Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GET AWAY SPECIALS OCT 18- 25 OR OCT 25-NOV 1 $700.00. CALL 502-639-4259

Meleta White

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Meleta White

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GET AWAY SPECIALS OCT 18- 25 OR OCT 25-NOV 1 $700.00. CALL 502-639-4259

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Silver Shells Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 0-6)

Condo is located on the twelfth floor of the St. Lucia building with a beautiful view of the gulf.

This exquisite unit has a spacious master suite with a king sized bed, a walk in closet and a breath-taking view of the gulf. The master bath features a jetted jacuzzi tub large walk in shower and a double sinks vanity. The 2nd bedroom also has a king sized bed, a full hall bathroom, and another breath-taking view

of the gulf. The unit has a fully equipped kitchen and a full-sized laundry room.

Relax in luxury and enjoy the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico. Come

stay with us and see what everyone it talking about.

Keywords: Silver Shells Resort and Spa, located off Hwy 98 in the heart of Destin, There is no better condominium complex in Destin.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Meleta White (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Get Away Specials Oct 18- 25 or Oct 25-Nov 1 $700.00. Call 502-639-4259
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
business
Get Away Specials Oct 18- 25 or Oct 25-Nov 1 $700.00. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377807vb
-+ 678-699-1667
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
1

Terrible experience

  • 1 of 5
I rented this condo for my parents and myself. My parents arrived before me to find that the property had be damaged from flooding the week prior. The owner admitted to knowing of the damage but failed to check back with the property to make sure repairs had been done before our arrival. The elevator was not working (condo is on 12th floor), the pools were closed, the parking garage was flooded, and the spa was closed for repairs. My parents were very shocked to find this upon arrival with no prior knowledge. In the rental agreement it states that the owner is available 24/7 and that is far from the truth. I tried numerous times to make contact with him to make other arrangements and when I finely did get ahold of him he was not accommodating at all and pushed it onto the cleaning/maintenance company to resolve the issue. Which by the way they were more helpful than he was. I had to find another place for us to stay as there was just no way that we could stay there because of all the damage and a very loud pump pumping water from the garage into the pool. Once arriving back from our vacation I requested a full refund as we were unable to ever even step foot into the condo. I don't feel as if I were asking for more than I deserved due to the neglectful behavior of the property owner. We should have been notified of the damages and given the opportunity to move our vacation to another week or relocate. The owner refused to give a full refund only offering half of our money back which is unacceptable given this situation could have been prevented and the fact that I had to find and pay more for us somewhere else to stay on short notice. Oh and prior to making the decision to rent another location I spoke to the manager at the property who informed me that the damages would not be fixed until the end of the week. This has caused our family a great deal of heartache. If you are going to rent this condo I would defiantly pay by credit card. Which I didn't do because he charges an additional fee. That should have been my first red flag!!
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have always taken great pride in providing excellent service to our guest. We would like to again apologize for falling short of our reviewer's expectations in renting. We feel this was due to acts of nature beyond our control.
Due to exceptionally heavy rain fall we were notified that the elevators were down the week before and that they were under repair at the time.
When the renter notified us of the on going elevator problem, our local property management company immediately went to work on getting them into a larger condo with a working elevator. We count on our local management team to assist us whenever there is a problem with a unit to help us accommodate our guest. After checking into the larger condo on the first night the renter again contacted the owner and told him this condo was not to their liking. Before giving the owner ample time to inquire about other open condos, they moved out and rented somewhere else.
They had access to 2 very nice condos that did not suit them. They had access to the private pool, indoor/outdoor pool and the club house. There was parking on the upper deck. She was offered half her money back even though they had rented at a substantially discounted rate and a cleaning crew had to be hired to clean the condo they stayed in.
We were available through all of this and tried to be fair.
business
Get Away Specials Oct 18- 25 or Oct 25-Nov 1 $700.00. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377807vb
-+ 678-699-1667
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
White
4

I can't say enough

I can't say enough
  • 4 of 5
I just can't say enough about the owner of this condo. Jim went out of his way to make sure we were happy. I probably drove him crazy when I went into a panic over the storms that came through the area but he was always very professional. Just on the customer service alone, I highly recommend renting from Jim.
The condo was tastefully decorated with all the comforts of home. Some things we loved having: wifi, washer and dryer, a view of the ocean to watch the dolphins, the spaciousness of the unit, the fitness center, and the property's landscaping. I chose Silver Shells for the pool and it was fantastic. Unfortunately we didn't get to use it the whole time because of the weather. But if I could have, I would have been there every day. Stay here and you will see exactly why I chose this property.
It was just the two of us but if there was another couple, you wouldn't have to argue about who gets which bedroom because both have king size beds. But the master suite ... Well, I'm trying to figure out what to do to get that same layout in my house.
The only thing I would suggest is to exchange the two chairs in the living room for another sofa. They are not that comfortable so we just used the sofa. It was fine for the two of us but wouldn't be if there's more than two.
I would also recommend checking out the tiki bar near the pool for cocktails, The Backporch for shrimp and huge oysters, and the Candy Shop. These places are in walking distance.
  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Away Specials Oct 18- 25 or Oct 25-Nov 1 $700.00. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377807vb
-+ 678-699-1667
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Avon, IN
4

Condo

  • 4 of 5
Loved the condo although the living room area furniture was very uncomfortable. Looked nice but the loveseat and chair especially were hard to sit on. Also, I felt that if there were to be two couples staying there a dresser for clothes would be nice to have. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Get Away Specials Oct 18- 25 or Oct 25-Nov 1 $700.00. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377807vb
-+ 678-699-1667
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Zachary, LA
4

Beautiful Condo!

  • 4 of 5
The room was wonderful! Beautiful bedrooms and great kitchen. Access to the beach was very easy. We had a wonderful time!
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Away Specials Oct 18- 25 or Oct 25-Nov 1 $700.00. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377807vb
-+ 678-699-1667
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Kentucky
5

Awesome condo!!

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful place to stay!! Accommodations were great. We loved having access to the large pool or the pool for our building. Enjoyed the use of the grill on the patio and the security of the property made you feel more comfortable.
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Away Specials Oct 18- 25 or Oct 25-Nov 1 $700.00. Call 502-639-4259
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377807vb
-+ 678-699-1667
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fort Worth
5

Beautiful Condo with Excellent View

  • 5 of 5
St. Lucia was amazing! We had enough room to accommodate our family of 6. The condo was supplied with everything we needed. Our favorite part of the entire trip was was sitting on the balcony every morning and evening listening to the waves and watching the ocean. We will be staying here again. Thank you so much!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $950 Per week

Silver Shells Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
$950
$1,750
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 24 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Spring
Apr 25 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 20 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Silver Shells Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Queen Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Silver Shells Amenities, Fitness center with an indoor/outdoor heated pool, locker rooms, saunas, spa, private beachfront access, poolside Tiki bar, 'The Grille'; restaurants, and daily children's activities

Other Vacation Properties

$570 - $2,205 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$895 - $2,689 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$790 - $2,110 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote