Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SPECTACULAR VIEW OF BOCA CIEGA BAY-1 BEDROOM MODERN CONDO

Owner

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
February 8, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECTACULAR VIEW OF BOCA CIEGA BAY-1 BEDROOM MODERN CONDO

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview

St Petersburg Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Beautiful 1 bedroom condo with DIRECT view of Boca Ciega Bay with private balcony. Fun to watch the dolpins and boats go by as you swim in the heated pool or soak in the hot tub. Unit is upgraded/modern/clean with tasteful furnishings that will keep you very comfortable - pullout queen couch for extra sleeping. You can walk to several restaurants, Target and Walmart, and walking trails just across the bridge. Like to fish? There is a Fishing dock and outdoor barbeque where you can cook your catch!

Keywords: 1 Bedroom, Condo, pool, hot tub, modern, beautiful view,new

Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
February 8, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed in this unit and absolutely loved our stay. The unit was very nicely decorated with tropical motif and was also very clean and modern. The owner left us a bottle of wine along with a personal note about things to do and how to reach her if we needed anything. The owner told us about hearing traffic on the balcony but we were not bothered by it and couldn't hear it when the patio doors were closed. This unit was a great value for the money and we would highly recommend it
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular View of Boca Ciega Bay-1 Bedroom Modern Condo
average rating of 4.5 based on 7 reviews
5

Perfect Stay! We WILL Be Back!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was easy to find, very clean, well decorated and had a great view. The year round tenants were friendly. If you like to fish, there is a fishing shop a couple of blocks away that sells everything. I caught over a dozen different species of fish right off of the dock in the back of the condo! For those from the Northeast, there is a Wawa about 2 blocks away. There is also a Target, Walmart, and Walgreens practically within walking distance. Thanks Kathy! We will be back in 2015!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Perfect Florida Condo

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day stay in this lovely condo overlooking the bay. The owner was amazing to deal with and prior to arrival sent us all the important information on the unit. The condo was super clean, lots of towels and linens, kitchen well stocked with everything you might need, and a bottle of wine upon arrival after a long travel day. The location is great, minutes driving to the gulf coast beaches, shopping, restaurants all 5 minutes away. Although the unit is close to the highway you only hear the traffic when on the balcony and after a few days it's not that noticeable. We loved sitting on the balcony at breakfast and were treated to dolphins and assortment of shore birds. We hope to visit again soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Clean and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

I travel all over the world. And when I'm in Florida this is the place I stay. A cozy and clean place. Maid servers is spot on. She knows I love wine and sometimes when I arrive I'll have a bottle wait for me. That's above and beyond. Nothing is more beautiful than sitting in the hot tub watching a great sun set. You should go here and have fun , for I do all the time.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I recently stayed in this condo and have got to say we really enjoyed not only the condo but also the location. The condo was very clean and tastefully decorated in kind of a beach motif. The unit had everything we needed to enjoy our stay including 4 beach towels so we didn't have to wash them everyday. Since we went to the pool or beach everyday, it was really nice to have the washer and dryer right in the unit. When we where not at the beach, we went to the pool which was heated and overlooked the beautiful bay. Saw lots of dolphins and boats from the marina that was close by as we drank our morning coffee. The owner was great to work with and checked in with us a couple of times to make sure we were satisfied. While we did hear traffic when we were sitting on our balcony, we were not bothered by it when the patio doors were shut- believe this unit was a great value and we would not hesitate to rent again.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Perfect Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I booked this condo for a month and have been nothing but thrilled with our stay. The condo was clean, tastefully decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. We have enjoyed the pool and hot tub offered on the condominium's grounds as well as the beautiful porch overlooking the bay. The owner warned us ahead of time that there was a busy road nearby and that you can hear traffic from the porch, but it really has not been bothersome. We have loved watching the sunsets and looking for dolphins on the spacious deck and I have even found it a nice place to do yoga in the mornings.

In terms of location the condo is also ideal. You are within walking distance to a Target and Walmart as well as the Pinellas Trail, which is excellent for walking or biking. There are shops, a Publix, and restaurants all within a 5-10 minute drive. We have also found several nice beaches within a 10 minute drive. Downtown St Petersburg is only 20 minutes away if you want to check out the shops and lovely restaurants along the water, one of the many weekend festivals, or catch a Tampa Bay Rays game. You are also only about a 40 minute drive to Tampa and an hour drive to Sarasota.

Most notably the owner has been more than accommodating and helpful of our every request. Any problems we have encountered have been addressed in a timely and appropriate fashion. This was a gem to find and we would come back in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
2

Visit it Boca

  • 2 of 5

Our stay at this unit was not a good one. Owner did have a bottle of wine for our arrival, which was nice. The unit was dirty, fans were filthy, bedspread was stained and stinky, furniture was very worn, and bedroom carpet was disgusting. NOISE from highway is horrible!!! You can't sit out on your nice balcony to have a cup of coffee or a cocktail because of the noise (owner did warn us about it). It is bad! We should have listened to her advice. Owner is very good to work with though. Some owners who live there are very rude and unfriendly to renters. Between noise, congestion of traffic, and pompous on site owners, we would never rent there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michael, I cannot tell you how disappointed I was to see such a horrible review from you. I told you that you were the 1st person who has rented from me in 8 years that has said such negative things. As you may recall, I spoke with you several times throughout your stay and never once did you say something was not up to standards until you left and I received an email from you. Unless someone tells me there is an issue, I cannot respond which, I would have taken care of during your stay if you had only told me. Feel this was rather back-handed of you. Since then, I have steam cleaned the furniture, the rugs, replaced linens and bought a new TV. My next guest checked in and was VERY happy with everything and is not bothered by the traffic. Very sad and disappointing to me that you would choose to comment after the fact rather than let me handle any of your issues which I would have taken care of immediately. Good luck in your future travels

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $2,100 Per month

St Petersburg Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2015 Winter
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
30 night minimum stay
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

St Petersburg Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$650 - $875 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$550 - $860 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$545 per week
6 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote