Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ARTIST BUNGALOW SHORT OR LONG TERM RENTAL

Greg Gaskill

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Greg Gaskill

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 30, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ARTIST BUNGALOW SHORT OR LONG TERM RENTAL

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Todos Santos House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4), Patios, fenced yard

One bedroom house, plus one bedroom above detached garage with glass french doors and spectacular ocean view. One half mile to the beach, and one and a half miles to downtown. Large private fenced yard provides plenty of room for off-street parking.

- 180 degree ocean view and within a half mile of the beach

- Gardens with banana trees, roses and beautiful flowering plants

- Full Kitchen with pulido counters, coffee maker, all utensils, gas stove, refrigerator, blender, bottled water dispenser

- two bedrooms, one in main house with Queen pillow-top bed and two closets, desk, and shelves for additional items. Second bedroom upstairs above garage with double bed, and french doors which lead to the terraza with ocean views

- Single futon in living area makes into additional sleeping if needed

- Gas BBQ for grilling fresh fish, lobster, steaks, or hamburgers, etc.

- Walk-in shower

- Bed linens & towels provided (bring your own beach towels)

- Artist table in upstairs suite for painting or creating

- Sand yard and garden areas for beach feel

- Outdoor patios with tables and chairs

- Palm trees

- Privacy with fenced yard

- Safe neighborhood

Keywords: todos santos rental, casita, bungalo, artist retreat, ocean view rental, inexpensive house rental mexico, low cost rental, mexico beach rental, baja rental house, baja vacation rental, artist studio, baja getaway

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Greg Gaskill (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 30, 2015

About Greg Gaskill

Lindy and I are both artists and live in the northwest of the US, but love coming to Todos Santos to relax and create. We both mountain bike, hike, swim & snorkel dive, avid music lovers, go to art galleries, and make art ourselves. Lindy is an acrylic fine artist, and I am a Raku pottery artist. We have two well-traveled border collies who have traveled here many times.

Greg Gaskill purchased this house in 1995

Why Greg Gaskill chose Todos Santos

Like most of Mexico, our little slice of heaven is humble, yet very comfortable. We enjoy coming here and believe you will too. Everything you need is here, just use your imagination to create that perfect getaway. This casita is clean, safe, and an a fun place to come and relax. It is close to everything and affordable.

What makes this house unique

The house is in a quiet area close to grocery stores and restaurants, within a mile and half to downtown and about a half mile to the beach. Ocean views from the upstairs terraza are perfect for sunsets. The upstairs suite has glass french doors which look out to the ocean with extra room for morning yoga too. A large property has gardens with fruit trees and flowering plants, fenced and gated for privacy and security.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our stay was fun and relaxed. We loved the privacy and security of the property, including the open patio upstairs with the amazing ocean views. A margarita at sunset looking out at the ocean is pretty hard to beat!
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Artist Bungalow Short or Long Term Rental
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 4 reviews
business
Artist Bungalow Short or Long Term Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381032vb
+1 -9283621551
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
5

Awersome!

  • 5 of 5
Our vacation could not be as wonderful as it was, without Casa Luna. My boyfriend and I enjoyed staying there immensely.
The place is situated in a quiet street, very private, yet not even 5 minutes (by car) from the historic downtown and all restaurants and shops of Toddos Santos.
Casa Luna has everything we could want to make it a special stay: romantic and "artsy" decor, wonderful views of the mountains and the ocean from the little terrace, comfortable bedrooms ( loft and main house), fully equipped kitchen and nice garden. Everything clean and neat. It is not, however, a place for people looking for a luxury, or 5 star hotel experience, it is a simple place but very tasteful and full of rustic charm. We loved it there...
Also, the owner was very helpful and fast to respond to any questions we had, as well as a property manager who was always at hand.
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a wonderful time. Todos Santos is very special, and we've worked to make Casa Luna a comfortable place to enjoy the area. Thank you so much for your feedback, we look forward to your return.
business
Artist Bungalow Short or Long Term Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381032vb
+1 -9283621551
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
4

A great value! Really pleased

  • 4 of 5
We stayed at Casa Luna and had a blast. We've been to Todos Santos before and really enjoyed coming back. When we were making our plans for our stay, we looked at several places and eventually chose Casa Luna for it's privacy and charm. We were not disappointed! It is clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. There are lots of areas to relax outside - the best being the upstairs terraza with beautiful ocean views and sunset watching. The owners Greg and Lindy were very helpful in answering our questions, and making sure we were comfortable during our stay. We'll be calling them again when we return.
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I really enjoy meeting people who are planning on staying in our little home away from home. So glad to hear you had a great time - thanks for the compliments.
business
Artist Bungalow Short or Long Term Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381032vb
+1 -9283621551
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
Mount Vernon, NY, USA
1

Unfortunate Choice

  • 1 of 5
The description of the rental unit excluded information that would have helped me make a more informed choice: Refrigerator had unpleasant odor and heavily rusted freezer/ice tray compartment. Peeling paint on the kitchen/liv. room ceiling. Two burner cook-top, loosely described as a stove in the listing, had only one burner operating. Towels were in the open, stacked right next to toilet (unsanitary). Damp moldy smelling mop left in the bathroom. Dust laden rug on bathroom floor. Large yard, not shown in listing, is littered with piles of weeds, branches and leaves that make it unattractive. Property mgr. and owner evidently were not on the same page regarding the maintnance and appearance of the property. It is the owners responsibility to confirm that the property is suitable for guests and not be in the position of responding to complaints in real time, after the damage has been done. Because we paid for two weeks, felt like we couldn't afford to leave. At least that was until the scorpions appeared in the living room. For safety sake we left, but, we lasted 4 out of 14 days. I would not recommend this property to a friend or relative.
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Neither I nor my property manager were notified of the issues so we could correct them. After 4 days of their stay I received an email from this guest that they were leaving and wanted a refund. At reservation this guest was provided a discount in addition to the off-season rate. In addition, $100 was refunded to make up for the inconveniences they experienced.

Complaints and response:
- Refrigerator had an unpleasant odor.
Not good, but our property manager could have easily corrected this.

- Leaves and debris raked into piles.
Our gardener is in his 70's and rakes debris into piles and usually gets them at once, occasionally the next day. Our property is large and takes a while to get everything done.

- Towels stacked next to toilet.
Extra towels are stacked on a lower shelf under the sink vanity. Towel racks on both the vanity, walls, and at the walk-in shower keep them available when needed (and away from the toilet).

- Moldy smelling mop in the bathroom.
Our property manager could have easily corrected this, or just set it outside - problem solved.

- Dust laden rug.
The house is cleaned prior to a guests arrival, and after they leave. The house is swept and rugs are shaken out.

- Peeling paint in kitchen.
The kitchen has new counter tops, tile floors, and paint. The ceiling was painted using special primer for cement, but it has started to peel and has since been repainted.

- Scorpions in the living room.
Definitely not good, however the house had been recently sprayed for pests including scorpions. It would seem more likely they came in through an open door. Our Rental Agreement explains that scorpions are native to the area, and all houses rich or humble experience them. All guests must initial this paragraph to indicate that they understand and accept this reality. Although we have a tight fitting screen door, not everyone keeps it closed and literally leaves the door open for problems.

In a phone conversation and email prior to reserving, I made it clear to this guest that our casita was humble compared to his friends home in Las Tunas - an Americanized neighborhood of huge homes. He reassured me he just wanted a comfortable place, not fancy.

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
La Esquina
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
La Esquina, Sushi San
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Todos Santos
Car: recommended

Sunset watching available from several patios.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Todos Santos House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard
Feb 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$85
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Dec 1 2015 - Jan 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$499
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Property Damage Protection $49

Amenities

Todos Santos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Walk in shower separate from sink and toilet areas. Bright colored table with drawers, shelves, and sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - Small sofa folds flat for a child's bed
    Downstairs Bedroom - 1 queen , A newer pillow top bed with mosquito netting - very comfy!
  • Downstairs bedroom has a palapa roof, with two enclosed closets / cabinets for clothes, a separate set of shelves, and an area for hanging up clothes. The upstairs bedroom is large enough to do yoga in the morning, with a great views of the ocean through the French doors and windows. There is a shelf unit, and wicker shelves for clothes and storage of items.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Stereo ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Gardens with coconut trees, palm trees, banana trees, and passion fruit arbor provide lots of green shady areas too. Front of house has shaded palapa patio, garden area with banana trees and flowering plants, with a beachlike area with clean sand all around. Great for walking around barefoot comfortably.

Other Vacation Properties

$550 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,150 - $1,580 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$785 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote