Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Boyne Mt. Lodge-Ski and rent snowmobiles-5 Bedrooms EACH with a FULL BATHROOM!

mark

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type lodge

Contact the Owner

mark

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Boyne Mt. Lodge-Ski and rent snowmobiles-5 Bedrooms EACH with a FULL BATHROOM!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type lodge

Overview

Boyne Mountain Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Lodge, 5 Bedrooms , 6 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

The Mountainside Inn is a historic,5 bedroom ,6 bath lodge right next door to Boyne Mountain Resort.

Sleep up to 16 in 12 beds

All bedrooms have a PRIVATE BATH/SHOWER!

Main areas include a Great room with 2 couches and a big screen TV , full kitchen with dishes,pans ,microwave etc.

Giant outdoor Hot Springs Spa.

Snowmobile and ATV rentals and trail rides on premise

Keywords: ski lodge,group lodging, family friendly,boyne mountain, ski,snowmobile,ATV,discount rooms,

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
mark (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015

About mark

Skiing ,snowmobiling ,golf and boating

mark purchased this lodge in 1993

Why mark chose Boyne Mountain

This historic Inn was Boyne's first B and B

What makes this lodge unique

The Ghost!! (kidding)

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type lodge
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Boyne Mt. Lodge-Ski and rent snowmobiles-5 Bedrooms EACH with a FULL BATHROOM!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
3

Great Customer Service - VERY Old House

  • 3 of 5

Customer service 5*

House condition 1*

House cleanliness 4*

Three families with children stayed in the house for a long weekend. It was the last house available for rent that weekend. The house is located on a main road, very close to skiing, large with plenty of space and bathrooms, but VERY old (140 years old?) and dilapidated. The kitchen is stocked with basics, towels available in bathrooms, washer and dryer are coin operated. The house used to be bed and breakfast, so there are a lot of exterior doors. The price is reflective of the house condition. The owners are very responsive to address every issue, and were at the house twice a day... The weekend we were there was extremely cold, so most of the pipes froze and we had no running water in all but one faucet, including kitchen. Heat was not working well either, hot tub was not working at all, electricity would go out regularly, so had to go to basement to reset.

It was too cold to ski, so we spent a lot of time inside and these problems were more annoying than if we were out most of the time as planned.

This house is priced right, so if you are looking for a place to crash at night after skiing and are not bothered by slanted floors and unfinished interiors - it's perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lana and thank you for your review. The Boyne area experienced record breaking cold the weekend of your stay. Five days of minus 22 degree weather caused many problems for the area.The city water main froze, shutting water down for the entire town. We worked diligently to restore water service to the Inn and in fact ,we were able to restore the water in a few hours. Our emergency methods included putting several space heaters at the main. This ,along with the crock pot and microwave use ,caused the breaker to trip. Plugging the microwave in to another outlet solved this problem. The Inn, circa 1879, is a historic house. The Mountainside Inn is the longest established lodge at Boyne. This lovely home has original, 3 inch hardwood floors, cut from the area forest. The brickwork was created on site, shortly after the Civil War! It features original, plaster walls and 9 ft. ceilings. These features are very rare and highly sought after. We have blended these unique features with all updated plumbing and electrical, new furnaces and hot water heaters. While we understand that historic homes are not for everyone, we have brought modern conveniences to the Inn, including Flat screen TVs, high speed internet with free WiFi, instant hot water, new dishwasher and washer and dryer ,along with a top of the line, Hot Springs Spa. Our unique property features a full bath in each bedroom which makes it convenient for multi generational families such as yourselves. Our affordable rates insure a great value, the best in the area. In fact most of our valued customers rebook their weekend every year . Thank you for your kind words regarding our service. We take great pride in insuring a 5 star experience to our valued guests. We are available 24/7 if any need arises. Please consider a return trip to see all the wonderful things at our Inn and the Boyne area.
5

celebration

  • 5 of 5

This weekend away was to celebrate our 45th anniversary and a gift for our family for Christmas. We had a marvelous time. Inn was close to Boyne Mountain And Avalanche Water Park. Inn accommodated all 14 of us. We did not feel at all crowded. Inn is very old but owners have supplied all new furnishings inside, as well as linens, towels, sheets and blankets. Hot tub was a bonus, just difficult to walk too. Walk was icy and not shoveled. 5 Star for inside, please keep working on outside,

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Amazing Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Booked the lodge for 17 coworkers and we had a blast! The lodge was a little more rustic, but it was very clean and well kept. There was ample space, with many, many bathrooms and beds for everyone. The hot tub was a wonderful bonus and the proximity to Boyne Mountain was unbeatable. We had an amazing weekend and we would highly recommend this to anyone. We will definitely be coming back next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
0.5 Miles
Boyne Mountain
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Jakes Place sports bar
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
ironton
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Boyne Mountain
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
7 restaurants within 1 mile
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Boyne Mountain
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Deer Lake
Car: necessary

Snowmobiling and Atv rides and rental on property. Groomed and marked trails,

Next door to Boyne Mountain Resort, The midwest's largest Ski resort . Downhill Skiing and Cross country,Zipline and indoor waterpark

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $500 Per night

Boyne Mountain Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$500
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75.00
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Boyne Mountain Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 3 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • sleep up to 16 in 5 bedrooms each with a private bath and shower/tub
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,200 - $2,800 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$175 per night
2 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 20
$325 per night
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 20

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote