Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

~$~ 99 Per Night Partial Ocean View Studio

Barbara Rubin

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Contact the Owner

Barbara Rubin

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

~$~ 99 Per Night Partial Ocean View Studio

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights


Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Ka’anapali's finest beachfront setting with a prime location near shopping and activities. Our studio condo, A-317, is located on the third floor of the Aloha Tower and offers a lovely partial ocean view. It is accessible by elevator and has a comfortable King Size Bed and Queen Sofa Sleeper. The fully equipped kitchen has been upgraded with new cabinets, graite counters, new fixtures and lighting, and is well-stocked. The ocean front resort is set on 11 acres of exotic tropical gardens, along one of the finest stretches of Ka’anapali Beach, just north of Black Rock.

Swim, snorkel, paddle, or sail directly off the white sand beach in crystal clear turquoise water. Lounge by two adult swimming pools, kiddie pool, or spa. Spot Humpback whales from shore between November and March. Golf at any of four nearby championship golf courses. Ride the free trolley to shopping and adjacent hotels for entertainment or luaus.

Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner, or Happy Hour at the full service Castaway Restaurant situated beach front. Or simply, sip a glass of wine as you watch the sun set after another perfect day in paradise.

Keywords: Ocean Front Resort, Beach Front Resort, North Kaanapali Beach, Black

Rock, Low Density Tropical Gardens, Snorkeling, Full Service Restaurant, Shopping, Golf, Condominium

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Barbara Rubin (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

About Barbara Rubin

Our family has been vacationing at Maui Ka'anapali Villas for more than 20 years. Our daughters, Emily and Dori grew up on this stretch of beach, swimming, snorkeling, and hunting for beach glass. Our best memories are of the fun we had playing in the water and relaxing at this resort. Recently, we had the opportunity to buy a studio condo at MKV. We are excited to share it with you and your family, so that you may also make your own memories at this glorious place in the sun.

Barbara Rubin purchased this condo in 2011

Why Barbara Rubin chose Kaanapali

Maui Ka'anapali Villas is maintained and managed by Aston Resorts. Each condo is privately owned, and the owners take great pride in the property. Every detail is considered so that our guests will enjoy their stay at this most beautiful resort.

What makes this condo unique

There is no better beach on Maui as far as our family is concerned. The water is pristine and warm. The clean, white sand offers a gentle entry into the ocean for swimming or snorkeling at the adjacent reef or 1/2 mile south at Black Rock.

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 31 traveler reviews

Write a Review
~$~ 99 Per Night Partial Ocean View Studio
average rating of 4.806452 based on 31 reviews


  • 5 of 5

I’m not sure how to start this other than to say THANK YOU! Thank you for sharing your family’s wonderful condo. Thank you for allowing me to experience a once in a lifetime, joy filled vacation. This place is amazing. The condo is located in a true paradise, filled with broad warm sand beaches, bountiful sunshine and breathtakingly colorful underwater life. The resort is located very close to everything and the free shuttle provides easy access to other local “hot spots.” The resort staff is friendly and the resort grounds are designed for relaxation and enjoyment. Outdoor BBQ’s, fully equipped shuffleboard court, rows of comfortable chaise lounges and the full service Castaway Café beachfront restaurant make this resort a place you won’t want to leave. The condo’s broad sliding doors provide fantastic views of the beautiful surroundings, incredible blue ocean and amazing sunsets. Barbara’s gracious and caring approach to her guest’s comfort truly make you feel you are sharing the family home. She makes every possible effort to insure your visit is both comfortable and memorable. Her feelings show in everything about this condo. From the warm, welcoming interior décor to the many provided amenities, this condo expresses the love she has for this place and invites you to share. I will forever be able to close my eyes and allow my memories to fill me with the sights, sounds, smells and feel of this wondrous place. I too have fallen in love with it. THANK YOU!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Catherine, Your experience and description of the resort was magical! Howard, Emily, Dori, and I are so please that we are able to give such a spectacular vacation to you and our guests. You have shared from your heart, and for that we are extremely grateful Warmest Aloha! Barbara
El Dorado Hills, CA

Beautiful condo! Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

gorgeous condo in great location. We traveled almost every mile and beach area on Maui in 9 days and wouldn't change locations. The condo is perfect. The grounds are manicured like a 5 star hotel. The staff and everyone were very professional, courteous and helpful. The beach and Castaway Cafe are wonderful spots to relax. The condo has great beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, everything ready to go! The bed was very nice and comfortable. The condo is extremely quiet. We didn't hear so much as a bump any night and slept very well. This condo is a wonderful value and we will stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Eric, We are so happy that you and your family had a great Spring Break vacation in our condo. We agree that our beach is the very best on Maui for snorkeling, swimming, spotting whales in season, and relaxing on the beach front lawn. Our resort staff exceeds all expectations for excellence. It is truly their nature to provide a wonderful experience for all guests. We're glad that you enjoyed our condo. It is difficult to find such a quiet, comfortable setting in which to enjoy your family without worrying about accommodation details. We're happy that we have succeeded! And, to mention the Castaway and it's staff. We spend many hours there enjoying the "most important meal of the day"...Happy Hour! Until your next trip...A Hui Hou! Barbara and Howard
Anchorage, Alaska

Good value

  • 5 of 5

This condo was extraordinary since it had a view of the ocean. Many other units nearby had parking lot views.

We used the hot tub nightly and got free, quality, coffee each morning from the first floor office area. (7-9)

The BBQ was clean and worked well for steaks. The closet had four beach chairs and umbrellas.

Each morning, we walked about a mile to a restaurant for breakfast: Dukes. A walk the other way led to a shopping village.

The unit was clean and well problems. We would come back again !

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thanks for taking the time to say so many kind words about our condo. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to anticipate our guest's needs and desires so they are able to just focus on relaxing and having fun. Until your next trip...A Hui Ho! Barbara and Howard
La Conner WA USA

Perfection in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Wow where do we start? Thank you Barabara for sharing your beautiful condo with us! You were very responsive and helpful making this happen very easily. We just spent two weeks in this great studio unit and had a very tough time going back to the Pacific Northwest. It is even nicer than advertised, super clean and comfy with a very nice view of the ocean, island of Lanai, gorgeous gardens, and stunning sunsets. Love the Hawaiian decor and what a comfortable bed. The beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie board and large towels really came in handy. Maui Kaanapali Villas is a very nice resort, with immaculate grounds, two beautiful pools and hot tubs, and a spectacular beach. The entire staff was was very friendly and accommodating, and we met a number of super nice people here. No need to go anywhere else, this place has it all. Great for swimming, and there is excellent snorkeling steps down the beach. Also very nice having the Castaway restaurant and bar right on premises, we had several wonderful meals there. LaHaina is a few minutes away, but we found several outstanding take out places nearby, like Okazuya, and the Fish Market has great fish tacos and a top notch selection of fresh fish for the barbecues provided at MKV. There is a large and modern supermarket, Times Supermarket, close by with everything you might need including a pharmacy. Thanks again Barbara for offering such a fantastic unit in the wonderful Maui Kaanapali Villas. We will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Janelle and Tony, I love talking and writing about Maui. It makes me feel like I am there. I was happy to help provide you with a fantastic Maui experience. We just uploaded the new photos of the condo. Now the remodel can be seen by everyone. We like to provide the extra amenities of beach chairs, umbrellas, ice chests, and large beach towels. It makes it so much easier for a guest to enjoy the resort without having to purchase these items. We agree that this gorgeous oceanfront resort offers the best in tropically landscaped grounds and the best snorkeling is situated right at our toes. We look forward to your trip next year...probably not as much as you are! Have a wonderful time in between, filled with memories and warmth. A Hui Ho, Barbara and Howard
Hutchinson, Mn.


  • 1 of 5

First off, I will say that the grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. The beach is spectacular, and not at all crowded. However, the cockroach situation is out of control. I had to contact the office twice while staying there and even though they had Eco Lab respond both times, the bugs were everywhere. We slept with the lights on and when we got home to a freezing climate, left our bags in the garage just in case we had any hitchhikers. The rose colored carpeting was worn and stained, the dishwasher door would fall to the floor if you were not holding on to it, and silk flowers?? The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were the cheap Styrofoam. The TV remote did not work, even after replacing the batteries. Forget the "lanai", it's a shelf with a railing, although that is disclosed in the description. The furniture is old and worn, the wood trim in the bath is so old it looks like it's in the process of being stripped. We would have moved, but being this was not booked through the property itself, we were stuck. Even though though rate was very reasonable, I would never stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joyce and Brad, I was shocked and dismayed to learn through your posted VRBO review about your 6-night stay at MKV. I will try to explain the "cockroach situation". As you were aware before you booked the condo, the resort had undergone 2 months of a huge construction project that included demolition of exterior walls, exposing interior substructures, during which the buildings were tented for extreme pest control management. As you described, the office was responsive and had the pest control service out immediately to correct the situation. Maui is a tropical environment in which everything thrives. I was just at the condo restocking, and had departed 9 days prior to your arrival The carpet was steam cleaned and I contracted for a "deep cleaning" of the entire unit which had been performed directly before your arrival. My standards are high, and my bookings depend on my keeping them at that level. Although you criticized the "silk flowers", you never mentioned the new kitchen and bathroom cabinets, granite counter tops, upgraded electrical and plumbing fixtures, new paint, and art work. During my stay, I did not notice any hinges failing in the dishwasher door. If I had, I would have contacted my maintenance company to repair it. The pillows are brand new. They are Styrofoam because I try to accommodate all of my guests, a few of which are allergic to down. Thank you for changing the batteries in the TV remote. I leave spare batteries for this purpose. If the remote still didn't work, a simple call to my management company would have solved that issue. Which brings me to a very important question for you. I pride myself on the communication I maintain with my guests. I offer any information to make my guests' stay comfortable. If I don't fulfill my standards, then I have failed, and I take that very personally. So my question to you is this. You had all of my contact information and that of my management company. Why is this the first indication that I have received about your stay? We would have made every effort to accommodate your needs and address your concerns. It does not seem fair that, after the fact, you have brought your displeasure to my attention. Sincerely, Barbara.

We love MKV !!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful experience! We loved the location of the condo. The beach was perfect for snorkeling. The sunsets each night took our breath away. We already miss the food, mai tais and wonderful servers at The Castaway. We can't wait to be able to go back!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Wendy for your enthusiasm about our resort and condo. I just arrived for re-stocking and readying the condo for the guests who will be travelling here during whale season. I remind them to pack a pair of small binoculars to be able to see the whales which they will be able to spot 200-300 yards directly off of our beach. The first whales have been spotted off of Lana'i. It won't be long now! We look forward to your next visit. A Hui Hou, Barbara and Howard


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
Honoapiialani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Pristine Ka'anapali Beach 1/2 mile north of Black Rock, low density ocean front resort on 11 tropical beautifully landscaped acres, 2 adult pools with spas, kiddy pool, ocean front full service restaurant, concierge/activities desk, fitness center, sundries store, day spa and salon, lighted BBQs with picnic tables, coin laundry on site, beach shack for water activities, free access to shopping and hotels via Ka'anapali Trolley.


Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165.00
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes MKV is an Aston managed resort. Aston will charge a check-in/registration fee of $40. Aston will also charge a daily fee of $15.63. These fees are payable directly to Aston upon check-in. This condo is also managed by Chase 'N Rainbows, Maui, Hawaii. Hawaii Tax ID W20870189-01

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total


Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 544 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Separate Dressing Area from Shower over Tub bathroom.
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 1 comfortable, firm King-size Bed and 1 Queen Pullout Sofa Sleeper.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Queen Sofa Sleeper, iPod Docking Station, Digital Safe, Shower Over Tub, Separate Dressing Area, Beach Toys, Chairs, Umbrella, Ice Chests,

Other Vacation Properties

$840 - $1,678 per week
3 night min stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,610 - $2,930 per week
7 - 28 night min stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$245 - $375 per night
1 - 5 night min stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote