Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Cute Casita plus Separate Upstairs Suite with Beautiful Ocean Views

Greg Gaskill

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Greg Gaskill

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 8, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Cute Casita plus Separate Upstairs Suite with Beautiful Ocean Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Todos Santos House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Ocean Views, Sleeps 4, Patios, Private Fenced Yard

Our property can accommodate up to 4 people in two structures. There is a casita with one large bedroom, a kitchen, and large bathroom with walk-in shower and pressurized water system - real hot water! In the suite above the garage is a large bedroom / studio, with a glass wall and french doors which open to the terraza and ocean views beyond. The terraza upstairs is really great for watching beautiful sunsets!

We're just over a mile to downtown, and a third mile to the beach which makes walking possible, and biking enjoyable. Large private fenced yard provides plenty of room for off-street parking, and good dogs are welcome too. You have the place all to yourself!

- 180 degree ocean views and within a third mile of the beach

- Gardens with banana trees, roses and beautiful flowering plants

- Full Kitchen with pulido counters, coffee maker, all utensils, gas stove, refrigerator, blender, bottled water dispenser

- two bedrooms, one in main house with Queen pillow-top bed and two closets, desk, and shelves for additional items. Second bedroom upstairs above garage with double bed, and french doors which lead to the terraza with ocean views

- Gas BBQ for grilling fresh fish, lobster, steaks, or hamburgers, etc.

- Walk-in shower

- Bed linens & towels provided (bring your own beach towels)

- Artist table in upstairs suite for painting or creating

- Sand yard and garden areas for beach feel

- Outdoor patios with tables and chairs

- Palm trees

- Privacy with fenced yard

- Safe neighborhood

Keywords: todos santos rental, casita, bungalo, artist retreat, ocean view rental, inexpensive house rental mexico, low cost rental, mexico beach rental, baja rental house, baja vacation rental, artist studio, baja getaway

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Greg Gaskill (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 8, 2015

About Greg Gaskill

We are artists from the northwest of the US, and love coming to Todos Santos to relax and create. We like getting out for mountain biking, walks to the beach, and hiking. Swimming & snorkel diving are some of my favorites (Greg), are we're both avid music lovers - the Todos Santos music festival rocked this year! We like to go to art galleries - be sure to see the Todos Santos Art Festival and studio tours some time. We participate in the Todos Santos community and have an overall love of travel and meeting people.

Greg Gaskill purchased this house in 1995

Why Greg Gaskill chose Todos Santos

Awesome ocean views in a private setting at an affordable price.

Close to town and the beach, but away from the traffic and noise of downtown at night.

Fully stocked house with all kitchen amenities, gas BBQ, extra linens, and optional maid service during your stay.

Outdoor living areas with gardens, patios, and tables for lots of extra space.

Upstairs terraza with panoramic views of the ocean, and mountains to the east.

Gardens on a large property give you lots of space and privcacy - you have the place all to yourself!

What makes this house unique

A quiet area close to grocery stores, restaurants, and beach.

Easy to get around, just over a mile to downtown and a third mile to the beach.

Spectacular ocean views from the upstairs terraza perfect for sunsets.

The upstairs suite has glass french doors which look out to the ocean with extra room for morning yoga too.

Large & private, property has gardens with fruit trees and flowering plants, fenced and gated for privacy and security.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our stay was fun and relaxed. We loved the privacy and security of the property, including the open patio upstairs with the amazing ocean views. A margarita at sunset looking out at the ocean is pretty hard to beat!
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cute Casita plus Separate Upstairs Suite with Beautiful Ocean Views
average rating of 3.5 based on 5 reviews
Eugene, Or
4

Great Value

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed out stay at Casa Luna, very nice bungalow, clean and has every thing needed for a enjoyable stay, the space above the garage is a great place to enjoy the sun and has a great view of the ocean and of the mountain's. Very central located to down town and close to market's for shopping. Will stay there again when we return. Owner Greg and care Taker Randy are both very helpful and prompt. We had a small concern with the water running out but they addressed it right away and all was fine after that

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really glad you had a great time, and we look forward to your next visit!
5

Awersome!

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation could not be as wonderful as it was, without Casa Luna. My boyfriend and I enjoyed staying there immensely.

The place is situated in a quiet street, very private, yet not even 5 minutes (by car) from the historic downtown and all restaurants and shops of Toddos Santos.

Casa Luna has everything we could want to make it a special stay: romantic and "artsy" decor, wonderful views of the mountains and the ocean from the little terrace, comfortable bedrooms ( loft and main house), fully equipped kitchen and nice garden. Everything clean and neat. It is not, however, a place for people looking for a luxury, or 5 star hotel experience, it is a simple place but very tasteful and full of rustic charm. We loved it there...

Also, the owner was very helpful and fast to respond to any questions we had, as well as a property manager who was always at hand.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a wonderful time. Todos Santos is very special, and we've worked to make Casa Luna a comfortable place to enjoy the area. Thank you so much for your feedback, we look forward to your return.
4

A great value! Really pleased

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Casa Luna and had a blast. We've been to Todos Santos before and really enjoyed coming back. When we were making our plans for our stay, we looked at several places and eventually chose Casa Luna for it's privacy and charm. We were not disappointed! It is clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. There are lots of areas to relax outside - the best being the upstairs terraza with beautiful ocean views and sunset watching. The owners Greg and Lindy were very helpful in answering our questions, and making sure we were comfortable during our stay. We'll be calling them again when we return.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really enjoy meeting people who are planning on staying in our little home away from home. So glad to hear you had a great time - thanks for the compliments.
Mount Vernon, NY, USA
1

Unfortunate Choice

  • 1 of 5

The description of the rental unit excluded information that would have helped me make a more informed choice: Refrigerator had unpleasant odor and heavily rusted freezer/ice tray compartment. Peeling paint on the kitchen/liv. room ceiling. Two burner cook-top, loosely described as a stove in the listing, had only one burner operating. Towels were in the open, stacked right next to toilet (unsanitary). Damp moldy smelling mop left in the bathroom. Dust laden rug on bathroom floor. Large yard, not shown in listing, is littered with piles of weeds, branches and leaves that make it unattractive. Property mgr. and owner evidently were not on the same page regarding the maintnance and appearance of the property. It is the owners responsibility to confirm that the property is suitable for guests and not be in the position of responding to complaints in real time, after the damage has been done. Because we paid for two weeks, felt like we couldn't afford to leave. At least that was until the scorpions appeared in the living room. For safety sake we left, but, we lasted 4 out of 14 days. I would not recommend this property to a friend or relative.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Neither I nor my property manager were notified of the issues so we could correct them. After 4 days of their stay I received an email from this guest that they were leaving and wanted a refund. At reservation this guest was provided a discount in addition to the off-season rate. In addition, $100 was refunded to make up for the inconveniences they experienced. Complaints and response: - Refrigerator had an unpleasant odor. Not good, but our property manager could have easily corrected this. - Leaves and debris raked into piles. Our gardener is in his 70's and rakes debris into piles and usually gets them at once, occasionally the next day. Our property is large and takes a while to get everything done. - Towels stacked next to toilet. Extra towels are stacked on a lower shelf under the sink vanity. Towel racks on both the vanity, walls, and at the walk-in shower keep them available when needed (and away from the toilet). - Moldy smelling mop in the bathroom. Our property manager could have easily corrected this, or just set it outside - problem solved. - Dust laden rug. The house is cleaned prior to a guests arrival, and after they leave. The house is swept and rugs are shaken out. - Peeling paint in kitchen. The kitchen has new counter tops, tile floors, and paint. The ceiling was painted using special primer for cement, but it has started to peel and has since been repainted. - Scorpions in the living room. Definitely not good, however the house had been recently sprayed for pests including scorpions. It would seem more likely they came in through an open door. Our Rental Agreement explains that scorpions are native to the area, and all houses rich or humble experience them. All guests must initial this paragraph to indicate that they understand and accept this reality. Although we have a tight fitting screen door, not everyone keeps it closed and literally leaves the door open for problems. In a phone conversation and email prior to reserving, I made it clear to this guest that our casita was humble compared to his friends home in Las Tunas - an Americanized neighborhood of huge homes. He reassured me he just wanted a comfortable place, not fancy.

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
La Esquina
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
La Esquina, Sushi San
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Todos Santos
Car: recommended

Sunset watching available from several patios.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $65 Per night

Todos Santos House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard
Feb 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$65
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Dec 1 2015 - Jan 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$499
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $25
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Todos Santos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Walk in shower separate from sink and toilet areas. Bright colored table with drawers, shelves, and sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - Small sofa folds flat for a child's bed
    Downstairs Bedroom - 1 queen , A newer pillow top bed with mosquito netting - very comfy!
  • Downstairs bedroom has a palapa roof, with two enclosed closets / cabinets for clothes, a separate set of shelves, and an area for hanging up clothes. The upstairs bedroom is large enough to do yoga in the morning, with a great views of the ocean through the French doors and windows. There is a shelf unit, and wicker shelves for clothes and storage of items.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Stereo ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Gardens with coconut trees, palm trees, banana trees, and passion fruit arbor provide lots of green shady areas too. Front of house has shaded palapa patio, garden area with banana trees and flowering plants, with a beachlike area with clean sand all around. Great for walking around barefoot comfortably.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$180 - $375 per week
2 - 5 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$550 per week
5 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$570 - $750 per week
3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote