JAMES BOND'S MOUNTAINTOP VINEYARD ESTATE

Cassandra Mortier

Speaks spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type estate
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Cassandra Mortier

Speaks spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

JAMES BOND'S MOUNTAINTOP VINEYARD ESTATE

Healdsburg Estate Rental Photos and Description

Estate, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

100+ acre vineyard estate at 2500 feet elevation overlooking a stunning valley below. The house is located in the hills above Hopland, which is about 30 minutes north of Healdsburg, overlooking the entire Upper Russian River Wine Valley. Tranquility awaits on this peaceful estate that borders thousands of acres of national forest. Relax on the patio while taking in the view and watching the eagles and hawks glide by your eyes.

Ultramodern house completed in 2011 has radiant heat in concrete floors with a gourmet kitchen. The entire south wall of the house is floor to ceiling glass with amazing views from every room.

Each of the three bedrooms and the living room has a set of double doors that opens up onto the patio. Each room also has a spectacular view of mountains and vineyards and you can see it all from bed when you wake up in the morning.

Wood burning fireplace (wood stove) creates warm fires on cool nights and makes for a lovely time with friends enjoying the local wines.

The stargazing at the house is amazing.

The master bath has queen bed and walk in closet. Each of the other two bedrooms also has a queen bed. The den has a full size pullout sofabed.

On site caretaker is available to answer questions and make sure you are well taken care of during your visit.

Keywords: vineyard, wine country, anderson valley, healdsburg, napa, sonoma, hopland, mendocino

More Details
Guestbook comments from the owner
"Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us and our friends. It was breathtakingly amazing! I loved waking up each morning to the gorgeous view! It was also very peaceful, ... it was just what we needed. It was definitely an experience that we were all so happy to have, and I felt so lucky to have found you and your home! ... we had a private yoga instructor come in from Ukiah to give us a beautiful morning flow. It was perfect!"
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Cassandra Mortier

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We live in San Francisco and this is our second home. Our son keeps us in SF most of the time, so we decided to rent out or second home from time to time.

Cassandra Mortier purchased this estate in 2005

It is very peaceful and an easy freeway drive from San Francisco, much easier to get to than Napa.

The property abuts federal forest land and is very serene and peaceful. You are on top of the world. Morning you can wake to find yourself above the clouds in the valley below.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type estate
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
James Bond's Mountaintop Vineyard Estate
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
James Bond's Mountaintop Vineyard Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378867vb
+1 707.338.2549
Healdsburg Sonoma County
San Francisco
5

Magic - incredible views and perfectly relaxing

  • 5 of 5
We spent the weekend here and didn't want to leave. The views are breathtaking and can be enjoyed from every room of the house - sunsets were extraordinary. The hilltop setting means you can see it all and the privacy creates a contemplative environs. The lack of neighbors resulted in fantastic star gazing after dark!

The house has a great floor plan where people can comfortably gather together or break off into small groups. House flow allows for easy indoor and outdoor living. We were there on a hot summer weekend, but kept discussing how cozy it would be on a cold day to crank up the radiant floor heating and enjoy the fire.

The house was perfectly appointed with everything we needed for our stay. Kitchen was stocked with necessary tools (we cooked dinner every night) and plenty of towels.

I've often had to nudge owners to give instructions for entering the house. This owner sent me the info and answered every question immediately. Major points for owner being proactive, responsive and thorough.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you had such a relaxing time at our home. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We do hope you will be able to return so that you can see just how cozy and inviting it is in the colder months as well. Thanks again!
business
James Bond's Mountaintop Vineyard Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378867vb
+1 707.338.2549
Healdsburg Sonoma County
San Francisco
4

nice place, helpful owner

  • 4 of 5
This place is definitely off the beaten path, which contributes to the peaceful getaway experience. The view is *fantastic*, and you can see a ton of stars at night. The owner was very helpful in recommending things to do (we rented a boat on Clear Lake and hit a couple of wineries).

Hit a grocery store on the way in, and you should be all set. The kitchen was a little skimpy on cooking tools depending on how fancy you want to get, but we improvised and it worked out fine. Decor is nice, and everyone had plenty of room to sprawl out.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, the views and stargazing are incredible. We are so glad you enjoyed your time. We appreciate your review and hope that you will consider a second stay in the future. Thanks again!
business
James Bond's Mountaintop Vineyard Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378867vb
+1 707.338.2549
Healdsburg Sonoma County
San Francisco, CA
4

Gorgeous Views

  • 4 of 5
We traveled with two 1 year olds and 5 adults. The house and decor are minimalist in style perfect as it really shows off the amazing views. Getting to the property was a bit of an issue as the signs to the house number near the gate were not visible when we arrived (knocked over) but we placed it up for our other party to find more easily. We enjoyed are stay quite a bit but there were some missing amenities. Could not find beach towels, some kitchen items but nothing too extensive. All and all it was a very nice stay and the assistance from the owner in setting up wine tastings was great!

There was an amazing pizza place about 20 minutes away!
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the towels and adding to the kitchen supplies, they have been added to our next shopping list! Because of guests like yourselves, we are able to continually improve the quality of stay at our home. We appreciate your input!
business
James Bond's Mountaintop Vineyard Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378867vb
+1 707.338.2549
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Omaha, NE, USA
4

Good Overall

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay here, but were surprised that it was about 2 hours from Napa. The location has a beautiful view. I would go as far as to say stunning. There was some issues with the radio, some dirty towels, but that was not a huge deal. Wished they had a grill and some other essentials, but overall we enjoyed our stay. Can only get ahold of manager via email.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us again.

The house is a very easy drive from San Francisco because it is nearly all freeway - there is only one traffic light on the way once you get on the golden gate bridge. It is easy to access wineries and other attractions in Sonoma and Mendocino counties from the house but Napa county and the valley are a bit of a drive, that is true.

We are very sorry if you had a dirty towel and are working with the cleaner to ensure this never happens again. The manager will quickly respond to any issues our guests have via email or cell phone, and there are always extra towels and linens at the house.

We do have a grill and if it is not outside then it is in the outside closet.

If anybody would like help on what to do or see while at the house or to have a masseuse or yoga instructor come to the house please inquire!
business
James Bond's Mountaintop Vineyard Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378867vb
+1 707.338.2549
Healdsburg Sonoma County
San Francisco Bay Area
4

Yes, it is Mountaintop

  • 4 of 5
The location was stunning, the scenery amazing. The property, as promised, was certainly modern. The property is faily isolated from Hopland (about 8+ miles of twisting roads, etc.). All of this was as exptected. Kitchen was fully equipped and furnishings comfortable.

Couldn't quite get the tv to work, but really wasn't there to watch tv. Given its location on the hilltop, we happened to experience chilly weather. Certainly not the fault of the owner.

Charming town of Hopland had no grocery store. But we were advised of that. Ukiah or Healdsburg best bet for food.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alex,
Thank you for taking the time to review the property and to comment on your experience. We appreciate your input and are glad that your stay was an enjoyable one. We do hope to see you again!
business
James Bond's Mountaintop Vineyard Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378867vb
+1 707.338.2549
Healdsburg Sonoma County
San Francisco
4

Mountain top

  • 4 of 5
Beautiful place, though further from SF than I would have liked. Spacious, beautiful views. Missing some amenities - toilet paper, wastebaskets, soap dish in the shower, tissues. Away from everything, so if one wants seclusion, he has it. However, if you want to go out to dinner or drive up after dark, forget about it.
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: There are wastebaskets in each bedroom, each bathroom, and the kitchen. In addition there is toilet paper stocked in the walk in closet in the master bedroom in addition to that under each sink in each of the bathrooms. There is liquid body wash, but a soap dish is also present in each shower. Should anybody need anything during their stay they can contact the on site caretaker.

We make the drive from San Francisco door to door in about one hour and 45 minutes or 2 hours if there is heavy traffic - it is a straight shot on the highway and 99 miles from the Golden Gate bridge without a single traffic light and only one stop sign. When we drive to St. Helena or Calistoga in Napa, it takes longer because the traffic in Napa Valley is always bad.

I am glad they enjoyed their stay and we hope everybody does as well. Please contact us should you need anything during your stay and we will do our best to provide it. Also, there are a few good places to eat within 10-15 minutes away, and tons more within 30 minutes.

Map

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
in Hopland
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
in Hopland

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Healdsburg Estate Rental Rates

Notes

  • 400/nt 2200/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Introductory special rate of $400 per night 2200/wk 3 night min
  • Fall 2012 rates 500/night 2500/wk 3 night min
  • all rates are cash. credit cards will incur a 2.5% processing fee
  • Cleaning fee of $125; lodging tax of 13%

Amenities

Amenities

Healdsburg Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Covered Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Mobile Phone
  • Wood Stove
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1) all new beds, all new furniture, all new house!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Television
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Attractions:
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • fishing
  • hiking
Notes:
vineyard views

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,040 - $3,180 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$4,500 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8