INTRACOASTAL WATERFRONT HOME WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BEACH

Sabrina Montemerani

Speaks italian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Sabrina Montemerani

Speaks italian, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

INTRACOASTAL WATERFRONT HOME WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BEACH

Lauderdale-by-the-Sea House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

A great Family House, directly on the Intracoastal Waterway and Lake Santa Barbara, with spectacular views of the waterway from the house and backyard. Enjoy watching million dollar yachts cruise by while lounging in the over-sized pool. A screened-in patio offers plenty of seating for entertaining or just relaxing with morning coffee. Other amenities include a boat dock, custom built playhouse for the children and barbecue grill. The front yard is surrounded by a 10 foot high fichus hedge with many shade trees to insure your privacy. Come enjoy real Florida living! Please let us know what you need to make your Florida vacation wonderful.

Special discount prices on filler reservations only in summer time. e-mail for details on empty dates between current reservations.

Credit Cards Accepted

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Sabrina Montemerani (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks italian, spanish, english

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was really nice in Terra Mar and everything during our vacation went well, we found beautiful hotel for our last night .



The location of the villa, quiet neighborhood and the views to Intercostals were amazing.



So once again many thanks and we truly recommend this villa for our friend coming to Florida.
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 2
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Intracoastal Waterfront Home within walking distance to the beach
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
business
Intracoastal Waterfront Home within walking distance to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378235
954-907-3961
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
Massachusetts
5

Exactly as described

  • 5 of 5
Family of 4, all adults, stayed the first week of February. Location was excellent, house was in good shape, exactly as depicted in photos. The pool, patio, and lanai were well situated and well used. The kitchen was well set up, and the counter convenient for laptops and charging phones - WiFi available, as described. The piano got a bit of use, as well. Great spot for privacy and relaxation, yet convenient to beaches, restaurants, etc. The air conditioning seemed a bit labored at times, but we had some terrific, warm (above average) weather. The fact that the temperature didn't go below 71 at night all week was an added Feb. bonus.
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Chris, I am glad that you have nice time at The Lake House. Thanks Sabrina
business
Intracoastal Waterfront Home within walking distance to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378235
954-907-3961
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Location...Location...Location

  • 4 of 5
My wife and I travel to Southern Florida quite regularly and this was our second stay at the Lake House on Terra Mar. The reason we came back was the location. The back of the home looks out over Lettuce Lake on the Intra where a regular parade of boats in all sizes pass by on a regular basis. And you are still only a block or so away from the beach!

The house is well stocked with all the amenities you need. The ice maker in the refrigerator is broken so you will have to buy ice...but you are also close to numerous shopping and dining establishments so this isn't a big deal.

The only reason I give this a four star rating is the swimming pool was rather murky and a dull greenish yellow when we arrived. Not the crystal clear pool water we enjoyed on our previous visit. Sabrina assured us it was safe. However since It was a Saturday we didn't see a pool man until Monday. There were a team of pool people who came and went during our stay and by Friday, the day before we left, it was finally starting to clear up.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back again and would recommend it to anyone. Unfortunately the house is for sale and may or may not be available when we return.
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our pool requires a cleaning hose attached to the side of the pool to be in position at all times to ensure proper cleaning. Unfortunately the hose had been removed without our knowledge. The pool cleaning company missed the fact that the hose was not properly attached. Operating without the hose installed caused the pool to turn green. Although safe to swim in, it did not have a clear and inviting look. Once the hose was re-installed, the pool returned to its normal clear condition. We have changed pool companies and continue to remind guests that the cleaning hose must not be removed. We appreciate your review. Thanks for staying with us.
Sabrina (Manager) & Alec (owner)
business
Intracoastal Waterfront Home within walking distance to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378235
954-907-3961
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

My home away

  • 5 of 5
All I can say is wow. I had the best time at this lovely home on the bay. The pictures do not do it justice. After traveling ten hours to this quiet oasis was worth the peace. The owner was very accomodating and answered every question. The house was warm and clean. I will be visiting every chance I get. Thank you Sabrina.
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Susana, I am glad that your stay was enjoyable.

I hope to meet you in another occasion.

Sabrina:)
business
Intracoastal Waterfront Home within walking distance to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378235
954-907-3961
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Beautiful, Quiet and Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
Our family has rented several vacation homes in South Florida, but none have been more comfortable and enjoyable than this beautiful property on Terra Mar island! Sabrina was very accommodating and responsive to our inquiries...sorry we didn't get to meet her this trip; maybe next time.

Pictures don't really do justice to the backyard, covered patio area, perfect pool and gorgeous views. The beds are comfortable, showers strong and beach and bath towels plentiful. There are several places inside and outside to lounge, read and relax. The kitchen has everything you need to cook, snack or linger over a good cup of morning coffee.

We spent most of our time around and IN the pool...clean and perfect temperature with pool toys provided (and a diving board for the kids). We enjoyed watching the boats go by and seeing the water turn to glass at dusk. No street noise and only local traffic...loved the quiet.

Close to the beach, plenty of grocery stores, shops and restaurants, this area just off Ocean Blvd is one of our favorites.

Here's my advice: Buy your own ice (icemaker doesn't work...minor) don't try to dry 50 towels at once and remember to reserve plenty of time to do nothing as a fortunate guest in this home away from home...

Highly recommended, already looking to return in the spring!
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joni,Thanks so much for staying with us.. We hope you come again. We always discount repeat guests ! We appreciate you taking the time to review our home. Sabrina:)
business
Intracoastal Waterfront Home within walking distance to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378235
954-907-3961
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
east aurora NY
3

Great views & location but...

Great views & location but...
  • 3 of 5
During rental process the property manager was very responsive and easy to work with. Made renting very easy. This house has beautiful views of lake and intercoastal from both inside and around the pool area.

Unfortunately we found some problems. Upon check-in we immediately noticed the interior oven light on. That was due to the fact the oven door wouldn't stay shut. We tried to no avail to get it to close-even after emailing Sabrina about it-no luck. It remained as such as was unusable throughout our stay.

Ice maker does not work. Apparently it is unfixable. We just made ice-no big deal.

Clothes dryer works fine for smaller loads of clothes however it seemed to be only able to dry 3 towels at a time. This was inconvenient for a beach/pool vacation for 6 people. If this isn't something that can be fixed it really should be replaced.

Finally, two maintenance issues. Some of the master bedroom windows will not close and have to remain ajar. Safety and bug issue.
Pool is surrounded by patio pavers. Several of them are sinking and create an uneven walkway and trip hazards. Most dangerous were the ones around the deep end pool ladder causing the ladder to be loose. We kept the kids off of it as we were afraid it would cause further damage. The pool area needs to have pavers reset.

In the end, it was a nice vacation in a beautiful home which needs some upkeep.

Upon check out I emailed Sabrina x 2 to let her know we had left and our issues as noted above. As of this posting I have yet to receive a response other than an automated response she was out of the office until 8/7/12
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry about the issues you have had during your stay at the Lake House. As like I told you during your stay, the ice-maker is not fixable, there are ice-trays to make the own ice. The refrigerator is pretty new but unfortunately the ice maker does not work. If you check the amenities in the homeaway, we do not say that we do have ice-maker.
The oven door will be replaced this week, I was out of the town but my assistant was on call. The dryer works perfectly, you have had it in air-mode...In the bedroom there was just one small windows not properly closed. We did fix it. . The ladder is not loose. Thanks for all your suggestion. I hope you have had a nice vacation. Best Regards Sabrina
business
Intracoastal Waterfront Home within walking distance to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378235
954-907-3961
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Good time

  • 4 of 5
Had a good time. The house is what you see in the photos. The renting process was easy. A couple of emails and a phone call and it was done. The area is very quiet and safe. There was a lot of stuff that would fall into the pool during the day not a big deal. Most of this was from all the trees and plants which makes it very relaxing area. We sat and watch the boats coming and going. Spending as much time as possible outside. The screen area was very nice for relaxing, reading and getting out of rain but staying outside. We meet the cleaning person, lawn care folks and the outside bug spraying guy. They were all very nice and did their thing and moved on. Just want to say thanks to Sabrina for an easy process and nice house. The Shea's
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Luke for your nice words. I am very happy that you enjoy your stay at The Lake House.I am sorry if I couldn't meet you at this time. I hope to see you and your family in another Floridians adventure! Sabrina:)
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
beach
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lauderdale-by-the-Sea House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
REDUCED RATE 2014
Aug 27 2014 - Nov 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$200
From
$230
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
 
 
Winter 2015
Dec 1 2014 - Apr 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
$8,500
 
 
SUMMER 2015
Apr 16 2015 - Aug 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,590
 

Additional information about rental rates

final cleaning fee $175
heated pool $140
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes The owner pays US $120/ month for electricity costs. Any electricity costs over US $120/ month are the responsibility of the tenant.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lauderdale-by-the-Sea House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1918 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Lakefront
  • Lake View
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
  • Village
  • Resort
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1 baby pack'n play
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Piano
Outside:
  • Child's Swing
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • pier fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • equestrian events
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • snorkeling
  • golf privileges optional
Email Manager Contact Me