Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WISTERIA BEACH COTTAGE/$1150-$1650WEEK

Lenga

Advertiser since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Lenga

Advertiser since: 2001
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WISTERIA BEACH COTTAGE/$1150-$1650WEEK

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Huntington Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Calendar is NOT CURRENT. Please e-mail for availability and rate.

*** Beautiful downtown beach cottage.

*** Walk to beach, downtown and pier.

900 yards to the beach and 5 minute walk to Main Street

downtown

*** Flower filled gardens.

*** Private gated cottage.

*** Charming Front Porch and Backyard.

*** Full size modern kitchen with granite counter top.

*** Washer/Dryer

*** Garage and Driveway Parking

NO PETS - NO SMOKING

Online Calendar is NOT CURRENT - Please email us for availability.

------ A true beach cottage for your budget --------

Single story, 2 BR 1 Bath . Master BR has one queen bed. Second BR has 3 twins. Living room, dining area, and full size kitchen. Side by side washer/dryer in garage.

Keywords: Beach Cottage

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lenga (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wisteria Beach Cottage/$1150-$1650week
average rating of 4.866667 based on 30 reviews
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage/$1150-$1650week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 -(714) 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
Manhattan, NY
5

A Hidden Gem !

  • 5 of 5
This is our second time in Huntington Beach. With all the development in downtown HB, it was a pleasant surprise to find such a charming cottage surrounded by the flower garden.
The cottage is well furnished and located in a very good location, close to beach and downtown but far enough from the tourist crowd. Love it!
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage/$1150-$1650week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 -(714) 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
5

Sooo comfortable….

  • 5 of 5
Lenga met us at the Wisteria cottage shortly after our arrival. She's more than accommodating. She made sure we were familiar w/ everything and how to contact her if we had any problems….
The cottage is very nice and so close to downtown and all the restaurants you could possibly want. There's a park within walking distance and the surrounding area feels safe for us walkers.
This is the second time renting from Lenga and I would recommend her cottages to anyone! Her passion for traditional antiques and plants shows at every turn….
There is a garage, dishwasher, internet, and a washer/dryer ( just a few of the amenities ) with her units which makes for a very easy homelike feel. My only complaint ( and not a big deal ) is the TV in the master bedroom has mostly foreign language channels :). My husband and I am looking forward to our next vacation already…. Thanks so much, Lenga!!
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage/$1150-$1650week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 -(714) 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
Voorhees, NJ
5

Lovely and affordable cottage

  • 5 of 5
Very nice private cottage with gated garden. It's well furnished with some nice antiques. The location is very convenient for us. Close to downtown, beach and shopping.
There are several good restaurants nearby. The garden is filled with blooming hydrangea and roses. We had a great time.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage/$1150-$1650week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 -(714) 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
Cupertino, CA 95014
5

Charming Cottage and Beautiful Garden!

  • 5 of 5
The cottage is very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped with pots, pans, and cooking utensils. It saves us quite a bit of money from eating out.

Love the garden with all the flowers and several sitting areas. We had coffee in the garden almost every day.

Had a very nice time at the Wisteria Cottage. We'd like to come back again next year.

Frances B.
From Cupertino
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage/$1150-$1650week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 -(714) 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
Scottsdale
3

With some TLC this rental go from just okay to great

  • 3 of 5
The cottage has so much potential, but definitely needs some work to be rent ready. Upon arrival, we were told by the owner that her landscaper doesn't know how to properly trim roses, so she would be doing it, and proceeded to do just that as we brought our luggage into the home. Lenga also said she would be coming by during the week to weed the garden area in the back yard but this did not happen-which we were okay with as we wanted our privacy. After further inspection, we noticed the height of the weeds in and around the front and back yards, and quickly realized there hadn't been a landscaper there for quite some months. The back yard table and chairs (including lawn ones) are unusable. They need to be cleaned and cushions added. There are many pots and pans (teapot broken) that simply need to be thrown away. I am not too particular about pots but when their condition is so poor that they should not even be donated, it can not be part of a rental. The listing claims the rental came with cable channels but it did not. We were stuck with only a few local channels. If this had been stated in our contract, we would have brought movies for our children because there was a dvd player. The internet was down for a day, but the owners did come to fix the problem promptly. One of the biggest disappointments, I must say, is that the beach is not walking distance from the cottage unless you plan on bringing only a towel. One of the other problems was the dishwasher smelled horrible when opened,so I would quickly fill it, close and run it, hoping it would go away with a fresh cycle. It did not, but at that point we were reluctant to call the owners. The day we checked out the main pipe of the house was obviously clogged because the kitchen and bathroom sinks were bubbling up dirty water. We called Lenga to tell her so she would be aware of the problem. I did ask if there was detergent to run a load of laundry, and the owners were sweet to bring us some when she came to fix a television issue. Some minor issues like broken and dusty blinds, dust in general, dirty guest room walls and chair, and just overall clutter take some of the chic out of this 'shabby chic' home.We adore the Huntington Beach area and wish we could find a place that we could rent year after year, but without some upgrades and professional cleaning this cannot be it.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to write the review.

Sorry, we were not aware of the problem with the dishwasher until you told us. It was fixed.

We will instruct the maids about the cleaning issue and replace the pots and pans.

The problem with Time Warner TV is also taken care of.

We do try to grow many flowers so guests can enjoy the garden every season. Sometime weeds do take over and it takes time for the weeds to die after spraying. Many guests enjoy and compliment the garden. We take pride in the garden and will try to work harder to make it more beautiful (more flowers, less weeds ...)

Thank you for visiting Huntington Beach and we hope you will come back to Huntington Beach again. It is such a lovely town.

Again, we sincerely thank you for giving us feedback so we can have the problems corrected and make the cottage better for future guests.
business
Wisteria Beach Cottage/$1150-$1650week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37719vb
+1 -(714) 717-5022
Huntington Beach Orange County
5

A Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5
We had a perfect time at Wysteria Cottage. It's located in a quiet safe neighborhood within walking distance to Main Street, the Pier and the ocean. The house itself was perfect for us and we appreciated the two bikes and the other amenities that were there (the cooler came in really handy!). Legna is so helpful and we had everything we needed and wanted. And her gardens are gorgeous! Thank you!
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
John Wayne
Nearest Beach
900 Metres
Huntington Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $164 Per night

Huntington Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
winter
Nov 27 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $65
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Huntington Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large Breakfast Bar, High Speed Internet Provided

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote