Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

14 Pole House: Free SHARC passes, space for 6

Vacasa, Central Oregon Office

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Vacasa, Central Oregon Office

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

14 Pole House: Free SHARC passes, space for 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Sunriver House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Experience resort living in Central Oregon's beautiful Deschutes National Forest! There's plenty of room for up to six guests at this Sunriver vacation rental, so bring the whole family or a group of friends and discover why the Sunriver Resort community is a perennial favorite for Oregon vacationers. You'll be right next door to Sunriver's fantastic aquatic center, SHARC, and close to all the golf, tennis, biking, hiking, and fishing that this beautiful region has to offer!

This stylish, woodsy charmer brings the outside in, with beautiful rustic wood paneling throughout, vaulted wood ceilings with skylights, wood floors in the main living area, and great architectural flair. Dig the gorgeous mid-century modern furniture in the living room - a perfect spot to relax in front of the gas fireplace or cable TV, or to play a rollicking group board game. There's also WiFi, so you can solve any Scrabble squabbles with a quick search!

The cool retro kitchen is clean and equipped with all the basics you might need to cook your group's favorite meals, from pancake breakfasts to comfort-food lunches or even fancy dinners. There's a great mid-century table set in the dining room and additional seating at the kitchen bar. Or take advantage of the beautiful Central Oregon weather and cookout on the deck, which is equipped with a gas grill.

With two bedrooms plus a loft, and two full bathrooms, your group of up to six will sleep comfortably here. Each bedroom features a king-sized bed with beautiful modern bedding, attractive furniture, vaulted ceilings, and cool wood paneling throughout. Both bedrooms are located on the main floor and share a full bathroom. Upstairs you'll find a bonus loft with two twin beds and a full bathroom - a great spot for the kids to sleep and play! There's even a washer and dryer in the home, for easy cleanup after a day on the Deschutes River or the many nearby hiking and biking trails.

With such a cozy cabin to relax in you may be tempted to spend your entire vacation indoors, but this conveniently situated home puts you right in the heart of all of Sunriver's amazing amenities and recreation, so you'll want to get out there and explore! From the aquatic center next door, with its 120-foot water slide and play areas, to the golf courses, restaurants, brewpubs, shopping and spas located nearby, Sunriver is a dream vacation spot for the whole family. Looking to hit the powder? The slopes of Mt. Bachelor are just 18 miles away!

For a fun-filled family vacation or getaway with friends that you'll always remember, book this cozy and conveniently located Central Oregon vacation rental and take advantage of all the beauty and good times that Sunriver has to offer. Prepare to make some fabulous memories!

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=374&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacasa, Central Oregon Office (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
14 Pole House: Free SHARC passes, space for 6
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
Salem, OR
4

Family Friendly

  • 4 of 5

This was a nice place for our little family to hang out for a couple of days and enjoy SHARC which is virtually across the street. I remember staying in a cabin like this when I was little and sledding nearby so this brought back sweet childhood memories. That being said, it is an old cabin. ;-) Some floors are creaky. But all in all, it was a good place for the price. My kids loved sleeping in the loft and playing in the upper loft, but it's not suitable for little littles. Keep an eye on them.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Great location, ok accomodations

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location of the cabin but weren't crazy about the cabin. It could use some updating with more comfortable (and more) seating in the living room. The master bed wasn't actually a king sized bed, but two twins put together. The cabin didn't seem like it had been cleaned before we got there. If you want to be right by SHARC and don't care about the above issues, this is the place for you.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We hope you had a wonderful time enjoying the Sunriver area. The Property Manager is aware of your comments and will look at improving the seating and bedding when possible. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Wenatchee, WA
5

Sunriver get away house

  • 5 of 5

Great location! The house was clean and supplied well. Plenty of room for a family of 5. It was very hot and management quickly delivered two fans to cool the house.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I am so thrilled to see that your group enjoyed the house and I hope you were able to enjoy some of the local activities. Most homes in Sunriver do not have air conditioning, but we are always willing to bring fans to guests who need to cool off or air out the house. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
1

Beware poor management and home falling into disrepair. Vacasa terrible!!!!

  • 1 of 5

I've never written a bad review online before. I'm a nice person. The management company has ignored multiple issues during our stay and i have to warn others. First the positives. The owners must be great people.. Theyve left the unit with lots of thoughtful touches.. Lots of towels, kitchen is very well stocked. The bathrooms have been remodeled and they include 8 sharc passes (not 6 as the description details). They added fake hardwoods in a lot of the unit too. but... The issues..

Management company lock box doesnt work, emergency key missing, unit smells like animals were in it despite no pet statement, internet password was wrong, all screens are torn, many windows dont open or lock properly, flooring underneath updates is sagging, squeeky with obvious slope issues, tv in kitchen has no signal, cable tv doesnt work, bbq lighter doesnt work (had to light it w burning papertowel). All of this was bdriught to the attetion of the management company during our two day stay midweek with no response. ( they did send an agent that was having a bad day to help unlock it when their lockbox didnt work. By the time she arrived the neighbor had figured it out). Worst of all, the management fees and taxes were nearly the same as the rent. The owners are losing out big time!! Beware this unit. SHARC, sunriver, And the area in general rock. Just stay somewhere else and DO NOT TRUST VACASA.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback, and we are glad to hear that you were pleased with how well the home was stocked and with the SHARC passes that the local Vacasa team provided for your stay. We were disappointed to read the negative aspects of your review, and your suggestion that we should not be trusted, especially after our local manager's efforts to communicate directly about the issues that came up during your stay. In any case, we have since completed a thorough deep cleaning of the home and carpets (just to be clear, pets are definitely not permitted), replaced the grill's lighter, and are working with the owner to replace the few screens that were ripped. Unfortunately Sunriver's cable service does occasionally experience outages that are beyond our control, but we have verified that the cable is in working order. We also verified that the lock box does in fact work, but understand that they can be tricky if you aren't used to using them. If you wish to provide further feedback, our local Sunriver manager is still ready and waiting for your email!
portland,oregon
5

Sunriver

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! The staff at Vacasa was very attentive. We were very happy with our experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $80 Per night

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • US Dollar
  • .
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote