Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

The Undertow: virbrant, beach home w/firepit, pet-friendly!

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

The Undertow: virbrant, beach home w/firepit, pet-friendly!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Pacific City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This unique modern beach vacation rental has the perfect blend of the laid back beach feel with a contemporary design. The home is a short walk to the beautiful sandy beaches of Pacific City!

The lower level of the house features a master suite with a queen bed and a large master bathroom with a tub and shower. The main living space is on the lower level as well including a tasteful yet bold open living room with a fireplace and a 60" flat screen television that are perfect for entertaining.

The dining table seats 4 and there is a large modern kitchen that is loaded with all of the essentials for making the perfect meal. The back deck features patio furniture and a built in fire pit so there are several great places to gather both inside and out.

The upper level of the house features two bedrooms, each with a queen bed and a raised platform twin bed that maximizes space while giving everyone a comfortable bed to sleep in. There is a full bathroom upstairs as well so there is plenty of space for a group of up to 8 guests. You're also welcome to bring along one dog with you, though please note that a $10 nightly pet fee with a $40 minimum per stay will apply.

Pacific City is a gorgeous beach town that is a perfect spot for surfing, shelling or strolling the sandy beach. The city is famous for a beautiful hike up the sand dune by The Pelican Pub and there is a great collection of shops, restaurants and galleries that add a vibrant feel to the town.

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=135&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Undertow: virbrant, beach home w/firepit, pet-friendly!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews
3

Great location, but wouldn't come back.

  • 3 of 5

The location of the property was perfect! You can access the beach from numerous directions from the house (up to 10-15 min walk). The property itself was perfect for my family and dogs. When you first walk in the house it looks tidy, stocked, and thoroughly clean. However, the cleanliness of the property was deceiving. There were certain areas of the house (couch and upstairs) where is smelt like horrible body odor. I assume its the carpet/couch causing the odor? It would of been nice if they had air freshener to spray. Also, there were areas of the house that had a bunch of cobwebs and dust causing my allergies to act up. I don't know whether the property manager only provides a certain amount of gas for the grill, but we were only able to use it once during our 3 day stay, which was kind of a nuisance and the garbage was FULL from the previous people who stayed. Overall, the location of the property was very convenient and nice that the property was fenced in the back for our dogs. But I wouldn't want to stay here because I felt uncomfortable and dirty. I would recommend that they talk to their cleaning staff to properly clean and dust off everything vs doing a half ass job.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know of your experience with us. We will work with housekeeping on the items you mentioned and will refill the propane. The location really is fun and we hope you had the opportunity to make some s'mores at the outdoor fireplace! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
4

The local grocery store has awesome fudge and ice cream!

  • 4 of 5

The local grocery store has awesome fudge and ice cream!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
5

One of the best rentals in PC

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at probably 20 different places in PC and this is right near the top. VERY nicely done home - clean, great artwork, big TV, movies, fenced backyard area for the pup, cool little dormer bunks upstairs, nice towels, master bathroom is amazing. Everything feels new in this place and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The main road location was not an issue for us at all, we couldn't hear a thing through those front windows.

Only two things we'd improve - With a little furniture placement, you could easily fit a king bed in that master along with two side tables (We would have loved that). You definitely need more than 4 chairs at the dining table - we pulled in a heavy wood patio chair, but that wouldn't be ideal on a rainy day.

Great place, will probably stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

We were very pleased with the Undertow - the house was very clean and well appointed. It was one ...

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with the Undertow - the house was very clean and well appointed. It was one of the few properties with three queen sized beds that we found. The location was well situated - the only thing that would've made this spot better is a water view.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
BC Canada
5

Great beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great little place. Clean and close to everything! I would definetly rent this place again. Master bedroom and bath were lovely, and while I didn't use the upstairs, it was quaint and accomodating! Take your bikes, park your car, and ride to the pub, bakery, or just along the beautiful roads in the area! Also pet friendly!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your review. We hope you'll stay again!
Virginia
5

Great beach property

  • 5 of 5

its is tough to know having only seen pictures what to expect of a rental property. this home exceeded our expectations. the house is laid out great and is very functional. the home was clean and very well equipped. we will certainly stay here for our next visit to pacific city.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Pacific City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote