Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Sittin' By The Sea: cozy beach getaway near shoreline!

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Sittin' By The Sea: cozy beach getaway near shoreline!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Pacific City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This classic beach vacation rental is nestled just a dune away from the beach and is less than five minutes from Camp Kiwanda State Park and downtown Pacific City! With amenities like cable TV, a game room, and a gas stove that will make your cook smile, it's protected from the wind and has a great flat access to the beach, so it is the best of both worlds!

The house is all on one level so it works well for all members of the family. The main entrance leads you into an open living room with cable TV and a gas stove that is the perfect antidote for those crisp coastal nights! The dining table has six chairs so all members of the family can gather for a meal and the kitchen is loaded with all of the essentials including pots and pans, silverware and dinnerware. There is a dishwasher as well so clean up is a breeze.

The master bedroom on the south end of the house features a king bed and a private bathroom with a tub and shower so there is a great amount of privacy as the second bedroom is on the north end of the house. The second bedroom has a queen bed and there is another bathroom in the hallway so this is a great house for two couples interested in sharing. There is a queen sleeper sofa in the living room that is great for the kids or a third couple as well.

One of the best features of the house is the game room garage that comes with a Ping Pong table and an Air Hockey table that provide hours of fun regardless of the weather! The deck off the back of the house is a great place to gather on sunny days to soak up the sun.

This house is located in the Kiwanda Shores community in Pacific City. It has great beach access to a long stretch of beautiful sandy beach that ends at Cape Kiwanda's famous Pelican Pub so you can walk along the beach to head out for dinner! Pacific City is a gorgeous beach town that is a perfect spot for surfing, shelling or strolling the sandy beach. The city is famous for a beautiful hike up the sand dune by The Pelican Pub and there is a great collection of shops, restaurants and galleries that add a vibrant feel to the town.

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=145&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sittin' By The Sea: cozy beach getaway near shoreline!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
5

Clean, cozy and well-stocked!

  • 5 of 5

When I initially made the reservation, I was feeling a little disappointed because I hadn't been able to find an available house with an ocean view or beach front. However, we were really, really happy with this great house. It very comfortably slept all six of us. The kitchen was AMAZINGLY well stocked. I can't over emphasize this...We love cooking at the coast, and there's nothing more disappointing than a kitchen with missing supplies. This kitchen has EVERYTHING. The ping pong table and air hockey were a huge hit with the kids, as were all the sand toys. Lots of movies and cable TV. And best of all, the beach was literally about a 40 second walk away. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your this great review. It's so nice that your family enjoyed your stay in this fantastic home. We're pleased that the kids enjoyed the ping pong and air hockey tables and beach toys. And you had everything you needed in the kitchen. Thanks for making memories with us!
5

Even though it doesn't have a view of the ocean, it's so close to walk over the hill and your are...

  • 5 of 5

Even though it doesn't have a view of the ocean, it's so close to walk over the hill and your are right there. Very relaxing.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

This is a wonderful house. Loved that it was all on one floor. Very clean and well stock kitche...

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful house. Loved that it was all on one floor. Very clean and well stock kitchen. loved that strollers and hi-chair was available for my granddaughters. They had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend this house and will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
2

More like Chilled by the Sea

  • 2 of 5

We don't know where the fault lies on this property, the owner or management. This place could have been just the place for our friends, our daughter and ourselves. It is loacted on a lovely beach with a good pub a short walk away. It is also a short drive to harvest clams, oysters, crab & mussels. Perfect for our group, as long as there is a warm fire after a cold day getting seafood & a basic kitchen to cook the goodies we harvest.

Gas fireplace broken for entire week. Second bedroom without heat for two COLD days and our daughter had to bring basic pots, pans and a non-wood cutting board down from her appartment. Good thing Portland was only two hours away.

Management staff was nice and tried to get stuff fixed, but really. Either repairs, adjustments or an option to switch to a different property should have occured.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the fireplace was not working during your stay, but it has now been repaired. We hope you were able to enjoy the fantastic view during your time with us. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!”
5

Christmas holiday get-away

  • 5 of 5

We loved Kiwanda Shores, the house was perfect with the bedrooms on opposite sides of the living space, not to mention clean and spacious. We all loved the ping pong, air hockey, and the games and puzzles were plentiful, truly a relaxing, fun-filled place to relax and have fun. Couldn't have had better weather for long walks on the beach. Notes for improvements: the gate code is preceded by a # (took a few tries to figure that out), the gas stove didn't work, and the wifi code wasn't updated in the instruction book (finally found it on the refrigerator). Left behind one full cupboard of food - hope the next recipients enjoyed it. Overall good experience and will keep it in mind for the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review. We have notified the Property Manager, and (s)he will dispatch staff as soon as possible to address the issues. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we thank you for choosing Vacasa!”
Salem, OR /USA
5

Perfect beach get away

  • 5 of 5

We will stay here again for sure. Very clean, perfect location.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Pacific City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote