WISTERIA BEACH COTTAGE/$1250-$1650WEEK

Lenga

Speaks english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Lenga

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WISTERIA BEACH COTTAGE/$1250-$1650WEEK

Huntington Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Calendar is NOT CURRENT. Please e-mail for availability and rate.

*** Beautiful downtown beach cottage.

*** Walk to beach, downtown and pier.

900 yards to the beach and 5 minute walk to Main Street

downtown

*** Flower filled gardens.

*** Private gated cottage.

*** Charming Front Porch and Backyard.

*** Full size modern kitchen with granite counter top.

*** Washer/Dryer

*** Garage and Driveway Parking

NO PETS - NO SMOKING

Online Calendar is NOT CURRENT - Please email us for availability.

------ A true beach cottage for your budget --------

Single story, 2 BR 1 Bath . Master BR has one queen bed. Second BR has 3 twins. Living room, dining area, and full size kitchen. Side by side washer/dryer in garage.

Keywords: Beach Cottage

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Lenga

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2001
Speaks english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wisteria Beach Cottage/$1250-$1650week
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage/$1250-$1650week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
Huntington Beach Orange County
Scottsdale
3

With some TLC this rental go from just okay to great

  • 3 of 5
The cottage has so much potential, but definitely needs some work to be rent ready. Upon arrival, we were told by the owner that her landscaper doesn't know how to properly trim roses, so she would be doing it, and proceeded to do just that as we brought our luggage into the home. Lenga also said she would be coming by during the week to weed the garden area in the back yard but this did not happen-which we were okay with as we wanted our privacy. After further inspection, we noticed the height of the weeds in and around the front and back yards, and quickly realized there hadn't been a landscaper there for quite some months. The back yard table and chairs (including lawn ones) are unusable. They need to be cleaned and cushions added. There are many pots and pans (teapot broken) that simply need to be thrown away. I am not too particular about pots but when their condition is so poor that they should not even be donated, it can not be part of a rental. The listing claims the rental came with cable channels but it did not. We were stuck with only a few local channels. If this had been stated in our contract, we would have brought movies for our children because there was a dvd player. The internet was down for a day, but the owners did come to fix the problem promptly. One of the biggest disappointments, I must say, is that the beach is not walking distance from the cottage unless you plan on bringing only a towel. One of the other problems was the dishwasher smelled horrible when opened,so I would quickly fill it, close and run it, hoping it would go away with a fresh cycle. It did not, but at that point we were reluctant to call the owners. The day we checked out the main pipe of the house was obviously clogged because the kitchen and bathroom sinks were bubbling up dirty water. We called Lenga to tell her so she would be aware of the problem. I did ask if there was detergent to run a load of laundry, and the owners were sweet to bring us some when she came to fix a television issue. Some minor issues like broken and dusty blinds, dust in general, dirty guest room walls and chair, and just overall clutter take some of the chic out of this 'shabby chic' home.We adore the Huntington Beach area and wish we could find a place that we could rent year after year, but without some upgrades and professional cleaning this cannot be it.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to write the review.

Sorry, we were not aware of the problem with the dishwasher until you told us. It was fixed.

We will instruct the maids about the cleaning issue and replace the pots and pans.

The problem with Time Warner TV is also taken care of.

We do try to grow many flowers so guests can enjoy the garden every season. Sometime weeds do take over and it takes time for the weeds to die after spraying. Many guests enjoy and compliment the garden. We take pride in the garden and will try to work harder to make it more beautiful (more flowers, less weeds ...)

Thank you for visiting Huntington Beach and we hope you will come back to Huntington Beach again. It is such a lovely town.

Again, we sincerely thank you for giving us feedback so we can have the problems corrected and make the cottage better for future guests.
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage/$1250-$1650week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
Huntington Beach Orange County
5

A Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5
We had a perfect time at Wysteria Cottage. It's located in a quiet safe neighborhood within walking distance to Main Street, the Pier and the ocean. The house itself was perfect for us and we appreciated the two bikes and the other amenities that were there (the cooler came in really handy!). Legna is so helpful and we had everything we needed and wanted. And her gardens are gorgeous! Thank you!
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage/$1250-$1650week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
Huntington Beach Orange County
Barbados
4

Simple, comfortable accomodation

  • 4 of 5
This cottage was perfect for our family of 5. Located in a quiet neighborhood, It was about a 10 min walk to main street Huntington. The cottage itself is well equipped with a full kitchen, containing a large fridge & dishwasher. The decor & furnishing are quaint and very comfortable. A washer & dryer were also a great help. My kids enjoyed the bikes. Overall would definatly rent this cottage again!
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage/$1250-$1650week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
Huntington Beach Orange County
Rocklin, CA
5

truly a beach cottage

  • 5 of 5
My husband & I spent a week at this lovely cottage - it was just what we needed. Close to the beach and downtown HB but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. The garden with all the flowers were beautiful...having fresh cut flowers in the house was wonderful. The house was the right size for the two of us, and a day of family (7) visiting-the kitchen was ample size to cook and the patio in the back was ideal for grilling (gas BBQ) and eating. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage/$1250-$1650week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
Huntington Beach Orange County
AZ
5

Lovely!!

  • 5 of 5
My daughters and I, along with my sister spent a week in the Wisteria Cottage. We had such a great time. The accommodations were splendid. The kitchen had everything we needed. The toaster broke on our first morning there and by that evening a replacement had been supplied. The rooms were perfect for us! The beds were slightly hard but we all still slept great. We wish there were a bigger couch so all of us could sit together but it didn't hinder our family time in the least. The washer and dryer were a blessing as well as the outside shower to wash off all of the sand. The cottage was equipped with beach towels and sand toys as well as boggie boards. 2 of the 3 boggie boards were broken but still useable. David and Lenka also provide 2 beach cruisers for use which was great. next year we will bring ones for the little one so we can all go out together. Management was VERY accommodating and were fabulous to work with!! This really was a great cottage and we will definitely be back!! Thank you so much for such a great week!
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage/$1250-$1650week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
Huntington Beach Orange County
Kenmore, WA
5

Beautiful cottage.

  • 5 of 5
My family (we have a seven and a two year old), had a great time at this cottage. We arrived to California early in the morning. Lenga let us check in before two. The cottage was nice and clean. Lenga's garden was beautiful. Children loved the little patio to run around. There is a nice park a block away. There are lots of restaurants around the area. People in Huntington were very nice every place we went. We would recommend this property to our friends, and certainly we will come back next time we are in the area.
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
John Wayne
Nearest Beach
900 Metres
Huntington Beach
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Huntington Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
hi
Jun 11 2014 - Sep 6 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Huntington Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Free Long Distance
  • Broadband Access
  • Telephone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • boating
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • basketball court
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
Notes:
Large Breakfast Bar, High Speed Internet Provided
Email Owner Contact Me