Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Newly Renovated Mariners Watch Villa, Close to Beach and Pool

Karen Glass

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Karen Glass

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Newly Renovated Mariners Watch Villa, Close to Beach and Pool

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4

Premier Rated Newly Renovated 1 BR Mariner's Watch Villa. These villas are the closest to the beach and the pool. It is also located a short distance from The Sanctuary Hotel and Night Heron Park.

Unlike some Kiawah rentals, this villa offers you the security and amenities of full Resort privileges. This gives you access to Kiawah's swimming pools, parks and cafes, 24/7 check in, golf/tennis discounts up to 25%, a free island shuttle, advance reservations for island dining, and the security of round the clock Front Desk assistance.

Karen Glass (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your condo couldn't be more perfect for us. We are in love w/ KI! Thank you for all your help making this trip possible for us! This friend greeted us at the pond near your condo!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Newly Renovated Mariners Watch Villa, Close to Beach and Pool
average rating of 4.8 based on 6 reviews
Ohio
5

perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as described, very clean, couldn't ask for a better location being short walk from beach as well as nicest pool and park.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Cincinnati, Ohio
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The condo is in an excellent location...close to the beach and pool. However it was not clean upon arrival but the owner is refunding the cleaning cost. The owner was very responsive to my concerns. I am sure it will be corrected for the next renter.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very dismayed to hear that the unit was not cleaned properly prior to your arrival. We were very concerned that this had happened and immediately contacted our property manager at the resort who said, "the past 2 weeks have been our busiest on the resort but that is no excuse". The resort agreed to repay the cleaning expense and we passed this on to our renters. We were very concerned that this had happened and we were assured by the resort that they would look into it with the housekeeping department.
Wilmington, North Carolina
5

Perfect Kiawah Escape!

  • 5 of 5

Many thanks to Karen for being so mindful and quick to respond to any questions we had. Our trip could not have been any better (even with the incoming tropical depression). The condo was in a perfect spot. We had friends staying in Turtle Point and they would load up the car and drive to where we were just so they could go out on our beach access. It's just across the parking lot. The nice thing about this access was that it was shaded, had about 3 shower areas AND had bathrooms. The other accesses we saw had only 1 or 2 showers and NO bathrooms. Rent a bike while you are here too. We had a wonderful time biking with the kids on the abundant paths up to Freshfield's to get ice cream. When we were leaving, we asked the kids if they wanted to come back again next year....with HUGE grins on their faces, it was unanimous, "YES". Thanks again Karen! P.S. the condo had everything we needed and housekeeping was very prompt to bring towels, blankets , pillows etc...

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
New Albany, IN
5

My favorite vacation EVER!

  • 5 of 5

Kiawah is an incredible place, everywhere you look there's lush greenery and a cool "woodsy" feeling. Lots of trees and nature galore. Then, you take a walk down a short pathway and viola - the lush landscape clears and you're standing in front of the ocean. Ahhhh. A BEAUTIFUL beach with about 100 feet of packed sand (not the kind that gets in your beach bag and drives you crazy). Folks were playing football, frisbee, riding bikes, etc. on the beach. Even still, it wasn't crowded in the least. I've been to many beaches and this was my favorite - it was absolutely a family setting. I would recommend this villa highly... it was a very short walk to the beach, just across the villa parking lot and you're there. Not to mention, it was across the street from Night Heron Park/Pool/Restaurant. My husband and I decided that it was pretty much as centrally located as you could get. It was well appointed with granite, nice decor and above all, it was CLEAN. I am super picky about that and it met my expectations very well. Another great thing about this villa was that it's part of the golf resort which means you are catered to - bike delivery, food delivery, pool access, etc. The owner was very helpful and responded to our questions asap. One last thing... it's HOT in SC. Really HOT. But, every time we stepped into our villa, it was cool as a cucumber. That's pretty important, esp to my hubby. :) Ahhh, I'm missing Kiawah and our little villa right now. I have recommended this place to my friends and relatives - you won't regret it. We can't wait to go back. Hope you go and have as much fun as we did. Make sure to rent bikes and explore the island!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
NY, NY
5

Perfect location, extremely inviting.

  • 5 of 5

Located within walking distance from pool and beach, we had a great vacation!. The bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in. Drinks in the afternoon on the enclosed porch, watching the flat screen tv from the living room or bedroom was heaven! A great kitchen area, if you have kids its easy to feed them breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I can't wait to go back. Make sure and rent bikes to ride on the beach. Great fun.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Other Activities: shelling, health/beauty spa, shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$4,000
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,000
$7,500
 
 
Fall
Sep 8 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$5,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning $100
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 13.5%
Notes $175-325/nt - $1050-2000/wk US Dollars
Mar, Apr, May .. $200/night .. $ 1200/week;
Jun, Jul, Aug .. $325/night .. $2000/week;
Sep, Oct ....... $250/night .. $ 1500/week;
Nov-Feb ........ $175/night .. $ 1050/week;
SC tax 13.5%;
Please add $85 departure cleaning fee for rentals less than one week.;
Please add $20/day for Kiawah Island Golf Resort fee
Dates Available: Year Round

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kiawah Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Resort Privileges available, including use of Resort Pools. Two Flat Screen TV's. Screened-in Porch.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote