Great house in excellent location
Submitted: October 3, 2012
Stayed: September 2012
My wife & I very much enjoyed our stay at this house for our first anniversary. Most everything was perfect except for the fireplace not working as expected and kitchen wear & tear that made it difficult to cook. Overall pretty great. Owner made the rental very easy. We hope to go back.
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children,
Owner's Response: In response to the fireplace not working, we did offer to send someone out to look at it as soon as we received the feedback but the renter declined. We are sorry they had trouble with the kitchen but when they checked in after we had checked in with them, they did not bring up at all and said everything was fine. Otherwise, as always, we would have offered to send someone out to make the repair ASAP.
Update: We have since heard back from the renter and he clarified it was only the cutlery that was dull in the kitchen. We have replaced them with new knives.
As always, thanks for the feedback.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?