Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Book April, receive 10% off! Valid for 6 nights or more.

Tamara Kelich

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo

Tamara Kelich

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Book April, receive 10% off! Valid for 6 nights or more.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo

Overview

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

OCEAN VIEWS! OCEAN frontage FAMILY GETAWAY!

Live the true Hawaiian experience of peace, beauty and relaxation. Sleep with the gentle sound of the ocean and cool breeze. This ocean bluff condo offers it all! Why go to Kauai and not stay on the ocean?

Our privately owned, newly renovated and fully furnished 1-4 bedroom condominium suite includes two king bedroom suites, one queen suite, and a two bed twin suite. Ocean Bluff location for the beauty and sound of the water. Other amenities include a new, fully-equipped kitchen, WiFi, 5 color cable TV's, 5 DVD players and quiet overhead fans in all rooms.

Beautiful Hawaiian silk arrangements will greet you, wonderful wall hangings, upgraded furniture, as well as top of the line beds/bedding and toweling for your enjoyment. This non-smoking unit is just as affordable for one person as for eight persons.

Enjoy whale watching from your ocean side lanais, you will enjoy views as far as your eyes can see and sunsets that are unbelievable until seen. Our condominium is truly 'Five-star'.

There is children's swim gear available including life vests, noodles, snorkeling gear, skim board, and sand castle toys. An owners closet holds beach chairs and ice chests for your enjoyment.

The Cliffs Resort offers swimming pools, jacuzzi, children's playground, tennis, practice putting green, volleyball, oceanfront barbeque gazebo, activities director, discounted golf packages,Conceirge services.

Keywords: Beautiful fully furnished condo 1875 sq. ft. 4 bed 4 bath, Pools, 2 jacuzzis, playground, tennis courts, basketball court, bbq areas, ocean frontage, pitch and putt golf, conceire onsite.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tamara Kelich (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

About Tamara Kelich

We are a family of grandparents with a son and daughter-in-law and a grandbaby boy. We love sitting on the lanai and watching the whales jump and the beautiful sunsets. Our condo is a premium location which is in building 9 which is ocean bluff frontagae. This allows you privacy and a continuous ocean view.

Why Tamara Kelich chose Princeville

We came to the island of Kauai specifically to the Cliffs on a timeshare trade. We fell in love with the simplicity and beauty of the island. The Cliffs is the only resort with the most acreage per unit which means you aren't squished in an apartment like building while on a beautiful island. Our unit 9203 is located in an amazing setting, with nothing between you and the ocean except a well manicured lawn. We love watching the whales from the lanai and with the bar height patio set, you can see forever. Our favorite trips are bicycling around the neighborhoods to spot the Albatross having their babies, and of course going to the ocean for paddle boarding and swimming. The Cliffs have first class remodeled pools and spas and offer the luxury of doing everything or very little.

What makes this condo unique

All the beaches are open to the public and the restaurants are amazing. One of our favorite restaurants is the Hanalei Gourmet which is 10 minutes down the road in Hanalei. We love to go to the farmers market to buy fresh vegetables and then to the fish market at the Dolphin Restaurant.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We saw dolphins, turtles ,whales, and a seal. Rafted on the Napali Coast and hiked to the waterfalls.

"Thanks for letting us stay at this beautiful place with a beautiful view. It was perfect for our family!"
May 2014
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Book April, receive 10% off! Valid for 6 nights or more.
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 14 reviews
reno, nv.
5

kids straight A reward trip

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Kauai and we were extremely comfortable in this condo. The beds were excellent, plenty of bathrooms (family of five, three kids, 10, 9, 7), the tvs in every room were nice at night, the kitchen is well appointed, plenty of boogie boards, skim boards and drink coolers for beach excursions and hikes. Its a large condo and we never felt cramped at all. The kids loved the pools, jacuzzi and waterfalls. The views and breeze coming from the ocean were incredible. Sea turtles everywhere right below on the reefs and whales were spouting in the distance. Princeville has a great supermarket and the Cliffs staff gives you a discount card at check in. I bought ahi poke all week for $10/lb. I couldnt believe it!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Rancho Mirage
4

Princeville vacation

  • 4 of 5

Overall, our stay at the Cliffs was great. The Condo was clean and provided ample space for 7 adults. The view was exceptional and yes, we did see whales, as advertised. We had stayed at another home in Hawaii on the same trip and they had many more staples, such as ketchup, mayo, coffee, mustard, detergent, etc. which saved us quite a bit of money. We had to purchase all these items again since this condo only supplied dry seasonings. It would be nice if the cleaning crew left those items for the next guests. Also, one TV did not work and the Cliffs staff was unable to help us out. All bedrooms were used by us and the bedroom with the twin beds had a closet that was stuffed with toys and bicycles with no room for clothes. Even with these minor discomforts, we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants to stay on the north shore.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just a note to thank you Judy for your comment. We do supply coffee, coffee filters,sugars, laundry detergent and softener sheets do allow you a few days before you need to grocery shop. We cannot supply open condiments left from previous rentals due to the health laws and would not want anyone to become sick from contamination. This vacation getaway home is for you to enjoy with your family and you would shop for items as you would at home. I am always a phone call away from any problem and have since replaced a new TV and Blue Ray player bringing the television count back to 5. There is one in every bedroom as well a the largest being in the main living room. We are glad to hear you will be our guests again in the future.
California
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5

This condo is really lovely--just right for a large(ish) family. The view was unbelievable, the access to the common space (with that same incredible view) was also unbelievable. BBQs are fantastic, and the grounds are really great for active families. Met some of the long-term neighbors and return renters who were all very helpful and fun. The complex is certainly geared toward retired folks but we were a mixed group with small kids and we fit right in. The unit itself is as it's represented online, and actually feels more spacious in person. I read a previous review that took issue with the unit's condition or something, but we thought it was just great and very comfy and very clean...plus LOTS of towels. Condo had everything we needed and the owner was very responsive when something needed repairing. We'd rent it again if we decided to stay on the north shore.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Monterey, CA
5

Excellent amenities

  • 5 of 5

Have stayed at the Cliffs before, but this was our first visit to this 'larger' condo --- four bedrooms and four baths. Very well equipped for family vacations. Ocean front location was wonderful --- watched lots of whale activity, both from the lovely adirondack chairs on the bluff and from our private lanai. Had a small problem with the dishwasher which was fixed by their maintenance man within an hour. We hope to come back soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Valley Center, California
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This is our third trip to the Cliffs condo. The location is our favorite. Your able to watch the sunset every night of your stay from the condo's lanai. The condo is always freshly clean and inviting. Everything you need is close by. I would highly recommend the Cliffs for your vacation stay in Kauai. We will definitely be staying there again, hopefully in the near future. We love it there.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Did the job!

  • 3 of 5

A lot of fairly good things and a few neg. Overall decent place overlooking open lawn with Hawaiian geese and ocean. Well stocked Kitchen. Owner is nice! The "Cliffs" are some of the older condos in the Princeville area. It is evident in the older appliances, layout, décor/bathrooms, dust/musty air: older Hawaiian places. For anyone with allergies I would recommend a newer place. The Spa/pool has sulfur and/ or other minerals so do not wear white and remove all jewelry! Found out the hard way:( No obvious warnings, unfortunately. We had a good time at the beaches and in the north Kauai area, a good trip. Hope this helps, Thank you

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Cliffs are one of the largest acreage developments in Princeville. The buildings have had all new roofs, and remodels within the past 5 years. Soon to come solar. The 4 bedroom unit has over 1850 sq ft with large bedrooms and baths ensuite. This unit has new hardwood floors and upscale furnishings with un-ending view of the ocean. It's amenities include blue ray, bluetooth music and movies, free WiFi, fully stock activity uses i.e. beach chairs and towels, boogie boards, snorkel gear, ice chests, and umbrellas. Four bedroom units with four baths and ocean views are a rare find on the North Shore. We take pride in our premium property.

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Walk to the Beach!

Ziplining, minature golf, and quad riding, paddle boarding too.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Princeville Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning $185
Tax Rate 13.44%
Notes Reservation date availability is subject to change until funds are received. The start rate of $200 is for a 2 bedroom use. There are additional fees related for using three bedrooms then 4 bedrooms. Only you as a guest will have use of the condo, so if you need less than the 4 bedrooms available you may choose so. Also, all of the bedrooms are private with doors, no loft openings.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1872 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4 full bathrooms, 2 bathrooms ensuite.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
OCEAN VIEWS! NOTHING BUT GRASS BETWEEN YOU AND THE OCEAN! Don't stay in a condo that feels like an apartment. With nearly 1900 sq. ft. of space and an amazing ocean bluff location, it doesn't get better than this. The trade winds blow right through this vacation spot. Sleep with the sound of the waves washing up to the shoreline.

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote