before. Regardless, I am so glad you had a wonderful time on the North Shore of Hawaii. I hope you consider coming back to visit us again as the cottage is usually a very peaceful location.
5

our stay

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the cottage was very relaxing. We could not have asked for anything different. The view to the ocean was breathtaking. After driving to and from Honolulu for all tours we had booked, we could not get back to the cottage fast enough and get out of the hustle & bustle of the city. Was very quiet here and slept very well listening to the ocean. That rooster could get on a different schedule and crow after daybreak but otherwise everything was perfect.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Salem, OR
5

Wonderful Spot

  • 5 of 5

Just got back and had a wonderful time at the cottage. We loved bring right on the water and the waves were HIGH! We got up early and attended the ceremony on December 7th at Pearl Harbor, one we won't forget. We also took in the Billabong Surfing contest at Sunset Beach. The cottage was lovely and well equipped and what a lovely remodel. Our neighbors came over and said WOW!! The residents were very friendly at the pool and we enjoyed chatting with all of them. Thank you Rebecca for always getting back to me so quickly. Would love to come again.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Granger IN
5

Great place. Everything as advertised

  • 5 of 5

May wife, youngest adult sone and I stayed at the cottage for a week at the beginning of September. I've owed the owners this review for some time. We went out to Oahu to vacation and visit my middle child who is an Infantry officer in the 25th ID at Schofield Barracks. He lives in Waialua not too far from the cottage. We spent the first night and last night in Honolulu so we got a taste os the hustle and bustle of the big city on the island. The cottage had the best view on the island as far as we were concerned. Great sunsets, sea turtles, skydivers dropping from the sky (we did it too. what a rush!) I highly recommend this place. My friends couldn't believe the price either. We'd love to come back someday.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Honolulu International (HNL)
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Waialua
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Turtle Bay
Nearest Motorway
Farrington Hwy (930) - 2 laned road
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Cafe Haleiwa/ McDonalds/ Haleiwa Joes/ Kuaaina's
Nearest Beach
Mokuleia Beach Colony
Car: recommended

This Hawaii Beachfront Cottage has a Chipping Green on Property, swimming, snorkeling, fishing, surfing, Hawaii Sky Diving, Hawaii Paragliding, Beach Walking, Horse-Back Riding, Hawaii Polo Matches April thru August, Humpback whale migration December thru March, Hawaii Pro-Surfing contests Dec - Feb various locations on the North Shore, Dole Pineapple Plantation 20 Minutes, Pearl Harbor 30 Minutes, Hawaiian Polynesian Culteral Center 30 Minutes, Kaena Point National Park for hiking and more beautiful beaches.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $210 Per night

Waialua Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving 2015
Nov 22 2015 - Nov 29 2015
6 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$210
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $135.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Tax Rate 13.96%
Notes If a CREDIT CARD is used for any payment, it will incur a 3% fee (4% if international). Credit card fees incurred will accumulate and be invoiced for after the final payment is made unless it has already been included in your total at your request. All E-Check payments have no fees. TAX ID #W37836622-01

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Waialua Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
  • Walk in shower inside. Also hot water shower outside enclosed in the back fenced in area.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • One Queen size Bed in the Master Bedroom: Two Twin Beds in the Second Bedroom (This Room is small but available at an extra charge)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens, Beach Towels, Outdoor Chairs provided

Other Vacation Properties

$1,225 per week
3 - 5 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$140 per night
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$245 per night
6 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote