Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ILIKAI MARINA OCEAN FRONT

Reservation Agent

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Japanese
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Reservation Agent

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english, Japanese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2011
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ILIKAI MARINA OCEAN FRONT

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description

Studio, One Bath with full Kitchen (Sleeps 2 to 3 )

Oceanfront and at the foot of Waikiki Beach and in walking distance to the Hilton Hawaiian Village and the Ala Moana Beach Park & Shopping Center. Restaurants and theaters are also nearby. The unit is Centrally air-conditioned and has basic cable TV, a full kitchen and a lanai. Laundry facilities are located on property on the 8th floor. Parking is available through the parking attendant as you drive into the parking structure. You can also find daytime parking in the Yacht Harbor in front of the Ilikai and the Ilikai Marina.

The Ocean front Ilikai Marina looks out over the Ala Wai Yacht Harbor and the beautiful turquoise ocean. Conveniently located at the beginning of Waikiki, the Ilikai Marina is within a short walking distance of Waikiki Beach and Ala Moana Shopping Center and Beach Park. Enjoy Ilikai Hotel guest amenities when you stay at the Ilikai Marina. Surrounded by outstanding dining and shopping establishments and the exciting entertainment and night life of Waikiki, you'll find that the Ilikai Marina gives you access to all that Waikiki has to offer.

Stroll down the private footbridge, around the Lagoon, to Waikiki Beach. Walk the length of Waikiki Beach and bask in a fabulous Hawaiian sunset. Enjoy the torch lighting ceremony and hula at Kuhio Beach. Jump on a bus to Aloha Tower Marketplace and Chinatown. Visit the Army Museum at Fort DeRussy, then walk back along the beach walkway to the Hilton Hawaiian Village and its Rainbow Bazaar.

More Details
Reservation Agent (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Japanese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2011

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Ilikai Marina Ocean Front
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Ilikai Marina Ocean Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378919
-+1 808 949-4505
Waikiki Oahu
5

Gorgeous view, great price

  • 5 of 5
I had an outstanding experience at Ilikai Marina. The property manager, Hawaiian Condo Resorts (Michiyo), was polite, professional and efficient. The condo (16h floor 1-BR, ocean side) was spotlessly clean and had an exquisite view of the marina, the surf beyond, and both sunrise and sunset. The ktichen was well equipped, and when I pointed out a few deficiencies (broken toaster, no hot pads), Michiyo had the maintenance man bring over replacements almost instantly. The condo does not have its own WiFi, but Michiyo referred me to a service that for a reasonable price ($40/week) provided a cellular "HotSpot" device that was fast, reliable and met all my internet needs. The building was quiet -- I was on Chicago time, and typically fell asleep by 8 p.m., but never once encountered noise issues. Ala Moana Shopping Center is 8 minutes' walk away; it includes a Foodland grocery where prices were surprisingly low, by Hawaii standards. The walk to Waikiki central is a good 20 minutes, but it's always pleasant and safe. Net-net, I had an excellent experience here. For the price, I cannot imagine a better place to stay in or around Waikiki.
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Ilikai Marina Ocean Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378919
-+1 808 949-4505
Waikiki Oahu
1

Bad Business Practice/Disgusting Studios

  • 1 of 5
I arrived to find many roaches in the studio, multiple stains & filth on the carpet, cigarette smoke coming in through the vent from next door. I went to the office of Hawaiian Condo Resorts to talk to a female employee who was wonderful to us. She agreed to move us to another studio. We encountered the same problem, disgusting and filthy carpet and cigarette smoke. We couldn't tolerate that so we went back to the office to check for other studios in other buildings. The female employee wasn't there and the male employee who was already had an attitude and was very grouchy and said he had no control over the smoke, blah blah and wouldn't help us out. I got so angry as I am deaf and he didn't want to deal with a deaf person. He didn't want to communicate. I had to leave the office as I was so mad. I sent email to the President of the company. He NEVER responded. I also expected a partial refund as the agreement stated that it was negotiable at the manager's discretion. Do NOT stay here or deal with that rental company!!!
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: On 3/2/12, this client called our office to inquire on the availability of a budget Ilikai Marina city view studio with full kitchen for the period 3/15/12 through 3/27/12. He was offered a City View Ilikai Marina Studio with full kitchen for a rate of $590.00 per week + tax and applicable fees which the client accepted.

On 3/17/12, the client came to our office stated that he was unhappy with his unit because the neighbors were smoking and he could smell it through the Air Conditioner vent and he found several roaches in the unit. Our staff suggested that he transfer rooms.
We transferred the tenant on 3/17/12, to another unit in the same building. On 3/19/12 client again called our office and complained that the unit next door to his new unit also had smokers and he also stated at that time he would like a two bedroom two bath condo. During the course of our meeting, our staff explained that we did not have any Two Bedrooms available in our inventory. When client asked what we could do about the smoking and he was informed that we could talk to the neighbors, but over and above that we have no control over units not in our inventory.
It is important to note that it was only in the later stages of the meeting with the client on 3/19/12, that the staff member who client states was grouchy discovered that the client was hearing impaired. As the middle of March is still very busy for us, we did not have any other units to move him to for several days
It saddens us that we could not find a condo unit in our inventory which was acceptable by the client’s standards and he checked out early. This in an unfair critique of our unit.. Our Owner takes great pains to facilitate a regular pest abatement program to keep any such problems in check. Monitoring and policing smoking inside of units can be a very hard to do.

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $76 Per night

Waikiki Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$76
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote