Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SPACIOUS 2 story 4/2 NESTLED BETWEEN CORAL GABLES AND COCONUT GROVE

Alina

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, Every language with Google Translate!!!
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Alina

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, Every language with Google Translate!!!
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS 2 story 4/2 NESTLED BETWEEN CORAL GABLES AND COCONUT GROVE

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

Coconut Grove House Rental Photos and Description

AWESOME AND RELAXING MIAMI GETAWAY!!!!

VILLA ROSA MIAMI IS A 2 STORY SPACIOUS 4 BEDROOM VILLA BY COCONUT GROVE AND CORAL GABLES. Prime location. Everything you need is in this immaculately clean, beautiful house. The best price for a property this huge and in this prime location. Guaranteed!

Perfect for family reunions, cruise layovers, families taking kids to University of Miami, visiting to attend a wedding locally, a stop before or after visiting the Florida Keys or on your way to or from Orlando. Ideal for groups wanting a quiet, relaxing vacation in paradise away from home with everything you need at your fingertips.

A 2-story, 4 bedroom 2 bath villa with over 2,700 sq. ft. of central air conditioned and heated living space. Relax and savor South Florida weather from the private second floor tropically furnished terrace with unobstructed views of Downtown and Coral Gables a beautiful sunset and sunrise. Perfect for enjoying your morning coffee, lunch, dinner, drinks, etc. You will not want to leave. The villa is close to all Miami has to offer including the Port of Miami, Bayside, Miami International Airport, South Beach, Miami Beach and several casinos. All from 5-8 miles away. Location, location, location!

Villa Rosa has 4 luxuriously furnished bedrooms, 2 bedrooms upstairs and 2 bedrooms downstairs. There is a beautiful new kitchen with wood cabinets, granite countertops and all appliances. Features master bedroom on the first floor and a master bedroom on the second floor. The upstairs master bedroom has its own mini refrigerator, microwave oven and dinette. The new kitchen is fully equipped including dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, blender, etc. Coffee, tea, sugar, creamer and spices and condiments are included. The upstairs bathroom has a Jacuzzi and separate shower. The villa has 5 HD TV’s, cable, (1 in every room) free WIFI and a washer and dryer. There is a courtyard with a patio table and chair set, a BBQ, and a lush private backyard with avocado, mango and orange trees. The front of the house has a cozy porch. Beach towels and coolers are provided for your convenience.

GUEST ACCESS. You will be met at check-in by the owner and provided a key to the villa. A private driveway which accommodates up to 2-3 cars is just steps from your front door.

More than 8 guests will be permitted at the owner’s discretion and additional charges will apply.

MUST 21 OR OVER TO BOOK and valid ID will be required.

A tailored to your needs guide to Miami things to do places to go shopping groceries etc. will be provided upon your arrival and/or will be provided by e-mail prior to your arrival upon request to help you plan your vacation. Your host lives close by and is available to provide excellent service to suit your specific requests.

Villa Rosa has been in the family for many years. Located in a safe, quiet residential neighborhood, it is within 2 or 3 blocks of shopping, grocery stores and restaurants, free trolleys and other public transportation. Located only 4 blocks from a beautiful park with an Olympic pool, tennis courts, a basketball court, a baseball field, a children’s playground and a library.

Your comfort and enjoyment are my goal. I want you to enjoy my beautiful villa, and have a memorable stay that you will want to experience again and again and be your home away from home. Please contact me if you have any questions. Call or text Alina at 786-271-1081 or e-mail me at xeniaxenia1931@gmail.com.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Alina (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, Every language with Google Translate!!!
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

About Alina

I know what a traveler needs when away from home. The home I am listing has been in my family for many years. The property has flowers, herbs, tropical fruit trees and native palms. Orchids, Mangoes and avocado.

Alina purchased this house in 1971

Why Alina chose Coconut Grove

Family reunions and get togethers, cruise layovers, Disney road trip stop, wedding family stays are some of the reasons this is where you want to stay. It is also where I grew up so I am completely familiar with this neighborhood and guarantee you peace, quiet and safety. I live next door so I am able to provide immediate attention to anything you may need. The property is in impeccable condition. Includes iron, ironing board, beach towels, coolers and pantry items in fully equipped newly remodeled kitchen (coffee maker, toaster, crock pot, blender, etc.) Consideration to neighbors, no wild parties and leaving everything like you found it is a must. Absolutely no wild partying allowed.

What makes this house unique

Super quiet safe neighborhood with very little traffic. Centrally located about 10 to 15 minutes from all Miami has to offer!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Villa Rosa was a great place to stay. Exceeded my expectations. I came to Miami for a wedding with family. The house is equipped with everything needed. A brand new kitchen had just been built! The beds are comfortable and the house is very well appointed. Everything is very clean. Parking right by the front door in the private driveway. The owner is very welcoming. She provided a detailed guide to the house, grocery stores in the area, places to go, shopping and tourist attractions. She was also available any time. I will stay here whenever I come back to Miami. The neighborhood is quiet and safe.
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SPACIOUS 2 story 4/2 NESTLED BETWEEN CORAL GABLES AND COCONUT GROVE
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 19 reviews
5

Literally A Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

I want to first tell how sweet, kind, pleasant, and officiant Mrs. Alina is and were on our stay at her place! Her and her husband were the best!!!! I felt like we had known them forever!!!!! This place is beautiful!!!!!! Close to everything!!!!! The place came with everything you would need to feel comfortable and to feel at home during your stay!!!! And for that reason we have booked again to return!!! I think the Kendrick's have found a permenent place to travel to. . . Home Away From Home!!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cannot wait to see you again!!! Thanks so much. It was truly my pleasure...
5

Great Location - very comfortable home

  • 5 of 5

6 of us stayed for a week to attend the Miami Open for the finals. Alina and her husband, Greg, could not have been more gracious. The house was perfect for us.. comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen and plenty of comfy seating. TVs in the LR and every bedroom were a bonus. The 2 bathrooms had plenty of towels and lots of shampoo, conditioners, shower gels etc.. such a nice touch. It was great to have beach towels provided. We LOVED the upstairs balcony and spent a lot of time there in the mornings drinking coffee and sipping cocktails in the evening.

Villa Rosa is in a GREAT location.. close to so many wonderful neighborhoods and easy access to Key Biscayne and Miami and S Beach. Would DEFINITELY stay in Villa Rosa on our next trip to Miami.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Tish!!! You were terrific guests. Hope to see you again soon.
4

Annual Girls Trip!!!!!

  • 4 of 5

This year we celebrated our 3rd Annual Girls Getaway (8 ladies). The home was spacious, clean and well kept. The renters live next door and were friendly, helpful and ready to assist us at anytime with anything (directions, bigger frying pan, clogged shower). We enjoyed our stay, the bottle of wine and look forward to staying again next year. Thank you for being so kind and allowing our friend that arrived early due to an early flight to check-in before the check-in time. Thanks Again, Barbie and Crew

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Really Nice and cheap place

  • 5 of 5

Really nice, clean and cheap place. Close to everything

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Spacious, clean with great second floor terrace.

  • 5 of 5

Close to conveniences, groceries etc. Short distance from the high end shopping area of Coral Gables. Golf course not far away. Comfortable beds.

All in all a pleasant stay.

Alina and her husband are great to deal with. When the Internet was interrupted they looked after it immediately.

They also allowed our small dog to have a vacation with us. Great time. Make sure to visit the Cafe Vialetto for great Italian food. Thanks. Brian and Lynda , Toronto

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
2

Awesome property, terrible owner

  • 2 of 5

I was in Miami for my wedding and booked this property. It's exactly as you see in pictures. Very clean and well-maintained and perfect for large group travel. My experience would have been excellent had it not been for the property owner, Alina. She was incredibly difficult to deal with. In our email exchanges prior to my booking she was unpleasant. I had a question regarding the group size and when I emailed her my question she became very unreasonable. She reiterated to me several times that she lives right in front of the property and we couldn't "sneak extra people into the property." I had been inquiring because the size of my group hadn't been confirmed so I wanted to know what the rules were. She reiterated this several times. She was projecting her previous negative experiences onto new guests; this goes against the point of hospitality.

When we arrived, Alina was nice. She gave us a tour of the property and answered our questions. Since our group was meeting from different parts of the country we had 3 cars between us. We were able to park all 3 cars on a single lane driveway. I asked her for 3 keys for each pairing in our group (6 people) and asked her about street parking. Later I had some friends come visit and I received several texts from her with a very rude tone telling me the number of people that could stay in the property. She questioned my motives for asking about street parking and needing 3 keys. I explained to her my friends were visiting for an hour (which is allowed since in her home guide she mentions that my guests are welcome to park in the driveway) and would leave soon. I even offered to provide her the great reviews I've received from property owners to help her understand that I would leave her home in excellent condition.

The next day I had a photographer come by and the photographer parked in the lane as the 5th car. I had not realized this and would have asked her to move her car had I known. Alina stormed to the property door and proceeded to yell at me, telling me I had been snippy with her and to get out of the house and that I should be grateful to be at her property. I was very shocked and immediately asked the photographer to move her car. This is something I would have done had Alina come to the door and requested the car to be moved nicely. I have never been treated so poorly. I would suggest only staying here if you don't mind dealing with a difficult personality.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you feel that way. From the time you inquired and continuing through a number of communications, you were insisting on not paying the listed rate. I had an awful gut feeling, and was inclined not to allow your booking. You were insistent on booking, so I ultimately agreed and even waived any request for a security deposit. Right after booking, you stated I had told you that 10 persons could stay in the property. I said no such thing. As the listing clearly states (and the pictures show), the maximum capacity is 8. I was NEVER informed that any wedding would be taking place. Had I been told what you really intended to do, I would never have accepted the booking. I have welcomed many families staying at my property while attending a wedding. It has always been a wonderful experience for them, as reviews here and on other sites will show. Guests had never before used the house for wedding activities. They usually have a bridal suite in a hotel or at or at the venue of their wedding, where they have a team come over to get them ready. This is a quiet, safe neighborhood of single-family homes, and it is not designed to accommodate an invasion of people and cars for a wedding. You and your guests parked 3 cars in the driveway, and there were at least 2 more cars parked at the property. On Saturday, I heard unusual traffic and went outside. I saw many cars arriving. One person, who said she came to do your makeup, even parked on the City’s sidewalk. I politely asked her to move the car, because the Miami Police do not allow anybody to park on the City’s sidewalks and they patrol this neighborhood. I explained to her that she ran the risk of getting ticketed and having her car towed, but she refused to move the car and park it legally nearby. After texting you and waiting awhile, I politely told you that she needed to move the car. A man stormed out of the house and screamed at me, saying that none of you had to do anything I said and that you would all do as you pleased. He was really scary and threatening. I told him I was concerned that the police would ticket and tow cars that were parked illegally. He said he didn’t care. I said and did nothing further. Finally, someone decided to move the car. There was excessive wear and tear on the property, because there were so many people there. I had to bear the costs due to my courtesy to you of waiving a damage deposit. You are right, my property is great!

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Miami International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Xixon
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Metrorail 2 miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-95 2
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Xixon
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Key Biscayne and South Beach
Car: recommended

South Beach, Coconut Grove, Coral Gables, Key Biscayne, Vizcaya Castle, Planetarium, Museum of Science, Deering Estate, Seaquarium, Jungle Island, Water Parks, Zoo, historic Venetian pool in Coral Gables, Shenandoah Park and Olympic pool 2 blocks away, Magic City Casino 4 miles away, Gulfstream Racetrack Casino and Shopping Center 15 miles away. Miami International Airport 4 miles away, Ft. Lauderdale International Airport 18 miles away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $199 Per night

Coconut Grove House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
May 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$329
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$229
From
$249
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4, 2015
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$389
From
$429
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
7/11-8/15/2015
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$279
From
$299
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Aug15-31,2015
Aug 16 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$209
From
$239
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Sept1-30,2015
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$219
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Oct 1-Nov 5-2015
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$249
From
$259
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov 6-24,2015
Nov 6 2015 - Nov 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$359
From
$389
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
11/25/15-3/31/16
Nov 25 2015 - Mar 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$399
From
$449
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring/Summer 2016
Apr 1 2016 - May 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$309
From
$329
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day 2016
May 26 2016 - May 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$429
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$199
From
$239
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Cleaning fee $150
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is paid - OVER 7 GUESTS UP TO 10 GUESTS EACH ADDITIONAL GUEST OVER 7 WILL PAY $20 or $30 PER DAY PER GUEST. ID REQUIRED UPON CHECK-in

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Coconut Grove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1bathroom first floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet , Beautiful spa like bathroom
  • Spa bathroom upstairs contains Jacuzzi, separate shower, bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master bedroom 2 downstairs - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Master bdr upstairs w minifridge - 1 queen
  • Option to use 2 inflatable twin size mattresses
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Owner lives nearby and is available to meet your needs 24/7 upon your request. GUESTS OVER 8 WILL BE CHARGED $30 PER DAY PER GUEST OVER 8. A DEPOSIT WILL BE REQUIRED UPON CHECK IN IF OVER 8 GUESTS STAY.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote