SPRING AND SUMMER 2014 SPECIAL! $550 PER WEEK FOR 2 PEOPLE

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPRING AND SUMMER 2014 SPECIAL! $550 PER WEEK FOR 2 PEOPLE

Milolii House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Sun Tracks Across the Water ---

Sun Tracks Cross the Water

Beautiful panoramic sunset views across the curvature of the earth. Close enough to watch whales, away from crowds and the beaten tourist path, your vacation starts here. This brand new custom vacation house is 600 feet (about 200 meters) elevation and in the most comfortable climate in the Hawaiian islands and probably in the world.

After spending a day fishing, hiking, golfing, driving, sightseeing or shopping, you come back to this tranquil home. Having a glass of wine on the lanai, you enjoy the sun gradually setting over the horizon or the moon rise casting a column of light cross the water.

This 2 story house sits on one acre

This 2 story house on one acre offers 2 bedrooms and one bath. Bamboo cabinets surround a custom kitchen/dining area. It is fully equipped for your comfort and convenience. We think that cooking and eating are a part of vacation, so we purposely attached a custom dining table to a gas range/oven. You can cook and eat among enjoyable conversations and wonderful views a the same time.

Keywords: house, romantic, peaceful, country, views, close to ocean and beach,

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english

We built this house. We wanted to build a house where we would like to spend our times.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spring and Summer 2014 Special! $550 per week for 2 people
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Spring and Summer 2014 Special! $550 per week for 2 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349673vb
Milolii Kona Coast
4

The Pictures on VRBO don't do this house justice!

The Pictures on VRBO don't do this house justice!
  • 4 of 5
The manager was unable to meet us upon our arrival, but everything was just as she said in our contract as well as other correspondence. The house is very well stocked with all the kitchen amenities you would need for your time there. It is quite the distance to town for groceries so make sure you buy a few staples before you arrive. Once there you'll be presently surprised at what was left from the previous guests. So don't buy the big jar of mayo until you survey what's there. Then make your grocery list.
INSIDE: Loved the openness of the kitchen and living room. Nice size bedrooms. Enjoyed how the breeze came in the windows and cooled the whole house off. Didn't need to have an air conditioned house while we were there. Very comfortable! Enjoyed having all the large windows in the main part of the house, couldn't stop looking out of them. We were glad for the washer and dryer, so we didn't have to bring as many clothes.
OUTSIDE: Absolutely loved sitting on the deck. One day we sat outside all day and didn't leave. We really liked the reclining lawn chairs on the deck and thought they were comfortable. Hope to find some back here in CO. Got to enjoy seeing the whales. One day someone started ringing a bell from another house and we were wondering what that was all about and then realized it's the bell ring for the whales. I guess when that neighbor sees a whale he lets the surrounding area know there is one in the ocean. How thoughtful! Enjoyed taking the hike to the black sand beach, very beautiful and secluded.
Didn't want our vacation to end. Hope to come back some day.
  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring and Summer 2014 Special! $550 per week for 2 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349673vb
Milolii Kona Coast
Ohio
5

Beautiful Place! Beautiful View! Whales Whales Whales!

  • 5 of 5
We rented this home for our friends who were coming to spend some time with us while we were vacationing on the Big Island. Our friends just loved it! The woodwork and floors were beautiful and everything looked and smelled new. The balcony had a wonderful view of the bay and whales could be seen from the balcony. We went over one night and had dinner with our friends and the kitchen was so well equipped...if you wanted to do some gourmet cooking...everything was there that could be needed. Thanks for sharing your lovely home with our friends!
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so glad that your friends enjoyed the house. We are also glad that you were able to watch whales. Mahalo nui loa for choosing our Milolii house. Hope to have you back!
business
Spring and Summer 2014 Special! $550 per week for 2 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349673vb
Milolii Kona Coast
5

Just what we wanted.

  • 5 of 5
We had never been to the "Big Island" before, and wanted to relax and see some of both the leeward, and windward side. This location allowed us to do just that. We stayed for 2 weeks, and while the location was good for us, the house and owners were better than that. Naomi had told us they would not be able to greet us because of our arrival time, but she did anyway because she was worried we could not find the place. She informed us she found the last renters had some problems with the washer, but thought it was now OK. A couple days later, I emailed her and asked where there was a laundry mat, because we couldn't make the washer work. Two days later, Paul and her showed up with a new washer!!(Didn't think a repairman could get there in time) They now have 2 workable washers. I found that Paul had built most or all of this house, and it was very apparent, because it looked like a labor of love. Everything seemed new, even the broken washer, and the attention to detail by both Paul and Naomi was very apparent. It was kinda like driving a new car, you didn't want to get that first spot of dirt on it. We put 1,000 miles on the car and tried to see everything (didn't make it), but one thing that stands out was about a mile from the house. We packed a lunch in their cooler, took their beach chairs, and went to a point we could see from the deck, and almost got splashed when the whales came by slapping their tails. The location, house, supplies, and owners were GREAT, and we would sure do it again.
Five plus stars.
Thanks again Paul & Naomi
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the great review. It is not hard to keep the house in good condition because of the guests like you --- using the house as your own house. We are fortunate to have the guests like you. Thank you for choosing our Milolii house. Hope to see you again!
business
Spring and Summer 2014 Special! $550 per week for 2 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349673vb
Milolii Kona Coast
Akron, Ohio
5

pam and jim akron ohio

  • 5 of 5
This property is everything it says and more. Clean, clean, clean. Beautiful. Very quiet. Beautiful view of the ocean. The house has everything needed for a wonderful stay. We stayed for 9 nights. Loved the kitchen, the outdoor grill, the view of the ocean. Visited the black beach and saw sea turtles, visited the National Park for one day. Our trip did have a one problem, Jim needed to go to the emergency room and thank God for the Kona Hospital and their staff. Jim spent 5 days in the hospital with an emergency appendectomy. Naomi and Paul are wonderful, they extended our stay, offered to help us with any arrangements. Naomi even visited Jim in the Hospital, and he loved the chocolates she brought him. Thank goodness for the washer and dryer at the house. Jim is making a great recovery and we hope to return to enjoy the island soon, and this time explore more. Thank you Paul and Naomi. And thank you Kona Community Hospital.
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderfu reveiw.
We were very concerned about Jim's illness. We are so glad that he is doing well. Hope to see you soon.
business
Spring and Summer 2014 Special! $550 per week for 2 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349673vb
Milolii Kona Coast
Alberta, Canada
5

Tranquil setting

  • 5 of 5
We just returned from our vacation on the Big island. We had one week in a golf resort and one week in the Millolli house. The house is definitely our favorite, it is perfect for a peaceful vacation. Paul & Naomi are wonderful hosts, and had Kona coffee ready for us. There are coolers & beach chairs to take on your daily trips, so picnics are easy. There is nothing you are missing in this house to prepare fabulous meals, and enjoy Lanai dinning. The kitchen island and table are set up so everyone can join in the cooking , the open concept keeps everyone involved. In the mornings, we enjoyed our coffee on the Lanai and watched humpback whales just off shore. At night we would walk down the driveway and look at the stars, the night is so black here. This house is the perfect place to get out of the tourist area and really enjoy Hawaii. You can still travel from here to Kona to enjoy dinner out, or just eat in, with our own BBQ it was easy. We also travelled to the volcano, black and green sand beaches from here.The pictures of the inside are good, but being there, you will notice the attention to detail and perfection of the home. We will definitely come back some day...thanks again Paul & Naomi.
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very very much for staying at our vacation rental, enjoying the house, using/cleaning the house so nicely and giving us your wonderful review!! We look forward to seeing you again.
business
Spring and Summer 2014 Special! $550 per week for 2 people
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349673vb
Milolii Kona Coast
usa
5

Private Getaway

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I just returned from out our honeymoon on the Big Island and we decided to stay at this rental and we were not disappointed. The owners, Paul and Naomi were very accommodating and answered all questions we had prior to and during our stay. The listing is very accurate. This rental is in a quite little town with a vast ocean view. We wanted to be able to travel to the touristy locations but not live in the middle of it. So we chose this location between Kona and the Volcanoes. We also were looking for perfect weather, which is what we experienced with sunny, 80deg, and a cool breeze everyday. If you don't mind driving this is a great location. You can find restaurants 30min away and if you don't want to eat out then you have a full kitchen. We were not disappointed and would recommend this place to family friends.
Missing it already. Thanks so much Paul and Naomi!
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review and for using/cleaning the house so nicely as your own house. We are so honored that you chose our house for your honeymoon. Hope you come back again. Mahalo nui loa, Paul and Naomi

Map

Map

Nearest Motorway
2.4 Miles

Other Activities: whale watching

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Milolii House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $500 - $700/wk
  • US Dollars
  • June - October Special $550 per week for 2 people!
  • Extra $15 per person per night.
  • Minimum stay -- one week
  • If the house is left reasonably clean, there will be no cleaning fee.
  • TAT/GE #W40943164-01

Amenities

Amenities

Milolii House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
General:
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) beautiful bamboo bedroom set, Double Beds (1) captain's bed allows more floor space
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • CD Player
  • Books
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Barbecue
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking